http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10457/normal_P1030806.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10457/normal_P1030803.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10457/normal_P1030796.JPG

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 26 2004, 01:24 PM

maybe next time we should pretend to be ghosts and scare the hell out of those camera guys

heHEhee .... wear those loooong white robes ... which will fly behind you as you ride .. at night sure scare the sh*t out of them one

Originally posted by servoprax@Sep 26 2004, 01:49 PM

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10457/normal_P1030803.JPG

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10457/normal_P1030796.JPG

pasir gudang?

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

yes tat in pasir gudang..

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

servo finally reveals his bike in this thread :) congrats!!

anyone serviced their front fork before? how much to change fork seals and oil?

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by macerena@Sep 26 2004, 01:00 PM

Very hard to say at this point. If you don't get any letters in about 2 weeks or so, you should be safe, dat means never get caught.

I got caught from those cams while driving, also about 2 weeks get letter.

Relax la, our speedo is not accurate, so it may not be as bad as you think.

ai yo... hope so...

if not damn sad....

2 weeks ah... so long....

sianz....

how many points deducted ah?

I've never had any points deducted all my life leh...

i think no points if less than 20kph above speed limit

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

hey guys, i have some questions regarding piston change...especially to those people that change b4

1) How much does piston/ring/workmanship/everything cost?

2) Where did u do it?

3) So do u recommend it?

Right now I have only first motor and ideal in mind

Is it advisable to go there?

Lastly, can piston can DIY ornot...hehe

Thanks~

for sale :

Just to add on guys, how do u know when is it time to overhaul? is it when you get a knocking sound when idling?

i know if your rpms cant go above 9.5 smoothly then its time for new piston ring

for sale :

Originally posted by bktan@Sep 27 2004, 01:12 PM

servo finally reveals his bike in this thread :) congrats!!

anyone serviced their front fork before? how much to change fork seals and oil?

I did my RS125 fork recently. Tear down everything, cleaning, change oil and fork oil seals. Cost about $70. Dunno cheap or exp but thats what i paid. :cheer:

Originally posted by kebeen@Sep 27 2004, 02:16 PM

ai yo... hope so...

if not damn sad....

2 weeks ah... so long....

sianz....

how many points deducted ah?

I've never had any points deducted all my life leh...

I got 6 points and fine...:weep:

Relax la brudder, to look on the bright side, maybe never kena? Ya never know.

For now just ride a bit more relak relak until this blows over lor. Dun keep open valve attract wrong attention. :cheeky:

Keep praying. :goodluck:

Originally posted by macerena@Sep 27 2004, 08:01 PM

I got 6 points and fine...:weep:

Relax la brudder, to look on the bright side, maybe never kena? Ya never know.

For now just ride a bit more relak relak until this blows over lor. Dun keep open valve attract wrong attention. :cheeky:

Keep praying. :goodluck:

If you always ride under 8,000 rpm, your valve will get more carbon build up.

Will cause your valve to jam sooner.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Sep 27 2004, 08:44 PM

Errr...yah, true also.... Oh wellz.... :goodluck:

6250rpm = 100kph gear 6

some rough calculations, should be 128kph

so u're okay

ay macrena where u do ur forks? its quite cheap leh

for sale :

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 27 2004, 06:08 PM

hey guys, i have some questions regarding piston change...especially to those people that change b4

1) How much does piston/ring/workmanship/everything cost?

2) Where did u do it?

3) So do u recommend it?

Right now I have only first motor and ideal in mind

Is it advisable to go there?

Lastly, can piston can DIY ornot...hehe

Thanks~

alex, of course you can do it yourself..

you had been to the apriliaforum before, rite?

they did it themselves...

just that you need to have the knowledge, time and patience to do it...

and a lot of asking when you come across any problems..

best is to ask around in apriliaforum.com

messiah and i did our full overhual around 720+

for piston ring and piston.. will be cheaper.. cos it's only top overhaul..

but if you're talking about knocking sounds.. it might be wrong with

your con rod and crank shaft... for that, you need to do bottom overhaul

and in most cases, you will change your piston and piston ring at the same time

to save the workmanship in future...

i'm not sure about symptom for time to change piston and piston ring..

but i guess it's loss of engine compression and a lot of white smoke coming out

from you exhaust as the engine oil is seeping into cylinder..

someone correct me if i'm wrong...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

and by the way, if you're really going to do it yourselve..

do call me along, i would like to see how it's done and would like to

learn how to go about doing...

anyway, 2 head is better than 1, rite?

and i'm sure there'll will be more than 2 curious heads

kaka

do a search on my previous..

i'd posted a list of items i changed for my full overhual..

exactly the same thing with messiah..

we did our overhaul at ideal~

Originally posted by servoprax@Sep 26 2004, 01:49 PM

Nyahahahhhahaha Servo.

Now I know what you look like on the road. I'll be sure to sneak up on you and give you a big HONK! :p

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Sep 27 2004, 08:44 PM

i think I'm keeping a 7000 - 8000 avg...

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 27 2004, 10:28 PM

6250rpm = 100kph gear 6

so u're okay

my 6000+rpm = 70kph gear 6

guess not as good as ur bikes :)

is there anything wrong with my bike ? or juz becoz it's old ?

by the way,

ask you guys your petrol consumption

right now, my bike petrol consumption is about 15km/ litre

feel it's a bit too much

is it normal for aprilia ?

any of you guys know any way to increase it ?

Originally posted by fibre@Sep 27 2004, 10:28 PM

6250rpm = 100kph gear 6

so u're okay

The fork done at 1st motor.

Originally posted by xiung@Sep 28 2004, 05:10 PM

my 6000+rpm = 70kph gear 6

guess not as good as ur bikes :)

is there anything wrong with my bike ? or juz becoz it's old ?

by the way,

ask you guys your petrol consumption

right now, my bike petrol consumption is about 15km/ litre

feel it's a bit too much

is it normal for aprilia ?

any of you guys know any way to increase it ?

wah lau~ 6000+ rpm go 70kph only? :sweat:

old bike or not doesn't matter. either your speedo got problem or your sprockets got change. or you tot ur in gear 6 but actually only in gear 5 or 4, happen to me b4.

Originally posted by macerena@Sep 28 2004, 05:28 PM

wah lau~ 6000+ rpm go 70kph only? :sweat:

old bike or not doesn't matter. either your speedo got problem or your sprockets got change. or you tot ur in gear 6 but actually only in gear 5 or 4, happen to me b4.

cannot be wrong gear, i ride this bike for few months already, cannot b mistaken :):)

so... it's either speedo or sprockets ar ?

ok.. next time i go service, i'll ask the mechanic

sprocket change can cause this problem ? how come ar ? ^_^_^

just checkedmy bike out, at 5800rpm it's at 100km/h. Comsumption is 16++ km per litre, quite on the high side, but have to trade that for speed.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/86/98/6938968/12522666816462s.jpg