• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Hi Owner of Aprilia...I currently looking for Rs125 head n side fairings and speedo n headlite..If u gonna scrap ur bike mayb can sell those parts to me...Cheers...btw anipaint job as lon as no cracks thanx.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Oct 3 2004, 07:10 PM

Hi Owner of Aprilia...I currently looking for Rs125 head n side fairings and speedo n headlite..If u gonna scrap ur bike mayb can sell those parts to me...Cheers...btw anipaint job as lon as no cracks thanx.

hhmm... if anyone selling hugger also pls let me know... thinking of fixing one to my bike :smile:

thx a lot

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Guest VTECR1

A aprilia rectifier and cdi for sale PM to deal selling cheap

Lucky, what happened to your hugger?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Oct 3 2004, 09:57 PM

Lucky, what happened to your hugger?

acutally i not riding rs125 :sweat: i just want to try to fit a hugger on my mito... cos i saw one on a mito b4... the wheel profile of rs125 and mito is about the same... therefore want to try to mod one and put on my bike :cheeky: anyone scraping rs125 pls let me know k?

thx a lot

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

How many km can a full tank run?

Mine when reach 170km the fuel gauge light up liao....

How much distance can it run if it light up?

pls enlighten me...

Originally posted by i-dunno@Oct 4 2004, 10:00 AM

pls enlighten me...

Start flashing or Light up all the way?

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

pls enlighten me...

mine lights up even after to top up my fuel tank!

don't rely too much on the fuel indicator..

rely on your mileage and reserve switch..

Originally posted by eyz@Oct 4 2004, 11:36 AM

I thinking to try a run dry test .......if my bike can not move at somewhere in singapore......let say Express way....wat number should I call? I can use a glass bottle to store some petrol right?

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

pls enlighten me...

eh....

i dun have any light for fuel guage...

maybe my bike old... *lol.

I only have a light guage for my 2T.

that one only light up once every few months....

*lol...

My fuel average is abt 30km/litre. Shell VPOWER.

wah piang...

that guage is 2T or for fuel???

Dun mix up u know....

If uur 2T is used up, pls add, else ur engine combustion and efficiency will drop.

2T engines NEED 2T oil for fuel combustion.

2T + VPOWER = *VOOM!!!!!!

VPOWER + ZERO = *voom pop pop pop.... (engine will spoil also...)

alamak... your's is a new bike, that's why no fuel indicator..

our fuel indicator is a side stand indicator on your bike...

Originally posted by eyz@Oct 4 2004, 12:52 PM

alamak... your's is a new bike, that's why no fuel indicator..

our fuel indicator is a side stand indicator on your bike...

den u R correct.

I have a stupid side stand indicator.

Y on earth would the Aprilia designers think that the side stand indicator is more impt than the fuel indicator??

They R so silly....

or y not have both?

side indicator got use actually...

in first few weeks i ride my aprilia,

few times i nvr kick my side stand be4 i ride

luckily nvr fell down , but as a result my side stand snapped out

so hard when i made a left turn and now it's a bit loose :)

but yeah... fuel indicator is more important

but again, it's not reliable, my indicator always cannot work properly

after i service my bike, muz pump petrol a few times then it works again

i guess the sensor inside tank is very easily shifted......

Originally posted by kebeen@Oct 4 2004, 02:22 PM

Y on earth would the Aprilia designers think that the side stand indicator is more impt than the fuel indicator??

chances are u will most likely kiss the tarmac if ur side stand is not up

wif an empty tank, the most u be stuck by the side of the road, however u can use ur tripometer to gague how much petrol u have left

previously when i was riding my rs125, i turn right out of the parking lot, turn right out of MSCP, turn right out of carpark, turn right at junction, until 2 traffic lights then i stop to turn LEFT at traffic light, a lorry beside me keep honking me pointing at me then i realise my side stand was not up, cant imagine if i took the left corner if the light was green, might have high sided off the bike

oh well, i take it as a blessing,

the old hornets and gixxers will have their engines cut off if they engage first gear with stand

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

aprilra have reserve switch.. i mean i have being riding it for 10 month but i have t turn to reserve before! i want to know is there reserve fuel for ur bike! or the reserve switch have problems or it act for show!

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg
Originally posted by fire_ufo@Oct 4 2004, 05:51 PM

aprilra have reserve switch.. i mean i have being riding it for 10 month but i have t turn to reserve before! i want to know is there reserve fuel for ur bike! or the reserve switch have problems or it act for show!

finally someone agrees wif me that the switch is for show!!!

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by fibre@Oct 4 2004, 06:28 PM

finally someone agrees wif me that the switch is for show!!!

Reserve not for show la..

used it once....

when i just got my bike.... no fuel....

Originally posted by ah_tee@Oct 4 2004, 05:32 PM

chances are u will most likely kiss the tarmac if ur side stand is not up

wif an empty tank, the most u be stuck by the side of the road, however u can use ur tripometer to gague how much petrol u have left

previously when i was riding my rs125, i turn right out of the parking lot, turn right out of MSCP, turn right out of carpark, turn right at junction, until 2 traffic lights then i stop to turn LEFT at traffic light, a lorry beside me keep honking me pointing at me then i realise my side stand was not up, cant imagine if i took the left corner if the light was green, might have high sided off the bike

oh well, i take it as a blessing,

the old hornets and gixxers will have their engines cut off if they engage first gear with stand

eh....

my Bike cannot switch to gear 1 if the stand is down...

will die...

so my bike has an indicator and an auto shutdown if the damn stand is down.

However, I would like to have a fuel indicator all the same.

i haf no sidestand indicator and no fuel light as well

great!

anyway guys, those who changed the coolant during the last DIY session, i forgot to tell u that u must bleed the coolant at least 3 times for all the air to go out...pls go n bleed when u are free k... :D

and the bleeding must be done for the rad first, then for the pipe, not the other way round~

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by fibre@Oct 4 2004, 07:19 PM

i haf no sidestand indicator and no fuel light as well

great!

anyway guys, those who changed the coolant during the last DIY session, i forgot to tell u that u must bleed the coolant at least 3 times for all the air to go out...pls go n bleed when u are free k... :D

and the bleeding must be done for the rad first, then for the pipe, not the other way round~

do u bleed when the rad is hot or cold? cos i'm thinking cold, the pressure is not there to come out, hot..i'm afraid may scald

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by bktan@Oct 4 2004, 08:17 PM

do u bleed when the rad is hot or cold? cos i'm thinking cold, the pressure is not there to come out, hot..i'm afraid may scald

do it while ur motor is running... :cheer: