tyre pressure is front:180 rear:200 (or 230 if u hav pillon) these are cold readings so pump to this when ur tyres have been left to cool.

me too ! my rear brake pad will squeal when i lightly tap my brakes. It hasn't wore out checked already and cleaned it up.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

anyone take out their brake calipers, cleaned it, bleed the brakes before?

what kind of tools do u need to do all of this? is it easy?

i m going down to ah boon this coming fri 8 oct ard late morning

anybody wana join ? going to change back milo pipe cos got inspection and do service

anybody got y2k original front signal light ?

erm...pls dun oil ur brake disc

u guys just need to check ur brake pads

most prob u guys using standard brake pads, or your brake pad nv wear properly, or ur brake pad gonna finish liao

to stop squealing, buy sintered brake pads, no wear problems , plus they feel more crisp too

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

btw, better brake pads doesnt mean shorter braking distance

more skill + better brake pads = better braking

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

wow so many posts in one day!!

yup i agreed with DeusEx that the milo can really does strain your

engine... it's either you kui toh your pipe or do "something" about it..

i'm only getting less than 180km from full tank to near reserve.. my

fuel consumption flatuates around 16 - 18km/litre.. so you guys who are

getting 230km and above should be considered lucky man!!

anyway, does anyone knows how to clean carb, carb setting and jetting?

would really like to learn how to do it

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
most prob u guys using standard brake pads, or your brake pad nv wear properly, or ur brake pad gonna finish liao

hmmm... how to check if the brake pad is wore out or not wear properly??

wher to check??

thx

Originally posted by hunt@Oct 6 2004, 12:11 AM

hmmm... how to check if the brake pad is wore out or not wear properly??

wher to check??

thx

hie all, im riding up to KL to watch MOTOGP this coming weekend 8-10 oct. Will also be meeting up some KL aprilia riders there... any one wana come along ? budget around 150 sing dollars. exclude the ticket price of 25 sing dollars to be bought.

Guy can anyone tell me where to do settings n change of pipe (frm milo to aprilia pipe small one) i got e pipe already...

Anyway i am a new aprilia rider... if there is any meet up or DIY can ask me along :)...

Originally posted by supertzm@Oct 6 2004, 01:18 AM

Ehx ya another thing i need u guys advice whether to fix the small pipe anot (illegal)... performance wise, safety wise? thanks alot i am so blur

The RS pipe is legal for the 03' version onwards...got a friend of mine change the milo can to the rs pipe then inspection fail.after that he wrote to LTA and make a big fuss and after all the trouble,its still illegal..:giddy:

sad sad...

Originally posted by fibre@Oct 5 2004, 07:05 PM

- 100% Synthetic Oil(Preferably Silkolene Comp 2+)

Castrol R2 : $13 / Motul 600: 20+ / Rock Oil Injector : $20+

- Spark Plug (NGK B10EG or B10EG-V)

dun use 10, use 9 rating enough liao, unless u tua all the way, everyday

B9EGV : $9

- Gearbox Oil

Rock oil GRO / Sikolene Light Gear Oil : close to $20

- EBC "Double-H" sintered brake pads

dunno, probably $80+ for front and rear?

Are white lights allowed also?

Allowed, im also looking for the bulbs...can anyone tell me where to buy them too? Lawrence, servo gave u a pair of white bulbs rite....any idea where he get them from?

I am looking for white lights too...heard that phillips one is not bad,so is it one bulb light up or two bulb light up together when fix into it? currently one is low beam and one is high beam right...

Actually i did ask the mechanic in my workshop and he says that white lights are illegal and white lights gets hot very easily..

Originally posted by i-dunno@Oct 6 2004, 08:50 AM

The RS pipe is legal for the 03' version onwards...got a friend of mine change the milo can to the rs pipe then inspection fail.after that he wrote to LTA and make a big fuss and after all the trouble,its still illegal..:giddy:

sad sad...

You must understand that almost every Gahmen office and stat board in SG are virtually Red Tape Zones.

These guys don't use their heads or heart to think and consider decisions. They use the Book. And they use that book by putting it up against their asses to cover it up nicely.

Short of taking extraordinary measures... letters will do nothing. Especially letters from private individuals with no financial or political clout.

Originally posted by il4@Oct 6 2004, 10:57 AM

Hi guys, these crap catalytic exhaust have really been a ###### to the local RS125 riders.

the ground clearances aint helping either.

since bloke here have already mention about red tapes within the garment.

perhaps you guys like to highlight to LTA that the :

"crap Catalytic exhaust is no longer in production. so what should u do?"

this is your chance to get an street legal aftermarket, if there isnt any, maybe its a good chance for u to get a oem legal unit.

its a very big hint. go work on it guys, awaiting your good news

Good call Mikey.

The Cat is no longer in production, and you can cite reasons like unavailability of new units to replace your dead Milo Kong. Maybe then they will sit up and listen... and allow at least that new stock pipe to be retrofitted.

And yes... the ground clearance is a pain. I crashed out once at M. South because the Tin Can lifted my rear tyres off the ground in a left hander. Dammit... :mad:

How much do a arrow pipe cost in the market! ( including intsall) arrow pipe look so cool! but it will be great problem if we stop by TP or ROV.......... :cheer: :cheer:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a152/Fire_ufo/31052007033.jpg

How to adjust 2T intake? my friend said reduce 2T intake can reduce the smoke.....and air filter dirty also will get the same problem?

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 6 2004, 11:49 AM

Good call Mikey.

The Cat is no longer in production, and you can cite reasons like unavailability of new units to replace your dead Milo Kong. Maybe then they will sit up and listen... and allow at least that new stock pipe to be retrofitted.

And yes... the ground clearance is a pain. I crashed out once at M. South because the Tin Can lifted my rear tyres off the ground in a left hander. Dammit... :mad:

they might jus ask u to do a search in sbf forums and fabricate one from seng kwang lol :D

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
Originally posted by il4@Oct 6 2004, 01:15 PM

it will be really good news if its this is possible. I might consider getting back on RS125, heheheh

It could be... provided that the Catalytic is well and truly out of production...

Is it?

And what's your ride now? :D

Ooh... Good.

OK Aprilia guys. Hop to it and get that Milo Kong removed. Shoot them a letter saying that you can't get anymore NEW milo kongs to replace your old worn out one.

Request for the new OEM small pipes. :D

Oh Mike... RX125 and ZX-4R eh? :D

Originally posted by fire_ufo@Oct 6 2004, 12:45 PM

How much do a arrow pipe cost in the market! ( including intsall) arrow pipe look so cool! but it will be great problem if we stop by TP or ROV.......... :cheer: :cheer:

the most they can allow is let you change to the RS pipe only.. cos arrow pipe is NOT FOR ROAD USE :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Originally posted by il4@Oct 6 2004, 01:15 PM

it will be really good news if its this is possible. I might consider getting back on RS125, heheheh

no kidding the king of mechanics coming to aprilia :bouncefire: