welcome aboard.

anyone else got balls of steel? :lol:

I dun have balls to start with, can?

I'm running out of patience, my bike was untouched since yesterday afternoon, so xxx pte ltd havent rectified the problem. I dunno if I should just ask them to tow it to FM... But what you guys think? Should I wait or should I just ask them to F^&% themselves. They give me excuses saying a lot of other problematic bikes came in today, so no time to touch my bike.. Geesh! :angry: :angry:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

haha, midnight diy? wahh that one hard sia. sorry guys i cant join you guys for paranormal activities on friday and saturday. Got recording on saturday and rehearsing on friday. But diy's still on at evening night say bout 6 pm. Location at jurong east!

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

I dun have balls to start with, can?

I'm running out of patience, my bike was untouched since yesterday afternoon, so xxx pte ltd havent rectified the problem. I dunno if I should just ask them to tow it to FM... But what you guys think? Should I wait or should I just ask them to F^&% themselves. They give me excuses saying a lot of other problematic bikes came in today, so no time to touch my bike.. Geesh! :angry: :angry:

FM oso very slow... i waited 1mth+ for my bike to be ready

life is precious. :thumb:

Okay.. Mah returned my call.. Say must polish the block.. Say gimme discount.. They charging me $500-$600.. So i asked them to tow to FM...

I am just not satisfied.. I still think it's their tuning.. But of course, they wont admit..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

hmm, blasted maybe you can try racewerks next time. i think their service is efficient and good.

Our colours don't run.

Okay.. Mah returned my call.. Say must polish the block.. Say gimme discount.. They charging me $500-$600.. So i asked them to tow to FM...

I am just not satisfied.. I still think it's their tuning.. But of course, they wont admit..

Buy new whole block may be almost the price there or cheaper> change to bbk (not recommend)

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg
FM oso very slow... i waited 1mth+ for my bike to be ready

For Fm bring your own parts to change is faster or ah seng have to say have to find> haha

hmm, blasted maybe you can try racewerks next time. i think their service is efficient and good.

MMmmmmm....racewerks :sian:

I'm running out of patience, my bike was untouched since yesterday afternoon, so xxx pte ltd havent rectified the problem. I dunno if I should just ask them to tow it to FM... But what you guys think? Should I wait or should I just ask them to F^&% themselves. They give me excuses saying a lot of other problematic bikes came in today, so no time to touch my bike

I thought they said FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS? How come other bikes who arrive after your bike gets ahead of you?

Ah Seng may not be the best in the business, nor the fastest, but he is a fairly reasonable and honest mech. Since its your money, you decide if you want to continue supporting questionable business practices (where profit margins are huge to support all the staff who dont give a rat's ass about you or your bike), or to support a small business where you know your money will go to rewarding an honest worker.

Okay.. M*h returned my call.. Say must polish the block.. Say gimme discount.. They charging me $500-$600.. So i asked them to tow to FM...

Polishing does not erase the scars on the sides of the cylinder. It just smoothens it so the next piston can fit without getting scratched. The scratches will allow gases to leak through so your compression will never be as good a seal as before.

Polishing is also a fairly simple procedure which can cost $40-80 depending on where you go to get it done. A new Rotax piston will cost you $300-350.

Please ensure that *** Pte Ltd gives you the original ROTAX piston and not some cheap aftermarket piston which will not last. Though it is against their practices to allow customers to watch their Malaysian mech apprentices work on their bikes (for obvious reasons, cos its like watching a butcher perform brain surgery on your mother), you can request to see your Rotax piston go into your block. No harm asking. It is YOUR MONEY, YOUR RIGHT TO KNOW.

Every shop/mech who tries to maximise their profits will tell you that aftermarket pistons are better, which is not true. I've tried Vertex and Pro-X which are both cheaper than original Rotax (and are supposed to be better) and they never lived up to the hype.

$500-600 is a lot of money for polishing and a new piston. Does it include GST? Remember who you are dealing with. These people will squeeze the last dime out of you with their dirty hands around your neck if they have to.

There might be some hidden costs that appear only when you are reaching for your wallet to settle the bill.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

MMmmmmm....racewerks :sian:

any negative experience with racewerks? care to share?

Our colours don't run.

NEGative Experience with them> you will slowly found out> if you think they are good they are good> no harm:dot: doing at there> cheers no offend. :angel:

Wow. Better not ask that question. You will regret opening that can of worms.

Shouldn't ask/post anything here because you will get sued. If you really must know, over coffee or supper is safer. :D

haha okay, lawrence wanna meetup over coffee or smth to share views on diy and stuff? i now only know noob diy.

Our colours don't run.

haha, midnight diy? wahh that one hard sia. sorry guys i cant join you guys for paranormal activities on friday and saturday. Got recording on saturday and rehearsing on friday. But diy's still on at evening night say bout 6 pm. Location at jurong east!

okay. my lessons end at 4 so i'll go over there and meet you and maybe yag first?

http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/7227/ownage3wh.jpg

I'm dying.. I gonna kill this people soon enuff. They keep saying will call back shortly but never did.. and I had to call them.. Urghz :angry:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

hey lawrence u goin track dis sunday? im goin but donno want to play or not.anybody wanna join go track wit afik n me dis sun? we can make a grp outing.perfect for those never been to track.ure not required to play if u dont have de right gear..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

okay. my lessons end at 4 so i'll go over there and meet you and maybe yag first?

yeah can, hmm, bring along a rag (bound to get dirty), the other stuff you can use mine.:)

Our colours don't run.

yeah can, hmm, bring along a rag (bound to get dirty), the other stuff you can use mine.:)

Our colours don't run.

hey lawrence u goin track dis sunday? im goin but donno want to play or not.anybody wanna join go track wit afik n me dis sun? we can make a grp outing.perfect for those never been to track.ure not required to play if u dont have de right gear..

Wish to follow see2.. but what to do.. my bike in hospital.. due for op soon... I think about it until migrane..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I never go before> cool track bike. cheers

Sorry I wont be in SG on Sunday.

You guys have fun. I'll be at the track on 9 Nov

which part of jurong east! i wanna see how you guys diy. (:

Riding a race bike is an art - a thing that you do because you feel something inside.

sian... diy at a weird timing.. 6 i think i just reach home from camp only.. :(

anyway.. tonight anyone got any program? or just going to stone at home.

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Operation Chicken 2.5

Place: Geylang Lorong 10 (Second Line Mobile)

Time: 2200hrs

Just to hang out kopi, chat or "wash eyes" if those wanted . . . .

Those interested put ur names in and just be there at the above time . . .

1) Insaint / Patrick / 91911589

2) ~Yoshiki~ / Aaron / 90888586

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg