valentinoack said:
which part of jurong east! i wanna see how you guys diy. (:

jurong east st 21, blk 288a, near imm, or just call me at 98505016.

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

  lycan said:
sian... diy at a weird timing.. 6 i think i just reach home from camp only.. :(

anyway.. tonight anyone got any program? or just going to stone at home.

andy you call me when you can make it, cause me and yag gonna try some extra things. heh heh, will end quite late. my number on top.

Our colours don't run.

Operation Chicken 2.5

Place: Geylang Lorong 10 (Second Line Mobile)

Time: 2200hrs

Just to hang out kopi, chat or "wash eyes" if those wanted . . . .

Those interested put ur names in and just be there at the above time . . .

1) Insaint / Patrick / 91911589

2) ~Yoshiki~ / Aaron / 90888586

3)Ragnaphobia/93860643

OH HELL YEAH BACK AT GEYLANG.

  ~Yoshiki~ said:
Operation Chicken 2.5

Place: Geylang Lorong 10 (Second Line Mobile)

Time: 2200hrs

Just to hang out kopi, chat or "wash eyes" if those wanted . . . .

Those interested put ur names in and just be there at the above time . . .

1) Insaint / Patrick / 91911589

2) ~Yoshiki~ / Aaron / 90888586

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg
  ragnaphobia said:
i thought of meeting earlier. im damn bored. :cry:

then come down earlier . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Aye bros, anyone want to go OCH tonight? So far, CMS+Luster+Xcore+Lycan+Yag+whoissham(to-be-confirmed) going. More the merrier & not so scary.

  ninjapura said:
Dear Aprilia bro,

I hv been researching for my new 2B bike for long... and I have decided to get a Aprilia 125... simply cos of its good looking! (ok, sorry for my ignorance cos I am new in bike n know nothing abt it, but read so much etc n anyway the look win me over)!

I know... its 2T, high maintenance, high cost etc, but ... I still like it man...

so, the final Q is.. where shld I buy it from.. and shd it be 1st hand or 2nd hand? I have decided that I wont get a 2a bike, and wil just wait for the time I get my class 2 then get a suzuki GSX.. so, any suggestion?

And, where shld I get it? :):cheeky:

Mah motors, offical dealer for aprilia...i dun think its high maintenance...juz the wear n tear is bit expensive...i also juz got my rs125 about a month...n guess wad...im loving every second of my life when im on that bike...surely worth every single cents in ur wallet bro...

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

http://i461.photobucket.com/albums/qq337/whoissham/IMG_0285.jpg

I wanna burn that shop, you still promote them uh? Urghz..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

  blast3dGaL said:
I wanna burn that shop, you still promote them uh? Urghz..

oppsss...sori...well he ask wher to get a rs125...where else??? n ya i got to agree wit u tat the service there sux...tats y i do servicing at my previous bike shop even my rs is still on warrenty... :p

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

ninjapura, I would suggest you meet us up for coffee and get someone to go together with you when you wanna purchase your bike.

Dun be too impulsive.

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

anyway can i ask u a question...wad EO do u use for ur rs?? n how many km do u usually change ur EO??

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

  whoissham said:
anyway can i ask u a question...wad EO do u use for ur rs?? n how many km do u usually change ur EO??

I use Maxima 75w90 as per recommended in manual. EO first run in is 800km, then 1600km, then 5000km.. Subsequently is every 5000km, i believe.. Correct me if I'm wrong...

ninjapura said:

I think I wil go down to Mah, Ideal, and FM to take a look... then hope later on u all can go down w me if possible?

Btw... the OTR is? ard $13000? or? Cos I hv been reading this thread but not sure abt the latest price, dun wanna kena chop u see :cry:

I bought an 05 model first hand plus interest, OTR is $12.6K. newer model is not that far off, i guess... You may also wanna try Loois Motor.. I did hear they have but not many.. Not sure..

I'm going FM tomorrow around noon... Arrghh... I feel so handicapped without my bike....

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

  blast3dGaL said:
I use Maxima 75w90 as per recommended in manual. EO first run in is 800km, then 1600km, then 5000km.. Subsequently is every 5000km, i believe.. Correct me if I'm wrong...

I bought an 05 model first hand plus interest, OTR is $12.6K. newer model is not that far off, i guess... You may also wanna try Loois Motor.. I did hear they have but not many.. Not sure..

I'm going FM tomorrow around noon... Arrghh... I feel so handicapped without my bike....

blastedgal, i just saw your bike at FM when i was there. FBC dunno what. but anyway, ah seng said that he will replace your piston tomorrow, or rather, today (saturday). so i reckon you'd be getting your bike back soon. cheers. :)

http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/7227/ownage3wh.jpg
  cms said:
blastedgal, i just saw your bike at FM when i was there. FBC dunno what. but anyway, ah seng said that he will replace your piston tomorrow, or rather, today (saturday). so i reckon you'd be getting your bike back soon. cheers. :)

its kinda stupid and embarassing but im gonna ask aniwae....wads the long term for FM and it is located??? ahaha..sori...i blur liao...

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

haha, yag today i ask my father then he say he also find you damn familiar, but he said he thought that you were your brother but also not very sure so dont dare to ask, hahahahah. what a small world.

Our colours don't run.

  ninjapura said:
Just went to Mah... quoted me $14K for new, and $10K for 2nd hand (FBBxx)... but the thing is the sales kept asking me to take Kawa... weird hor, I tot they are Apri's dealer or what...

So, is it worth to get a new or 2nd hand?

There are many other places that deal with Aprilias if you're just willing to look.

I bought my Aprilia from a place called Ban Hock Hin and have been quite happy with their sales and after-sales service.

I believe that there are also other places that have Aprilias for sale (either cearing stock from previous orders, or simply just have a bike or 2 from their customers.)

Don't be overly eager to buy the bike, and jump into a purchase only to regret after you've realised that you've gotten the shorter end of the stick.

Have you ever thought of using Google to look for bike sales? Not just the SBF or the ARC forum?

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

duplicate post..

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan