Sometimes i dunno what's the deal? I was just suggesting. Anyway, have a fun Wednesday Aprilianz~

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

went to FM to service, ah seng said that air fuel mixture gt nothing to do with valve not opening... is tis true he say is due to 2t too much or the rave unit which control the valve motor that activates the valve.

life is precious. :thumb:

from my 6 mths of knowledge , too much 2t builds a lot of carbon but it makes ya bike more powerful lah ... yup .. the rave unit controls the valve . after 8rpm it electronically opens ya valve .. am i ryte ..

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

Since we r on this topic, i would like to take this oppurtunity to sell my Brand New Valve. . .

i kept it as a spare, so if any of guys need it you can contact me at 9829 5814. . .

cheers!!

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

from my 6 mths of knowledge , too much 2t builds a lot of carbon but it makes ya bike more powerful lah ... yup .. the rave unit controls the valve . after 8rpm it electronically opens ya valve .. am i ryte ..

nt sure about the 2t part, by rite is a lubricant, so too much does it make the bike more powerful:giddy:

life is precious. :thumb:

Activity #01 - arranged by blast3dGaL on behalf of SBF & NBW[/b]

NBW

28th - 30th November National Bike Weekend @ Singapore Flyer

THOSE WHO TURNED UP

1) quikslvr - PAID & COLLECTED

2) blast3dGaL - PAID & COLLECTED

3) macan_putih - PAID & COLLECTED

4) Rusydi - PAID & COLLECTED

5) whoissham - PAID & COLLECTED

6) hybrid

7) fahmi - PAID & COLLECTED

8) ragnaphobia - PAID & COLLECTED

9) wawan - PAID & COLLECTED

10) InsainT

11) Faizal - PAID & COLLECTED

12) Zack - PAID & COLLECTED

I would like to extend Andrew aka Kushinagar's gratitude for our participation. Hope to have your support again next year. This time we shall buy goodie bags all at once so our lucky draw will be in running numbers thus higher chance of winning something.

Activity #02 - organized and conducted by myapriliabigbore_kay ell

Aprilia trackdaze 2008:thumb:

Trackday and gathering.

Date: 13th December

Venue: Paddock, Sepang Circuit

Time: 12.00pm-1.45pm Lunch

Menu: Barbeque Lamb x 3 ekor

Time to Track: 2.00pm - 5.00pm

Price: RM30 for the Sacrificial Lamb + Exclusive Track Use till 5 + T shirt

Scooters, DPs, NAkeds, Sports All Welcome!

Please DO NOT FORGET SUIT OR COMPLETE PROTECTIVE GEAR, PROPER BOOTS, GLOVES, HELMET OR YOU WILL NOT BE ALLOWED ON THE TRACK

Going List

1) macan_putih

2) Afiq

3) blast3dGaL - just wanna watch :angel:

and

OPEN TRACKDAY:thumb:

Date : Sunday, 14 December (9am - 1pm)

Time #1 : 09:00Hrs - 11:00Hrs

Bike capacity : 400cc below ONLY

Time #2 : 11:00Hrs - 13:00Hrs

Bike capacity : 400cc and above ONLY

Full Track

Rates: RM 70 - bikes below 400cc

RM100 - bikes above 400cc

Going List

Activity #03 - organized and arranged by Rusydi & blast3dGaL

SUNWAY LAGOON 2008

We are plannning a free & easy trip for ARC, we intend to drive up so we can have more energy for other activities.

WHEN: 26th December (Friday) till 28th December (Sunday)

Approx $$ needed : min S$200

Hotel booking to be handled by macan. Rooms for two cost $46.50 each per night.For car rental is between $240 - $300 which leaves us with $50each. Pls pay the sum to macan to make payment. All car expenses like toll and petrol will be shared equally, i've volunteered to take up the responsibility in taking down the expences incurred, i reckon to set aside at least rm100 for car expenses?

GOING LIST:

1) Rusydi (Driver1)

2) blast3dGaL

3) macan_putih (Driver2)

4) quikslvr

5) [Hybrid] (Driver3)

6) Ellusive Lady (Driver4)

LET'S GO FOR A HOLIDAY GUYS..

It has been a rough year for me, and I really need a break~

UPDATED

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Another holiday in planning - CNY weekend ride up to somewhere. Suggestions are welcomed. Some locations that I have in mind are Endau Rompin, Genting, KL, Melacca, anymore?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Another holiday in planning - CNY weekend ride up to somewhere. Suggestions are welcomed. Some locations that I have in mind are Endau Rompin, Genting, KL, Melacca, anymore?

Laos.. :thumb: no too near.make it Australia

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

went to FM to service, ah seng said that air fuel mixture gt nothing to do with valve not opening... is tis true he say is due to 2t too much or the rave unit which control the valve motor that activates the valve.

A/F mixture too rich = yellow flame, excessive carbon, sluggish throttle response, minimal power.

A/F mixture too lean, white flame, excessive heat, crisp throttle response, less power at high revs.

A/f mixture perfect, blue flame, minimal carbon, crisp throttle response, maximum power.

Insufficient 2T = excessive heat and expansion = piston seizure

Excessive 2T = bogged combustion & leaner mixture (leaner raises risks of seizure) = false sense of a crisper throttle response hence perception of more power

I have repeated the abovementioned facts extracted from books written by tuning gurus overseas - mechanics who have some proper training and certification.

Yet, time and again, I hear the same bullshit from the same people and mechanics.

Good luck with your bikes... :thumb:

By the way, for those literate (knows how to read), you might find this website interesting.

Cheers! :cheeky:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Laos.. :thumb: no too near.make it Australia

Ride up to Australia? You ok?

Hmm... I'm actually thinking of riding up to Hatyai.. Hee.. Then April we can go for their Sokran festival..

Tonight meet at Mosi Cafe, need to finalize the trip details, pls pass it on... Thanks...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

finally out of camp...at of u guys free on 14th dec??? wan to follow me for a wedding convoy???

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

http://i461.photobucket.com/albums/qq337/whoissham/IMG_0285.jpg

go zouk out ! 13th december. keakeakeakeakeakeakeakea!

happy belated bday.

my bday coming. so cancel off each others present ok?

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

haha! y u nvr join us on the 28th. crazy nite out at jumbo seafood !..

yaggie tio prank by us, he tot his rs key gone missing... i make him run here and there.. LOL!!

anyway thanks... and... wat u doin at hua chin last 4 - 5 days with u phantom? kakakakaka!!

i'll be your competition..

haha! y u nvr join us on the 28th. crazy nite out at jumbo seafood !..

yaggie tio prank by us, he tot his rs key gone missing... i make him run here and there.. LOL!!

anyway thanks... and... wat u doin at hua chin last 4 - 5 days with u phantom? kakakakaka!!

oh. i was at malaysia.. took a bus in.. by the time i came out.. yong went home to rest for hk...

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

hahahaha.. thats me,yong,norris and ming.

next time juz say hi. and we will ignore u for sure.. LOL! jkjk..

juz say hi la, we wont eat u up. unless yong, he like guys riding honda's..

i'll be your competition..

guys...i really need ur help now... my starter motor spoilt so cant electric start...hav to push start...when to workshop at amk juz now...he quote me $700!!!! WTF!!!! $700 for a start motor??? is it for real???cause the price he quote me looks like he's riping me off??? so before i do the changes...i would like to knoe the real price...im no master in aprilia...but $700 is a no go man...serious... help plz anione!!! thnks... :)

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

http://i461.photobucket.com/albums/qq337/whoissham/IMG_0285.jpg