Isa u more power lar, u played sepang with no suit. haHakz.

aiyahh im not the only 1 with no suit.some of the malaysian aprilians also got no suit.till now i got no suit :cry:

point taken. Will wait to gather my proper gears then wait for dardar to say i'm ready then go.. but there are some girls who are going.. tot wanna go with them.. but haiz.. too bad, dun have proper gears yet..

u have full face,armored jacket,gloves,boots,wat else do u need?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hmm. dunno.. some say full racing suit are compulsory lei.. dunno which is which.. i hearing two different stories..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

hmm. dunno.. some say full racing suit are compulsory lei.. dunno which is which.. i hearing two different stories..

no need la..even sepang dont need suit.only once i borrowed ur darling's suit n play @ PG.dont hear from any tom **** n harry who has not tracked b4.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

U juz need armoured pants and top to go track bit suit more safer lah ... I wear basketball shoe some more but high heel lah ..

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

Hi guys!

will be collecting my rs125 on 14th feb. cant wait to ride alongside you guys!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
Hi guys!

will be collecting my rs125 on 14th feb. cant wait to ride alongside you guys!

why nv buy my. :(

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Hi, guys

I am new to arpilia just bought one 2nd hand rs125 2006.

Any good workshop to recommend want to change the exhuat pipe.

which shop u buy your aprilia 2nd hand from ? and how much u down payment

and how much monthly pay? coz i intend wanna buy 2nd hand oso by installment..:angel:

which shop u buy your aprilia 2nd hand from ? and how much u down payment

and how much monthly pay? coz i intend wanna buy 2nd hand oso by installment..:angel:

I saw 3 places with the 06 - 08 models.

06 was spotted at A.S. Phoon Changi

the 08 was spotted at i-motoring and the shop next to it (cant remember the name suddenly :p) Bukit Merah

all asking at least 8.5k

Two stories because there are 2 types of people.

The very brave, and the kiasee.

The brave don't need protection, and wear minimal protection as a formality just so that they can be allowed on the track. Their mantra is "No pain, no gain".

The kiasee, like me, are those scared to die, or get maimed, or left handicapped by worst case scenarios. We fear pain, suffering, and even papercuts, hence the excessive protection. Our mantra is "No pain? Good".

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

I am pretty sure you don't need a full suit to ride at PG.

go to:

http://www.johorcircuit.com.my/

Click the facilities tab and you will see the requirements. Having a full suit is a plus, but i think if you have proper armoured jackets, that should not be a problem too.

Inherently, there will be risks attached to any motor sports (or most sports for that matter). The most important thing is to ride to your ability and not feel pressured to push yourself too hard and take unnecessary risks. Be sure that your tyres are scrubbed and up to temperature and your bike is mechanically sound. Dont be a danger to both yourself and others around you and never do anything you are not comfortable with!

I got my license specifically so that i can play on the track. I went alone when i didnt know anyone and had blast (about 2 months after i got my license). Definitely helped me in my general riding and understanding of my bike. More importantly, i was there to have fun!

When the fun stops, then just stop riding lor.

Track riding gives new riders a chance to familiarise themselves with their bikes and its handling abilities.

You get a better feel of how your bike reacts and performs under different leaning, braking, and turning situations. Like eddy, I learnt a lot about how my bike handles and such valuable experience has saved my skin on the roads many times.

Knowing how hard to brake, how low to bank into a turn at the appropriate speed, how quickly your bike can stop or go is just as important as checking your blind spots, when to switch lanes, etc, and should be taught in riding school. But unfortunately, they are not.

So track riding is the only safe place to learn.

Basic preparations before your first time to track should include:

- basic protective clothing (as stated in http://www.johorcircuit.com.my)

- fresh new tires (not older than 1 year from DATE OF MANUFACTURE. Purchase date does not matter)

- new but properly bedded-in brake pads

- new spark plug and gear oil

Initial 3-5 laps should be track familiarisation and warm-up. Subsequently, have fun going faster but within limits.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

why nv buy my. :(

Paiseh bro, I figured I needed the installment plan so I went out and found me one. But really la.. I dunno wtf the previous owner thinking. Why he/she spray it to baby blue sia?! Now I'll be stuck with that paintwork for at least 2mths or so. :|

Anyways, how long after getting your license & bike before any of you hit the tracks?

I find what lac said in the above post makes sense. Safest way to let u learn and know your bike better.

Paiseh bro, I figured I needed the installment plan so I went out and found me one. But really la.. I dunno wtf the previous owner thinking. Why he/she spray it to baby blue sia?! Now I'll be stuck with that paintwork for at least 2mths or so. :|

u stay, boon lay?

i'll be your competition..

where?? When?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Anyways, how long after getting your license & bike before any of you hit the tracks?

I find what lac said in the above post makes sense. Safest way to let u learn and know your bike better.

today i pass,bike already waiting outside BBDC,immediately i go PG hahah :cheeky:

i think for me it was like 2 months later after i pass.

DIY 6 Feb 9am.

Changing gear oil and checking valve. Might be changing carb jets too.

aiyah im workin on dat day.now i got regular working hours :p my valve jammed.need ur help in removing it :faint:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

[aiyah im workin on dat day.now i got regular working hours :p my valve jammed.need ur help in removing it :faint:

Isa, just release both side screw of the valve cover, slowing and gently pull outwards a bit till there is a gap. Apply some petrol into the gap to soften the carbon around the valve. Apply few times and rock the valve a bit so that petrol can slip thru to soften those carbon inside. Bit by bit you can pull out the valve liao. Pls do not use hard object to force open the valve, either you break the valve cover or the valve. :)

u stay, boon lay?

Yeah. Why you ask? Staying there or nearby too?

bro.. where you get it from?