i dun mind maintaining the list as and when a rider come and go... But if no support nevermind lor.. anything happen during group outing, and if i dun have their contact numbers and details, I shall not do anything lor... coz i'd consider myself as not knowing the victim..

If i have a list and maintain the list, the least, rider(s) involved can dial me up to get info of victim and i'd know who to contact in case of emergency... Rather than searching victim's body with risk of further injuring him... I dunno.. this is just my thoughts, and initiative, it's either appreciated or ignored.. I'm just doing what I think is best to what i can do.

And i've got nothing to gain or lose by doing this initiative of mine..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

they trying to revive and reorganise the club edwin ...

:lol: i know ... tat why i salute them for their time and effort :bow:

off to burn some petrol along SLE/TPE for some slow ride .. goodnite to all :cheeky:

can i say something guys. this is going to be a lenghty one but pls bear wit me will u all

first and foremost now its not e time to play blaming game. wat u will get if we start to blame each other. remember things happened for a reason. Its always easy to put the blame on otherse but u think is it easy to put e blame on urself. ponder upon this for a while.i always believe we must learn to take lessons from wat had happened. initially i was asking wat if i was there. wat if and all those is useless now cos it had happened. tats y they say today is called a present cos u have to learn from e past.

firstly i always emphasize tat we keep in staggered formation and a safe following distance like tat time went we were at TPE. Putra got a habit of following too close and many times i had warned him. remember wat i said before u guys left e place.

Sham dont blame urself for wat had happened. remember wat i said to u today rite and how to improve urself to be a lead biker. and to all those ARC riders here, dont blame Fitri too. be empathatic(putting urself in his shoe) and tell me wat would u guys had done. At least be grateful tat Putra doesnt suffer any broken bones or metal to be inserted inside him and also be grateful tat he is still alive. After all Fitri only less than a month riding an RS125. He needs lots of guidance from us

Putra had fail to follow safe following distance tats y he had hit Yan's rite side causing Yan's bike rear frame to be dented and also causing himself to fishtail and fell. Partly he should also be blame but tats not e pt now. E pt i wanan emphasize is tat when things happend to a group of people, it will either break e group or make e group stronger. If any of u guys tat were involved tat day need someone to talk can always call me. i talk to some who were involved n i hope it helps.

btw his lungs not dmg lah. his splint(i dunnoe how to spell it) was e one

if im not wrong,it is his spleen i guess...and nobody is blaming each other except for the car that was so called there that sham and yan were trying to slow down from....yan didnt fall what..im confused about this part..and i saw on my mirror that fit's bike did hit putra and somehow fit told me himself that he thinks that his bike did hit putra but it wasnt clear as i need to look out for the road also..so i take it as fit's bike just flipped and that is that but when i was talking to putra in the ward,he actually did said it himself without me telling anyone that the bike did hit him...if u can understand ah...my english(explaination wise) is quite bad sometimes...

ah seng can add 20kmph more to ur bike by taking off the brake discs :)

if im not wrong,it is his spleen i guess...and nobody is blaming each other except for the car that was so called there that sham and yan were trying to slow down from....yan didnt fall what..im confused about this part..and i saw on my mirror that fit's bike did hit putra and somehow fit told me himself that he thinks that his bike did hit putra but it wasnt clear as i need to look out for the road also..so i take it as fit's bike just flipped and that is that but when i was talking to putra in the ward,he actually did said it himself without me telling anyone that the bike did hit him...if u can understand ah...my english(explaination wise) is quite bad sometimes...

Can we just let the case rest till Putra recovers, pls. I believe Khai has spoken to all involved, fitri inclusive. By looking at your replies, I suppose Khai havent spoken to you.

I believe you'll be receiving a call from Khai for a chat on this matter. Else, pls call him and have a chat. I do not wanna hear anymore blaming, accusation or what not about this case anymore.

Like I said before, the focus here should be the lesson learnt from the mistakes made, as currently it's words against words.

I rest my case here. Thank you.

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

i believe...................................................

i could fly~~ i believe i could touch the sky~~

think abt it every nite and day~~

spread my wings and fly away~~~~~~~

Good Early Morning Everyone!

i'll be your competition..

hi guys

just a new members here

amybody here , that may help me?

im from vietnam , also a owner a aprilia but now im looking for where sell balance gears of aprilia 125cc date 98

so , can u help me tell where sell it at Sing ?

thank u and have a nice day

hope to see the reply !!!!!!!!! bye

http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/6739/imagee.jpg

Welcome. You can try Mah Motor, they might have stock for the gear. If not, buy from UK website. Pls use internet to search for RS125 item.

Mah Pte Ltd is the official Aprilia dealer.

Mah Motor is just a small workshop, and from what I gather is located somewhere in Bedok.

Both are not affiliated.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

last time i go Mah to order fairing parts. they say, they now not the official dealer of Aprilia anymore. the recept guy told me now its under Piaggio Singapore.

but Mah will try to order some parts.

Cool drizzling day today.. Lucky I got to work right before it started to drizzle.

Feels like a good day to go out riding. :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
last time i go Mah to order fairing parts. they say, they now not the official dealer of Aprilia anymore. the recept guy told me now its under Piaggio Singapore.

but Mah will try to order some parts.

Thanks for the correction, Luster!

Old already, can't remember these details. I called Piaggio last year when I first heard the dealership changed hands.

As far as Mah Pte Ltd is concerned, they have tried to bring in a new engine for me but has been rejected by Aprilia. I guess I will have to make do with my current engine. :dozed:

welcome.

wah! craziness. buy brand new engine. :faint:

Actually, if you considered the money we spend for the upkeep and maintenance of an old engine, you might as well get a new one.

S$3,500 for a new engine including shipping is very expensive and all, but if you purchased and replaced individual parts, like the cylinder and head, gearbox, piston, valve, clutch assembly, bearings, crankset etc, it would cost quite a bit and you'd still have no idea if it would solve the niggling problems you might have.

Moreover, you'd never know if you have a crack in your engine casing, like my old engine casing, which was cracked and welded back by the previous owner, and constantly leaking oil, before I bought another engine. Subsequent paperwork involves registering the casing serial number to my chassis number with LTA.

My new engine has done a very low mileage and it's great. I love it. It's like riding a new bike. My fuel consumption is even slightly better than the 30km/L that I've been getting from my 10-yr old engine.

Will be renewing COE this month so I'd like to bring a trouble-free engine for inspection.

If you want maybe I start an engine mass order?? hahahahahaa....

Minimum 10 engines. 5 for you, 5 for me. Can play track and go touring to Russia even. Just strap an extra engine to the pillion seat.

Edited by lacrimosae

Actually, if you considered the money we spend for the upkeep and maintenance of an old engine, you might as well get a new one.

S$3,500 for a new engine including shipping is very expensive and all, but if you purchased and replaced individual parts, like the cylinder and head, gearbox, piston, valve, clutch assembly, bearings, crankset etc, it would cost quite a bit and you'd still have no idea if it would solve the niggling problems you might have.

Moreover, you'd never know if you have a crack in your engine casing, like my old engine casing, which was cracked and welded back by the previous owner, and constantly leaking oil, before I bought another engine. Subsequent paperwork involves registering the casing serial number to my chassis number with LTA.

My new engine has done a very low mileage and it's great. I love it. It's like riding a new bike. My fuel consumption is even slightly better than the 30km/L that I've been getting from my 10-yr old engine.

Will be renewing COE this month so I'd like to bring a trouble-free engine for inspection.

If you want maybe I start an engine mass order?? hahahahahaa....

Minimum 10 engines. 5 for you, 5 for me. Can play track and go touring to Russia even. Just strap an extra engine to the pillion seat.

3.5K SGD for new engine?!

How bout the legal issues to bring it in? Tax and all the misc stuff..

Lawrence right? What's your take on this thing I have going on in my head. The rear shock for mine is making hell alot of noise when I sit on it. I weigh @ 110kg +/-.. I feel I should stiffen the shock abit more to hold my weight properly. Sound advice? And how to get rid of the sweaking noise coming from it?

LOL!!. 5 engines ? woah.. thats madness!

but gotta agree with u though. sometimes we cant identify problems with the engine. try this and that same problem might keep coming over and over again and u'll notice that u spend more money + time to figure out. if can identify good.. but still problem :faint: u'll spent more than the entire bike itself.

Lawrence right? What's your take on this thing I have going on in my head. The rear shock for mine is making hell alot of noise when I sit on it. I weigh @ 110kg +/-.. I feel I should stiffen the shock abit more to hold my weight properly. Sound advice? And how to get rid of the sweaking noise coming from it?

LOL!!!.. this 1 uh... u remind me of our beloved "bear bear" lycan.

anyway.. quiet long nvr hear from him.

LOL!!. 5 engines ? woah.. thats madness!

Haha... I'll have to sell my soul, and kidneys, just to afford that.

The rear shock squeaks because the bushings have worn down. Could also be the rear shock has blown. You'll need to take it to a mechanic and replace the bushings.

While you're at it, might as well change the rear shock. WP, Bitubo, Penske, Ohlins, etc.

Spraying WD-40 into joints the may work, but only temporarily.

Our stock shock can't really take too much weight and cannot be serviced/rebuilt. So I recommend getting an aftermarket shock.

The local dealer will handle as parts/engine. Tax just pay the extra.

As for legal issues, I swapped my old engine out for another low mileage engine, registered at LTA (albeit through plenty of red tape), and got a whole new bike.

Registering or importing a new engine shouldn't be an issue as long as Aprilia includes the engine specs and certification to prove that the engine is a stock engine used in the bikes sold here, and the engine is imported from Aprilia through the local dealer.

It's not impossible, it just requires wading through a lot of red tape, a lot of favours, and possibly a fair amount of premium to be paid.

The final question is, Does the dealer want to go through all that hassle?

The rear shock squeaks because the bushings have worn down. Could also be the rear shock has blown. You'll need to take it to a mechanic and replace the bushings.

While you're at it, might as well change the rear shock. WP, Bitubo, Penske, Ohlins, etc.

Our stock shock can't really take too much weight and cannot be serviced/rebuilt. So I recommend getting an aftermarket shock.

As for legal issues, I swapped my old engine out for another low mileage engine, registered at LTA (albeit through plenty of red tape), and got a whole new bike.

Registering or importing a new engine shouldn't be an issue as long as Aprilia includes the engine specs and certification to prove that the engine is a stock engine used in the bikes sold here, and the engine is imported from Aprilia through the local dealer.

It's not impossible, it just requires wading through a lot of red tape, a lot of favours, and possibly a fair amount of premium to be paid.

The real question is, do the majority of people here even consider this option over dumping their bike at a bike shop and instructing the mech to get to the problem, or to simply sell it in the marketplace if the rectification works gets too dear?

http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/7227/ownage3wh.jpg

What's the price range like for the shocks? I like damn lazy to change the small parts here and there. Feel like 1 shot buy a new piece and get it over with.

The real question is, do the majority of people here even consider this option over dumping their bike at a bike shop and instructing the mech to get to the problem, or to simply sell it in the marketplace if the rectification works gets too dear?

I doubt many ever think of swapping out the engine for a new piece all in all.

i tink if i bring my ybr to track , the guyz barred me from entering bcoz i humiliate their track ..

WTF? Dah Gila ah?

wats wrong with bringing non-sportsbike to track? ive seen kapcai,scooter n gilera @ gudang.theres no sign saying only cls2 200hp sportsbike allowed @ gudang..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

hahaha u so on , so naive , so cute :lol:

RS125 is a 2B bike ... seen too many rs125 riders come and go :lol:

ur list within 6mths will be outdated ....

Even the structure of club is in ruins .... where are the Zone PRs now?? except for khai who is still active :faint:

How many aprilia riders from page 100+ of the aprilia thread still riding RS today :lol:

i am alawys ard for e guys remember...

anyway i still spoke to the president n vice regarding mattesr concerning e club... rudy if u got something troubling u can always call me.. tats my role in e club

anyway i going to talk to alan about this year events and new people into the EXCO. can u guys come up wit ideas for any event this year. e editor of moto culture asking me about our upcoming events liao

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

IZECUBEZ. price range. told u b4. 800+++ for Bitubo to 1.7k++ Ohlins (Custom).

ask ard guys in here. maybe sum might got lobang, know towkey shop selling rear suspension, towkey's son, towkey's daughter, even towkey's wife to get better price.

What's your take on this thing I have going on in my head. The rear shock for mine is making hell alot of noise when I sit on it. I weigh @ 110kg +/-.. I feel I should stiffen the shock abit more to hold my weight properly. Sound advice? And how to get rid of the sweaking noise coming from it?

Bro...got try Jean Yip? kakakakakakakakakaka!!!!! :D

LOL!.. eh u freaking wanna find trouble.. later fad come banzai slam on u.. u migrate to NUS rather than to aussie, not juz by him. "bear bear" will F5 u! :faint:

Edited by Luster