wah. spare shop on wheels. haha. bro got spare left handle bar? or anyone around that has it. need it urgently too.

Yes, I have.:angel: Right one also have, ai meh?:cheeky:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

haha. the power of being in ARC.. we always have someone who have spares, or at least someone who have lobang to get one.. ;)

I feel like getting spare fairing.. someone selling me second hand $250.. with headlight.. got some scratches. Think i wanna send that fairing to spray.. hee.. then can use next year.. Think I gotta change my chain and sprocket too... is $90 incl labour just for the chain ok? or can get cheaper? coz i have got spare sprocket at home..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

I can't guarantee that I'm the best person to speak to, but having rode the Yamaha R1 and R6 on track before, I can point out some obvious differences between big bikes and the 125 on track.

Power

On a litre-bike, a mere flick of the wrist might give you some wheelspin on the rear, or lift your front wheel. On the 125, the power delivery is slow, barely noticeable. It's got a very narrow powerband, depending on how your bike is tuned, probably between 9,000-12,000rpm. It is imperative you keep the needle on your tachometer within that range so that you have access to the full power on tap.

Blipping the Throttle

I'm sure you know how to do this proficiently to keep the revs up when downshifting. The 125 does not have a slipper clutch, unlike the litre-bikes, so make sure you familiarise yourself with the gear ratio of the 125 to know how many gears to downshift in a turn. It's not a good idea to use the engine brake because it is almost non-existent, and may cause the engine to seize if your idle and progression is not rich enough.

Handling

The 125 is more maneuverable and easy to flick over through the chicane. However, you need to be smooth and gentle with it because the bike is very light. I've ever pushed the front over too forcefully and caused the front tire to slip, inducing a tankslapper. Like with litre-bikes, smoothness is key. The 125 requires less force to switch directions, but that is my opinion as I am 1.70m and 55kg (I have to really lean in and duel with the R1 to stick to the line and it scares me sh1tless). Tankslappers ride themselves out fairly quickly on the 125.

Due to its maneuverability, the 125 is a little more forgiving when you take a bad line. Litre-bikes demand full commitment once you enter the turn, but the 125 gives a bit of leeway as it allows you to make changes on the fly, even when in the middle of a turn.

Braking

Obviously, the 125 wont be hitting speeds that litre-bikes do, so you can start braking later and deeper into the turn on its wonderful radial brake and 320mm front rotor. With good pads, like those xxes123 recommends, you'd be surprised how well a single rotor can work.

As your initial speed is fairly low to start with, you wont have to scrub off too much speed, unlike on a litre-bike where you see and feel a huge drop in velocity.

Overall, you can brake deeper into a turn, carry a higher entry speed into the turn, and make changes to your line while in the turn.

The only con is acceleration out of corners, it feels like the bike's not moving. But that just takes some getting used to.

The newest RS125 feels a little tall, so you might have to hunker down and dig in your heels in turns, and keep your weight a little forward if you're of a small build like me.

If we're unable to arrange a meet, I'd like to wish you the best of luck for your race. Cheers!

-Lawrence

Interesting read...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Alot of Aprilia racers.. Hope someone can teach me one day when i pass class2B

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

A fork upgrade, carbon tech reeds and matching exhuast would be good.. plus a good mech for the tuning ... The rest of the stuff i believe is out of bounds in terms of mods... lighten the bike to ard 110kg from 140kg ..remove all unneccessary stuff , run premix. Use brembo race pads front/rear ard 90 per set , self import from oversea.. You will need to special order carb stuff from Ideal motor to full convert into full race jetting

Just Like Your Bike.

subzero... you told one aprilia lady rider no more ARC... grrrr... you uh... :gun:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

subzero... you told one aprilia lady rider no more ARC... grrrr... you uh... :gun:

Sorry.. I cant remember who is the person you talking about..

Please refresh my memory. I dont recall talking to any Aprilia lady rider.

dunno... her name Effa.. she say, "I was told that there's no more ARC since the indian guy's license got revoked.. dunno la the indian guy told me"

That's what she told me.. and I only remember one indian guy whose license is revoked...

She's shorter (& heavier) than me,

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I'm not indian.

I know Effa.

And isnt it plain silly to assume that there's no ARC since someone's license got revoked? What kind of reason is that?

Her wires got crossed.

haha.. that's exactly my response to her.. anyways, i've exchanged numbers with her, and maybe i can get her crossed lines straight by introducing her to some of us..

So, Friday any plans?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Unless there's a willing rider wants to pillion a buffalo like me, it's safe to say I cant come.

haha.. that's exactly my response to her.. anyways, i've exchanged numbers with her, and maybe i can get her crossed lines straight by introducing her to some of us..

So, Friday any plans?

normal la mosi then after that rob citibank n give to the poor 25% of our loot.the rest we share among ourselves and disappear into oblivion.. :thumb:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Great read guys!

Yes to the question if I am running in the Aprilia Cup in the MSS. I used to run in the Superbike Class back in 2002-2003 when MSS first started out. Afterwhich I moved on to racing cars for the next coupla years. The itch is back and I am deciding to run in the 2 strokes.

Just wanting to find out if getting their race prep bikes from Moto Millia make more sense or if I buy and build. Which is why I was wondering if there are any pointers to building a race prep RS125. This will be a track focused bike if I build it. Not for road use but must be fitting to regulations for MSS.

CHeers!

I thot there's an age limit to the 125cc class? Highly possible I'm wrong though.

Just curious, why you chose to downgrade? 2 strokes are fun.. but why all the way down to 125cc? why not the 250s?

there are two classes to the GP125. Junior is for 14-17yeard of age. And the Open class is for those above 18 years.

And the class only allows 125cc. Same Make which is only Aprilia. I would love the 250cc but there is no class at all. The only 250 class is for 4 Stroke 250cc. Kawa 250R I guess.

I am also thinking of running in the other class which is the BikerzCup which is open to all 150cc 2 stokers. All makes are allowed. KR, SP, RS, etc.... thinking of buying the new Mito 525 too to see how it runs compared to the Aprilia 125.

Some of you guys should consider running in the BIkerzcup with your RS125s.

Unless there's a willing rider wants to pillion a buffalo like me, it's safe to say I cant come.

Need a ride ?? A friend will never say no to u :lol:

I will gladely pillon u if u ask .. 250 need to stretch its muscles anyway :angel:

Dun worry , its going to be very slow very safe as the brake are very very confidence inspirsing :lol:

A RVF also willing to pillon u if u find 250 too slow :lol:

Edited by xxes123
there are two classes to the GP125. Junior is for 14-17yeard of age. And the Open class is for those above 18 years.

And the class only allows 125cc. Same Make which is only Aprilia. I would love the 250cc but there is no class at all. The only 250 class is for 4 Stroke 250cc. Kawa 250R I guess.

I am also thinking of running in the other class which is the BikerzCup which is open to all 150cc 2 stokers. All makes are allowed. KR, SP, RS, etc.... thinking of buying the new Mito 525 too to see how it runs compared to the Aprilia 125.

Some of you guys should consider running in the BIkerzcup with your RS125s.

since u just want the bike for track why not consider aprilia rs125 prista or even honda rs125?

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

normal la mosi then after that rob citibank n give to the poor 25% of our loot.the rest we share among ourselves and disappear into oblivion.. :thumb:

ok robber .. we wait in the car while u rob ok mastermind .. kwa kwa

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

I think 800~900 for one side(new). You want mine? Both for $180 nia?:lol: No leak lor. :) This is my spare. :)

why selling so cheap?

ah seng can add 20kmph more to ur bike by taking off the brake discs :)