• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

for 08 model is our cdi ... not easy to get an 06 cdi though .. ive msn thru my fren whu possess an rs in uk .. he told me our cdi ...

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

frankly speaking, their the same. only fairing diff to me. diff by 1 or 2 rotax engine.

if u talking abt old.. really2 old.. like those extrema etc. that 1 dun really know much abt it..

from wat i heard from friends riding for years, those super old model is fast and no power cut blablabla...

if ur talking abt power cut. some dumb people 1st thing in their mind is only CDI.

sometimes. european bikes distribute all ard the world, authority will try to make it as minimal specs as possible. like wise. people always say. BUY FREAKING EXPENSIVE BIKE ALSO, NO USE, POWER CUT. MUST SPEND THIS AND THAT. SKIM BLOCK HERE AND THERE.. $$$$$$. well yes. if u know wats the correct specs for full power etc and spend ur $$$ wisely.

basically from wat i know. commonly. powercut, they disturb is the SPOCKET.

and carbs. they either lower down 1t or 2t for spocket. carbs jetting they reset it.

and if u talking abt engine mod. its like playing the game of solitaire.

yes. u may think i throw this 1k 2k at the shop. let they mod it.

well.. PEOPLE DO MAKE MISTAKE, a slight wrong even by inch. can make ur bike slower than a stock bike.

watever it is.. BUY and ENJOY it.

thats all.. period.

Luster,

I couldn't agree with you more!

Stock engine is best. You can safely play around with the rest of thew variable, like sprocket ratio, carburetion tuning, high speed bearings, and you'd be surprised what a difference a good set of suspension makes in the turns.

Wanna meet for supper tonight?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Luster,

Stock engine is best. You can safely play around with the rest of thew variable, like sprocket ratio, carburetion tuning, high speed bearings, and you'd be surprised what a difference a good set of suspension makes in the turns.

i agree law ... my suspension suxs big time .. it worthless now .. my confidence plunged durin cornerin due to creakin suspension .. haha

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

Luster,

Uncle Lawry,

I keep forget to ask you, 22nd trackday u can go anotz ar?

Uncle Lawry,

I keep forget to ask you, 22nd trackday u can go anotz ar?

22Mar trackday sounds good.

I got new tires. Will try to beat my old PG timing.

i juz came back from breakfast lunch dinner supper.. now i wanna faint.. :lol:

Luster, meet for a drink only lah. I makan u lim zui.

11.15pm Bukit Timah Al Ahmeen.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

lawrence u going for 22 track day.. i need to change piston n tyres before i go

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

What are the timings you guys are doing in PG?

Lawrence, what tyres you changing to?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

frankly speaking, their the same. only fairing diff to me. diff by 1 or 2 rotax engine.

if u talking abt old.. really2 old.. like those extrema etc. that 1 dun really know much abt it..

from wat i heard from friends riding for years, those super old model is fast and no power cut blablabla...

if ur talking abt power cut. some dumb people 1st thing in their mind is only CDI.

sometimes. european bikes distribute all ard the world, authority will try to make it as minimal specs as possible. like wise. people always say. BUY FREAKING EXPENSIVE BIKE ALSO, NO USE, POWER CUT. MUST SPEND THIS AND THAT. SKIM BLOCK HERE AND THERE.. $$$$$$. well yes. if u know wats the correct specs for full power etc and spend ur $$$ wisely.

basically from wat i know. commonly. powercut, they disturb is the SPOCKET.

and carbs. they either lower down 1t or 2t for spocket. carbs jetting they reset it.

and if u talking abt engine mod. its like playing the game of solitaire.

yes. u may think i throw this 1k 2k at the shop. let they mod it.

well.. PEOPLE DO MAKE MISTAKE, a slight wrong even by inch. can make ur bike slower than a stock bike.

watever it is.. BUY and ENJOY it.thats all.. period.

You're one to talk, bytch.

http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/7227/ownage3wh.jpg
ouh ya...he fell at turn 4...i guess the tyre juz give way...i dun knoe...khai knoe...he was behind...

Anyway!!!

1st May....

any of u guys got plans where to go???

khai suggested we go Famosa play go-karting ...

i suggested we go Genting Highlands play Casino...

Anybody else got any idea?? khai wanna plan a 2 days 1 night trip... :D

hmm... go kart i not so interested, but dun mind being your camera lady..

i feel like a long holiday now... feel like riding up to nowhere and just watch the sunset nicely before disappearing from the face of earth... but dunno where else got such nice sunset other than Langkawi..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

thanks. but wats the otr for 2nd hand rs125 the old model? i suppose not more than 5k?

I have to disagree with blasted when she said there is NO after sale value for aprillia. Of course have lah! If not nobody buy aprilia, i buy 11k i sell $0 worst investment EVER.

I'll provide you what I know, then make the decision on your own.

I do know you can fetch a 2003 model Aprilia from the forum for about $3k ++.

The 05 i'm not so sure.

This generation i'm mentioning is known as the 'Y2K' batch, which look very similar, between year 2000-2005 models.

The 2006 model onwards features the newer shaped fairing and as a slightly sharper attack angle (but of course this can be countered with suspension adjustments).

From what a lot of hearsay and unclarified claims from the owners of the newer models (which don't seem to consist of the 'old timers' ) the best bet of the newer shaped aprilias (i wouldnt call them 'better' , for obvious reasons) is the 2006 model because, AS FAR AS I KNOW - DONT SHOOT ME IM HELPING SOMEONE HERE AND IF IM WRONG PLEASE CORRECT ME - The 2007 onwards have different kinds of restrictions which seem a little tedious to rectify.

The latest models also do not come with the godly created RAVE Power Valve, and this is NOT A REED VALVE if you're comparing to your other 2 strokers.

E.g. - Scenario = KR Rider = My bike got valve also mah nothing special wad apriliazzxzxxxzxzxzxzXZXZXZZXXZXZX

I suggest keep scouting the Used Bike Sale section.

03s about 3k

05s about 5k

but 2009 not 9k !

To be honest with you, the bike derestriction, power, exhaust modifications, jetting, carburettor size, spark plug colour, single seat, the rider wear what helment, the rider male female, the rider got nice girlfriend - ALL OF THESE FACTORS SHOULD BE THE LEAST OF YOUR CONCERNS.

What you should be concerned about is

-Instance of accident before?

= Chassis condition - MOST IMPORTANT - NEVER RIDE A BIKE THAT TRAVELS SIDEWAYS

-Mileage - Which leads you to----

- =Overhaul - Y/N

-Suspension

-Piston Jam Occured Before?

-Clutch

Then you can be concerned with other things, because the above mentioned can determine whether you're better off gambling the money away at genting or Turf Club or Loaning it to someone who wont pay back - Remember!! O$P$ (i'm not an ah long!)

I wish you the best of luck in your search for an RS125!

And if you're silly enough to go plainly for looks - Go for the Yamaha R125, the bike that looks like gold but sounds like a Spark135 ! And don't come back to this forum!

Hahahaha jk :)

Class 3 = 02/07/2002

Class 2B = 24/04/2008

Class 2A = 22/12/2009

Class 2 = 10/02/2011

http://www.danasoft.com/vipersig.jpg

hmm... go kart i not so interested, but dun mind being your camera lady..

i feel like a long holiday now... feel like riding up to nowhere and just watch the sunset nicely before disappearing from the face of earth... but dunno where else got such nice sunset other than Langkawi..

Why disappear? Like, just, vanish?

I have to disagree with blasted when she said there is NO after sale value for aprillia. Of course have lah! If not nobody buy aprilia, i buy 11k i sell $0 worst investment EVER.

The 05 i'm not so sure.

This generation i'm mentioning is known as the 'Y2K' batch, which look very similar, between year 2000-2005 models.

The 2006 model onwards features the newer shaped fairing and as a slightly sharper attack angle (but of course this can be countered with suspension adjustments).

From what a lot of hearsay and unclarified claims from the owners of the newer models (which don't seem to consist of the 'old timers' ) the best bet of the newer shaped aprilias (i wouldnt call them 'better' , for obvious reasons) is the 2006 model because, AS FAR AS I KNOW - DONT SHOOT ME IM HELPING SOMEONE HERE AND IF IM WRONG PLEASE CORRECT ME - The 2007 onwards have different kinds of restrictions which seem a little tedious to rectify.

The latest models also do not come with the godly created RAVE Power Valve, and this is NOT A REED VALVE if you're comparing to your other 2 strokers.

E.g. - Scenario = KR Rider = My bike got valve also mah nothing special wad apriliazzxzxxxzxzxzxzXZXZXZZXXZXZX

03s about 3k

05s about 5k

but 2009 not 9k !

To be honest with you, the bike derestriction, power, exhaust modifications, jetting, carburettor size, spark plug colour, single seat, the rider wear what helment, the rider male female, the rider got nice girlfriend - ALL OF THESE FACTORS SHOULD BE THE LEAST OF YOUR CONCERNS.

- =Overhaul - Y/N

-Suspension

-Clutch

Then you can be concerned with other things, because the above mentioned can determine whether you're better off gambling the money away at genting or Turf Club or Loaning it to someone who wont pay back - Remember!! O$P$ (i'm not an ah long!)

And if you're silly enough to go plainly for looks - Go for the Yamaha R125, the bike that looks like gold but sounds like a Spark135 ! And don't come back to this forum!

Bro, you forgot to add, if you're riding an RS125, you should also be concerned if chicks will look at your bike, whether they would let you pillion them, and whether you will be faster to the next traffic light than the ah pek riding a bicycle loaded with stacks of old cardboard boxes, and whether the stickers are peeling, whether there are any dirty spots on your bike that your shampoo missed, that if your posture is cool enough to make the passengers of the cars beside you stop and gawk, and the last thing is that I am seriously considering selling my 06. Anybody wants?

Sorry.. wrong choice of word, should be Low after sale value... my bad my bad...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Selling my 06! Konfirm! Can check out my thread if anyone is interested!

The 05 i'm not so sure.

03s about 3k

05s about 5k

but 2009 not 9k !

- =Overhaul - Y/N

-Suspension

-Clutch

y u say like that.. sound like spark.. :mad: i thinking of getting R125...fuel consumption very good. can put diesel too for further saving.

Edited by Luster

i'll be your competition..

Yes, I am.

Sure, change what you need. I will see you there! :)

I can see my question is ignored.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

The 05 i'm not so sure.

03s about 3k

05s about 5k

but 2009 not 9k !

- =Overhaul - Y/N

-Suspension

-Clutch

Nice post. Personally I prefer the Replica models. Looks good, and nothing different from 98 to 05 except outlook. Buy it cheap and rebuilt. More worth it.

Just my opinion. :angel:

Guys, anyone here have the 'RAVE Actuation LED' installed on their bike? I wanna do one on mine - But not that sure how to do it, or where i could get it done. Kinda makes you feel cool - like what drivers in their EVOS and WRXs look at their Boost Gauges - We look at our RAVE LEDs Hahaha!

Lac? Yosh ?

Class 3 = 02/07/2002

Class 2B = 24/04/2008

Class 2A = 22/12/2009

Class 2 = 10/02/2011

http://www.danasoft.com/vipersig.jpg