Ok. I'd rather get from the Taiwanese manufacturers direct and not through the dark side. You never know what could happen there. Get mugged at knifepoint, get falsely arrested for speeding (110km/h becomes 180km/h) by the corrupt coppers, or run over by heavy vehicles. Moreover, we don't even know if we can claim warranty and swap for another set if the ones we purchase don't work.

I think for Eddy they should be useful. He's very tall so it'll improve riding position. The inverted shifting is also a plus.

Ya....thats quite true hor...we could have better warranty....:)

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Law, fork kit for you. :angel:

Matris FA101R21, Euro 995 nia, include fork slider. :angel:

[ATTACH]99022[/ATTACH]

Nice! Where did you find this gem?

Fully adjustable? Can fit our forks?

Can give me the website url so I don't have to trouble you with my questions? haha...

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

im tinking of getting a brand new rs 125

not intrested in class 2a or 2

any website for me to read more about rs 125?

like machine price?where to service?how much per service?

i wanted to read from the start but to read 700 pages i gave up

03012007-01112007 Yamaha YBR 125 CDC

10112007-________ Yamaha TZM

There's an easier way.. Do a search..

All the pricing, what thing broke down, how to rectify the problem, where to service is all in here.

Even got links to user manuals, maintainance manuals and the stock carb manuals somewhere here. Go do a search.. Sorry ah, some of us really lazy to spoonfeed already.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

Heard that one before.

This is it.

Heard that one too.

But never both in the same post. lol

Don't worry. You'll change your mind in 6 months' time, and you'll be riding that 400cc bike next year. Like everyone else.

Heard that one before.

This is it.

Heard that one too.

But never both in the same post. lol

Don't worry. You'll change your mind in 6 months' time, and you'll be riding that 400cc bike next year. Like everyone else.

hahahaha . . . I am still riding my rs . . . :angel:

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Nice! Where did you find this gem?

Fully adjustable? Can fit our forks?

Can give me the website url so I don't have to trouble you with my questions? haha...

Yes, it is a direct replacement for RS125. It retain the outer fork suction and footwork, replace the whole assembly of both slider, change to both spring w preload & damping adjustment. I saw few country web is selling them but I think UK or most Europe countries has the best selling price. :)

http://www.matrisdampers.com/

What brand are you referring to? S$350 per set type should be those non-adjustable type, not so exp. Adjustable type would be around 600~800. There is non performance change, only let you look good, shift your leg position if you leg n others leg are different and finally it can use inverted shifting.:angel::angel: And lastly, a big hole in your pocket.:thumb:

*Apologies. Meant US$350 onwards

Ah heck - forget it. Intending to upgrade in a year or two anyway, no point spending that kinda money. Especially when you will receive no value when selling the bike in future!

I can hear it now already....

"Eh brother, too expensive la... i have no use for the rearsets also, your bike cheaper can arh?" or maybe

"If 1.5k, i will buy from you, but 4.5k is really too expensive la..."

hahahahahah

Law - u are definitely trying to put hitoshi off buying an Aprilia! What happened to you last night?

Yes, it is a direct replacement for RS125. It retain the outer fork suction and footwork, replace the whole assembly of both slider, change to both spring w preload & damping adjustment. I saw few country web is selling them but I think UK or most Europe countries has the best selling price. :)

http://www.matrisdampers.com/

So it doesn't include the brake mounts?

Looking at the webby, can't really tell.

I'll be ordering from UK or Japan. But at the moment can't decide if I should change my electrical system first, almost S$2k for the entire wire harness set and all other wiring.

Law, fork kit for you. :angel:

Matris FA101R21, Euro 995 nia, include fork slider. :angel:

[ATTACH]99022[/ATTACH]

this is the fork kit im talkin abt.posted the link few pages back... :)

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

hey guyz, juz put my name on my friend's rs125... the situation is, he is nt a regular rider, he drives... and also he is not in the condition to ride too often...

and although i've rode on a sports bike be4, the rs125 is still quite new to me... so if theres any outings, wud really like to join u all to get to know more abt aprillias and to make more friends... :)

a good friend once said to me, "You will only be truly happy if you give your best in everything you do..."

and i thought to myself...

how true...

lol@yoursiggy.

http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/7227/ownage3wh.jpg

Thanks! Sorry I did not see the post.

Seems like ordering from the UK sites is indeed going to be cheaper than getting them from the Japan sites.

Conversion from Euro is S$2,050. But from Japanese Yen, its S$2,510.

So it doesn't include the brake mounts?

Looking at the webby, can't really tell.

I'll be ordering from UK or Japan. But at the moment can't decide if I should change my electrical system first, almost S$2k for the entire wire harness set and all other wiring.

NO, use back original lower portion of the fork (brake mount).

Wah just wire harness set need 2K? That exp?:faint:

Ya I know, just want to tickle him again as he plan to get new fork which is too exp and not so worth.:angel:

hey guyz, juz put my name on my friend's rs125... the situation is, he is nt a regular rider, he drives... and also he is not in the condition to ride too often...

and although i've rode on a sports bike be4, the rs125 is still quite new to me... so if theres any outings, wud really like to join u all to get to know more abt aprillias and to make more friends... :)

welcome welcome....just follow the forum regularly will know when is having meet up liao.:)

Thanks! Sorry I did not see the post.

Seems like ordering from the UK sites is indeed going to be cheaper than getting them from the Japan sites.

Conversion from Euro is S$2,050. But from Japanese Yen, its S$2,510.

Ya lor....this is a Italy product, maybe get from the original country will be much more cheaper? Or if you know some italian, may be can get better price leh.:angel:

Hi tknge,

The water temp adapter is S$17. And the sales rep are ok with delivering to my hotel in TW on Sat evening.

Seems like this deal's going through. Am getting quite excited. haha...

NO, use back original lower portion of the fork (brake mount).

Wah just wire harness set need 2K? That exp?:faint:

Wire harness itself is only about S$200. But then all my wiring is old. If you change just wire harness, and leave the rest of the bike's wiring, its like changing one battery in a 4-battery pack. If wanna change must change all, including rectifier, ignition coil, relays, signal and light harnesses.

We're looking at about 20 over parts to change. Total is almost S$2k including shipping.

Ya lor....this is a Italy product, maybe get from the original country will be much more cheaper? Or if you know some italian, may be can get better price leh.:angel:

I know a few Italians. But they are in the restaurant business. Will ask (beg) if he can bring in the forks together with his Italian herbs. haha

Edited by lacrimosae

dinner? :hungry: anyone else?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Wire harness itself is only about S$200. But then all my wiring is old. If you change just wire harness, and leave the rest of the bike's wiring, its like changing one battery in a 4-battery pack. If wanna change must change all, including rectifier, ignition coil, relays, signal and light harnesses.

We're looking at about 20 over parts to change. Total is almost S$2k including shipping.

Just get a new bike..... you know you want to :angel:

i asked motoworld abt the matris fork before n he quote me 1.9k :)

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg