Guest JamieJamie

just changed valve + valve stem + gear oil + all that washing carb **** cost me 420$ at mah yst.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Guest JamieJamie

oh ya , luster. remember that day at FM we saw each other? and my starter motor melt? asked ah seng to change right , the nxt day i collect paid 300$ for total dmg. guess what , he took out my fuel cable and nv attach it back , 2 days later bike totally no petrol break down ont he road, thats why i cannot understand why u all like to go ah seng man

so far.. with my bike ok leh.. no problem at all.. usually. if any mech repair. i will sit and watch what they doing. but i trust him though, any problem i get back to him.

next time round he knows what i'm asking for. hehe!

cant blame him, he have so many bikes in his hand. until he also abit siao liao. kakakakakakakakaka!!

as ur case. if the fuel line is not connected, most likely. 1km - 2km. bike die liao.. cannot be days.

k guys gtg. cya ard. ride safe!

Love

- Luster

i'll be your competition..

just changed valve + valve stem + gear oil + all that washing carb **** cost me 420$ at mah yst.

Why change valve and valve stem? Broke into half? Old parts still with you?

Mine used for 13yrs still have not change yet....damage so easy meh???:faint:

oh ya , luster. remember that day at FM we saw each other? and my starter motor melt? asked ah seng to change right , the nxt day i collect paid 300$ for total dmg. guess what , he took out my fuel cable and nv attach it back , 2 days later bike totally no petrol break down ont he road, thats why i cannot understand why u all like to go ah seng man

hahahaha....paid to suffer.....:angel::angel: How a starter motor can melt??? The most is just the carbon brush worn off niah leh....:faint:

Next time, join Law to DIY, save so much money can buy many tanks of petrol. :) :)

hahahaha....paid to suffer.....:angel::angel: How a starter motor can melt??? The most is just the carbon brush worn off niah leh....:faint:

eh u.. go home! what time already! still at work playing pc uh !

Guest JamieJamie

yeah , ah seng took out the starter motor and batt infront of me all melt with the cables as well. when he tried to put the wire to the new battary , all the sparks flying around , when he took out the starter motor wire , no sparks. think kana short circuit. alot of rainy days back then.

Yea valve broke , changed new 1. but then again , i did a full servicing 2 months but and valve was still working fine though.

i dun mean fuel cable , i mean the sensor cable for the indicator to light up when going into reserve, ****ing pissed leh no petrol at that time

Guest JamieJamie

no , all the parts i left at mah motor , who will take home broken valve? -.-?

Guest JamieJamie

300 for starter motor + 400 for valve can buy full face ri liao right

Guest JamieJamie

with respects to lawrence with his unselfish DIY skills to share and help us with but ah , i love my aprilia , but not to the extend of DIY-ing it myself. would rather put the effort onto my future r6.

thanks for asking though! however , might pop by some day to @@ @@. hahaha

My direct instinct tell me his bike is a bit too rich that petrol put off his spark plug firing at certain point of time. It is not to the extend till short-circuit his plug.....later maybe will....i think....need to see his plug condition....

if only there would be a d.i.y session in the east.. or maybe someone can accpy me to the shop...

later become ROBERT how

Guest JamieJamie

anyway ah , who got spare sensor for speedo can sell me , mah tell me order but 2 months liao haven come ,riding around with 0 speed on display

with respects to lawrence with his unselfish DIY skills to share and help us with but ah , i love my aprilia , but not to the extend of DIY-ing it myself. would rather put the effort onto my future r6.

thanks for asking though! however , might pop by some day to @@ @@. hahaha

Different strokes for different folks, bro!

Do drop by for a kopi or meal just to chat. There are no limitations to making new friends.

To be brutally honest, I love DIY-ing but I absolutely HATE getting my hands dirty, especially my nicely buffed and manicured nails.

Not to mention the grease getting on my face and smearing my boyish good looks!

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

i stay yishun too .... I saw several apila ard yishun too ...

hey wanwanaprilia.. which block do you stay ? are you the one we met at the carpark ?

if only there would be a d.i.y session in the east.. or maybe someone can accpy me to the shop...

later become ROBERT how

where u stay? eastside? east n joo seng (law's DIY place) is not far.singapore is not big also hehe

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Uncle Lawry, this line really tickLed mE big time.

Btw, eddy is keEn on doing it this sunday, u keenz?

especially my nicely buffed and manicured nails.

Law, Monday morning I'm bringing down some parts to replace right there and then.

Newbie me fell earlier this mth and broke my brake lever :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
You're in luck! The next time I'm available in Singapore is 27 April Monday.

Will be working on my carb settings from 0900-1300hrs. Just drop by anytime.

Postal code 360021 :D

Reminder for the lurkers here.. Monday 27th April. 0900hrs - 1300hrs. I'll be there around 9am pending on traffic.

oren, i am air batu :p

Single seater unit can be moulded at First Motors according to the guys here. Dont ask me where first motor is.. Go do a search.. See the button on the top right there??? :)

oren, i am air batu :p

Single seater unit can be moulded at First Motors according to the guys here. Dont ask me where first motor is.. Go do a search.. See the button on the top right there??? :)

ubi rd 1, 1st shop opp. TP HQ . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

ubi rd 1, 1st shop opp. TP HQ . . .

opposite TP HQ, crocodile warehouse. if u going to buy crocodile underwear also can, cheaper.. LOL!!!! jkjk. :cheeky:.

yep he's right. the 1st shop, behind the sticker shop. beside TP HQ

Ahh.. is there any products i can get rid of hairline scratches ?? i was cleaning my mirror and after that i realise there is alot of scratches..! i guess there's sand in my cloth when im cleaning it ):

paint it over :cheeky:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg