Thx bro 4 ur reply. Michelin so ex meh??? Knowing 1 pair for BT090 and Alpha-10 is 200+ and Power one is 300+? Am I right? Or I get e wrong price?

Da oil seal I checked wif Mah, they told me only can change e whole cylinder... and it is very ex... e 06 model onwards no revolution kit avail in Sin... Dun know how Aprilia thinks... Wrote to them already... Waiting 4 reply...

According to my UK parts supplier. They also dun have e rev. kit for 06 and newer models. Only 05 n older models got e rev. kit. Sian...

Market price Alpha 10 is $310 w/o gst, Power 1 $380 w/o gst. If can get below this pricing, just grab, don't wait. Tyre importer trying ways and giving many reasons to increase the price of tyre....... :(

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

shinya..were u at FICO on saturdae..?? i tink i saw ur ride...

kalau takot dipukol ombak...jgn beli rumah di tepi pantai...

23 Jan 2009 - 10 may 2010 : Aprilia RS125 (y2k)

10 may 2010 - 5 dec 2011 : Suzuki DRZ400SM K8

5 dec 2011 - current :Yamaha YZF R6 06

any of u newbies here stay Bt panjang,jelapang? saw 1 black RS parked @ 529A n sometimes saw another 1 @ greenridge shopping ctr.wonder if it is the same bike.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

hey..,

my bike feels sluggish.. as in the valve doesnt open..

i was told valve got jam... and if we dont open it often it will jam..

so normally which will be the idea rpm to set it to for normal riding

hi aprilians. i need a bit of help. my rs 125 replica broke down. here's the story. the 2t oil indicator spoilt. so while travelling, the engine died on me on the road. I was wondering whether it was a piston seizure or piston jam. the moment it happened, I quickly grabbed my clutch. there was no fish tail. It just died. then, when I was starting the engine, there were weird sounds so I assume there's no longer any compression. anyway. I just want to know whether it is a piston seizure or piston jam. And what are the parts that need to be replaced whether piston seizure or piston jam.

hey.. always saw you below my block.. when is your bike coming?:cheeky:
huh ... u seen me before heh ? where ya stayin eh .. wich blk ??

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

hey..,

U shld wash ya valve every 2 weeks once or 1 week once if ure free ... Hav u wash ya valve yet ??

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

Arrow point forward = Off

Up = up up and awayyy

back = time to relax and ride slow cos you're on reserve!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
hey..,

Where you staying?

If near Jurong I can teach u how to clean the valve..

Market price Alpha 10 is $310 w/o gst, Power 1 $380 w/o gst. If can get below this pricing, just grab, don't wait. Tyre importer trying ways and giving many reasons to increase the price of tyre....... :(

Yah, it's true... e importers only wan $$$. i ask price always said 200+, 300+ only. ask me go down change then tell e price...

which shop can get e tyres a better price yah? Thx a lot bro.

clean reed valve right

clean exaust vlv and carburetor regularly once u feel power drop @ 5000-6000 rpm and pick up agn above 7000

our exaust vlv opens ard 7000-8000 rpm, to prevent carbon accumulate n seize e vlv. b4 off e engine, blow a bit.

clean exaust vlv and carburetor regularly once u feel power drop @ 5000-6000 rpm and pick up agn above 7000

our exaust vlv opens ard 7000-8000 rpm, to prevent carbon accumulate n seize e vlv. b4 off e engine, blow a bit.

Blow a bit b4 off the engine?? Haha.. Got it wrong.. got it wrong.. got it wrong...

I need to clear my carbon... like so so seriously.. Only free next week though..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

i wanna know.

I'll be free on Monday afternoon. Will be cleaning my valve & wash bike. Come over if you're interested.

clean reed valve right

Power valve lah! lol@j00! But then again, last week I did a strip down on my carb and reed valve. Cleaned that already. Most irritating part is how much you have to dismantle to get to the reed valves. Took me well over 3hrs to clean airbox, carb, reed valve and quite abit of petrol too.

Go ahead. Blow off more before switching off the engine. :) I think the explanation as to why not to rev the engine before killing it was discussed like 3-4pages ago. Go look around. At most its 6pages..

Blow a bit b4 off the engine?? Haha.. Got it wrong.. got it wrong.. got it wrong...

I need to clear my carbon... like so so seriously.. Only free next week though..

Clear carbon? Running or washing?

I'll be free on Monday afternoon. Will be cleaning my valve & wash bike. Come over if you're interested.

Power valve lah! lol@j00! But then again, last week I did a strip down on my carb and reed valve. Cleaned that already. Most irritating part is how much you have to dismantle to get to the reed valves. Took me well over 3hrs to clean airbox, carb, reed valve and quite abit of petrol too.

Go ahead. Blow off more before switching off the engine. :) I think the explanation as to why not to rev the engine before killing it was discussed like 3-4pages ago. Go look around. At most its 6pages..

Clear carbon? Running or washing?

DONT REV UR BIKE JUST BEFORE U CUT OFF ENGINE!!!!!

OK... I was a little too late to tell him ur advice...

By revving ur bike just before u cut off the engine, u have allowed the lubrication on the piston to drip off... And allowed excess fuel in... It does help to start your bike easier the next time u start.. But it's bad bad bad habit... Maybe it's okay for big bikes.. But not for ours...

Dun rev the bike just to kill the engine.. If you have to rev the engine to get to neutral do allow about a min or two of rest at least before u cut off the engine..

Lawrence, correct me if i'm wrong..

I am so free these days, so if got any diy call me in... :angel:

E previous discussion was found on page 745 la bro... far away from 6 pgs b4... hee.. Tired leh...

Bros, what i meant was 2 blow e engine with slowly bring rpm to 7000-8000 and let e vlv open t release e accumumlated fuel n 2T (especially 2T) from e exaust vlv. coz after a long ride, if ur rpm kept low, quite a bit of 2T n fuel will be stayed there n if it dries up, e vlv will become sticky n u have 2 clean e vlv.

a gd habit is to let e engine idle 4 at least one min in e morning u start e bike n b4 u cut e engine off. I practise in this way.

I'm sorry i didn made myself clear n cause e trouble.

Corret me if I'm wrong. Thx.

Edited by zach84
E previous discussion was found on page 745 la bro... far away from 6 pgs b4... hee.. Tired leh...

Bros, what i meant was 2 blow e engine with slowly bring rpm to 7000-8000 and let e vlv open t release e accumumlated fuel n 2T (especially 2T) from e exaust vlv. coz after a long ride, if ur rpm kept low, quite a bit of 2T n fuel will be stayed there n if it dries up, e vlv will become sticky n u have 2 clean e vlv.

a gd habit is to let e engine idle 4 at least one min in e morning u start e bike n b4 u cut e engine off. I practise in this way.

I'm sorry i didn made myself clear n cause e trouble.

Corret me if I'm wrong. Thx.

usually when riding,normal speed is 90 @ expressway n the rpm is ard 7000.so i dont get ur logic after long ride n if u keep rpm low.its like trying to say ride @ 40km/h n maintain 2000rpm.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

any of u newbies here stay Bt panjang,jelapang? saw 1 black RS parked @ 529A n sometimes saw another 1 @ greenridge shopping ctr.wonder if it is the same bike.

>>>>>>ME

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg
>>>>>>ME

ya ya !

The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

i stay in the east.... tml then i book out..... hmmm...

i bring to bike shop and clean... i think... cos i dont know how.. unless someone in the east can help

come la boyboy i do for u.but make sure ur valve not jammed 1st.hhaha.i charge u $10.hehe juz kiddin.my bike 3 months didnt service,didnt DIY valve clean.lazy haha..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2