thanks IZE and Quik for the reply.

1)as i understand the stem seal is abit tight. i put abit of lub oil to make it slightly smoother.. hope nothing's gonna happen.

2)ohh.. haha.. dont know how it act as a seal, but just leave it as it is..

3)is there any particular reason for the chamfered side to face down? *i mean what if installed facing up? or isit the body design is made this way?*

edited*

donno why facing down.ask the engineers haha..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hey u guys no plans tonite??? Im super duper bored!!

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

donno why facing down.ask the engineers haha..

haha.. dont know got people try put facing up or not..

saturdae night.. guess everyone got their own programs already.. haha :goodluck:

i was just about to ask. haha.

ok u wanna chill???

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

haha.. dont know got people try put facing up or not..

saturdae night.. guess everyone got their own programs already.. haha :goodluck:

why dont u be the 1st to try and tells ur experience,if u live to tell the tale?? :cheeky:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

why dont u be the 1st to try and tells ur experience,if u live to tell the tale?? :cheeky:

perhaps someone tried already but never say out.. :cheeky:

well.. no worries.. i will try it out. haha. :)

Why you think they used to say, "Dead man tell no tales" ?:D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
Why you think they used to say, "Dead man tell no tales" ?:D

WITH CSI: MIAMI n CSI: NY;dead man do tell tales hahaha :cheeky:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

wa.. chim.. i dont uderstand what you 2 talking about..

=/

where got cheem.we talking english wat.eh we goin town.wanna tag along? call me @ 93578007.izzit to remember number rite? secret agent number haha..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

not going town.. later going to polish her bling bling. ^^

u polish tmr heavy rain haha.no need to polish la.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

what time going? who's going?

they meetin 2100 @ borders carpark.but im coming late coz my couz coming over

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

oi. what time going la.

OI read the post above la hahahha

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

who? what time are you coming?

fahmi n all.donno wat time im coming.call him la

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

perhaps someone tried already but never say out.. :cheeky:

well.. no worries.. i will try it out. haha. :)

3 years ago when i got the '02 (and dunno anything abt aprilias) i put it that way i think. Hahaha bike cork up sia..! :faint:

But yeah all learn from mistakes. :sweat:

they meetin 2100 @ borders carpark.but im coming late coz my couz coming over

Alamak.. Saw this too late... If not, coulda tag along.. If i'm welcome.. :cheeky:

clean reed valve right

Reed valves rarely need cleaning. They are usually made of plastic or carbon fibre, and are there simply to prevent backflow of the fuel/air mixture during periods of negative air pressure in front of the venturi point.

clean exaust vlv and carburetor regularly once u feel power drop @ 5000-6000 rpm and pick up agn above 7000

our exaust vlv opens ard 7000-8000 rpm, to prevent carbon accumulate n seize e vlv. b4 off e engine, blow a bit.

The exhaust valve, also known as the powervalve, opens at 8,000-8,125 rpm onwards.

To prevent carbon build-up, you need a lean A/F mixture.

When I used to run a very lean mix, I can forget about cleaning my powervalve for months without it seizing. To date, I also haven't changed my spark plug for more than 15 months and counting :D *shiok!*

Please refrain from blipping the throttle before killing the engine. There is absolutely no mechanical benefits to be reaped from this stupid habit, regardless the reason.

Nope bro, e rpm when ya ride @ 90km/h is slightly less than 6000 if u r on e sixth gear. N if travel on normal road, e speed is less than 90 n a lot of time e rpm is less than 7000 if u r not a aggresive rider. in this case e 2T might stayed ard e vlv n make it sticky.

I've rode 06 model for 2 yrs, not sure abt e rpm for e 05 model or older. This did work on my bike. Initially I have 2 clean my vlv every 2000km or so, now I 4000km then clean once 2gether with e carb n change gear oil.

No obligation. Jus wan 2 share my experience. N do pls correct me if I brought in e wrong idea n mislead new riders.

I don't see how this sort of riding makes a difference. Please explain technically rather than relying on butt dynos. If I 'feel' that my bike is faster when I add certain 'enhancers' to it, does it really mean it is truly faster? The only way to test it is a blind test. Or a placebo test. Or something scientific with a constant so you can control the variable inputs and measure the differences.

Sorry, but I am a psychic skeptic.

I run a lean premix (1:75 baby!!! woohoo!!) so I never have to worry about 2T inconsistency. Its always the same, perfectly proportionate throughout the throttle range, and rev range. WOT and you get more 2T with more petrol, 1/4 throttle and you get less 2T to less petrol, all in perfect proportions.

hi there. need guidance from people who knows very well on powervalve. I just change my powervalve and realize some points.

1) Is the valve stem seal very tight when inserted the valve through it ? Do i need to put any lubrication on that area ?

2) The O-ring in the valve body, what purpose it does? (from the position the O-ring locations, i dont know how useful it is.)

3) Lastly, the rotax words on the valve body should be facing up or down when installing back? (meaning the hole on the valve body is facing up or down?)

1) Yes, tight. As Icecubes says, tight enough to seal in the gases, but the valve can still move within in.

2) There is no O-ring on the valve, as the entire valve is made of alloy. You might be referring to the flat disc that extends out from the bottom of the stem, where it connects to the main body. That prevents the valve from dropping too far down the housing and hitting the piston, inducing a shatter seizure.

3) "Rotax" on housing face down; curve edge of valve face down.

hi aprilians. i need a bit of help. my rs 125 replica broke down. here's the story. the 2t oil indicator spoilt. so while travelling, the engine died on me on the road. I was wondering whether it was a piston seizure or piston jam. the moment it happened, I quickly grabbed my clutch. there was no fish tail. It just died. then, when I was starting the engine, there were weird sounds so I assume there's no longer any compression. anyway. I just want to know whether it is a piston seizure or piston jam. And what are the parts that need to be replaced whether piston seizure or piston jam.

Good luck. Sounds like a dry seizure due to lack of lubrication. Seizure is seizure. I don't know why people like to say jam. Maybe it reminds them of food. Or maybe they like pissing me off with f*cked up English.

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Good luck. Sounds like a dry seizure due to lack of lubrication. Seizure is seizure. I don't know why people like to say jam. Maybe it reminds them of food. Or maybe they like pissing me off with f*cked up English.

hahaha :lol:. . .good one Lawrence, u crack me up there. . . .

oooohhhhh yea, i love jam! Especially eating it with Toast! :angel:

Edited by Zack939

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg