• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by eyz@Jan 14 2005, 02:07 AM

one more thing la buddy!!!

can u send me a details about this replica

i wanna know about it more

for example...what kind of engine

anything la

i wanna know about this bike

crazy man....i bought aprilia not for speed but for style

but really cant understand this 125

i tried 195kmh few days ago with a tzm

wah lau that tzm i don know where he lost la

the fellow bike is 150cc and mine was 125cc

but its a kind weirdo thing for me dude

i win him...thats make weird

i went to my frens shop that day

and i told him that i win this stupid test

and he told me that my aprilia is power enough to bite tzm

holy cow....

do send me about the engines info dude

thanx again

oops i forgot

my jb number is 0177200921

my spore number is 94826421

don forget the outings dude

i will online again this coming 19th

good nitez

take care

and to all the aprilians.....u guys rock

have a nice day.bye bye

one more thing la buddy!!!

can u send me a details about this replica

i wanna know about it more

for example...what kind of engine

anything la

i wanna know about this bike

crazy man....i bought aprilia not for speed but for style

but really cant understand this 125

i tried 195kmh few days ago with a tzm

wah lau that tzm i don know where he lost la

the fellow bike is 150cc and mine was 125cc

but its a kind weirdo thing for me dude

i win him...thats make weird

i went to my frens shop that day

and i told him that i win this stupid test

and he told me that my aprilia is power enough to bite tzm

holy cow....

do send me about the engines info dude

thanx again

oops i forgot

my jb number is 0177200921

my spore number is 94826421

don forget the outings dude

i will online again this coming 19th

good nitez

take care

and to all the aprilians.....u guys rock

have a nice day.bye bye

An idle mind, is the devil's playground

Originally posted by oscar 23@Jan 18 2005, 06:02 PM

wat is a good 2t for rs 125 new 1??

if u run a search on 2T, there's some pretty good recommendations for 2T.

ideally 100% synthetic is the best. i like MOTUL 800/600

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

xxes123 aka edwin said motul 800 is not bad...

but our servo had been using total 2t (3 dollar a bottle) all his life for his 125 and claimed that it is just as good..

for me, i had used castrol (can't remember the exact series), motul 600, polymoto, fuchs and rockoil..

personally, i find fuch and motul 600 quite good.. can feel more compression in the engine..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

hey guys, wanna have a meet up at the end of this month??

mayb we'll go jb for night roundings or something like that..

we've got a new member Cruz who is from just across the border...

i propose a meet on 28 (fri) or 29th (Sat) Jan. time will be confirmed at a later date.

Kindly leave your under the date which you would prefer.

28th Jan (Fri)

29th Jan (Sat)

Originally posted by eyz@Jan 18 2005, 07:15 PM

xxes123 aka edwin said motul 800 is not bad...

but our servo had been using total 2t (3 dollar a bottle) all his life for his 125 and claimed that it is just as good..

for me, i had used castrol (can't remember the exact series), motul 600, polymoto, fuchs and rockoil..

personally, i find fuch and motul 600 quite good.. can feel more compression in the engine..

total 2t only 3 dollar a bottle, so cheap ah? where to buy? the cheapest i ve used is castrol (also dunno wat series, but definitely not R2) & exxo 2T which goes for $4 lei...:sweat: to me, i'm tone deaf, couldn't tell which one's better for the engine or feels better:sweat: so i jus use which ever is cheap & good, cos my bike not new one boh & i heard from one of the guys here that better 2T doesn't meant its the best for ur bike cos every bike diff & not any 2T is suitable.:smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Originally posted by eyz@Jan 18 2005, 07:22 PM

i propose a meet on 28 (fri) or 29th (Sat) Jan. time will be confirmed at a later date.

28th Jan (Fri)

29th Jan (Sat)

i on... maybe a dinner at kulai.....:cheer: :cheer: any date also can

Originally posted by denis@Jan 18 2005, 11:53 PM

total 2t only 3 dollar a bottle, so cheap ah? where to buy? the cheapest i ve used is castrol (also dunno wat series, but definitely not R2) & exxo 2T which goes for $4 lei...:sweat: to me, i'm tone deaf, couldn't tell which one's better for the engine or feels better:sweat: so i jus use which ever is cheap & good, cos my bike not new one boh & i heard from one of the guys here that better 2T doesn't meant its the best for ur bike cos every bike diff & not any 2T is suitable.:smile:

i think it can be buy from carrefour..

Anyone ever used Motul 600 and then Total 2T and compare the difference? I'm going broke, I think I need to make a switch la~~

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

28th Jan (Fri)

29th Jan (Sat)

1. Divine^ponytailz

BTW, will it be crowded at the causeway? I would hate to be stuch in that horrible queue...

Originally posted by Kaizer@Jan 19 2005, 01:41 AM

Anyone ever used Motul 600 and then Total 2T and compare the difference? I'm going broke, I think I need to make a switch la~~

hmm..

i don't think so..

the only 1 here that used total 2T before is servo.. i dunno whether have he tried motul before.. but i think he used putoline from ah boy before.. and that seized his engine..

Originally posted by oscar 23@Jan 18 2005, 06:02 PM

wat is a good 2t for rs 125 new 1??

Unil-Opal 100% Synthetic

$25 per bottle...

Remember I said we can use 2 pits in Pasir Gudang that belong to the racing team of Unil-Opal? TachiTJRS and I are helping out with the race team, can bring in the 2T cheaper for you guys. Also has a lower grade fully-synth, and a semi-synth.

Give Unil-Opal a try and feedback to me?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Guest oscar 23

thanks for the reply, but u all get reali cheap 2t sia, castrol got so cheap ar?? well, the motul everywher oso got sell isit?:thumb:

Originally posted by oscar 23@Jan 20 2005, 09:15 AM

thanks for the reply, but u all get reali cheap 2t sia, castrol got so cheap ar?? well, the motul everywher oso got sell isit?:thumb:

castrol , depends on the series lar, cheapest is $4, maybe buy one dozen can get at $3 each ( i dunno, haven't try). :confused: motul cheapest i have bought is at MotoWorld, maybe the rest of the aprilian here have seen even cheaper one.:sweat:

Originally posted by oscar 23@Jan 20 2005, 09:15 AM

but i dunno about the "everywher oso got sell ", cos haven't tried K-Mart yet. maybe u should give Unil-Opal a try, cos i think its the only 100% Synthetic 2T ard. jus call lacrimosae. :smile:

Motul, Castrol R2, Silkolene etc....

They may state "100% synthetic", but the fact remains that its actually a semi-synth but with so much chemical additives in the mixture to give it fully-synth properties.

Hence the higher cost than semi-synth.

Denis is right in saying that Unil-Opal is one of the rare 100% synthetic 2T around.

Since you guys are interested in the track outing, I think its not advisable to just leave our stuff somewhere and go ride, hoping that no one's gonna steal it. At least with pits, we can lock our stuff safely.

Plus, I'll cut a discount for AOC and Mito riders. If buy in bulk, even lower.

Those interested, let me know. I'd appreciate some feedback from those using it too.

PS: I'm doing this to help distribute Unil-Opal products, not for profits. Do try to understand that this helps our race team get more support from the head office in France.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

hey come on la denis

im a jb fellow using putoline that cost about $17 per bottle

its aprilia la bro

not rxz

ok

try to take care of your engines la bro

good 2t makes your bikes engines performance to be maintained at good level

don be too stingy

Originally posted by cruz@Jan 22 2005, 06:03 AM

hey come on la denis

im a jb fellow using

its aprilia la bro

not rxz

ok

try to take care of your engines la bro

good 2t makes your bikes engines performance to be maintained at good level

don be too stingy

Err... cheapest doesn't mean not good lar, i got putoline for $5 a bottle...maybe different series than yours... but my bike is kinda old liao...expecting a overhaul is better than expensive oils esp if its previous owner didn't take care of it at all... :sweat: but i think whether is it a rxz or an aprilia, it really depends on how much its rider treasure the bike & how much his budget is...:smile:

speaking of overhaul...how much to overhaul a whole aprilia bike huh? wat's done during overhaul? does it include changing of oil & stuff?... is it true that not all bike shop do overhaul of aprilia? does jb do overhaul of aprilia too? :confused: btw, when u guys change the engine oil or switch brands, do u drain off the old one or just mix in the new oil?? :confused:

Originally posted by denis@Jan 22 2005, 11:22 AM

speaking of overhaul...how much to overhaul a whole aprilia bike huh? wat's done during overhaul? does it include changing of oil & stuff?... is it true that not all bike shop do overhaul of aprilia? does jb do overhaul of aprilia too? :confused: btw, when u guys change the engine oil or switch brands, do u drain off the old one or just mix in the new oil?? :confused:

if i'm not wrong,overhaul involves changing of many bike parts.not oil i tink..correct me if i'm wrong..

hmm..then we shld feed our baby/wife/darling good things..but i feel maybe we dun need to feed it powerful things all the time..just dun feed too lousy ones can liaoz..

Dec 04 - Nov 05 : Aprilia RS 125

Feb 06 - May 07 : Honda CB400 Spec III

July 07 - Mar 08 : Honda CBR1000RR 04

Jun 08 - Mar 10 : Vespa GT200

Jun 14 - ? : Honda RVF

Originally posted by denis@Jan 22 2005, 11:08 AM

Err... cheapest doesn't mean not good lar, i got putoline for $5 a bottle...maybe different series than yours... but my bike is kinda old liao...expecting a overhaul is better than expensive oils esp if its previous owner didn't take care of it at all... :sweat: but i think whether is it a rxz or an aprilia, it really depends on how much its rider treasure the bike & how much his budget is...:smile:

ya it seemz wat u tell is true

not every workshop in jb services aprilia

its a kind of rare

they still have to order the gaskets in spore

even some spare parts also they get it from spore

its very hard to find aprilia in jb

in this case, i neve trust a technicians in jb

they not used wit this type of engine

spore yes, coz i cn tell u

theres alot of technician out there who is perfect enough

to service this aprilia bikes

but today really paise la bro

i went to spore

at the custom examination point

theres an officer

he said that he want to check my bike

i said ok

i put the stand but it neve locked

wit one bang

my precious aprilia is on the ground

my bubly fering trashed to pieces

and got my body covers scrathed

i nearly had an heart attack

later i went to ah boys shop and boughta new piece

im not that lucky today

just now i came back from spore and saw two aprilia bikes at jb

its a y2k model

the number is FW5181K

another is FX7904Z

the bikes colour is really nice la bro

i think they r a members of this aprilia riders

if they r,,im proud

heard that EYZ gonna make a gattherings in jb this weekend

i mean on 28 & 29

so r u joining them?

come la bro

make some spining in jb!!! hahahah

anyway have a nice day

hope to c u all soon in jb

take care :thumb:

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Jan 19 2005, 03:15 AM

28th Jan (Fri)

29th Jan (Sat)

1. Divine^ponytailz

BTW, will it be crowded at the causeway? I would hate to be stuch in that horrible queue...

hey wats up dude

its kind a surprise that u guyz gonna gatther in jb

its gonna be a good days to all of u whoever comin to jb

kindly send a msg to eyz

cos he is the one gonna arrange everything i guess

anyway...lets meet up at jb as u told

have a nice day tailzzz

bye