i just called mah... they got 1 rs125 08 version... mileage 20k+ km... selling 8.8k...

like that i might as well buy the 9k bike right? mileage on that 08 is only 8k..

anyway is 08 version the unrestricted one? does it have a power valve?

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

i just called mah... they got 1 rs125 08 version... mileage 20k+ km... selling 8.8k...

like that i might as well buy the 9k bike right? mileage on that 08 is only 8k..

Call Mah and check it out. Looking fwd to catching up soon.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Chung, why u so moody...? What happened man. I gone for few days only u become moody. Haha!! Did ur race-director buLLy u..? Hehehe... :cheer:

Naj,

Good news. You can change to a 34mm carb soon. :)

bro, i seriously advise u dun buy the 08 bike. it may be FBD plate, but its an 07-08 model. we all have to see the bike before we know its restricted or not.

from my knowledge, 08 bikes are restricted. mah sells cut throat price for 2nd hand so explains why 8.8k.

for me, first hand is the best. no worries about overhauling and other "reviving" issues. i would say 8k at most for a second hand bike, considering its f**king well maintained be it in engine wise and looks wise. u should be looking around the range of 6-8k for the new models and lower prices for the older models.

btw, we have one of our friends selling the 06 model. 5.5k. that i would say a good price. spend the difference, on overhauling, and also a decent paintwork of ur choice, and there u go. 06 are full powered btw.

ohh which fren of urs? got his bike pics? he really maintain the bike well? if u guys strongly recommend that his bike is really well maintained then i dun mind buying too... but got accident b4 anot?

Aprilia Parts Purchase

Shipping costs will be divided among all orders according to the percentage cost of your orders in proportion to the total cost. Payment for shipping costs shall be made upon collection of items.

Format:

No. Name/ Item (Quantity)/ Cost

1. Raymond/ Dellorto 34mm Carburetor Pre 2006 (1)/ £126.08

1. Nge/ Aprilia RS125/AF125 Full Gasket Kit/ £19.12

2. Nge/ Rear paddock stand Alloy/ £44.99

3. Nge/ Oil feed pipe Clear/ £3.50

4. Nge/ Oil Supply pipe Green (1)/ £4.50

5. Nge/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

1. Fadhil/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Fadhil/ Rear Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £19.50

3. Fadhil/ Woodruff Key for Rotax 122 (1)/ £3.99

4. Fadhil/ Advanced Woodruff Key for Rotax 122 (1)/ £4.55

5. Fadhil/ Throttle Elbow 3600 (1)/ £3.28

6. Fadhil/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

1. Lawrence/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Lawrence/ Throttle Elbow 10854 (2)/ £3.28

3. Lawrence/ Rubber Cable Cap 1476A (3)/ £0.95

4. Lawrence/ VHSB Rubber Cap 13336 (2)/ £1.95

5. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster lock nut 1692 (3)/ £0.45

6. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster 1104 (2)/ £1.95

7. Lawrence/ Main jet filter 11957 (1)/ £2.45

8. Lawrence/ HPI Dual Map CDI (1)/ £195.00

9. Lawrence/ Wiseco Piston (2)/ £110.00

10. Lawrence/ Speedo Drive Late Type (1)/ £36.16

Naj,

Good news. You can change to a 34mm carb soon. :)

Oooh... Waitaminute. Whaddaya mean dude..? Ur new carbs came in already?

Cos i'm short of the carb flange and the reed valve metal piece. The flange rubber my previous shop cut away cos the reed valve piece inner part is different. So yeah... :(

Oooh... Waitaminute. Whaddaya mean dude..? Ur new carbs came in already?

Cos i'm short of the carb flange and the reed valve metal piece. The flange rubber my previous shop cut away cos the reed valve piece inner part is different. So yeah... :(

U can use the cut-away flange with either VForce or the reed valve cage that u lent to Fadil. I saw the profile inside, it matches our cut-away flange. I used VForce before, so I know it matches. :)

The petals look good on it. Seal is tight and no gaps in between.

I've got a new 34 carbie but no time to install it. Will have to wait till I'm free in a few days' time.

erm sorry bro.. i just said i called mah alrdy... :)

they said they only got 1 2nd hand de... selling at 8.8k... 2008 is the one without the power valve?

Oh, so when you made the call, you did not ask?

Maybe you should consolidate your questions before calling in future. I find it more economical to ask 10 questions in 1 call than 1 different question for 10 calls... Just kidding. :lol:

WOW! AH SENG THE MECHANIC MUST HAVE SEEN A GHOST RECENTLY!

As usual, attention seeking again :)

dont say ahseng! i also saw a ghost!!!!! damn!! scary ****!!!

buying some stuff at boon lay market.. when i saw him.. all my HAIR stand!!!

but not *ehem* hair.. coz i shave clean though..

and.. when i sleep... like~.... can hear his voice! calling me!.. "boy....boy~...boy~~~~"

i shout! "BOY YOUR L4MP4!" then after that i cant sleep till the am.... damn!

hope everything ok though....

i'll be your competition..

and.. when i sleep... like~.... can hear his voice! calling me!.. "boy....boy~...boy~~~~"

Hahahahaha.. Hilarious... :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Hhahahahahahahahaa! :lol:

F*cking awesome man.... ROFLMAO

Aprilia Parts Purchase

Shipping costs will be divided among all orders according to the percentage cost of your orders in proportion to the total cost. Payment for shipping costs shall be made upon collection of items.

Format:

No. Name/ Item (Quantity)/ Cost

1. Raymond/ Dellorto 34mm Carburetor Pre 2006 (1)/ £126.08

1. Nge/ Aprilia RS125/AF125 Full Gasket Kit/ £19.12

2. Nge/ Rear paddock stand Alloy/ £44.99

3. Nge/ Oil feed pipe Clear/ £3.50

4. Nge/ Oil Supply pipe Green (1)/ £4.50

5. Nge/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

1. Fadhil/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Fadhil/ Rear Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £19.50

3. Fadhil/ Woodruff Key for Rotax 122 (1)/ £3.99

4. Fadhil/ Advanced Woodruff Key for Rotax 122 (1)/ £4.55

5. Fadhil/ Throttle Elbow 3600 (1)/ £3.28

6. Fadhil/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

1. Lawrence/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Lawrence/ Throttle Elbow 10854 (2)/ £3.28

3. Lawrence/ Rubber Cable Cap 1476A (3)/ £0.95

4. Lawrence/ VHSB Rubber Cap 13336 (2)/ £1.95

5. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster lock nut 1692 (3)/ £0.45

6. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster 1104 (2)/ £1.95

7. Lawrence/ Main jet filter 11957 (1)/ £2.45

8. Lawrence/ HPI Dual Map CDI (1)/ £195.00

9. Lawrence/ Wiseco Piston (2)/ £110.00

10. Lawrence/ Speedo Drive Late Type (1)/ £36.16

After this I have nothing left to buy from PJ anymore.... I feel a bit depressed. :(

Hahahahaha!!!! :lol:

"boy" eh.. Hahaha!!! That's his signature phrase.. :p

:cheer: :thumb:

What the hell? Lawrence, u getting Wiseco pistons?? Grrrr...

Dude, do a dyno for ur bike, before and after putting the pistons in. I want to see if it is really worth it. Butt dyno aint good enuff for me. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

U can use the cut-away flange with either VForce or the reed valve cage that u lent to Fadil. I saw the profile inside, it matches our cut-away flange. I used VForce before, so I know it matches. :)

The petals look good on it. Seal is tight and no gaps in between.

I've got a new 34 carbie but no time to install it. Will have to wait till I'm free in a few days' time.

So... I was using the reed valve cage that's with Fadhil. Plus u do know which part was cut off right..? There's a small triangular piece that's supposed to be there but kena cut alrdy. But if u say that it's ok to fit without that rubber piece, then can use lah. And i'm a step nearer from fitting that carbie!! :cheer:

But if cannot... VForce... :cry:

Edited by priller07

Priller, You need to change ur sig pic to the one with my GOLD rims!

Am very interested to install this to catch the vandal in my MSCP.

http://www.datatool.co.uk/consumer/products/products/index.php?product=textalert

I wish I could install this.

http://www.tracker.co.uk/TRACKER/ProductDetails/Motorcycle.aspx

Priller, You need to change ur sig pic to the one with my GOLD rims!

Hahaha!!! Aiseyman. Tomorrow evening meet u then retake photo thats with ur GOLD rims with the rest that's free ok!! Tonight gonna wash and polish my bike (since now become poseur cannot speed). Then i do the same effect and change my sig pic. :thumb:

But u must be free for kopi tomorrow evening lah after 9.30pm. Anyone else? :cheer:

ohh which fren of urs? got his bike pics? he really maintain the bike well? if u guys strongly recommend that his bike is really well maintained then i dun mind buying too... but got accident b4 anot?

bro, i never say his bike is maintained well. but i can tell u, i maintained my bike well. hehe.

this one u got to check with him. ask alfian for his number.

What the hell? Lawrence, u getting Wiseco pistons?? Grrrr...

Dude, do a dyno for ur bike, before and after putting the pistons in. I want to see if it is really worth it. Butt dyno aint good enuff for me. :)

I'm really not interested in dyno anymore but if you really must know, I'd happily do it if you sponsor the 2 dynos.

We can have a bet. Dinner at Morton's Steakhouse.

Before tune-up (sorry cant post here):

High field - my bike pushes 28bhp or more at the crank (stock Boyeson reeds, 34mm carb, Arrow)

Low field - less than 22bhp

After tune-up:

High field - puts out an increase of 3bhp or more than before tune-up

Low field - less than 3bhp increase

:D how? :D

I'm really not interested in dyno anymore but if you really must know, I'd happily do it if you sponsor the 2 dynos.

We can have a bet. Dinner at Morton's Steakhouse.

Before tune-up (sorry cant post here):

High field - my bike pushes 28bhp or more at the crank (stock Boyeson reeds, 34mm carb, Arrow)

Low field - less than 22bhp

After tune-up:

High field - puts out an increase of 3bhp or more than before tune-up

Low field - less than 3bhp increase

:D how? :D

u changing to wiseco whats the size??

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

53.95 cos my block is fairly new. (Patrick's stock 125cc block)

bro I thought the stock size piston was 53.98? anyway for patrick's block its better to up 1 size to 53.99 cos he already used it for 2 yrs before changing to 154 kit . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg