just to let you know that my bike has been sold and that I am no longer the proud owner of an '06 RS125.

At the same time, as I was poring through the garage sales and bike sales page, I noticed that there are some owners who are selling REALLY cheap RS125s.

As a piece of advice, do not let bike shops control how much your bike is worth in the market. You can buy a 2003 RS125 at 3k for example, but it does not mean that you can't sell it for more the very next day.

Do check your log card and note what the OMV value of your vehicle is. OMV = Open Market Value. This is the value of the bike that is preset by the dealers who brought the vehicle in by paying a certain amount of tax on it to the government. Hence, as this value does not change, it is also an indication of the MINIMUM amount the vehicle is worth at ANY ONE TIME.

If your log card states that the OMV of your bike is 6k, and you're selling it at 4.5k, it means you're making a loss of 1.5k as legally stipulated by the log card.

I got this information from a ex car dealer, about OMV. Thought it might be good information for you guys here to determine how much your bike is really worth.

Good for u that u manage to find a lucky soul to buy over your well taken cared bike at 8.5k... Hope the new owner will start posting on this thread soon :lol:

Another New guy will start asking "cute" questions soon :lol:

Edited by xxes123
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Wow just finished my meeting today and while heading for lunch... I discover there is a Bangkok Motorbike festival 2010 going on !

Gonna take a look tomorrow if my schedule is free haha... They even sell Nolan helmets at 50%

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA~~~~~~LOL!!!!

I can not stop my laugh when i saw this one:cheeky:

Nice job bro!

True mah!

Good for u that u manage to find a lucky soul to buy over your well taken cared bike at 8.5k... Hope the new owner will start posting on this thread soon :lol:

Another New guy will start asking "cute" questions soon :lol:

Cute questions? Here we go again! :faint:

Maybe I'll say Hi to the new guy and show him the video again..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
i'm the enemy. ;0

u . . . not enemy but our thread entertainer bro . . . lols . . . :angel:

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

hi... apologies for changing the topic.

Anyone have a valve housing they would like to sell? mine broke.

If dun have then i go ask ah seng for second hand one. :(

How can a valve housing broke? Must be using "kiaoing" method to open it.....:thumb: U do it yrself or the wkshop?

Remnber to change out the old O-ring and oil seal inside the old valve housing as old seals might cause valve to break.. These internal seals are suppose to be changed every 1-2yrs

Did you break it when you were removing it by yourself or did the shop tell you it's broken?

If you broke it yourself, just get a used housing from xxes123 for replacement.

I only have spare valves for sale. Valve housing I have an old one but you'll need to replace the seals inside.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

hey ppl..i already ride 1600km in my bike..my running in over?

and is it advisable to change to 34mm carb as my pick up is slow?

changing the carb wil give me any long term prob..koz i really find it heartbreaking when my bike has the slowest pick up even against RXK..lol..

Don't Curse Me When I Ride,Bless Me When I Die

lol all , well it was nice talking **** to you guys lah. Just like to disturb here and there. ahahahahaha. - omnislash , hope your enjoying my 34mm carb. :)

hahaha law , i know im not alone and i was trying to save the others making myself the only one and only enemy here. ;0

lol. brandon. i see. 8 pistons in 5 months. thats real fierce. yup still a p plate in singapore but i started riding kup chais in malaysia since 11 years old. now im 24.

so is 13 years of experience enough? (oops, my talent actually comes from experience.) ;P

and why are u comparing talented to experienced. u may be an experienced rider, but are u talented enough to be fast enough on track? for eg. amba started racing at about 24. it took him 3-4 years to become one of the top riders in singapore. well, other ppl has been riding like mad, practicing like ****, yet cant even beat him.

anyway, pls surface urself during meetups. how i know u are donkey years ahead of me when i dun even know how u look like. i guess only sep has seen ur face. LOL.

lol , i rode my dad's honda c70 when i was in k2. does that make me experience?

lol lah , experience on the bike you claim to have "talents" with lah dey.

I have to admit that i wasn't the most humble guy.

But at least i did not humbly seek help and advised when i was just got the bike and when my wings grew, challenged the very guy you sought help from in a arrogant way.

lol talent. lol @ j00. and look what your saying , your saying you have 13 years of experience, i believe you are sure that you surpass me in the experience area coupled with the "talent" of yours? surface myself during meet ups? I don't have to. but im more than willing to surface myself to you if j00 want to. ;0 lastly , lol @ j00.

You read too much into the words, do you really think that i meant it when i said i broke 8 in 5 months? Sacrasm that was on you child. ;0

i dunch even know who is sep. enlighten me pls child. ;0

last 3 days with my bike. ENJOY THE PICS.

untitled123.JPG

1234.jpg

12345.jpg

21321414.JPG

Oooo, the kay siao stoner decal is your bike ah?

Was talking with Luster about it quite some time back. Your Blue and Red line on the 3rd pic show that the application was not straight.. Look at it carefully and compare with the barcode. Its not parallel :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

Brandon, ur bike pics in one of the threads i believe. Saw them a few months back. What do u mean by last 3 days with ur bike? Sold already?

Oooo, the kay siao stoner decal is your bike ah?

Was talking with Luster about it quite some time back. Your Blue and Red line on the 3rd pic show that the application was not straight.. Look at it carefully and compare with the barcode. Its not parallel :)

what do i get if i scan that barcode using the barcode scanner in my phone? the bike price? :angel:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

huh ? in this thread? since when i post? i nv did such a thing. yap , selling off.

Oh not here. In 219 bikeshop thread lah. No wonder so familiar. What bike u upgrading to? Anything else on ur bike can change with mine? :cheeky:

? huh dun understand, u mean charges for full decal? hmm i think 385$

Quikslvr was joking with u lah bro.. Haha.. He ask if scan the barcode on ur soon-to-be-ex-bike anything happen or not. :lol:

How can a valve housing broke? Must be using "kiaoing" method to open it.....:thumb: U do it yrself or the wkshop?

no laa.. it dint break when i open it. i saw a crack at the bolt area then it broke after that.

Remnber to change out the old O-ring and oil seal inside the old valve housing as old seals might cause valve to break.. These internal seals are suppose to be changed every 1-2yrs

1-2 years. oya btw. i clean the gasket area and i realised the ends are worn off due to screwing and unscrewing.

could the worn off gasket be the reason why the housing snap at the bolting area?

Did you break it when you were removing it by yourself or did the shop tell you it's broken?

If you broke it yourself, just get a used housing from xxes123 for replacement.

I only have spare valves for sale. Valve housing I have an old one but you'll need to replace the seals inside.

spare valves hmm.. the oil seals in my broken housing is still in good condish.

is it possible to switch the seals?

hmm anything that you want. cause im selling to the bike shop which they will replace the parts before selling to new owner. but dun be so bad to rip everything lah then new owner suffer sia. pm me the stuffs u want!