hello, is there anyway to find aprilla 250? Or there isn't anymore?

I am considering selling my RS250... 2003 model. Totally STOCK without any mods. Matt Black ..

Price wise looking ard 8k exclude number plate but include an upgraded BREMBO 4pads caliper front brake system and brembo P18x19 master cylinder plus original set will be given as well

7K exclude upgraded braking system and number plate

FULL CASH ONLY

Milage ard 20,000 km. Engine condition still very strong, with compression level still at 135psi.

Brand New original parts on the way from Europe

1) Complete rear linkage kit

2) chain guide plate

3) original windscreen

Reason of selling=> considering a brand new Aprilia Factory model :lol:

dun wanna keep and maintain the entire Aprilia fun bike range RS125/RS250/ ????

Might also scrape and sell my RS125 parts seperately .. :lol:

Edited by xxes123
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hey guys. for a stock rs 125 2009, what would would be the best mods? ranging from fast throttle to valves, exhaust mods, etc.. ? basically everything to mod to hit high speeds and at the same time not damaging the condition of the engine. anyways, recently i checked out an arrow system. they say its a full system but without the HEADER. they say s'pore do not bring in the header. is it true guys?? really need help guys and quick!

THANKS IN ADVANCE!!

The most important mod is the rider. If you have no skills, even with Rossi's GP125 bike, you'll still crash and burn.

You must ask yourself- you want performance or durability. You cannot have both. ONLY ONE OR THE OTHER. If you want performance, you must be prepared to sacrifice your bike's lifespan. Race bikes have every part replaced PER RACE. Every race is a new engine. Are you willing to do that every 1000km?

2-stroke bike exhaust usually consists of 2-piece - the expansion chamber (the uninitiated and uneducated call them "stomach", which doesn't make sense because then it would mean its connected to the intestines and bowels further down the line, which it isn't) and stinger, and the endcan. No header.

A LOT OF NEWBIES always think it's easy to just hop onto the bike and go fast. As all the injured riders (and all the dead and in coma RS125 riders I've known over the years) will testify, it only LOOKS easy. Watching too much MotoGP or movies, it's easy to be misled cos those guys do make it look easy.

as ur nick suggest u want ur piston to go acPIANGGGGGGGGGGG thru the tank when you are travelling @ 180km/h max red line is it? oh btw i dont think ur stock 2009 rs can go 180km/h :faint:

It won't reach 160kph without an epic struggle, due to the Euro-3/4 Emissions restrictions.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

hey guys. thanks for the advice. really open towards all ur comments as well. oh ya, i definitely dont want my piston to go "piang"!! HAHA!! i was just wondering, what is the top speed that the 09' model cn go (with all major modifications) ?

any idea where else can i find renthal spockets, caled weida but out of stock, ideal no answer mite be closed for today.

if weda cannot order for you, you probably can ask around if anyone wants to share shipping from PJ.... PJ sells Rental sprockets.

David, there's sprockets for Rental..? :faint::faint::faint:

The most important mod is the rider. If you have no skills, even with Rossi's GP125 bike, you'll still crash and burn.

You must ask yourself- you want performance or durability. You cannot have both. ONLY ONE OR THE OTHER. If you want performance, you must be prepared to sacrifice your bike's lifespan. Race bikes have every part replaced PER RACE. Every race is a new engine. Are you willing to do that every 1000km?

2-stroke bike exhaust usually consists of 2-piece - the expansion chamber (the uninitiated and uneducated call them "stomach", which doesn't make sense because then it would mean its connected to the intestines and bowels further down the line, which it isn't) and stinger, and the endcan. No header.

A LOT OF NEWBIES always think it's easy to just hop onto the bike and go fast. As all the injured riders (and all the dead and in coma RS125 riders I've

known over the years) will testify, it only LOOKS easy. Watching too much MotoGP or movies, it's easy to be misled cos those guys do make it look easy.

It won't reach 160kph without an epic struggle, due to the Euro-3/4 Emissions restrictions.

A LOT OF NEWBIES always think it's easy to just hop onto the bike and go fast. As all the injured riders (and all the dead and in coma RS125 riders I've known over the years) will testify, it only LOOKS easy. Watching too much MotoGP or movies, it's easy to be misled cos those guys do make it look easy.

lol , alot of new dudes these days. buy a aprilia and first thing they wanna do is to go fast. lol , they really have no idea on whats going on man.

hahah..well im not into going fast.. i got a bigger rear sprocket.. if u noe wat i mean?:thumb:...haha..

the dumbest thing i've done so far on the bike that i regret till now is. forgetting to put my cashcard and pass through 2 erp!! haaaa!! wasted mann.. how much is the fine per entry huh? anyone noe? this happen yesterday actually.hahahha.:cheeky:

Just got my Rs250, went for tuning but the air jetting like a bit off leh. Planning to get a knn air filter in, any good recommendations? My piston ring is also pretty noisy any idea where to get good cheap parts?

i have a lot of rs250 parts to sell. Also have block and pistons for sale.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/AU574973.jpg

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/AU574979.jpg

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/AU574978.jpg

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/AU574980.jpg

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/AU574973.jpg

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/AU574979.jpg

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/AU574978.jpg

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/AU574980.jpg

mm.....nice nice.....

the dumbest thing i've done so far on the bike that i regret till now is. forgetting to put my cashcard and pass through 2 erp!! haaaa!! wasted mann.. how much is the fine per entry huh? anyone noe? this happen yesterday actually.hahahha.:cheeky:

haha..i always kanna 2 tyms siya 1 week back...

i today only receive the letter..for me they charge $10.50.

but pay by axs machine than its only 8.50..

somemore 3days ago like tt my IU unit spoilt..than i go thru chinatown gantry

2tyms purposely siya..haha...koz my fren say u go the vcom they do for u

free than will wave off the fine..haha..so just did my unit..now just need to pay for the last week..:sian:

haha..i always kanna 2 tyms siya 1 week back...

i today only receive the letter..for me they charge $10.50.

but pay by axs machine than its only 8.50..

somemore 3days ago like tt my IU unit spoilt..than i go thru chinatown gantry

2tyms purposely siya..haha...koz my fren say u go the vcom they do for u

free than will wave off the fine..haha..so just did my unit..now just need to pay for the last week..:sian:

wah really asx cheaper..good!!! hahahah,.. at least ur iu spoil.. mine works just fine.. only my memory! hhahahaha..

last nite i saw a black y2k rs125 with a hayabusa fren near changi..going towards OCH.

wanted to say hi to him..but scared he think i crazy..lol..

are u in this forum??:cheeky:

i ride a black y2k. but i wasnt there. was at the shell station near loyang, changi there arnd 2200+. were u stay ?

oh ya..1 more question.. the agip 2t can get at motorworld isit???

i get mine at motor republic..

wah really asx cheaper..good!!! hahahah,.. at least ur iu spoil.. mine works just fine.. only my memory! hhahahaha..

i ride a black y2k. but i wasnt there. was at the shell station near loyang, changi there arnd 2200+. were u stay ?

i get mine at motor republic..

i also got kanna fine koz i forget to put in..somemore the gantry at ecp b4 rocher exit..damnn..

i also was there ard tt tym ...mmm but the y2k not p plate also..with his fren hayabusa..wooooo:cheeky:

motor republic near where ah??need search google maps:cheeky:

Happy holidays and Happy Lunar New Year cum Valentine's Day.

Ride safely everyone...!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

Happy holidays and Happy Lunar New Year cum Valentine's Day.

Ride safely everyone...!!

dude you got so much time spamming every thread with your wishes? :faint:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg