• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

ohh damnn..

i beat red light le..

any warning or wad??

hmmm..not on purpose siya i beat..

scary..2-3weekss:faint:

got flash anot? if got flash then you kenna. even if very bright also can see the flash one.

You've Been Hit By

A Smooth Criminal

I sped along bukit batok road.. was travelling at 88km/hr on a 70km/hr.. was very very lucky to be given warning letter only. The letter came like 2-3weeks later.

It is written that rider can be charged with 4demerit points and $120 fine.

oh first time warning ah?? dose the same thing go for speed cam for the first time.. i wish the letter coming is just a warning sia. haizz:(

Hi i jus brought a 2nd hand RS125 03 model..... But my back brake is faulty.... i when to bike shop, they say need to change the whole bake ..... and is a 2nd hand one cost $100... do anyone have other better bike shop can intro...... living at jurong ..... noobie here

FM are currently out of new rear pump but should have a consignment of new rear brake pump coming in next wk :lol: Hope this helps

got flash anot? if got flash then you kenna. even if very bright also can see the flash one.

i think neva kanna le..i really i rmb...koz of the stupid construction

i was concentrating on the lane changing..:cry:

Don't Curse Me When I Ride,Bless Me When I Die

Just for info, 21 Mar (Sunday) there is Bikes & Car race(10am~5pm) at PG. Its a good chance for any new rider to have a look and feel what a race scene like.

Don't ask me how or what....group yourself and find your way in.:thumb:

oh first time warning ah?? dose the same thing go for speed cam for the first time.. i wish the letter coming is just a warning sia. haizz:(

on paper, would be my first time la.. My real first time kena caught speeding was last year by TP himself. That time still P plate some more. :cheeky:

Speed cam are the ones that suddenly gives you a letter with heading " government service".. and some letters gets in your letterbox a month after. So just keep your fingers crossed for a month or so.

And yes the flash is very very visible. And sorry.. letter state "this serve as a warning letter only, the driver/rider could have been given 4demerit points and $130 fine." or something along those lines.

Any meet-ups this week?

and I might be going on to sit back and watch the Race Day on 21st march.

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

I got a brand new Jollymoto C107 with carbon end cans@$775 and a Vforce 3 @$275 to let go :lol:

Let me know if anyone is interested :confused:

Letting go some of my other newly ordered parts soon as i fine tune my future setup :lol:

Maybe also letting go my 2 rear used & new brembo caliper P4 34 Goldline direct bolt-on with 06 caliper as i intending to swap to HPK

Edited by xxes123
hey guys... haizzz.. entered kpe with alot of things in my mind, cause i was otw to cantonment police complex. SKALI I FORGOT TO SLOW DOWN!... cruising at 100km/hr. *FLASH*.. ****!! speed cam!!!:faint:

last year 1 time i used to ride through AYE speed camera forgot to close trottle with 150km/h i thought i was going to say byebye to my license liao but end up also nvr kanna since no flashlight... but wad i heard is kpe speed camera won't give flashlight... u speed kanna means kanna... anyway no more aprilia for me liao... have fun riding aprilia guys =)

Aprilia RS125 '01 FT2630S - Mar 08 ~ Mar 10

Yamaha YZF R6 '03 FW3991C - Mar 10 ~ Aug 11

Honda VTR1000 SP1 '00 FS4115E - Jan 11 ~ Mar 13

Ducati 749S '04 FX***** - Mar 13 ~ Present

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/novablink/ducati2.jpg

Got a few other items to let go.

1) Brembo HH front pads for RS250 GP1 $85 each set

2) Brembo Front pads for RS250 GP1 $65 each set

3) Brembo Front pads for RS250 replica/mito $55

4) Vforce3 for RS125 $275

5) Brand New Aprilia RS125 Engine cylinder for $750

Edwin, haven't got time to meet you yet......letting go so many parts? letting go your RS250 & old RS125 liao? Getting new RS125 or others liao? :)

eh bro..

this item can fit rs125 09??curious to noe..

Don't Curse Me When I Ride,Bless Me When I Die

eh bro..

this item can fit rs125 09??curious to noe..

Bro, I think you missed out .... I highlighted for you... Things for Rs250 is in red and things for RS125 is in blue...

So basically you can buy item no.4 & no.5 ... you can try considering item no.4 its a valve mod.... item no.5 optional, you can keep ask spare block...

Edwin, haven't got time to meet you yet......letting go so many parts? letting go your RS250 & old RS125 liao? Getting new RS125 or others liao? :)

Decided most of my RS125 setup:

Wheels: Marchesini Espada (done)

Mastercylinder: Brembo P16x16 (done)

Front brake: Brembo Race P4 32x36 (done)

Rear brake : Brembo HPK P2 34 (pending)

Forks: Ohlins R&T (done)

Front/rear Disc: Brembo Race (pending)

Exhaust: Jollymoto C0111 SP (done)

Rear Suspension: Wilber or Ohlins TTX (undecided)

Reeds: Carbon tech + Boyanseen Rad (pending)

Carb : Dellortho VHSB 36 Race (done)

But haven decide which RS125 this setup going onto :sian: Need depends on my mood and $$$ support.. still need at least 10k to reach my ideal setup :sian:

RS250 Keep FULL STOCK except for braking system

Thinking of getting a FACTORY version 4-stroke bike. Still thinking :dozed:

Decided most of my RS125 setup:

Wheels: Marchesini Espada (done)

Mastercylinder: Brembo P16x16 (done)

Front brake: Brembo Race P4 32x36 (done)

Rear brake : Brembo HPK P2 34 (pending)

Forks: Ohlins R&T (done)

Front/rear Disc: Brembo Race (pending)

Exhaust: Jollymoto C0111 SP (done)

Rear Suspension: Wilber or Ohlins TTX (undecided)

Reeds: Carbon tech + Boyanseen Rad (pending)

Carb : Dellortho VHSB 36 Race (done)

But haven decide which RS125 this setup going onto :sian: Need depends on my mood and $$$ support.. still need at least 10k to reach my ideal setup :sian:

RS250 Keep FULL STOCK except for braking system

Thinking of getting a FACTORY version 4-stroke bike. Still thinking :dozed:

Wah....nice effort put in.... :)

Outlook of new or old version can be change, engine type depending what you like, 122 or 123. As long as internal bearings and seals all changed, it will work like new. :) Ofcourse stick to 122 is better as spare parts will be available for few more years. :) As for money, can be work for it one, don't be sian leh. :)

My advice is don't get a 4-stroke unless you are keeping it stock. The money putting in will be 2~3 times more than putting in a 2 stroker if you have the intention to mod it. The version and engine types keep on changing till you can't catch up. :sian: There are so many parameters to look after for tuning a 4-stroke, is no joke meh.....I had just saw a 20K full mod CBR having knocking sound from the engine which had just done up and not sure where it come from but the bike is running well......may need to strip engine again.....o_O Too much hassle for a 4-stroker. :angel:

hi guys!a noob question.i read in a few pages back that this bike's fuel consumption is 30km/l.but he says he travels at 70km/hr. Still,is it true? 2-stroker with fuel consumption of 30km/l is pretty good.

Hi dotless! Now your turn to lurk aprilia thread huh? :p

To Answer the question..

Somewhat true. What's true is that if you're a very light guy, say 60-80kg, tune the carb properly. Even riding at 100-120kmph you can get that kind of milage..

Last time when I just took out my bike, I was getting around 25km/litre. When I change a variable, I got around 14km/litre. Now I'm getting around 23km/litre and mind you, I'm at around 100-110kg :D (Pui already... LOL)

I was still pulling around 140-160 on NWSH and still get these kind of milage.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

It's all about tuning aint it? But sometimes, the bike works in mysterious ways..

Just like the Lord!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

hi izecubez! long time never see u in the roadwin thread. haha. somewhat true? hmmm so it all depends on the tuning of the carb?by tuning the carb, does it affect the speed and response of the engine? 30km/l is damn good with riding at those speeds.

Yes it does.

If its too rich (means too much petrol), bike will be boggy.. It dont really wanna pull fast.

But if its too lean (means too little petrol), you may just risk a piston seizure.

I believe there's some posts in here by the seniors which explains the benefits of proper carb tuning in here somewhere. Just gotta search thru.

Juz wondering, how come you're asking abt Aprilia huh? Tempted to give it a go ah?

Hi samuel.. Sorry to hear about that..

Lock set you can try to buy at Weda or Mah.

Address for Weda is somewhere in here. Just use the "search this thread" function. It should be Rowell road.

Or you can try ebay, ebay uk. As to how much its gonna cost, I cant be too sure too..

Good luck! Tell your friend if he needs help with the bike to just post questions in this thread. Sometimes will get sarcastic remarks but end of the day, the answer sure will be posted. Just have to bear with some of our antics.. :D

Thanks alot! i feel that aprilia thread is much more better as some other thread even ignore you.

Btw, do you think First motor there can do the lock thingy? cause he was thinking to tow there and do everything up ( Servicing, repair small things ) before he start riding.

Hope he can have a great start on riding life after meeting so many incident. :)

Will ask him start to join in this family!

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看