I knew it!!!!! The vulture has struck again!!

Really fun outing ydae.

After a long time, a return to the 'secret place'.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Really fun outing ydae.

Hopefully more outings like that to come. :cheers:

Battlestar Galactica. :cheeky:

Star Wars SUCK. Dismembered plots, terrible storyline, bad science to name a few.

Star Trek and BSG kicks all sorts of sci-fi a$s, in terms of character and plot development, and continuity. Their science is solid, quite accurately based on real physics and logic.

Babylon 5 is good too. A little far-fetched in premise but makes up for in casting. Stargate started off well, with a kicka$s movie followed by a great first season spin-off. Subsequent seasons and spin-offs were lackluster in plot but generally palatable.

Star Wars was just.... absolute senseless rubbish.

Cheese Pie You!!!

http://pix.motivatedphotos.com/2009/3/1/633715367618242110-DARTHVADER.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
3rd day piston jam?? Whoa.. Thats really shocking sia. U warrior lah. Hehehe.. Kidding. :)

Should never have gone there. So u using a new cylinder and piston or what? Could be tuning off, or something wrong somewhere internally. Which shop exactly u going for svcing now? Maybe ur pipe need to be carbonised, 1 year alrdy right. If u're using back ur previous cylinder, better save up and get a new one. Plus a better mech too. My tuning is off usually abt a mth after svc so not that bad lah. Do u often WOT or just ride as if strolling in the park? That one also important. U ride slow all the way, ur bike also tu-lan. My personal views lah. Experts, correct me if i'm wrong. :cool:

Wasn't my fault, Mah told sometimes suay la the bike manufactured out I get the faulty one expect me to accept this reason and forget abt it. -.- But they say a lot of nonsense also la, do also nvr do properly. I'm servicing my bike at a bike shop in tampines my friend intro-ed. Near this KTM shop. I don't ride slow all the way haha usually fast la but seriously compared to my previous aprilia this one feels so weird. And ah is it normal top speed only abt 140km/h?

Well, now we have more proof how useless M*H is. Then what's the point of a warranty??

Overseas Aprilia distributors and dealers are well known for their good service and customer care. You should have pressed the issue and demanded them to replace all the damage. 3rd day of riding then piston seize? My God!

You should have gone to CASE and make a complaint. In my opinon, the mechanics there are lousy when it comes to Aprilia. What qualifications they have? Even if they have experience, it's just experience of doing the wrong things over and over again. I hate them. I never ever got a single thing from that shop.

I suggest you go First Motor. Ah Seng, the mech there is well known for his good work. Or David at Teck Thye.

140km/h? Should be normal for a 28mm carb with not so good tuning. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

2nd hand experience with CASE to share for those who like to hear

A close friend of mine sent his phone to the official nokia service outlet, 2 weeks later, nokia had yet to inform him on the status of his phone. He went down on the 3rd week and the CSO on duty told him this "i'm sorry. we cannot find your phone, it must have been misplaced while in transit.":sian:

so this friend of mine went bonkers, lodged a police report, went to CASE (paid $100 to be some "member" of the association) after several months, CASE called him to inform him that an adjourning meet up between nokia and himself can be arranged if he still decided to pursue the matter. SLAM case closed. :thumb:

Well, now we have more proof how useless M*H is. Then what's the point of a warranty??

Overseas Aprilia distributors and dealers are well known for their good service and customer care. You should have pressed the issue and demanded them to replace all the damage. 3rd day of riding then piston seize? My God!

You should have gone to CASE and make a complaint. In my opinon, the mechanics there are lousy when it comes to Aprilia. What qualifications they have? Even if they have experience, it's just experience of doing the wrong things over and over again. I hate them. I never ever got a single thing from that shop.

I suggest you go First Motor. Ah Seng, the mech there is well known for his good work. Or David at Teck Thye.

140km/h? Should be normal for a 28mm carb with not so good tuning. :)

I'm the kind I'm rather quiet and easy going but you know what the best part was? I went down after like the 3rd time and asked them to settle the problem once and for all and when I asked if I should pay, they told me yes even thou it was they're fault and that my bike was still under warranty. Told me must pay for some service, of cuz I insisted I'm not gonna pay. And when I went back to collect my bike, and asked what the problem was, the girl at the counter shouted and asked the mechanic and the mechanic who didn't know I was at the counter actually replied "Who? The girl with the rs125? That ah lian that didn't want to pay ah?" :dot: The counter girl quickly shushed the mechanic but it was too late, when asked they denied saying anything like that.

He told me it was my valve and he cleaned it already and no problem, so I got my friend (more experienced in riding) to test ride it one round, and guess what I have no idea why he mechanic touched my rear brake pedal and no matter how hard you step on it there was no brake at all!! We told him abt it he touch here and there a bit then say ok already but still so little brake. Fed up I left and asked my friend to do for my instead. So I decided to never go back there again. I only went there as they claimed if I went else where my warranty would be cancelled and that they are the experts for aprilia.

I'm the kind I'm rather quiet and easy going but you know what the best part was? I went down after like the 3rd time and asked them to settle the problem once and for all and when I asked if I should pay, they told me yes even thou it was they're fault and that my bike was still under warranty. Told me must pay for some service, of cuz I insisted I'm not gonna pay. And when I went back to collect my bike, and asked what the problem was, the girl at the counter shouted and asked the mechanic and the mechanic who didn't know I was at the counter actually replied "Who? The girl with the rs125? That ah lian that didn't want to pay ah?" :dot: The counter girl quickly shushed the mechanic but it was too late, when asked they denied saying anything like that.

He told me it was my valve and he cleaned it already and no problem, so I got my friend (more experienced in riding) to test ride it one round, and guess what I have no idea why he mechanic touched my rear brake pedal and no matter how hard you step on it there was no brake at all!! We told him abt it he touch here and there a bit then say ok already but still so little brake. Fed up I left and asked my friend to do for my instead. So I decided to never go back there again. I only went there as they claimed if I went else where my warranty would be cancelled and that they are the experts for aprilia.

Sorry to hear the bloody story~But since your location quite close to Tech Thye I Think it's ok to go there and let David take a look of your bike. He is a very experience mech and tuner as long as you can tell him what you have feel on your bike he can find a solution for you.

Hope everyone can have a happy and comfort ride:thumb:

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

Hahahaha

EXPERTS for aprilia. WOW! :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
Just serviced recently, usually it will be ok after servicing but the problem comes back real fast, i feel there's something wrong. The first time I got my bike the 3rd day piston jam, -.- mah motor wouldn't change a new one for me when i bought it first hand full payment. Then followed by bike cannot start and all, I let them serviced until warranty over then I went to another place to do it cuz mah motor couldn't solve the problem just kept pushing me to buy a new exhaust. >.

Could be the cylinder is not properly torqued so the head gasket is leaking. Loss of compression is one of the many possible reasons for lagging, but most likely as you just changed the cylinder by people who don't know anything about the bikes they sell.

All they are concerned about is SELLING BIKES.

Take it to David at Teck Thye. He'll give you a run down on what's going on with your bike.

Alternatively, you can drop by when I am overhauling my other bike at my void deck for a free check-up by IZECUBEZ. :angel:

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Hahahaha

EXPERTS for aprilia. WOW! :D

Experts in selling the bike. Experts in lying about having serviced the bikes that come through their shop. Experts in lying about being experts in the bike.

But please, don't insult our intelligence by claiming to be experts in the bike itself.

I've been talking to a lot of shops and mechanics in US, UK and Italy who sell and service the Aprilia RS125.

They are all extremely shocked and appalled by the experiences by our Aprilia riders here in SG. They cannot believe that such aftersales service can actually be allowed to continue. But we have no choice. In a country where uneducated mechanics become 'experts' overnight after receiving a 'Certificate of Participation' in a crash course in the Aprilia factory, and where expensive lawyers always win, we are forced to learn about and work on our own bikes.

Really fun outing ydae.

Its just nice to see afew of the aprilian in real life , special thx to vik for guiding me tat night ,Appreciated

:cry::cry::cry:

I love Star Wars

Cheese Pie You!!!

http://pix.motivatedphotos.com/2009/3/1/633715367618242110-DARTHVADER.jpg

Time to repent of your Star Wars fanaticism and join me in the BSG gospel.

We gotta get ready for the fleet's arrival to Earth so that preparations can get under way to repel Cylon forces.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/BSG/BSG_Logo2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/BSG/Poster_Phasers.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/BSG/Poster_girls.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/BSG/BSG_T-shirts.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/BSG/Viper_MkII_Maintenance.jpg

Time to repent of your Star Wars fanaticism and join me in the BSG gospel.

We gotta get ready for the fleet's arrival to Earth so that preparations can get under way to repel Cylon forces.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/BSG/Viper_MkII_Maintenance.jpg

This one is a poor copy of Star Wars X-Wing. :p

Over my dead body.I will not join BSG!

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Could be the cylinder is not properly torqued so the head gasket is leaking. Loss of compression is one of the many possible reasons for lagging, but most likely as you just changed the cylinder by people who don't know anything about the bikes they sell.

All they are concerned about is SELLING BIKES.

Take it to David at Teck Thye. He'll give you a run down on what's going on with your bike.

Alternatively, you can drop by when I am overhauling my other bike at my void deck for a free check-up by IZECUBEZ. :angel:

Thank you so much for the advise, ya I agree the after sales service is like crap. Still let them insult. They service like nvr service. -.- I decided not to go there anymore. Most of you service your aprilia at teck thye? Anyway thank you so much for advising me~! :cheeky:

Thanks to all who gave me advices, I'm rather blur actually, don't really know much so always kenna chopped by bike shops haha. At first I thought M*h was the expert as they claimed to be one and was told they're the only authorized aprilia dealer, didn't dare go any where else due to my warranty. ^^ Nice to see so many helpful aprilia riders here. :)

Ouh! U svc ur bike at Gerry Looi shop isit? Anyways lesson learnt not to go there anymore. Problem also. Good luck in tuning ur bike! :)

We shld get a nice cam for our next bike gathering ,its a waste not to take pictures =(

Yeah!! Too bad my camera spoilt alrdy. Next time must find one and snap away. Rarely there's a huge turnout like last night. More to come soon. Hopefully. :cheer:

This one is a poor copy of Star Wars X-Wing. :p

Over my dead body.I will not join BSG!

hahahaha.... okok, don't shoot me.

Battlestar Galactica, originally called Adam's Ark, was conceived in the late 1960s by Glen A. Larson, the executive producer of the show. However, it was only aired starting in 1978, in the wake of the success of Star Wars (released on 25 May 1977).

In fact, 20th Century Fox (the studio behind Star Wars) sued Universal Studios (behind Battlestar Galactica) for copyright infringement, claiming that it had stolen 34 distinct ideas from Star Wars. Universal promptly countersued, claiming Star Wars had stolen ideas from the 1972 film Silent Running (notably the robot "drones") and the Buck Rogers serial of the 1940s.

Though many sci-fi films share similar technological designs for their machinery, they are vastly different in functionality.

Now that I've successfully gotten all Star Wars fans riled up enough to reveal yourselves, how bout supper tonight? heh heh...

Yeah!! Too bad my camera spoilt alrdy. Next time must find one and snap away. Rarely there's a huge turnout like last night. More to come soon. Hopefully. :cheer:

Oh, I didn't know there was a meet up last night. Just came back from London, was out drinking with my set of crew, then hit Zouk till late.

I have a Canon 50D. Next time I bring along?

hahahaha.... okok, don't shoot me.

Battlestar Galactica, originally called Adam's Ark, was conceived in the late 1960s by Glen A. Larson, the executive producer of the show. However, it was only aired starting in 1978, in the wake of the success of Star Wars (released on 25 May 1977).

In fact, 20th Century Fox (the studio behind Star Wars) sued Universal Studios (behind Battlestar Galactica) for copyright infringement, claiming that it had stolen 34 distinct ideas from Star Wars. Universal promptly countersued, claiming Star Wars had stolen ideas from the 1972 film Silent Running (notably the robot "drones") and the Buck Rogers serial of the 1940s.

Though many sci-fi films share similar technological designs for their machinery, they are vastly different in functionality.

Now that I've successfully gotten all Star Wars fans riled up enough to reveal yourselves, how bout supper tonight? heh heh...

didnt meet u guys for quite some time.im on for supper but not tonite.weekend is fine

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Oh, I didn't know there was a meet up last night. Just came back from London, was out drinking with my set of crew, then hit Zouk till late.

I have a Canon 50D. Next time I bring along?

Haha!! Confirm syiok bro. Hope u didnt have a bad hangover man. Next time pls bring along ur camera. Then can snap away! Woot! :cheer:

Hangover? I slept till 6pm today, so none whatsoever.

Am going out for breakfast now. Then going to visit Fadil at his home. Wanna come?

Will bring cam out. Can go cam-whoring on our bikes.

Thanks to all who gave me advices, I'm rather blur actually, don't really know much so always kenna chopped by bike shops haha. At first I thought M*h was the expert as they claimed to be one and was told they're the only authorized aprilia dealer, didn't dare go any where else due to my warranty. ^^ Nice to see so many helpful aprilia riders here. :)

Yeah. This Aprilia thread is the best kept secret cos they don't want new owners to be enlightened to the truth.

Spread the word girl! If you see other Aprilia riders wave hi and tell them about this thread!