Dear Aprilians,

The father of Mr John Mah of Mah Pte Ltd, has just passed away. His son has requested for Aprilia owners to "send him off". As a mark of respect for a man who has supported our Italian passion, I solemnly and sincerely ask each of you to come for the sending off ride on Sunday. I hear the Goldwing Club and some other riding clubs will be there. How could we Aprilians not make our presense felt?

*Warning* We can expect it to be a tough ride, after all, we won't be going at anything close to 90kph. But i sincerely hope we can all make it there. This guy is one of the pioneers of Singapore motorcycling. Expect a big turnout from the motorcycle community. One of the Mah family has personally asked me for this favour, let's show the Aprilia spirit and turn out in full force ok? A bit embarrassing if so few of us Aprilians turn up. Thanks in advance guys!

What: Procession Ride

Where: Jalan Besar to Chua Chu Kang

Date: Sunday, 20 Feb, 2005

Time: By 1 pm at the wake, junction of Lavender St and Jalan Besar. I propose we meet at 12 noon at Jackson Coffeeshop then go down together.

Those confirmed going:

1) Divine^ponytailz

2) Kink

3) Lacrimosae

4) Den

5) Rothmans

Those to be confirmed:

Anything else, please call Jude (Divine^ponytailz) at 9436 0943. Thanks guys!

Let's make this a ride to remember.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by rogie@Feb 19 2005, 03:20 AM

Hmm....wer is jackson kopitiam??? :confused:

Jackson kopitiam is near macpearson... Call me if you need directions ok?

Divine^ponytailz 9436 0943

You coming for the procession ride? Please update the list ok?

Come on guys! Only 5 turning up??? Excluding cheng_xi07, eyz, and ahwing who have replied to say they can't make it, that's still 40++ sms-es i sent without reply... :cry:

Please... Let's show our support... Help make this a ride to remember...

Aprilia Owners Club Updated: 19/02/05

1. servoprax - wan (Classified) - Paris

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

3. eyz - Chin Kuan (9239 0400) - Potong Pasir

4. fibre - Alex (9199 8979) - Sengkang

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (9852 5524) - East coast (Near Bedok)

6. daojeff - Steve (9383 5822) - Yishun

7. messiah - Darren (9649 4321) - Upper Bukit Timah

8. Divine^ponytailz - Jude (9436 0943) - Serangoon North

9. ahwing - bert (9823 4294) - Tampines

10. sPideR – Marcus (9757 0644) - Pasir Ris

11. bktan - Bernard (9877 0874) - Lentor

12. jasper - (9431 5715) - AMK

13. Navigator - ZongHan (9007 1837) - CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

14. hunt - (9767 3284) - Clementi

15. cheng_xi07 - (9021 0871) - Novena

16. em7 - Emmett (9389 1111) - Bukit Merah

17. Emperor Knights - Mike - (9767 7979) - Bedok Reservoir

18. kokakola - eugene (9363 1448) - West Coast

19. ACEVIPER107 - John (8113 0265)

20. HUNTER - Richard (8111 4463)

21. siewsphone - Wen Xiu (9482 6078) - Potong Pasir

22. Greydium - Kelvin (8113 3423) - Sengkang

23. jimmy25 aka rvf7972 - Kumar (9693 7264) - Pasir Ris

24. FuBby - Kelvin (9847 2564) - Pasir Ris

25. Onikage - Hazam (9004 6162) - Bukit Panjang

26. sadistic - Jason (9675 5040) - Bedok North

27. berukblue - hanif (9477 3946) - Woodlands

28. rogie - Roger (9169 4411) - Serangoon

29. nicky - edmund (9369 7922) - Queenstown

30. Den - Dennis (9877 4776) - Tampines

31. Bee - Patrick (9852 0111) - Ubi

32. Hon - Ryan (9686 9694) - Punggol

33. LostRose - Haidar (9799 0070) - Tampines

34. Xiung - Rudy (9125 0725) – CCK

35. Supertzm - Jerra (9737 3969) - Jurong East

36. fire_ufo - kioki (9049 8583) – Bishan

37. ROTHMANS - Derrick (9450 5124) – Woodlands

38. Edward1029 - Edward (9800 5460) - Bukit Batok

39. Gucci - Briane (9688 5743) - Bedok

40. efferverscence - dave (9008 8848) - upper serangoon

41. lightbolt75 - Godfrey (9336 1475) - Bartley

42. cruz - cruz (9482 6421) - Johore

43. kink - galen (9046 9601) - Holland Rd

44. wqlin84 - Weiquan (9698 5712) - Hillview

45. gta - James (9835 0577) - Yishun

46. xxes123- Edwin (9826 5496) -Yishun

47. Bluesea01 - Henry (9877 5179) - Serangoon

48. SafetyCar aka Guan (9848 8259) - West Coast

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Dear Aprilians,

The father of Mr John Mah of Mah Pte Ltd, has just passed away. His son has requested for Aprilia owners to "send him off". As a mark of respect for a man who has supported our Italian passion, I solemnly and sincerely ask each of you to come for the sending off ride on Sunday. I hear the Goldwing Club and some other riding clubs will be there. How could we Aprilians not make our presense felt?

*Warning* We can expect it to be a tough ride, after all, we won't be going at anything close to 90kph. But i sincerely hope we can all make it there. This guy is one of the pioneers of Singapore motorcycling. Expect a big turnout from the motorcycle community. One of the Mah family has personally asked me for this favour, let's show the Aprilia spirit and turn out in full force ok? A bit embarrassing if so few of us Aprilians turn up. Thanks in advance guys!

Time: By 1 pm at the wake, junction of Lavender St and Jalan Besar. I propose we meet at 12 noon at Jackson Coffeeshop then go down together.

Those confirmed going:

1) Divine^ponytailz

2) Kink

3) Lacrimosae

4) Den

5) Rothmans

6) xxes123

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Feb 19 2005, 04:23 PM

Dear Aprilians,

Those confirmed going:

1) Divine^ponytailz

2) Kink

3) Lacrimosae

4) Den

5) Rothmans

6) xxes123

yoz sorry... have some road marshalling duties to do at suntec on sunday... hmmz.. singapore total defence exibition ma... hmmz...

Dear Aprilians,

Those confirmed going:

1) Divine^ponytailz

2) Kink

3) Lacrimosae

4) Den

5) Rothmans

6) xxes123

7) muser

Just added myself to the list.

1. servoprax - wan (Classified) - Paris

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

3. eyz - Chin Kuan (9239 0400) - Potong Pasir

4. fibre - Alex (9199 8979) - Sengkang

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (9852 5524) - East coast (Near Bedok)

6. daojeff - Steve (9383 5822) - Yishun

7. messiah - Darren (9649 4321) - Upper Bukit Timah

8. Divine^ponytailz - Jude (9436 0943) - Serangoon North

9. ahwing - bert (9823 4294) - Tampines

10. sPideR – Marcus (9757 0644) - Pasir Ris

11. bktan - Bernard (9877 0874) - Lentor

12. jasper - (9431 5715) - AMK

13. Navigator - ZongHan (9007 1837) - CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

14. hunt - (9767 3284) - Clementi

15. cheng_xi07 - (9021 0871) - Novena

16. em7 - Emmett (9389 1111) - Bukit Merah

17. Emperor Knights - Mike - (9767 7979) - Bedok Reservoir

18. kokakola - eugene (9363 1448) - West Coast

19. ACEVIPER107 - John (8113 0265)

20. HUNTER - Richard (8111 4463)

21. siewsphone - Wen Xiu (9482 6078) - Potong Pasir

22. Greydium - Kelvin (8113 3423) - Sengkang

23. jimmy25 aka rvf7972 - Kumar (9693 7264) - Pasir Ris

24. FuBby - Kelvin (9847 2564) - Pasir Ris

25. Onikage - Hazam (9004 6162) - Bukit Panjang

26. sadistic - Jason (9675 5040) - Bedok North

27. berukblue - hanif (9477 3946) - Woodlands

28. rogie - Roger (9169 4411) - Serangoon

29. nicky - edmund (9369 7922) - Queenstown

30. Den - Dennis (9877 4776) - Tampines

31. Bee - Patrick (9852 0111) - Ubi

32. Hon - Ryan (9686 9694) - Punggol

33. LostRose - Haidar (9799 0070) - Tampines

34. Xiung - Rudy (9125 0725) – CCK

35. Supertzm - Jerra (9737 3969) - Jurong East

36. fire_ufo - kioki (9049 8583) – Bishan

37. ROTHMANS - Derrick (9450 5124) – Woodlands

38. Edward1029 - Edward (9800 5460) - Bukit Batok

39. Gucci - Briane (9688 5743) - Bedok

40. efferverscence - dave (9008 8848) - upper serangoon

41. lightbolt75 - Godfrey (9336 1475) - Bartley

42. cruz - cruz (9482 6421) - Johore

43. kink - galen (9046 9601) - Holland Rd

44. wqlin84 - Weiquan (9698 5712) - Hillview

45. gta - James (9835 0577) - Yishun

46. xxes123- Edwin (9826 5496) -Yishun

47. Bluesea01 - Henry (9877 5179) - Serangoon

48. SafetyCar aka Guan (9848 8259) - West Coast

49. muser - Chris (9740 5630) - Tampines

Guys..... thanks for the Meetup cum 'Hard Ride' today....... Hope to catch you guys soon again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SafetyCar aka Guan

"If you Drink, Don't Drive.......

Drink finish, then Drive ....!!!" - SafetyCar

Originally posted by SafetyCar@Feb 20 2005, 07:40 PM

To all the guys who made it today, it was great to finally meet you all in person. I had some misgivings about participating in a tough ride after only owning my RS125 for a mere couple of days, but you guys didn't make me feel out of place, didn't leave me behind smelling 2T smoke, and didn't make me feel inferior for being less knowledgeable than you all (though I am). A heartfelt thanks!

I'm sitting in the office now after rushing here from our meet-up (I not slacking lah, it's my dinner hour, hehe), and am sitting down glued to a PC screen, but believe it or not my brain and body still feel like I'm leaning into bends, and I can still hear all of our engines.

I'm looking forward to meeting the rest of you who couldn't make it today. To those who have never joined an outing before: There's no need to hesitate - this is one genuine and chilled-out bunch; no action-ing and swaggering here.

Till our next get-together, ride safe, Aprilians.

Hi Bros, I posted this before but it didn't appear???:giddy:

Anyway, I have officallly sold my baby to BERUKBLUE. He seemed to sincere and persistant that I couldn't help but selling it to him. Now while before I get my next bike, I will temporary get a cheapo bike to take it as transport. Any KangTao bros?

Servo, Lacri and Bros, Please guide Hanif to the world of Aprillias/ I will definately still be around...

Servo, when can I get to see your new FAZER!!! Haha

Hanif, Hope to transfer ownership on the 23rd of march

Take care Bros! :cheeky:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/86/98/6938968/12522666816462s.jpg

aloz !!! wah sell bike liao arr... like dat how to join for our march trackday ? hehe ride wave lar like me. my fazer normal lar...warau... k lah one day i chio u people out k.... but with my weird shift hours dunno when lar.

Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 20 2005, 10:02 PM

aloz !!! wah sell bike liao arr... like dat how to join for our march trackday ? hehe ride wave lar like me. my fazer normal lar...warau... k lah one day i chio u people out k.... but with my weird shift hours dunno when lar.

Ya man, greydium sell bike liao... so when you selling to me? heh heh ;p :sweat:

Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 20 2005, 10:02 PM

k lah one day i chio u people out k.... but with my weird shift hours dunno when lar.

Weird shift hours are sianz man, and constantly changing shifts are lagi sianz - I hope that's not what you have to deal with. I'm on permanent night shift.

Servo, when is the ,march track day? The one organised by ideal is it?

Maybe still can make it for the final time.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/86/98/6938968/12522666816462s.jpg
Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Feb 20 2005, 10:46 PM

Thanks to all who made it down today... Damn, though we were sweating like crazy and our bikes were boiling over, we look damn good! haha ;p Thanks bros!

confirmed "hard" ride ...... realised my valve jammed when i come back from jb....

heng never broke:cheeky: :cheeky:

lawerence ,wat the jetting size for a ported 34 carb for max power, fuel economy not a problem liao , only wan max power..now want to tune mine for high end liao ... any suggestions.....

encounter a super irritating SP beng at my friend block...now starting to dislike and hate sp beng riders......:mad: :mad: and tat guy stayin somewher close by to my block....

Originally posted by xxes123@Feb 21 2005, 02:37 AM

lawerence ,wat the jetting size for a ported 34 carb for max power, fuel economy not a problem liao , only wan max power..now want to tune mine for high end liao ... any suggestions.....

Edwin, does this mean your 34mm carb is not standard - as in it was ported even further? I go try and find out my 34mm carb jetting, then maybe can compare top end at our next outing. I'm heading to Ideal now, I wonder if I'll bump into any of you guys there.

When shall we ride again? Night ride sometime soon? So much to ride so little time... araaaaaaaargaghhh... it's turned addictive...

Prima Andria

As I hold her hand in mine, I know happiness. Laughter becomes tangible and passion is the taste left behind on my lips. And as we embrace my heart pounds and my lungs expand, I am alive.

Such is my love for her, my steed, my queen...

Such love that one can only have for an Italian Stallion

Prima Andria ~ First Love

Originally posted by muser@Feb 21 2005, 09:42 AM

Edwin, does this mean your 34mm carb is not standard - as in it was ported even further? I go try and find out my 34mm carb jetting, then maybe can compare top end at our next outing. I'm heading to Ideal now, I wonder if I'll bump into any of you guys there.

hmmmm... from wat i remember replica & Y2K stock carbs. is 28mm, only extrema is 34mm.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

...lawerence ,wat the jetting size for a ported 34 carb for max power, fuel economy not a problem liao , only wan max power..now want to tune mine for high end liao ... any suggestions.....

encounter a super irritating SP beng at my friend block...now starting to dislike and hate sp beng riders......:mad: :mad: and tat guy stayin somewher close by to my block....

hahaha... since when fuel is not a problem?

tot our motto for old(age) riders are saftey first? :sweat:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

confirmed "hard" ride ...... realised my valve jammed when i come back from jb....

heng never broke:cheeky: :cheeky:

Oh dear, what happened? Your pipe sounds real good though!! Hey let me know if you are going down to the scrapyard again? I need to pick up a new right indicator light... maybe pick up a new set? see how...

Prima Andria

As I hold her hand in mine, I know happiness. Laughter becomes tangible and passion is the taste left behind on my lips. And as we embrace my heart pounds and my lungs expand, I am alive.

Such is my love for her, my steed, my queen...

Such love that one can only have for an Italian Stallion

Prima Andria ~ First Love