Yup, very important point to take note is - DONT EVER BUY THE 05 MODELS.

Oh wait, did you just...? Oh well, too bad. Next time do your homework first.

I loike your reply.. :thumb:

If your life is cheap, patch the tire, buy a casket for yourself or sub-rider.

As for the damages, get your sub-rider to buy a new rim, and new paint job. Replace bar ends, mirror etc.

"Don't make your problem my problem". Anything you loan from others, be it a walkman, mobile phone, or vehicle, should be returned in the exact condition it was borrowed in. If damaged, replace it.

THIS IS BASIC HUMAN DECENCY.

exactly.. nicely said.. as always. :thumb:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

aiyo.. buy already then what's there to look out for?

Why buy apeeelllaaa?? what can I say? check if the bike's got seat, for fairing, got exhaust?

sorry.. dunno why these days i keep seeing this kindda post.. buy liao then ask ppl what to look out for.. i dun quite understand the question. Pls explain.

Understood. am in a new co. as well.. thus the quick drive in and out. :cheeky:

how's the interview bro? Got it? Got it?

What interview?

Already signed my new letter of appointment.. :D

Will start work on 2nd August.

Oh ya...

UNKER LAWRY! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

Pop dem champagne! Drink and be merry!

Cheers!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

Alamak... :slapforehead:

If Lawrence is Unkle, i Pakcik alrdy sia. :faint:

Happy birthday dude. Best wishes as always! :cheers:

What interview?

Already signed my new letter of appointment.. :D

Will start work on 2nd August.

Oh ya...

UNKER LAWRY! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

Pop dem champagne! Drink and be merry!

Cheers!!

Congrats on the new job, bro~

And Happy Birthday Mr Law :cheers:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

well ... is there any major issue with 05 model ??? i source out online and din find a prob with it. can u please explain?

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg
well ... is there any major issue with 05 model ??? i source out online and din find a prob with it. can u please explain?

as you dunno what the previous owner or the shop have really done, it'd be wise to overhaul the machine.. because 05 model have been in the road for at least 2 years to 5years.

like every bike out there, with TLC, it shouldn't be of any problems. even so, people here who truly love their machine more than anything else face problems like piston seize, broken valve, jammed valve.. and whatever other problems there is.

SO tell me.. what should i say? it's just normal, isn't it? Every bike hasn't really got an issue, 90% of the issue comes from the rider, either with his/her negligence, laziness or ignorance coming from the way he/she rides to the way he/she cares for the bike, i.e. what he/she feeds the bike.

just my 2cents. :angel:

And pls.. help yourself to the 800 previous pages too..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Today morning along PIE I saw a aprilian with repsol paintwork going toward AYE ,I was rushing for work so rode ABIT fast to work didn't know I drag pass you ,if you are here ,hope you understand after you seen this MSG :)

Thanks for the well wishes...

NOW GET BACK TO WORK!

Today morning along PIE I saw a aprilian with repsol paintwork going toward AYE ,I was rushing for work so rode ABIT fast to work didn't know I drag pass you ,if you are here ,hope you understand after you seen this MSG :)

Relax... Welcome to the club - of anonymously overtaking Aprilias. hahaha...

For every Aprilia you see on the road, there are at least 3 more you don't. Only a very small percentage of Aprilia riders actually know about this forum and even fewer are active here.

Chances are you're calling out to a ghost. That guy probably thinks you're an a$$hole.

But you're not alone.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Thanks for the advise man...appreciate it... I still tot like there is particular problem with the 05 make.

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg
Thanks for the advise man...appreciate it... I still tot like there is particular problem with the 05 make.

I ride an 05.. (and i am not a man)

so far.. piston seize once.. valve jammed once.. other than that.. battery flat twice.. tyre punctured once (someone sabotage) and once the ignition barrel got a loose wire.. really other than that.. nothing..

and the minor stuff after the piston seize only starts to happen on her 2nd year on the road.. so nothing to worry about unless you've been feeding all the wrong things or tweak one too many things without doing some kind of a research or seek advice before doing so..

Have fun with your 05.. dun worry too much.. just service it well, and it will bring you unlimited joy. :cheers:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Regardless the coolant, there should always be a temperature reading.

A 'COLD' reading when the valve is open suggests that there is a fault in the electrical system, particularly the temperature pickup from the temp sender in the cylinder head to the wiring harness and digital readout.

A fault could have developed anywhere along this section of the system. Something might be loose and could be nudged out of place by strong vibrations, severing the connection when your valve is open.

Either the wire which senses the change to resistance to the contact point at the temp sender is disconnected/frayed/broken, or the connection to the main harness or digital display is sketchy.

Roger that Lawrence!

thanks for the detailed explnation.

will send my bike back to Teck Thye and have David look up on this problem.

and btw,

Happy B'Day Lawrence!:cheers:

http://i42.tinypic.com/33f7v4i.png
But why.. i was so looking forward to my farewell party.. :cry:

but oh well..

because,

I ride an 05.. (and i am not a man)

so far.. piston seize once.. valve jammed once.. other than that.. battery flat twice.. tyre punctured once (someone sabotage) and once the ignition barrel got a loose wire.. really other than that.. nothing..

and the minor stuff after the piston seize only starts to happen on her 2nd year on the road.. so nothing to worry about unless you've been feeding all the wrong things or tweak one too many things without doing some kind of a research or seek advice before doing so..

Have fun with your 05.. dun worry too much.. just service it well, and it will bring you unlimited joy. :cheers:

despite all the problems, you did enjoy your ride.

like every bike out there, with TLC, it shouldn't be of any problems. even so, people here who truly love their machine more than anything else face problems like piston seize, broken valve, jammed valve.. and whatever other problems there is.

SO tell me.. what should i say? it's just normal, isn't it? Every bike hasn't really got an issue, 90% of the issue comes from the rider, either with his/her negligence, laziness or ignorance coming from the way he/she rides to the way he/she cares for the bike, i.e. what he/she feeds the bike.

and it will continue to bring you unlimited joy if you continue to give it TLC and not cast it away. :cheeky:

http://i42.tinypic.com/33f7v4i.png
because,

despite all the problems, you did enjoy your ride.

and it will continue to bring you unlimited joy if you continue to give it TLC and not cast it away. :cheeky:

and will you be the one paying for my insurance renewal and monthly payout? if yes, i'd be glad to keep the bike.. :cheeky:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

You always ride aBIT fast! Haha.

Anyway, that's Sharul bro. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

You always ride aBIT fast! Haha.

Anyway, that's Sharul bro. :)

Ohh ...when i enter the clementi Ave 6 Bend den i realised there 1 aprilia behide becos i saw the pillion is a lady ^^

AND pls ...my riding is really Slow already just that today aft proper warm up of engine den i realised im 100% late for work ...road traffic is normal so i speed alittle ....

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Hey Guys,

my windscreen cracked up big time. anyone here got a spare windscreen that they are letting go for 1996 RS250 model? let me know man, thanks. .

Replica RS125 can fit.

Cool, thxs bro ..

Btw, anyone here looking for spare fairings for 1996 RS250? am letting go as my storage is maxing out. .

I bid $100 for your Y2K..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg