Please allow me to clarify something.

I never said I was going to mass order rear shocks, so please do not quote me on that.

In future, whoever wishes to quote me on something, I would truly appreciate your confirming with me that I really made that statement before posting it. Its called courtesy. I dont like people putting words in my mouth and I know no one else likes it either.

Unil-Opal update:

Sorry to inform those who have expressed interest in the Unil-Opal aerosol chain lube. I will not be bringing any more of that in because I have received feedback that it's not as fantastic as it was initially made out to be. This feedback has been reflected to Unil-Opal and they have said they will improve on it.

I only wish to promote good quality products and I dont believe in selling products that I wont use personally, to other riders out there. After all, bad business ethics are something I want to avoid....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....topic=66361&hl=

The gear oil, 2T (100% fully synth, fully synth, semi-synth), and coolant are still available. Also available for 4-strokers are 4T and gear oil.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

guys can send me as many pic of rs125s close up as possible to [email protected]... i wan gather some useful pics for my presentation and discussion with LTA engineers for their clarifications on bikes mod mainly cosmectic modifications, brakes and suspension.. then we can all mod nice nice dun need worry abt ROV or TP as long as we can get the LTA cert...:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

any stock rs250 willing to go to LTA with me that day cos need ur bike for some explaination regarding the brakes... haven confirm day yet..

Dude, we do not need LTA approval for changing of rear shock, front fork, brakes, brake lines, fairings, clip-ons, rims, chain, sprockets, footpegs, petrol tank, signal lamps, tires, mudguard, rear hugger, swingarm, singleseater, stickers, and every other thing on your bike as long as its got nothing to do with modifying your engine, exhaust pipe and headlights.

Dont be so paranoid.

If I were you, I'd worry about your pipe and the validity of the 'certification of authenticity' of the legalised Arrow.

I saw another legal Arrow with the exact same 'registration number' as your's.

That is actually the part number of the end can, not the individual serial number of the pipe as claimed by BikeTech21.

Just like the foot peg could be 022346, or the crank bearing could be 0745, etc....

Wouldnt it be strange that all Arrow pipes are having the same serial number?

Like that I can simply forge your documents form LTA and make myself a credit card sized laminted card with the so-called 'serial number' of 0322 and voila! My illegal Arrow just became legal.

A friend of mine had to go Portsdown for inspection after his installation of a Micron end can. Then only after that he got certificates and a card like yours.

Did you go to Portsdown for an inspection of your pipe after it was fitted onto your Aprilia?

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Feb 25 2005, 03:45 AM

Please allow me to clarify something.

I never said I was going to mass order rear shocks, so please do not quote me on that.

In future, whoever wishes to quote me on something, I would truly appreciate your confirming with me that I really made that statement before posting it. Its called courtesy. I dont like people putting words in my mouth and I know no one else likes it either.

Oh pardon me lacrimosae, is your statement is directed at me? if so let me clear things up.... :smile:

i never did said dat u r going to mass order rear shock wor?... :confused:

i just said dat i heard from the rvf guy (ken) dat u are ordering (yourself) new shock & i suggested dat maybe we (the rest of us, not u wor) can do a mass order of shock change?

well...well, any misunderstandings & inconvenience is greatly regretted huh?.... :sweat:

cheers :cheers:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

cool it guys...

edwin is not going to mod his rear shox, he's intending to put a double brake disc on this front wheel.. he wanna do a stoppie more easily.. haha.. nah just kidding.. he's looking at safety mod 1st before venturing on speed mod..

anyway i'd asked to add the positioning of endcan in his letter to LTA..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

ok guys found out what happen to my bike, something went wrong with my carb, the petrol did not flow fast enough resulting in a sudden lost of power :D

Originally posted by gta@Feb 25 2005, 11:39 AM

ok guys found out what happen to my bike, something went wrong with my carb, the petrol did not flow fast enough resulting in a sudden lost of power :D

How did that happen? What causes that? I don't want stop halfway in traffic man... Bad enough it happens when no petrol, and the y2k got no fuel gauge...

me also not sure what happened to my carb, last time my crab used to overflow, then it auto becomes ok. Now this problem, m mechanic service the carb then the lost of power issue no more liao.

Denis,

didnt mean to come off as antagonistic... Sorry.... :sweat:

I was misquoted before, and also on other online forums. I'm not mad about anything here, just speaking my mind.

Anyway, its all cool. Come down for DIY session this Sunday at 11am?

gta,

carb needs cleaning?

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Feb 25 2005, 12:12 AM

Hi guys! This is Dylan. Just to clarify, not that I'm not interested for you guys to be coming down as a club. Of course it'll be great if all of you come together.

Just that this is more of an exhibition, no riding involved. So it really doesn't matter if you come as a club or not? So I wish everyone can come at their convenience and enjoy themselves.

Also, I see there's some other outing coming up. Is this confirmed? I've been logging onto internet less and less these days due to work. Will check back here again, and see if I can join in (as a Aprilian, not as a marketing manager!)

I also see in some other posts that someone is looking for an original RS pipe? If it is the infamous "Milo Kong" he's looking for, let me tell you that we have a brand new one in our stocks! Surprise surprise... Come Inspection Time, you know who to look for.. hehe..

Hi Dylan, please don't worry that we might not feel welcome as a club, we're not so petty and we're still coming down anyway.

I understand that it's an exhibition - we were just offering to give you yet another marketing tool, ie. "Look, we have a strong-enough relationship with Aprilia owners that they've come down to support this road show, and if you have any reservations about owning one, you cansee what they have to say about it."

It's something that might have boosted the credibility of your show at little-to-no financial cost to you, and would have looked good for us in our show of solidarity; It might even have helped us recruit more existing owners.

But I understand that planning an exhibition is complicated enough without having to figure out additional logistics at the last minute. Truly, no worries, just take this as an open offer for any future events down the road.

About the upcoming outing: I think you're referring to the upcoming Italian bike (Cagiva, Aprilia, Ducati, etc) meetup in March (check the previous few pages for details). As far as I know it's still on, so do come along and join us cuz right now there are double the number of Cagiva riders compared to u Aprilians, hehe.

Originally posted by lacrimosae+-->
QUOTE (lacrimosae)
Dude, we do not need LTA approval for changing of rear shock, front fork, brakes, brake lines, fairings, clip-ons, rims, chain, sprockets, footpegs, petrol tank, signal lamps, tires, mudguard, rear hugger, swingarm, singleseater, stickers, and every other thing on your bike as long as its got nothing to do with modifying your engine, exhaust pipe and headlights.[/b]

Lacri is right: Here's a link I discovered a while ago on LTA's OneMotoring website, which lays out this stuff very clearly.

The issue about Edwin's Biketech21 cert is a bit worrying. Edwin, can pls give us an update after you check up on your Biketech21 cert?

Lacri, don't worry about not bringing in the Unil-Opal chain lube - if the word on the grapevine is that it's no good, then I'm not interested.

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@

How did that happen? What causes that? I don't want stop halfway in traffic man... Bad enough it happens when no petrol, and the y2k got no fuel gauge...

Yah Jude, tell me about it man, I kana a few times on the road before I was forced to come to terms with my 12-15 km/l and pump more often.

What : Mah Open House at Ngee Ann City

Where: The event is at Civic Plaza (Open space in front of Takashimaya on street level facing Orchard Road), but meeting at Ngee Ann City Coffee Bean (I believe it's B1).

When: Sat (Feb 26), 1pm

1)Muser (confirmed)

2)Servoprax

3)Divine^ponytailz (confirmed)

4)Wqlin84

5)SafetyCar (confirmed)

6)Kink (confirmed)

7)lacrimosae (unconfirmed; prob go on Sunday coz going Sentosa on Sat)

8)berukblue (confirmed)

9)Kowloon

10)xxes123 (pending rescheduling of tuition)

11)denis (confirmed)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

Where: The event is at Civic Plaza (Open space in front of Takashimaya on street level facing Orchard Road), but meeting at Ngee Ann City Coffee Bean (I believe it's B1).

1)Muser (confirmed)

2)Servoprax ( sori cant go. have to do morning shift. )

4)Wqlin84

5)SafetyCar (confirmed)

6)Kink (confirmed)

8)berukblue (confirmed)

9)Kowloon

11)denis (confirmed)

for those who went, do take lots of photos k....

Originally posted by servoprax@Feb 25 2005, 05:16 PM

1)Muser (confirmed)

2)Servoprax ( sori cant go. have to do morning shift. )

4)Wqlin84

5)SafetyCar (confirmed)

6)Kink (confirmed)

8)berukblue (confirmed)

9)Kowloon (confirmed)

11)denis (confirmed)

I am OK

1)Muser (confirmed)

2)Servoprax (not going cuz on morning shift)

4)Wqlin84

5)SafetyCar (confirmed)

6)Kink (confirmed)

8)berukblue (confirmed)

9)Kowloon (confirmed)

11)denis (confirmed)

Don't worry servo, we'll snap pics for you!

hey guys, i just bought a 250, got an arrow muffler but its not wrap... wondering anyone selling arrow muffler tat is wrap wif the sliver coating, to prevent easy detection...the pipe cover must be able to cover... give mi a sms...91502864... hoping to join the aprilia club...if any rounding or gathering, plz inform mi~~~~ like to meet rider too, living around hougang~~~

I was misquoted before, and also on other online forums. I'm not mad about anything here, just speaking my mind.

================================

Law.... Cool. You good guy.... Don't worry. See you soon this weekend!

Guan

"If you Drink, Don't Drive.......

Drink finish, then Drive ....!!!" - SafetyCar

Hey Mr Lawremce....can u PLEASE make d outing wif mito earlier by 1 day?

dat time i told u 11th i got intake...13th i kena guard duty ley....pls??hahaha

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Feb 25 2005, 04:25 AM

Dude, we do not need LTA approval for changing of rear shock, front fork, brakes, brake lines, fairings, clip-ons, rims, chain, sprockets, footpegs, petrol tank, signal lamps, tires, mudguard, rear hugger, swingarm, singleseater, stickers, and every other thing on your bike as long as its got nothing to do with modifying your engine, exhaust pipe and headlights.

Dont be so paranoid.

If I were you, I'd worry about your pipe and the validity of the 'certification of authenticity' of the legalised Arrow.

I saw another legal Arrow with the exact same 'registration number' as your's.

That is actually the part number of the end can, not the individual serial number of the pipe as claimed by BikeTech21.

Just like the foot peg could be 022346, or the crank bearing could be 0745, etc....

Wouldnt it be strange that all Arrow pipes are having the same serial number?

Like that I can simply forge your documents form LTA and make myself a credit card sized laminted card with the so-called 'serial number' of 0322 and voila! My illegal Arrow just became legal.

A friend of mine had to go Portsdown for inspection after his installation of a Micron end can. Then only after that he got certificates and a card like yours.

Did you go to Portsdown for an inspection of your pipe after it was fitted onto your Aprilia?

got record in LTA data base, my record no is 200502xxxxx ,the inspection centre will fax to LTA together with the pic taken once u clear the inspection and LTA will fax back a acknowledge letter with the record no. that is to be alway carry when riding.. the no. u say is the model no with the engraved EURO4 logo... can try bluff with fake documents but if they check with their data base then u be in for big time...

dun assume the comestic mod are approved.. in fact most of them are not approved or legalised ,depends on the tp or rov mood whether they wan find trouble.. that why i writing in to LTA for more clarification..:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by warren84@Feb 25 2005, 07:08 PM

hoping to join the aprilia club...if any rounding or gathering, plz inform mi~~~~ like to meet rider too, living around hougang~~~

1. servoprax - wan (Classified) - Paris

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

3. eyz - Chin Kuan (9239 0400) - Potong Pasir

4. fibre - Alex (9199 8979) - Sengkang

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (9852 5524) - East coast (Near Bedok)

6. daojeff - Steve (9383 5822) - Yishun

7. messiah - Darren (9649 4321) - Upper Bukit Timah

8. Divine^ponytailz - Jude (9436 0943) - Serangoon North

9. ahwing - bert (9823 4294) - Tampines

10. sPideR – Marcus (9757 0644) - Pasir Ris

11. bktan - Bernard (9877 0874) - Lentor

12. jasper - (9431 5715) - AMK

13. Navigator - ZongHan (9007 1837) - CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

14. hunt - (9767 3284) - Clementi

15. cheng_xi07 - (9021 0871) - Novena

16. em7 - Emmett (9389 1111) - Bukit Merah

17. Emperor Knights - Mike - (9767 7979) - Bedok Reservoir

18. kokakola - eugene (9363 1448) - West Coast

19. ACEVIPER107 - John (8113 0265)

20. HUNTER - Richard (8111 4463)

21. siewsphone - Wen Xiu (9482 6078) - Potong Pasir

22. Greydium - Kelvin (8113 3423) - Sengkang

23. jimmy25 aka rvf7972 - Kumar (9693 7264) - Pasir Ris

24. FuBby - Kelvin (9847 2564) - Pasir Ris

25. Onikage - Hazam (9004 6162) - Bukit Panjang

26. sadistic - Jason (9675 5040) - Bedok North

27. berukblue - hanif (9477 3946) - Woodlands

28. rogie - Roger (9169 4411) - Serangoon

29. nicky - edmund (9369 7922) - Queenstown

30. Den - Dennis (9877 4776) - Tampines

31. Bee - Patrick (9852 0111) - Ubi

32. Hon - Ryan (9686 9694) - Punggol

33. LostRose - Haidar (9799 0070) - Tampines

34. Xiung - Rudy (9125 0725) – CCK

35. Supertzm - Jerra (9737 3969) - Jurong East

36. fire_ufo - kioki (9049 8583) – Bishan

37. ROTHMANS - Derrick (9450 5124) – Woodlands

38. Edward1029 - Edward (9800 5460) - Bukit Batok

39. Gucci - Briane (9688 5743) - Bedok

40. efferverscence - dave (9008 8848) - upper serangoon

41. lightbolt75 - Godfrey (9336 1475) - Bartley

42. cruz - cruz (9482 6421) - Johore

43. kink - galen (9046 9601) - Holland Rd

44. wqlin84 - Weiquan (9698 5712) - Hillview

45. gta - James (9835 0577) - Yishun

46. xxes123- Edwin (9826 5496) -Yishun

47. Bluesea01 - Henry (9877 5179) - Serangoon

48. SafetyCar aka Guan (9848 8259) - West Coast

49. muser - Chris (9740 5630) - Tampines

50. amonamarth - Benjamin (97828437)

51. warren84 - Hougang

Hi warren,

I've added you to the Aprilia riders' list; please feel free to update it with any other info you want to add. As for upcoming meetups, just check this forum. We're meeting tomorrow at 1pm at Takashimaya Coffee Bean to go together to the Mah Pte Ltd road show; you're welcome to join us. Also, there's a combined Italian bikes (Cagiva, Aprilia, etc) meetup on Sunday, March 13th; do add your name to the list if you can make it.

What : Aprilia Mito Combine Meet

Where: Kallang KFC

When : 13 March Sunday, afternoon

1) kink

2) muser

3) lacrimosae

4) Christina

5) Kowloon

6) SafetyCar

7) Divine^ponytailz

Originally posted by xxes123@Feb 25 2005, 09:09 PM

dun assume the comestic mod are approved.. in fact most of them are not approved or legalised ,depends on the tp or rov mood whether they wan find trouble.. that why i writing in to LTA for more clarification..:cheeky: :cheeky:

Edwin, how do you know most of the cosmetic mods are not approved or legalised? If that's true, then LTA is not providing accurate and useful guidelines on their website, which is something worth bringing to their attention.

Originally posted by muser@Feb 25 2005, 09:14 PM

Edwin, how do you know most of the cosmetic mods are not approved or legalised? If that's true, then LTA is not providing accurate and useful guidelines on their website, which is something worth bringing to their attention.

i call up LTA on thur afternoon...tat why i spend 2hrs plus writing a email to LTA last nite complaing abt this and asking them to clarify abt their stand on the matter... plus i modifying my front brakes ,etc