Originally posted by muser@Mar 7 2005, 08:25 AM

Actually, I think the list should be:

Italian Meet

APRILLIA OWNERS:

Date: 13 March 2005

Time: 2.00pm

Venue: Kallang KFC

1) kink

2) muser

3) lacrimosae

4) Christina

5) Kowloon

6) SafetyCar

7) Divine^ponytailz

8) Lightbolt

9) eyz

10) amonamarth

11) wqlin84

Italian Meet

APRILLIA OWNERS:

Date: 13 March 2005

Time: 2.00pm

Venue: Kallang KFC

1) kink

2) muser

3) lacrimosae

4) Christina

5) Kowloon

6) SafetyCar

7) Divine^ponytailz

8) Lightbolt

9) eyz

10) amonamarth

11) wqlin84

12) cheng_xi07

count mi in k? but not really confirm yet..

hee...

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

berukblue : ITs really a wonder isn't it? And asking the TP is pointless too....and dont worry man...nobody here has beaten my record of 54 points WHen is ur next tp?

Well, the next one's in April. The funny thing is that I was given 12pts for wobbling. But I don't even notice it. I'm just wondering whether its my cluth control or balance..... Sigh...... Well, guess I'm gonna have to get more self-practice and then see what's the issue. Tips anyone?

Bike History

Aprilia RS125

SYM GTS 200

Honda VFR800 (2003)

Kawasaki Z900 ABS (2017)

gilakia & XtremeZ, To keep your passion for italian bikes(aprilia) alive, maybe you guys can download some aprilia bikes pics, print it out, paste it on ur fridge,walls...etc.

Alot of aprilia riders i've met do it,edwin,chris,galen,lawrence,jude all have like pictures of their bikes pasted on their walls and occasionally wank when they are bored.This is how they keep their passion alive, some even practise weird blood rituals(lawrence) for their bike. :thumb:

PS: im tired.

Always be prepared.

haha... i have the cash ready just need the licence and i will search for my bike keke... anyway can anyone enlighten me if the replica model can change to the street legal arrow exhaust?? whats the difference between the y2k, extrema and replica model?? :goodluck: everyone safe riding :smile:

Failure is the route to success...

basically, y2k and later batch of replica share the same 600cc rotax 122 engine. whereas the earlier batchs of replica and extrema uses 1000cc rotax 123 engine. All y2k, extrema and replica have different shape and fairing. Extrema uses a size 34 mm carb, while y2k and replica comes with a size 28mm carb. basically, that's about it. The new arrow is suitable for both y2k and replica, but for extrema, i have no idea.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by XtremeZ@Mar 8 2005, 01:02 AM

haha... i have the cash ready just need the licence and i will search for my bike keke... anyway can anyone enlighten me if the replica model can change to the street legal arrow exhaust?? whats the difference between the y2k, extrema and replica model?? :goodluck: everyone safe riding :smile:

edwin aka xxes123 is riding replica wah, with his approved arrow pipe. MAIN different between extrema & replica is in the head lites & the rear lites, MAIN different between Y2k & replica is the fairings (small triangluar air vent??), tail (bumble bee) & the carb (Y2K 28mm, instead of extrema 34mm i think??) Y2K gotta bigger oil tank 14L (plus reserve), compared to 13L for the former. hmmmm...most Y2K got rs pipe instead of milo pipe though.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

Cleared my doubts.. thanks all for taking the time to evaluate :cheeky: Hopefully i can pass my TP and join you guys in any meetup.... :btw: any suggestion whether the newer replica or the older is more worth to buy now?? other than the money factors of course :smile: i went to jalan basar to look for rs125 but seems that the shops there do not have newer plates... only saw 2 FN plate at very bad state :giddy: any motor tiam to recomend that has used aprilia for sale??

Originally posted by XtremeZ@Mar 8 2005, 01:02 AM

96 replica onward can put ARROW...extrema cant put arrow...

difference not much between the models...except carb size..

i recommend u try looking now for a good condition RS.... there maybe a lot ard on sales but majority got some problems...prepare some $$$ for some basic repairs and maintance eg change brake pads, tyres, chain , spocket into better quality ones.. the thing tat will give the biggest headache is electrical problems... :giddy: :giddy: dun underestimate the wiring and problems it can cause..

start lookin now ....

dun so anxious wan put ARROW.... Familarize ur bike first for 1-2 mths , learn to handle the surge the valve opening using milo can before think abt ARRow... it very different to those use in driving centre... understand ur bike ability and ur own limits first...:thumb: safety first..

Originally posted by denis@Mar 8 2005, 01:31 AM

edwin aka xxes123 is riding replica wah, with his approved arrow pipe. MAIN different between extrema & replica is in the head lites & the rear lites, MAIN different between Y2k & replica is the fairings (small triangluar air vent??), tail (bumble bee) & the carb (Y2K 28mm, instead of extrema 34mm i think??) Y2K gotta bigger oil tank 14L (plus reserve), compared to 13L for the former. hmmmm...most Y2K got rs pipe instead of milo pipe though.

u ok liao ????

:smile: :smile: sunday u going???

ysk also milo can.. only 03 rs using the rs pipe...

Originally posted by xxes123@Mar 8 2005, 01:43 AM

96 replica onward can put ARROW...extrema cant put arrow...

difference not much between the models...except carb size..

i recommend u try looking now for a good condition RS.... there maybe a lot ard on sales but majority got some problems...prepare some $$$ for some basic repairs and maintance eg change brake pads, tyres, chain , spocket into better quality ones.. the thing tat will give the biggest headache is electrical problems... :giddy: :giddy: dun underestimate the wiring and problems it can cause..

start lookin now ....

dun so anxious wan put ARROW.... Familarize ur bike first for 1-2 mths , learn to handle the surge the valve opening using milo can before think abt ARRow... it very different to those use in driving centre... understand ur bike ability and ur own limits first...:thumb: safety first..

so late still dun sleep ah... 2morr no skol meh? :sleep:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Originally posted by xxes123@Mar 8 2005, 01:46 AM

u ok liao ????

:smile: :smile: sunday u going???

ysk also milo can.. only 03 rs using the rs pipe...

lol... guess okie liao

had a minor ops, and taken out the speckle of tar, but eye ball got scratches or something, not blind yet... phew

but got fever for a week after the visit from the hospital...:sian:

hmmm.... sunday should be fine, its not night time mah :sweat:

Originally posted by denis@Mar 8 2005, 01:57 AM

lol... guess okie liao

had a minor ops, and taken out the speckle of tar, but eye ball got scratches or something, not blind yet... phew

but got fever for a week after the visit from the hospital...:sian:

hmmm.... sunday should be fine, its not night time mah :sweat:

next time go buy KINGS safety google $8 only very stylo like sunglass... u the first person i hear ride till tar enter eyes...

now chatting with a "BAD" influence .....:cheeky: :cheeky:

sleeping sooon... :sleep: :sleep:

Originally posted by XtremeZ@Mar 8 2005, 01:41 AM

Cleared my doubts.. thanks all for taking the time to evaluate :cheeky: Hopefully i can pass my TP and join you guys in any meetup.... :btw: any suggestion whether the newer replica or the older is more worth to buy now?? other than the money factors of course :smile: i went to jalan basar to look for rs125 but seems that the shops there do not have newer plates... only saw 2 FN plate at very bad state :giddy: any motor tiam to recomend that has used aprilia for sale??

hey look for this guy siewsphone who's selling his bike...

quite a nice bike.. no major problem.. maintain his bike frequently.. he's a friend of mine staying at potong pasir.. kinda sad that he's letting his bike as he need a more economical and ergonomic bike for day to day travel back to JB to visit his cancer stricken mom.. really empathize with his situation..

so if possible, do a favour and take a look at his bike..

here's the link Aprilia for sale. he's selling for 1.6k, should be quite a good deal.

Originally posted by xxes123@Mar 8 2005, 02:05 AM

next time go buy KINGS safety google $8 only very stylo like sunglass... u the first person i hear ride till tar enter eyes...

now chatting with a "BAD" influence .....:cheeky: :cheeky:

sleeping sooon... :sleep: :sleep:

its common to have tar, sand, dirt, leaves flying into eyes via ur face.... when the visor is not shut, but i gotta admit that its kinda rare to have it flew in & embedded into the eyes.... :smile:

i heard about a rarer one.... aprilian being choke by fishy bone (oops, sorry eyz)

we really get all the weird accidents around aprilia forum, galdly its nothing deadly... haha...

sorry guys wanna ask whether anypone of u know of places that can do reloan??? i am interested but is unable to fork out full cash for the bike so hope u guys know of places. thanks

Originally posted by jinhanz@Mar 8 2005, 08:46 AM

sorry guys wanna ask whether anypone of u know of places that can do reloan??? i am interested but is unable to fork out full cash for the bike so hope u guys know of places. thanks

You can approach Hitachi directly (google it), although I hear they usually won't do Aprilia reloans unless you apply for it through a shop. It's hard to get a shop that's willing to do it for you since there's not much in it for them, and if they agree you'll usually have to pay a "finder's fee" of a couple of hundred dollars. Best of luck!

Originally posted by denis@Mar 8 2005, 03:29 AM

its common to have tar, sand, dirt, leaves flying into eyes via ur face.... when the visor is not shut, but i gotta admit that its kinda rare to have it flew in & embedded into the eyes.... :smile:

i heard about a rarer one.... aprilian being choke by fishy bone (oops, sorry eyz)

we really get all the weird accidents around aprilia forum, galdly its nothing deadly... haha...

weird thing is i didn't really choked on a fish bone..

i swallowed a fish done without choking and it got stuck in the food pipe just before the stomach causing abrasion.. if it had gone to the stomach i wudn't need to be warded.. :giddy:

i guess i must be really down on luck these days..

2 days ago, my full face helmet was almost stunted while i left it on my bike when i go for some tou huey at selegie.. luckily our dear lawrence picked it up for me..

and just yesterday, i went to bishan, parked my bike at the multi storey park, secured both my helmet on my bike and left my key at the seat compartment. when i came back, my full face was gone.. luckily that fellow was kind enough to leave me a open face helmet.. thou the key was gone, i thot he might be concerned someone might ride the bike away... wahhaha how comforting for me to say this!!

and the sueyness doesn't just stop there!! after i got my fren to bring down my spare key. we rode back and stopped at the the Mac near home for a drink. while we were chatting, sipping our drink and admiring our bikes. My fren noticed a tail jutting out of my fairing. Guess what, a rat went into my fairing!! spend a few min, reving my bike, but didn't see any rat tumbling down from my bike. In the end, went home, got down my allen key and dismantle my fairing. Luckily there wasn't any rat carcass in it... sigh~ anyone want my bike no. for 4D?? hahah

Originally posted by supertzm@Mar 8 2005, 05:07 AM

hey guys other than siewphone's bike any other bike on sale? thinking of getting back a aprilia....... any lobang let me know thxs

supertzm, ya sold ya bike to santosh uh??

the bike wif super beng sai tao, totally remoulded??

I was awake up by my swEetiE @ 7am this morning. Was rolling on my bed for quite a while and couldn't get back to sleep. So the thought of dismanlting my shox came into mind. Just bought a pair of shox for 40$ last week. Intends to anodize the fork tube into gold colour, service it and fit it onto my bike. GP lookalike with Ohlin sticker. Yeah, I'm a poseur. :sweat: Anyway, the process is pretty simple. Just 2 big big size 30 nuts to unscrew and that's it. Once the nuts are off, remove 2 C clips and washer.

Here's how it looks like.

http://img96.exs.cx/img96/5935/dsc000101wk.th.jpg

Pardon for the obituary background. Hope it's not any of our fellow Forum late family members.

One the C clips and washer are off, slowly tilt the shox over and pour out the oil. It's kinda messy, be prepared with loads of newspaper and a container.

Basically that's it. Pour new fork oil into it, put back the washer and the 2 C clips into the groove of the fork stem. And there ya have it, ya had just changed ya fork oil!

http://img96.exs.cx/img96/9566/dsc000159dv.th.jpg

A pair of fork sanctions. Notice the uneven protruding pole of the fork sanctions. I noticed one side has a spring in it, while the other does not. I do not know whether is this correct, will check it up with the UK Aprilia Forum site.

Below is a close up of the pole from the fork sanction.

http://img96.exs.cx/img96/1594/dsc000148ni.th.jpg

A close up on the grove where the 2 C clips is placed to secure the washer.

http://img96.exs.cx/img96/6438/dsc000136pe.th.jpg

There are the tubes where I bathed it with kerosene and was sunning it.

http://img96.exs.cx/img96/1628/dsc000125zb.th.jpg

I'm currently looking for a electroplating shop for cheap anodizing. I found this shop at San Guang at AMK Industrial Park 2 who quoted for 80$ per tube. But I'm sure there's definitely cheaper out there. Once I find it, it'll be off for a new layer of colour. If anyone of ya knows any dirt cheap anodizing place, do inform me ya? :smile:

Ya there's the fork seal at the bottom of the tube. It is advisable to change it whenever ya service ya fork.

Below are the pic showing the aftermath of the dismanlting process.

http://img96.exs.cx/img96/8939/dsc000112bz.th.jpg

http://img96.exs.cx/img96/6702/dsc000094vb.th.jpg

Below is the blowup showing the components of a front shox.

Sorry, it's been resized.

http://img108.exs.cx/img108/1863/3076ph.th.gif

Yup, that's about all. Will update ya guys when the fixing back part is done. I'm now thinking of how to fix the shox onto my bike. I do not have a bike stand station like most workshop do. So I was thinking whether is it possible to replace one shox at a time. Meaning that when one side is removed, the bike is left with only 1 front shox to support the front weight. Another problems that I foresee is, will there be enough clearance for me to remove the shox from below. The shox is secured on 2 parts, mainly the top and middle tri clamp. If anyone of ya had seen how a mechanic did it, kindly feedback to me. Ya feedback will be much appreciated.

Originally posted by eyz@Mar 8 2005, 02:54 AM

hey look for this guy siewsphone who's selling his bike...

quite a nice bike.. no major problem.. maintain his bike frequently.. he's a friend of mine staying at potong pasir.. kinda sad that he's letting his bike as he need a more economical and ergonomic bike for day to day travel back to JB to visit his cancer stricken mom.. really empathize with his situation..

so if possible, do a favour and take a look at his bike..

here's the link Aprilia for sale. he's selling for 1.6k, should be quite a good deal.

was actually very interested in his bike and wanted to email him but my TP date is still very far :weep: don't think my dad will let me buy a bike when i haven pass :mad: