Originally posted by SafetyCar@Mar 11 2005, 07:47 AM

have any of you guys taken a stock y2k to pasir gudang?

i had been adviced (by friends who used to race rs125 n rs250) not to use my bike there without modifications. like to hear the experience of anyone who's tried it.

what sort of timing do u think is possible on this bike? (excusing this rider's short-comings)

==============================

I'm not a Technical Fellow. Been to PG with my Stock Extrema in 1997 with my Aprilia Pals..... All I can say for stock vs Modded : 'Smell Smoke.... Really' Modded Mid Range just whizzed pass me easily..... :(

As for timing.... If memory doesn't fail me...... Average for pretty good riders should be 1 min plus.... think is 1 min 20 - 30 seconds..... I may be wrong ah... just trying to squeeze the timing out from my Pea Brain.

Petronas Team of Malaysia should be the ones having the best timing in PG.

SafetyCar aka Guan

P/S : Just take your stock Y2K to PG and experience the fun and thrill. Don't need to bother about timing la...... Go and try it.... It's a good feeling to Flex your bike on the 4 lane wide Tarmac. :>

Enjoy!!!!!

Huh?1min 20sec?Mic doohan record 1min 28sec leh!Hmm...:cheeky:

Anyway,I agree that org aprilia compare to SP sure smell smoke 1.

I ever tried using arrow exhaust,with a fren wif SP,straight road smell his smoke,but when it cms to turning,aprilia handling still the best in 2B sports!:cheer:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

wah seh.. so sak!

coming to join us on Sunday 2pm Kallang KFC?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by lacrimosae@Mar 11 2005, 02:49 PM

Woo hoo!!

P-plate comes off today! :cheer:

/me runs around and ^5 all non-p-plate riders.... *piak piak piak*

Bit*h ass!!!!!

Can't stand it!!! P-platers unite!!

But seriously... must feel good... Eh congrats...

And more importantly all this talk about track is too much!! what's the word for the track day? 26 and 27 yes no?

Any word? whot's the story bro?

Prima Andria

As I hold her hand in mine, I know happiness. Laughter becomes tangible and passion is the taste left behind on my lips. And as we embrace my heart pounds and my lungs expand, I am alive.

Such is my love for her, my steed, my queen...

Such love that one can only have for an Italian Stallion

Prima Andria ~ First Love

Originally posted by gals behaving badly@Mar 11 2005, 02:08 PM

so u think we are ok in corners, but lose out in straights?

think my big exhaust will touch tarmac in corners...

Yup,with the same rider on SP and Aprilia,you will be able to tell the diff instantly!:cheer:

Originally posted by fibre+-->
QUOTE (fibre)
The job of the carburetor is to vapourise the petrol with the air so that it forms fine droplets which burn easily. But when you have too much air it forms even finer droplets that explode upon gaining energy from the surrounding heat.[/b]

I very much appreciate your detailed explanation fibre. So your point is that overly fine atomisation of fuel makes it excessively volatile - Does this mean increased oxygen content in the air/fuel mix has nothing to do with it?

Originally posted by amonamarth+-->
QUOTE (amonamarth)
Chris, thats what ah boon said to me also, he said something like this "aprilia rev high end one, not like nsr or krr, u must "voom voom" then throw clutch and go....meaning for my bike at least i have to keep my revs above 5k in first gear before i move off.[/b]

If I'm not mistaken, all of us on RS125s need to rev till at least 5k before moving off, especially those tuned for high-end with less low-mid torque than you. Any one of you guys no need to rev so high?

Originally posted by xxes123

dun worry guys my fuel/air mixture still quite rich..intend to tune leaner next mth..

the knocking sound is due to either worn piston ring , loose clutch plate or worn conrod/ conrod bearing....

That's good to hear. And after overhaul, your bike could be even more economical!

Originally posted by xxes123

my current FC is 21.5-22.5km/l intend to push till 25-27km/l..... got some fuel savin mods in mind

Share share leh, fuel saving is something I'm always interested in, as long as it doesn't suck performance.

Originally posted by servoprax

there's an interesting article in business times 2 days back.

Glad to hear people are reading my newspaper. It was a front page story exclusive to the Business Times, and I actually kept a copy to show you guys at our next meetup.

Thanks SafetyCar... i guess as much that i'm not going to keep up with the rest of the mod bridgade. will definitely hav a go at the track main thing is to enjoy the ride, right? but really dun want to look bad, esp on an aprilia dun want to look like an attention seeking "female rider" that just cannot make it imagine losing to sp n kips...

====================================

There's nothing wrong with riding on track with a stock bike.....It's the experience and fun.... I promised you'll enjoyed the width and freedom while you Whizz thru the track. Why bother about winning or losing SP or Kips..... JUST do it!!

Have Fun

"If you Drink, Don't Drive.......

Drink finish, then Drive ....!!!" - SafetyCar

Huh?1min 20sec?Mic doohan record 1min 28sec leh!Hmm...

I ever tried using arrow exhaust,with a fren wif SP,straight road smell his smoke,but when it cms to turning,aprilia handling still the best in 2B sports!:cheer:

=======================

That's what I recall ..... for PG track timings

I agreeded that Aprilia really has got good cornering ability... No doubts. But I still miss my GSX... Sigh

"If you Drink, Don't Drive.......

Drink finish, then Drive ....!!!" - SafetyCar

i miss my 125 pepsi and 250 lion !!!!!! sob sob....

muser : hey!! u kept it from us huh...... notty notty, didnt noe y i read business times also... hhehehe . btw, hope i didnt scare u by coming up behind u the other day. hehe.... trying to be sneaky.

Hi Aprilia guys.. Im not riding an aprilia so i don not know much abt aprilia and where to get their parts.. Just wondering if guys know where can i get an aprilia rs250 rear full set of seat.. Im not sure whether an 02 model or an 04 model..

-Thanks

this is the pic of the seats that i wanted to get..

http://goldwing.bikepics.net/aprilia-rs250-04-bikepics-188384.jpg

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Originally posted by akapovic1@Mar 11 2005, 12:29 PM

I ever tried using arrow exhaust,with a fren wif SP,straight road smell his smoke,but when it cms to turning,aprilia handling still the best in 2B sports!

wwhats the horse power of a rs125 latestversion ?

sure anot straight road lost?? :cheeky:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Mar 12 2005, 10:53 AM

wwhats the horse power of a rs125 latestversion ?

Supposedly 33hp, stock. Specs for SP say 39.5hp, stock. Manufacturer figures are notoriously dubious though, and I've read reports that the SP's real figures are nowhere near that high. But likely still higher than Aprilias real figures though - 25cc bigger.

so, how is it guys??

when do ya all wanna go down for a tire change??

anyway the price is 199$ inclusive of labour for a pair of GPR 70 (front 110, rear 150)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by MaNnU@Mar 12 2005, 01:11 PM

can u guys let me know where i can find aprillia's sportbikes now ? and which place u guy can recommend me ? .. heard alot of good things abt aprillia bikes but do they still have their resale value ? .. ty. and im looking at class 2b bikes.. lolz still new..

mah motors?... you can try the newspapers also, some of them may post it there.

Always be prepared.

Law, relax lah... Let's keep it primarily to bikes, but once in a while talk c*** ok mah... Alternatively, those want to talk c*** let's have more supper/rounding sessions! ;p

BTW, ask your cheerleader friends along too! :cheer: Haha

Talking about the clutch biting point far away, i don't really like it... Feels very uncomfortable that i have to bring the rev up then "throw" clutch... I prefer feeling that i am in full control, playing with both clutch and throttle at the lights...

Any cons of bringing the biting point nearer? I not lazy lah, very hardworking! But will i spoil the bike?

Originally posted by eyz+-->
QUOTE (eyz)
so, how is it guys??

when do ya all wanna go down for a tire change??

anyway the price is 199$ inclusive of labour for a pair of GPR 70 (front 110, rear 150)[/b]

You said in your PMs that you must confirm with your fren, right? How? Most of us seem to be fine with Sun, March 20th. The price like that I already happy, can lower some more lagi better.

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@

Any cons of bringing the biting point nearer? I not lazy lah, very hardworking! But will i spoil the bike?

Like I said in a previous post:

Pros of far biting point

- Less chance/temptation of slipping/slurring the clutch on gear changes, ie. staying at biting point and releasing the clutch slowly.

- Easier to execute partial clutch disengagement, ie. pulling in the lever only slightly (eg. 1/3, 1/2 or 2/3 of the way) during up or down-shifting. This is a safer and easier alternative to clutchless up and downshifting, especially in cases where it's impossible to go clutchless, like on big cruisers with clunky gearboxes, etc.

So, the cons of bringing the biting point nearer, in my opinion, would be the exact opposite of the above points. What do you think Jude?

yo guys is bt090 good or is the gpr70 which u guys been saying is better.........me been using battalax on my tzm.........

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Sorry to disturb ya.

:cheeky: i need some help here.

May I know the speed of normal rs 125 when the rpm is 9k at 6th gear?

1994 DEC TO 1998 SEP HONDA CUB 90

1998 SEP TO 1999 AUG SUZUKI RGV 120

2004 JUN TO 2006 JAN APRILIA RS125 REPLICA

2006 JAN TILL NOW HONDA SUPERFOUR SPECII

DREAM BIKE - YAMAHA YZF R1

PASSION FOR BIKE WILL NV END...