One fine example is during one of our DIYs, there was a guy who had issues starting the bike after taking out his carb and working on it. At that time, he was using the normal 34carb which had a round top slider. In the end, we found out that the issue was, the slider was not being properly inserted into the carb which resulted in the needle not residing in the atomizer. Unlike normal carb, the racing carb is builded with rectangular hole guidance to allow the slider to be properly insert into the carb which is basically idiot proof.

This sounds damn familiar. :rolleyes:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Hey guys.. Our fellow Aprilian, Sharul(Shaas_no1) is now in ICU at CGH.. He had a serious accident last night or shall i say this morning at 2am.. Do pray(insya'allah) for his speedy recovery.. U guys can contact me at 90608230 for further details if u wanna visit him..

omg... hope his condition improves. whr did he crash? and what happened??

Hey guys.. Our fellow Aprilian, Sharul(Shaas_no1) is now in ICU at CGH.. He had a serious accident last night or shall i say this morning at 2am.. Do pray(insya'allah) for his speedy recovery.. U guys can contact me at 90608230 for further details if u wanna visit him..

Those visiting please convey my well-wishes to him. I am unable to visit him as I am not in SG... Hope he gets well soon.

PS: Chris, I believe that the difference btw the DP and DQ is the height at which fuel is introduced into the air sucked into the venturi, and affects response due to being better mixed than actually richening or leaning the mixture... My humble 2 cents... That bit about the DQ being leaner might be a bit misleading...

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

I got cheated then. but its still fine with me cause I like the design. yeah I bought a pair of gloves with abit of leather here and there plus the knuckle protector. still trying to get used to the FF and the hard gloves.

You werent cheated. Just remember, salemen will say ANYTHING to sell their products. Just do abit of homework before you purchase something locally next time. In any case, nice looking helmet.

recently got a gd deal at motoworld.... all u ff helmet fans, motoworld is clearing their stock of shark helmets... got mine at 125 ;)

Hope those who dont have Full Face helmets can go and buy. Very cheap. It's not about being a poser and looking cool to wear a full face, it's about safety. So dont miss this chance, and get a helmet which would do more to protect your head.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Hope those who dont have Full Face helmets can go and buy. Very cheap. It's not about being a poser and looking cool to wear a full face, it's about safety. So dont miss this chance, and get a helmet which would do more to protect your head.

bro, motoworld the shark helmets sales is until when??

while stocks last!

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

recently got a gd deal at motoworld.... all u ff helmet fans, motoworld is clearing their stock of shark helmets... got mine at 125 ;)

Can trade in my HJC not? See-ing almost the whole riding nation wearing the same helmet design and color on the road most of the time like sian leh :\

Anyone know where i can get a secondhand rs 125 coverset? Just the head and side fairing including the internal ones and the v-shaped fairing at the bottom. Pls pm me if anyone knows where i can get 1 or selling theirs. In an urgent need for one coz my old fairing dented beyond repair after accident. Sori if i post this on the wrong thread.

wat year ?

http://i1223.photobucket.com/albums/dd510/vteclee/sign.jpg
Can trade in my HJC not? See-ing almost the whole riding nation wearing the same helmet design and color on the road most of the time like sian leh :\

did'nt ask but dun think they do e whole trade in thing anymore...

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-

Thanks. But i cant get through. Number not in use. Hv his shop number?

That means his not in SG yet, still in JB.. Theres no shop number.. Earliest u can get him in SG is at 11am..

:( Wish him speedy recovery..He's a tough guy.. He will see this thru.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

:( Wish him speedy recovery..He's a tough guy.. He will see this thru.

slightly good news, shaas is out of the ICU (knew he's a tough cookie)and now warded.

advise: bikers to have a good head on your shoulders and heighten yer presence of mind.Being safe is not enough, you have to be alert to the surrounding and knowing how to react in emergency situations.

Call 97978686

slightly good news, shaas is out of the ICU (knew he's a tough cookie)and now warded.

advise: bikers to have a good head on your shoulders and heighten yer presence of mind.Being safe is not enough, you have to be alert to the surrounding and knowing how to react in emergency situations.

Who told u his out of ICU..?

my bad,, just realised the ward is an ICU ward. miscomm among the riders...

Call 97978686

ok thx for enlightening me on this too. I got cheated then. but its still fine with me cause I like the design. yeah I bought a pair of gloves with abit of leather here and there plus the knuckle protector. still trying to get used to the FF and the hard gloves.

well done,a glove is a must have.. but what u mean by abit of leather here and there? theres probably some stretchable fabric then.. knuckle protection is good. importantly the palm area,is good to get those with a mini slider or at least another layer of leather over the palm area..because during a fall, almost all riders use their palm to break fall,not good way to break yer fall actually, the wrist is not an ideal landing pad for yer whole body weight...btw glove will be hard,they need to be run in too, u know. use leather conditioner to speed up the process.

Getting used to FF helmet? theres a certain way to wear them, especially AGVs, does the tip of yer ear folds inward when u put on yer helmet? and u have to insert yer fingers in to shove yer ear but to place? hahahaha

Call 97978686

This document is intended to Aprilians who is getting the 34mm Carb for the first time.

Currently in Singapore, the 2 most commonly used carb is VHSB 34 & VHSB 34 racing. Now you may wonder what difference does these 2 carbs have between them. The racing carb has a full rectangular slider as compared to the normal one which is round at the top. Now it is said that due to the design of the racing carb, air turbulence above the slide is reduced and thus improving carburation efficiency and engine power. I'm personally not sure about all these claims but however when it comes to real world application, i found that the racing carb is easier to work with.

One fine example is during one of our DIYs, there was a guy who had issues starting the bike after taking out his carb and working on it. At that time, he was using the normal 34carb which had a round top slider. In the end, we found out that the issue was, the slider was not being properly inserted into the carb which resulted in the needle not residing in the atomizer. Unlike normal carb, the racing carb is builded with rectangular hole guidance to allow the slider to be properly insert into the carb which is basically idiot proof.

Now for people who is getting either carbs, please get a lower rating atomizer first. The carb comes with a DP266 atomizer which is proven to be too rich irregardless you are running filterless or with filter. I'm currently using a DQ264 atomizer which had removed my 5k to 6k rpm flatspot totally (IMO).

Now you many wonder what is the difference between a DP & DQ atomizer. The DQ is slightly longer than a DP atomizer (around 0.5cm). **TBC** So at the same rating (e.g DP264 vs DQ264), a DP series will runs richer than a DQ series.**TBC** I can't advise on which series to get as i haven't try both out myself yet but as long as you downsize yr atomizer, it will run better.

For the main jets, my only advise is to get the 152, 155, 158 sizes for trial and error if you wish to get yr bike tune up fast. Otherwise, you will realised that you will be having a hard time finding the jets with some places out of stock.

Very informative post! Thanks!

BTW, looking at the dellorto website, I only see 266FN, 264FN, etc, none with DP / DQ. Can this be bought locally? Thanks. Sorry for noob question.

Hope he makes a speedy recovery. Prayers sent. Ride safe everyone.

Very informative post! Thanks!

BTW, looking at the dellorto website, I only see 266FN, 264FN, etc, none with DP / DQ. Can this be bought locally? Thanks. Sorry for noob question.

bro, suggest u look under vhsb models... dun have to order from them unless ur looking 4 slides or idle jets... idle emulsion tubes n atomisers can b bought from weda at serangoon rd... if wat im saying is not making sense dan u shld really read up more be4 buying them :)

the one and only...

-=#BLUE^CHILLED^COLA#=-