Hello Aprilia Riders. I'm currently in the process of finding a 2B Bike. I've taken RS125 and R125 into consideration. I've heard that maintaining a RS125 is troublesome. Also what's the price range of a RS125?

Thank :D

Rs 125 otr road is 12k. I've just checked with HL cycle two days ago. Yamaha R125 I'm not sure. Some shops I called said it's a parallel import bike. Not sure whether it's true or not la bro. Hope this helps

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Have u check the otr price of r125? Its more expensive than R125 because its from europe. Why would you want to pay more for sth that is slower?

Hahahahahahaa!!! True story, though the R125 riders would fiercely deny that...

The R125 rivals the RS125 in looks, but performance wise, let's just say I wouldn't bet on a 10-lbs tortoise against a 10-lbs chihuahua. Same displacement, different beasts under the hood.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

The R125 rivals the RS125 in looks, but performance wise, let's just say I wouldn't bet on a 10-lbs tortoise against a 10-lbs chihuahua. Same displacement, different beasts under the hood.

R125 looks quite like the r6 from far,real nice. But then again 4strokers and 2strokers with the same displacement is 2 different league..

And I pray for the beggar who cut off my helmet to have an accident anytime soon _L

Sent from my GT-B7510 using Tapatalk

TP passed: 3/3/11

Aprilia Tuono 125: 11/12/10 - 1/10/11

http://img3.imageshack.us/img3/6537/20110720195411155null.jpg

Have u check the otr price of r125? Its more expensive than R125 because its from europe. Why would you want to pay more for sth that is slower?

True. HAHA. If that's the case I'll get a RS125. The sound of the R125 also not nice. But definitely i'm not gonna get a first hand bike.Too ex for me. I've been looking for 06-08 models.

APRILIA FTW!

R125 looks quite like the r6 from far,real nice. But then again 4strokers and 2strokers with the same displacement is 2 different league..

And I pray for the beggar who cut off my helmet to have an accident anytime soon _L

Sent from my GT-B7510 using Tapatalk

Woah. Someone cut off your helmet? What Helmet? That's sad to hear.

APRILIA FTW!

So to say, RS125 Eats the R125?? HAHA

APRILIA FTW!

U knw wht...I think rs 125 is like stereotyped already as a "high maintenance, troublesome, problematic" bike..it's like a first thing tht comes to ones mind when they hear rs 125... Just take good care of it and normal maintenance and parts are lil more ex then normal ones..but thts e special thing...

Thanks. That's what my brother kept saying. parts are ex since it's a sportbike.

APRILIA FTW!

Rs 125 otr road is 12k. I've just checked with HL cycle two days ago. Yamaha R125 I'm not sure. Some shops I called said it's a parallel import bike. Not sure whether it's true or not la bro. Hope this helps

You're getting a RS125 too?

APRILIA FTW!

Thanks. That's what my brother kept saying. parts are ex since it's a sportbike.

parts are not really expensive if you open your eyes to search and seek advice.... its more like the original fairings and stuff which are the killer.... well... good luck finding one in good condition....

watch out when a gush of wind passes you like a tornado..... all you will see my taillight...%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/WYrVd.jpg[/img]

parts are not really expensive if you open your eyes to search and seek advice.... its more like the original fairings and stuff which are the killer.... well... good luck finding one in good condition....

APRILIA FTW!

Hey guys, have any idea where i can purchase original Aprilla key? I have been wanting to change to the original ones. like PJME or any other website i could import or piggy back from the mass orders? hahas.

Year 2011 - 2012 : Aprilia RS125

Year 2012 - 2013 : Honda Super 4 Spec 3

Year 2013 - 2014 : CBR100RR

When Life Gives You Lemon, Make It Into Lemonade! :p

Wew my bike finally sold to a nice guy! time to start hunting for a facelift post '06 models..anyone here selling plz pm me! i'm eyeing for e spains no.48 coverset tho (these coverset seems to be quite popular among riders here oso haha) not urgent to buy but really finding a mint / gud condition one...:cheeky:

finally. haha congrats bro.

Selling Aprilia Front, Rear Brakes & Dellorto 34mm Carb !

Selling Aprilia Parts!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/304715-WTS-Aprilia-Front-amp-Rear-Brakes-Full-Set-amp-Dellorto-34mm-Carb!

PM me for more info! :cheeky:

Hey guys, have any idea where i can purchase original Aprilla key? I have been wanting to change to the original ones. like PJME or any other website i could import or piggy back from the mass orders? hahas.

I need the keys as well. if there is enough interest I will organise a mass order for the keys on http://www.af1racing.com, same as last time.. interested participants let me know. If I remember correctly, minimum is 10 keys?

Selling Aprilia Parts!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/304715-WTS-Aprilia-Front-amp-Rear-Brakes-Full-Set-amp-Dellorto-34mm-Carb!

I need the keys as well. if there is enough interest I will organise a mass order for the keys on http://www.af1racing.com, same as last time.. interested participants let me know. If I remember correctly, minimum is 10 keys?

Hahas. i dont mind getting 3 i guess. How much is one key btw, couldnt get to find the original aprilia key. :D

Hey guys, anyone interested in getting original Aprilia keys for a mass order that Mr liquidy may be doing if the minimum quota is met. please look at the website below for your order.

http://www.af1racing.com/store/Scripts/prodList.asp

Regards. :)

hi everybody!

i'm a noob to the world of biking as i only recently got my class 2b license. i recently got a 2nd-hand Aprilia Tuono 125 after looking at different options and under advisement from a good friend. i love the way it feels, handles and the power it packs for a class 2b bike!

however, i really don't have much of a clue how best to look after the bike and would appreciate it if someone out there can share their knowledge on this. i want to keep the bike in tip top condition so that the next owner would love it too! pls touch on any aspect of taking care of the bike, like oil change, brakes, servicing, etc. i'm unfortunately not very savvy with mechanical stuff and such, so pls bear with me if i ask too many questions!

hope you guys can help. also wondering if there are Aprilia riders who meet up for kopi or chit chat regularly. can't seem to find such groups when i searched online.

Aprilia Blank Key from AF1:

US$5.99 ea, shipping US$2 ea (TBA)

http://www.af1racing.com/store/Scripts/prodView.asp?idproduct=1007

1) Liquidy x 01

2) weihao x 03

3) Rafi92 x 02

Selling Aprilia Parts!

Aprilia Blank Key from AF1:

US$5.99 ea, shipping US$2 ea (TBA)

http://www.af1racing.com/store/Scripts/prodView.asp?idproduct=1007

1) Liquidy x 01

2) weihao x 03

3) Rafi92 x 02

4) -dUdE x 01

may ***** grant you e serenity to accept the things that you cannot change, e courage to change the things you can, and the wisdom to know the difference....:cool:

Honda NSR SP

Honda Jazz

Yamaha 125Z

Kawasaki KR

Aprilia RS 125

Chevrolet Aveo

Vespa GT 200

Yamaha Jupiter MX

HAHAHA! I've got a friend who rides the r125. i don't quite like the sound of it.

If you are getting a bike because of the sound, I think it's kinda pointless.

I'm a noob who have been stalking this thread and other threads just to improve on my knowledge but I couldn't tahan when I saw this lol. Pardon me please.