well bro it aint the number of owners nor the prce that matter...Service history and how well the bike was maintained. PS how "bad" is the engine.... bring someone along who knows about the bike before you step into muddy water....for all you know it might be "QUICKSAND"

Yup I understand. That's why I plan to bring the mechanic at my work place along to help me check it out. Or probably bring my boss down to see if he can slash the price haha. =X

Will take note of the service history as well as the overall condition of the bike. Thanks for the advice.

I see that you change the colour of the "28mm carb" part. I wasn't talking about the bike I'm gonna purchase, just the bike of a customer who just got it from Mah motor.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Yup I understand. That's why I plan to bring the mechanic at my work place along to help me check it out. Or probably bring my boss down to see if he can slash the price haha. =X

Will take note of the service history as well as the overall condition of the bike. Thanks for the advice.

I see that you change the colour of the "28mm carb" part. I wasn't talking about the bike I'm gonna purchase, just the bike of a customer who just got it from Mah motor.

i see you must be working for a bike shop.... that cool...well all stock post 06 model bikes come with 28mm carb... its the preference of a rider if he wants more power... am not boastful but there are loads that can be done provided you have $$$ and the interest...

good luck on the bike.... and welcome fellow RS rider..

watch out when a gush of wind passes you like a tornado..... all you will see my taillight...%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/WYrVd.jpg[/img]

i see you must be working for a bike shop.... that cool...well all stock post 06 model bikes come with 28mm carb... its the preference of a rider if he wants more power... am not boastful but there are loads that can be done provided you have $$$ and the interest...

good luck on the bike.... and welcome fellow RS rider..

Yes I am working for a bike shop. Working at Motoworld but part time as I am still studying.

As long as the rider has the money and willing to spend, there are tons of stuff to change and improve. But sadly I am not rich.

I just hope I pass my TP this Thursday and get the bike! Worry about my parents' nagging after I get the bike lol

Yes I am working for a bike shop. Working at Motoworld but part time as I am still studying.

As long as the rider has the money and willing to spend, there are tons of stuff to change and improve. But sadly I am not rich.

I just hope I pass my TP this Thursday and get the bike! Worry about my parents' nagging after I get the bike lol

hahaa...MotoWorld... will meet you some day soon... i work around there as well.... Good Luck for your TP....

watch out when a gush of wind passes you like a tornado..... all you will see my taillight...%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/WYrVd.jpg[/img]

hahaa...MotoWorld... will meet you some day soon... i work around there as well.... Good Luck for your TP....

Thanks man. Appreciate that. I only work on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

And where are you working?

Thanks man. Appreciate that. I only work on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

And where are you working?

at tai seng.... so will i get discount? just kidding.... which year bike you getting again?

Near tai seng mrt station? Discount can. Not a problem but not much parts for RS. For your spark have.

Year 2004. At least registered in 2004 because COE ending in 2014.

I see. I thought it was you haha.

Yesterday I had a customer who just got his RS from mah. His bike is also restricted but with 28mm carb.

What should I look out for if I'm getting a 2nd hand 2004 RS from a bike shop next week?

Has only 1 owner and at 3.2k, is it work it?

Shop is Kivile Enterprise at Ubi Road 1.

Hey i know this bike !! I happen to work nearby e bikeshop..had ask e senior's opinions here abt e bike before..check my quite recent post. It's a mint condition bike, think last time i was quoted below 3k bro..

2 things to take note abt that bike:

1. Rusty stanchion tube (forks).

2. Mileage below 1k, means haven't finish run ins and dunno whats been goin on inside.

IMO, better bring a mech to verify again n prepare sm extra cash for homeworks for the above 2 things. I think its a gud bike to be rebuild. All the best bro! see u at Ah Seng !

hmmm does it have rave controller soleniod and valve blade set? and if it does is the carb stock? or 34mm... wat jet size and slide/needle you are using?

Hi Bro, thanks for the respond! Nope it doesn't have rave controller or any power valve set. It runs on VSHB 34mm carb n Giannelli full system. EFI light & red triangle is ON. not sure abt e carb setting coz i'm a complete noob on carb setting.

I read abt e derestriction guide and based on e pict my cdi shld e drill hole type. (haven't check whether mine's has been drilled). But it mention that once drilled hole can just install e power valve set & solenoid coz e rave contoller is alr built in with e cdi, only missing thing in e instruction is how to connect e power valve set to e cdi. Not sure whether drilling hole will remove e emission dip also.

2 things really concerns me :

1. In my current setup, whether e prev owner had changed e spark plug frm e restricted model to normal one. If not shld i change now or after drilling e hole to e cdi? i'm worried it will drill e hole to my piston first before i can drill e hole to e cdi..got 1 month bike shop warranty so i better resolve this issue quickly...:cheeky:

2. Currently i feel boggy/flatspot/ (or emission dip?) at between 4-6k rpm, but above that e bike shoots like mad. thing is when i keep e revs at ard 8k rpm e bike will shake very badly, so i gotta continue pulling till 10k rpm above den it will shoot to 100 plus km/h very easily. think i need sm seniors here to test my ride to identify whats wrong with it. will get Ah seng to check this saturday, prolly will see u guys there..

Lastly..i've own n ridden a 06 model with power valve n rave controller and a 03 model which i just sold recently..i feel that this bike isn't that inferior, even without e powervalve, just that it hasn't met e right tuning.. anw thats just prob my own 'distorted' opinion..or maybe age is catching up with me or i've been riding e vespa for too long...:dozed:

Spain no.1 is a restricted rs bike. I doubt its a 34mm, and they dont provide with the solenoid valve set. (told u to get mine dont want, hahaha) as to derestrict it there lots to do, change pipe, up ur carb to 34mm, get a racing cdi. Ah seng did 1 restricted bike too. Could wats needs to b changed or add in to hav the same power as the non restricted ones. Cheers for ur new ride!!

Hey bro..haha...ur bike too expensive lah for me..i would've taken ur bike if u had consider my offer with abit more negotiation..:cheers: oh well, myb i was too impatient n desperate to get my itchy backside back to sit on e aprilia :cheeky: ANYWAYS, i'm happy with my bike, just as i had wanted it..and yeah it comes with 34mm carb n Gianneli full system..just need to work on e cdi n tuning..i dun feel the need of power valve for the time being..

Hey i know this bike !! I happen to work nearby e bikeshop..had ask e senior's opinions here abt e bike before..check my quite recent post. It's a mint condition bike, think last time i was quoted below 3k bro..

2 things to take note abt that bike:

1. Rusty stanchion tube (forks).

2. Mileage below 1k, means haven't finish run ins and dunno whats been goin on inside.

IMO, better bring a mech to verify again n prepare sm extra cash for homeworks for the above 2 things. I think its a gud bike to be rebuild. All the best bro! see u at Ah Seng !

I think I read your post before. I have yet to go down and take a look but I called them.

You mentioned the bike has rust everywhere especially the forks and the bike is stock.

I think just based on these 2 points, I will not buy it because I can't really afford to change those stuff.

8 years never change tyre means the owner never regularly.

But still I have yet to view the bike so might not be the same bike hahaha

Lol I won't be at ah seng so soon, probably december.

Have to settle my mum because she blew up when I told her I'm going for my circuit revision today.

I will pass by ah seng when I go to work or go for lunch though!

Near tai seng mrt station? Discount can. Not a problem but not much parts for RS. For your spark have.

Year 2004. At least registered in 2004 because COE ending in 2014.

i see.... hope to meet you soon bro..

Hy Guys... Theres gonna be a dedicated Aprilia Showroom coming real soon.... its will be around the east side.... stay tuned...

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

i see.... hope to meet you soon bro..

See you soon!

Hy Guys... Theres gonna be a dedicated Aprilia Showroom coming real soon.... its will be around the east side.... stay tuned...

Probably in Kaki Bukit or Ubi?

I can only think of this 2 location haha. Best if it's beside the Ducati showroom.

Aprilia Dedicated showroom can put my race fairings for sale? or only "dedicated".... kidding bro... i got some biz for you coming up real soon.....

I think I read your post before. I have yet to go down and take a look but I called them.

You mentioned the bike has rust everywhere especially the forks and the bike is stock.

I think just based on these 2 points, I will not buy it because I can't really afford to change those stuff.

8 years never change tyre means the owner never regularly.

But still I have yet to view the bike so might not be the same bike hahaha

Lol I won't be at ah seng so soon, probably december.

Have to settle my mum because she blew up when I told her I'm going for my circuit revision today.

I will pass by ah seng when I go to work or go for lunch though!

It is e same bike bro.. for awhile it went missing den i saw it at First Motor, myb doin up e bike or what. den come back i noticed they changed e bubble screen, dunno abt other parts. today i didn't see e bike tho, dunno where they bring e bike to. Owner was a 40+ years old uncle n driving car so hardly rode e bike thats why tyre was still 2002 production haha.. try to bargain to lower e price to offset for rebuild, quite sad to see a mint condition bike gone wasted. Gud for project bike leh..if only i got extra money to own 2 aprilia i'd have taken e bike...:cheeky:

I see. I will go down and take a look soon.

Will definitely bargain since the bike is in that condition haha.

Any idea how much is the engine rebuild? Tyres I can get from my side, Pirelli.

And you said the fork is rusty as well. How much would the >06 forks cost?

I am very afraid of rust, no matter it is on the bike or other things.

I see. I will go down and take a look soon.

Will definitely bargain since the bike is in that condition haha.

Any idea how much is the engine rebuild? Tyres I can get from my side, Pirelli.

And you said the fork is rusty as well. How much would the >06 forks cost?

I am very afraid of rust, no matter it is on the bike or other things.

bro my adivce... just get a better bike.... one which has been running.... rather than throw so much money rebuilding it.... and its a good deal but i would rather you get a newer bike than something that might have potential failure.... yes Pirelli are good but certain models only.... DiaBlo Rosso Corsa maybe not Rosso.... taking from experience...

Hey man, I understand what you are trying to say. That is why I'm still open to other bikes.

http://sg bikemart.com.sg/showbike_used.php?bikeno=1006752

I plan to call this guy soon, probably can meet up with him to view the bike.

Thing is because something happened last 2 months and it almost depleted my savings.

Any idea where can I get bike loans? And usually how much is their interest rates?

I have a very loud exhaust, real loud. When I start the bike the the exhaust sound will fill up the whole MSCarpark.

While changing discover that the previous owner modify the end can before. After changing back th bike is quiet, but the bike also loss some of it power. Sigh

Hey man, I understand what you are trying to say. That is why I'm still open to other bikes.

http://sg bikemart.com.sg/showbike_used.php?bikeno=1006752

I plan to call this guy soon, probably can meet up with him to view the bike.

Thing is because something happened last 2 months and it almost depleted my savings.

Any idea where can I get bike loans? And usually how much is their interest rates?

for loans try to check with HL cycle or Personified.. they might help you along the way....why not go for the newer shape ones?