Originally posted by sanishankin@Jun 23 2005, 05:08 PM

I just passed my T.P today. Im interested in aprilia rs. Anyone letting go, pls msg me @ 97914351 & quote the price. Thnx in advance.

FY Aprilia for sale under $8,000.

Accident free, never been dropped, not a scratch. Cared for exquisitely by the owner who is a lady biker.

Contact me for more details.

servoprax,

I'm sure you remember, I always photoshop out the number plates. And I make sure its done in such a way that it looks like there wasnt even a number plate in the first place. The least I hope everyone could do is censor the numbers. Be responsible. Lets practice safe se... I mean, safe photography.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/RSVfront.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/RSVaxo.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/RSVpipe.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/RSVrear.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/ApriliaLineup.jpg

muser,

PS: I still dont know how to multi-quote.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jun 24 2005, 01:31 AM

Accident free, never been dropped, not a scratch. Cared for exquisitely by the owner who is a lady biker.

servoprax,

I'm sure you remember, I always photoshop out the number plates. And I make sure its done in such a way that it looks like there wasnt even a number plate in the first place. The least I hope everyone could do is censor the numbers. Be responsible. Lets practice safe se... I mean, safe photography.

muser,

yo law! 1 of my fairing screws are missing =( the botom part of fairing near to the gear change area.. do u haf spares? or how do i go abt geting it?

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jun 24 2005, 01:31 AM

servoprax,

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/RSVfront.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/RSVaxo.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/RSVpipe.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/RSVrear.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/ApriliaLineup.jpg

muser,

chios!

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

aah! finally dug out frm the grave! tt's the sh*t ive been whining abt the past few meet ups! ive been whining if there's been a rsv mille in ARC n there it is!

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jun 24 2005, 01:37 AM

yo law! 1 of my fairing screws are missing =( the botom part of fairing near to the gear change area.. do u haf spares? or how do i go abt geting it?

As I recall, I did mention to you that you were missing a few fairing screws and gear oil outlet seal too when I was changing your gear oil.

I can pass you a fairing screw from my bike. Use mine first?

Drop by before the 26th and I'll pass them to you.

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jun 24 2005, 01:53 AM

As I recall, I did mention to you that you were missing a few fairing screws and gear oil outlet seal too when I was changing your gear oil.

I can pass you a fairing screw from my bike. Use mine first?

Drop by before the 26th and I'll pass them to you.

alamak dun lah u pass me urs den ur baby how imagine.. its ur baby man how can u be so cruel heh.. u tell me where to get it can le but ill drop by ur place anytime u wan me to heh its nearby =p

Official Opening Launch

26 June Sunday @ 1pm

Buffet @ NTrust Enterprise

- 10 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A

#05-28 AMK Autopoint

S568047

Hope you guys can make it.....

Concurrent commencement of Honda Super 4 Promotion $89

engine oil - 10W50 (fully-synth)

oil filter - original Honda

spark plugs - NGK / Denso (customer's choice)

Matrix,

Drop by on Fri. I will pass one to you first. Am buying more in bulk, but later next week. You use mine first lah. My bike will understand. Next time use PM function.

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jun 24 2005, 02:04 AM

Official Opening Launch

26 June Sunday

Buffet @ NTrust Enterprise

- 10 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A

#05-28 AMK Autopoint

S568047

Hope you guys can make it.....

Concurrent commencement of Honda Super 4 Promotion $89

engine oil - 10W50 (fully-synth)

oil filter - original Honda

spark plugs - NGK / Denso (customer's choice)

Matrix,

Drop by on Fri. I will pass one to you first. Am buying more in bulk, but later next week. You use mine first lah. My bike will understand. Next time use PM function.

k thx man if tts the case ill go for the opening! support! woot! k will use pm nex time =p so wad time will ur opening be? coz haf work frm 4 pm onwards but will be tehre early till abt 3+ den elave for work

hhahaa... discover a trend.. last time when arrow is illegal, everyone is talking bout arrow.. n even have crouching milo hidden arrow... now arrow legalise le start to say arrow here no gd there no gd.. hahaa.... den come up wif jm or wat... guess man r nv satisfy.. n there will be endless mods... n the grass n the other side is always greener? hahaa... like gals... when u don have them u try ur best to get them even there r some sacrifice, when u have them u don know how to cherish.. den start to bio other gals.... make sense? haha... juz a thinker for u all? hee...

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Jun 24 2005, 02:21 AM

hhahaa... discover a trend.. last time when arrow is illegal, everyone is talking bout arrow.. n even have crouching milo hidden arrow... now arrow legalise le start to say arrow here no gd there no gd.. hahaa.... den come up wif jm or wat... guess man r nv satisfy.. n there will be endless mods... n the grass n the other side is always greener? hahaa... like gals... when u don have them u try ur best to get them even there r some sacrifice, when u have them u don know how to cherish.. den start to bio other gals.... make sense? haha... juz a thinker for u all? hee...

no lah dun blame us we jealous of the ROCKET here lah.. tt y to us wad we do on our bikes still not fast enuf :sian:

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jun 24 2005, 02:27 AM

simi rocket? :confused:

haha aprilia secret mitoERS not allowed to noe! =x

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jun 24 2005, 02:43 AM

kaoz.. kenna condemned.. :sian:

i'm being chased out of the aprilia thread.. dammit.. :cheeky:

no la kiding man cmon! hah :cheer:

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jun 24 2005, 02:27 AM

simi rocket? :confused:

you all rounding first then go yishun dam is it????

dun wan wait at yishun dam at 11pm see no one.... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by CMYRS@Jun 23 2005, 07:47 PM

Ok! So its Ah Pang or RaceWerkz this Sat.

Any one in particular I should look for at either locations?

Price wise, are they the same?

Just needing a coolant change, temp is rather high, on the freeways, Im getting 76 as the lowest readings.

Stop go traffic is about 82 or more.

The only useful comment I can tell anyone right now is, No Pwr Below 10,000rpm :help:

Whatever happened to Ideal? Seems like fewer and fewer ppl going there? Any good place to recommend for tuning?

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Jun 24 2005, 02:21 AM

Anything that is forbidden/illegal will always be the best. LOL!!!

Originally posted by xxes123@Jun 24 2005, 02:45 AM

ahah... i think you stay at home first better :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Originally posted by xxes123@Jun 24 2005, 02:45 AM

heyy.. y dun meet us at orchard first then go together? :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Aiyoh.. Which kind soul can pillion me fm orchard to dam/jalan kayu? then i dun mind coming... haiz..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by lightbolt75@Jun 24 2005, 02:57 AM

Anything that is forbidden/illegal will always be the best. LOL!!!

That's very true. The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence. The basic intention when considering buying an exhaust system is to minimise exhaust flow restrictions. Most exhaust brands (Arrow, Jolly Moto, Jim Lomas, Tyga, Shark, etc) perform this fundamental function. If you were to consider buying one, any one would do the job well enough, and if you already owned one, there'd probably be minimal gains from switching brands.

Switching type of exhaust is a slightly different matter. Many manufacturers (Arrow and Jolly Moto are 2 examples) offer different systems for street (wide powerband) or track (narrow powerband, but often higher peak horsepower). The benefits of a wide powerband include being able to begin powering out of corners earlier, as well as being able to avoid upsetting your suspension by shifting gears mid-corner.

Even in track competitions, wide powerbands often beat narrow ones. Competition 2-stroke 750cc Suzukis were considered quite unrideable even by pros, despite having frightening peak horsepower.

Of course, since there's only one model of legal aftermarket exhaust systems, from only one brand (peaky, fat-stomached Arrow with CF end-can), this discussion is, of course, merely theoretical.

Eh, since when did I become a noncommittal and evasive spin doctor? :sweat:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jun 24 2005, 01:46 PM

Aiyoh.. Which kind soul can pillion me fm orchard to dam/jalan kayu? then i dun mind coming... haiz..

you got afew more hours to look for 1 kind soul....ask jieliang pillion u la!! but u must ask him yourself...he might meet me at bbdc and go down town together... :bounce:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jun 24 2005, 01:46 PM

u stay at where? err.. :confused:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi