• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by warren84@Jul 4 2005, 09:30 PM

very intersted to know how to go about doing a plug chop.. and wat u mean by lower cylinder head... u all wanna try let me know..hahaha...alex u got spare jet or not... how u felt about a modd airbox and a original one.. my current one ramm air one~~ think must meet up discuss more~~`

ya i have spare jets.. wat size u need? i sell u ok? cos i have too much already... only 5 bucks one... ram air good mah... wats wrong with it?

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

guys wat are the few basic things that i must look out for when buying for a aprilia RS125 cos muser cant make it tomoro to help me and i think the PM he send to me till now i have not recieve any, think something is wrong some where

check the electronics... all that should have display.. displays stuff.. lights too..

the brakes... pump not leaking.. pads still have rubber...

the tyres... not worn..

the fork... not leaking... or like pogo stick

the rear suspension... same

the chain.. not rusty... not too loose...

the sprocket... not worn...

clutch feels good...

throttLe... not stuck... good recoil..

engine sound... idling... response... funny noises?

also...

fairing... see if it has beeN remoulded from the inside..

chasis n sub frame... run hand thru to feel for weLds n bumps...

rims... see whether been welded b4... or out of shape...

feeL thru paintwork for scratches covered with stickers...

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jul 5 2005, 02:11 AM

guys wat are the few basic things that i must look out for when buying for a aprilia RS125 cos muser cant make it tomoro to help me and i think the PM he send to me till now i have not recieve any, think something is wrong some where

Ah? Nvrmind, I just re-sent, and in case it doesn't reach you, here it is:

Things to check:

Not leaking - fork, rear shock, anything around the engine

Not loose - steering, brakes, clutch

Not spoilt - speedo, tacho, odometer, computer display with temp

Not missing - screws, nuts

Not cracked - fairing, pillion tail unit, windscreen

Not torn - rider seat, pillion seat

Engine should:

- sound consistent

- not die by itself

- not be hard to start even with choke

- to have strange rattling noises

- not vibrate strongly when sitting on bike (a bit of vibration is normal)

Brakes should:

- feel strong

- not have oil on them

- not be noisy

Clutch should:

- be easy to engage

Gears should:

- be easy to shift

- not pop out by themselves

Rear sprocket:

- should not be worn out; teeth should be defined and sharp, not worn to rounded stubs

Chain:

- should not be slack

- shoud not be rusty

Power valve:

- should produce audible clicking noise at 2.5k rpm, even when stationary at idle.

If paintwork not stock, ask why. 99% fall before, if he lies about that, he'll probably lie about the rest.

Yes, RS125 has reserve portion within the main tank.

How to check front fork and rear shock. Push down on the bike - if it comes up as fast as it goes down, shocks blown. It should come up slightly slower. Push front down first, then back. Blown shocks are expensive to replace.

Ask:

- when serviced, by who, what was done

- what exact oils and fluids are in the bike

- why is he selling

Ok, that's all I can think of right now, nitez.

date: 23.07.2005 sat

meeting place: kkfc

venue: marina south for steamboat buffet.. aft tt rounding to dam if got ppl wanna go..

time: 6pm

price: think the steamboat buffet there all is $12 standard rite.. heh..

guys pls leave your nick, real name, and contact nos for easy contact ok!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

3. Speedkills (if i get my license!!!!!!!! pray for me...) -samuel 91060925

4. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630

ANY UPDATES?? :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jul 5 2005, 03:23 AM

venue: marina south for steamboat buffet.. aft tt rounding to dam if got ppl wanna go..

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

5. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630

ANY UPDATES?? :cheeky:

leave me out sia...

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi

5. 0001-nick 97979471

pending:

1. muser- Chris 97405630

ANY UPDATES??

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 4 2005, 06:43 PM

hi pony... so u r jude ah? alex here man... just started chatting here few days ago

So much for anonymity on the net.. Thanks ah, Muser... Haha

Hey Alex Spiderman, good to see you online man! Haven't seen your 250 before, but your runner already faster than mine.. :p

:offtopic: Marcus, you ok not? Maybe it's a sign you should stick to Italian rides.. lol.. Count me in for curry!!! Don't check here often, but drop me an sms 94360943 see if i can! Thanks!

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jul 5 2005, 03:44 AM

leave me out sia...

aiyooo.. whr got dare to leave u out.. lolx.. :cheeky:

add ur name in la.. everytime i auto add.. wait ppl say i force em to go ar.. haha.. :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Jul 5 2005, 09:50 AM

Hey Alex Spiderman, good to see you online man! Haven't seen your 250 before, but your runner already faster than mine.. :p

o that scooter is called gilera dna 180cc 4 stroke... never mod that lah....

my 250 is with my friend doing some paint job... hopefully can get by mid of this month.... already with him for almost a month...:cry:

geez...

i'm really down on luck recently...

2 months back, i was summoned 4 points and 130$ for riding on bus lane..

i wrote in to TP to appeal for the offences... and it's been donkey years and i have yet to get their reply..

so i thot i'll pay them a visit..

went down to TP HQ, realised tat it's still under investigation.. fine...

so i went off and cruise ard ubi area and went to first motor to check out some stuffs..

when i was riding somewhere ard TP HP area, i got summoned for 12 points!!!

wtf!!! confirmed 12 points!! and now i'm left with 12 points and a pending 4 points for me!!! grrrr~

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Jul 5 2005, 01:36 PM

geez...

i'm really down on luck recently...

2 months back, i was summoned 4 points and 130$ for riding on bus lane..

i wrote in to TP to appeal for the offences... and it's been donkey years and i have yet to get their reply..

so i thot i'll pay them a visit..

went down to TP HQ, realised tat it's still under investigation.. fine...

so i went off and cruise ard ubi area and went to first motor to check out some stuffs..

when i was riding somewhere ard TP HP area, i got summoned for 12 points!!!

wtf!!! confirmed 12 points!! and now i'm left with 12 points and a pending 4 points for me!!! grrrr~

eyz.. how did they catch u on the bus lane?

and y 12 points man?

aunty in white camped by the side of the road lor...

i was happily riding.. then saw this aunty stretching out her head, armed with a pen a pad, writing something.. i knew i'm done..

hai.. 12 points.. i also dunno leh.. they wanna give me.. then i have to accept wat.. how can argue with them.. i'm cool with it..

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 5 2005, 02:05 PM

i was happily riding.. then saw this aunty stretching out her head, armed with a pen a pad, writing something.. i knew i'm done..

hai.. 12 points.. i also dunno leh.. they wanna give me.. then i have to accept wat.. how can argue with them.. i'm cool with it..

Eyz is an excellent example of a responsible motorist... Haiz, I marvel at his big heartedness at accepting his 12 points from the aunty.. :cheeky:

Well done, Eyz :thumb:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 5 2005, 02:05 PM

huh? for nothing get 12 points meh??? eh don't scare me like that eyz.. you so suay next time don't touch the white horse.. now i scare liao.. hahahahaha

eyz> u beat red light issit..??

usually 12pt is red light..

got others..

i can't remember

but 12 + 4 = 16..

u left with 8 pt man...

better watch out..

:faint: :faint:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

alamak wacko, you got a poor memory leh...

don't remember wat i told ya tis morning??

alright alright guys.. i'll tell all of ya wat actually happened..

prior to going TP HP, i was at tis place, filled with 70 over riders.. all of us were riding in tis small circuit,

trying very hard and was hoping to get 12 points deducted..

when everything was completed, i paid TP HQ a visit, and went back to tis circuit..

it was announced that i got penalised 2 points for wide turning and 2 points for improper blind spot checking..

and for tat, they will have to take away 12 points from me

heeeee

guys guys.. cool cool!!

Originally posted by muser+Jul 5 2005, 07:04 PM-->
QUOTE (muser @ Jul 5 2005, 07:04 PM)
:faint: :gun: [/b]

hee :sweat: :sweat:

cool man chris

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 5 2005, 07:28 PM

where is bike dynamic? anyone wans to convert to hydraulic clutch? or has anyone tried hydraulic clutch?

along Upper Serangoon Road, after Bendemeer Secondary school. the workshop is beside JR, the place selling Dainese stuffs..

apparently, someone from Ideal will occasionally help out to repair bikes at the shop in the evening...

eh dude, try dry clutch lah.. haha ling ling ling ling~

get a RVG dry clutch and fit onto ya 250~

hey are ya derrick's fren?? the one whom i met with derrick, desmond at JB Shell?

bahh... off topic...

ya talking bout the clutch line.. i'm talkigg bout the clutch system..

forget wat i said..