Originally posted by eyz+Jul 5 2005, 07:23 PM-->
QUOTE (eyz @ Jul 5 2005, 07:23 PM)
hee :sweat: :sweat:

cool man chris [/b]

Make us all worry, you don't tell us cool, you just chia us kopi and prata to celebrate can liao :cheers:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 5 2005, 07:33 PM

along Upper Serangoon Road, after Bendemeer Secondary school. the workshop is beside JR, the place selling Dainese stuffs..

apparently, someone from Ideal will occasionally help out to repair bikes at the shop in the evening...

eh dude, try dry clutch lah.. haha ling ling ling ling~

get a RVG dry clutch and fit onto ya 250~

hey are ya derrick's fren?? the one whom i met with derrick, desmond at JB Shell?

ya i'm derrick and desmond friend.... well dry clutch hard to find in sg.... last set my friend take liao..... one new set 2000 plus.... he lucky got for around 800 only second hand... y hydraulic system? cos better biting point without the stretch of cables so better start and flanging clutch in track...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by muser@Jul 5 2005, 07:34 PM

A few, but not many - servo on Fazer 1000, Roadster on RS250, Axxis on RS125, among others - I always almost can make it, then in the end something comes up. Alex, you go pg much? I wanna go. Got S4 group going this Thursday. I probably can't make it on Thursday cuz my work roster still terribly uncertain, you interested in going on Friday? Anyone else? Let's do it.

ya i go to track.... went with wan(servo) before... he posted the pic here i think.... i'm riding the spiderman 250 but now sold already lah.... i would love to go cos i have been going for the paast 2 to 3 years... but the sad thing is with my new 250 the jetting still on the lean side and sg don have big enough main jet for me so now waiting for the stock that i specially ordered.... :cry:

Originally posted by muser@Jul 5 2005, 07:34 PM

At the same time, maybe we can do plug chop on the way there. PG track probably too congested to do plug chop, plus the last time I was there (in car), the track wasn't very wide so not easy to coast to a stop.

u can do plug chop on the sec straight only and weekdays is almost empty one... no prob in that... but i suggest u do in sg first on the frist few gears on the expressway where the speed limit is high... if go there do and sway sway something happen then cham already have to tow or kick u back with one leg...

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 5 2005, 07:44 PM

ya i go to track.... went with wan(servo) before... he posted the pic here i think.... i'm riding the spiderman 250 but now sold already lah.... i would love to go cos i have been going for the paast 2 to 3 years... but the sad thing is with my new 250 the jetting still on the lean side and sg don have big enough main jet for me so now waiting for the stock that i specially ordered.... :cry:

oic, I hope you get your current RS250 set up the way you want it soon. It would be great to go with you to track since you're obviously experienced. Where did you specially order your main jet, and for how much? What size is the jet?

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 5 2005, 07:48 PM

u can do plug chop on the sec straight only and weekdays is almost empty one... no prob in that... but i suggest u do in sg first on the frist few gears on the expressway where the speed limit is high... if go there do and sway sway something happen then cham already have to tow or kick u back with one leg...

Are you talking about the main straight between Turn 2 and Turn 3? Plug chop on expressway here ah... must think some more about that :sweat: Yah, weekends at PG more crowded, maybe I'll try and follow the S4 group down on Thursday after all.

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

arbo still got one more choice

~*eyz*~ says:

more ppl, bigger business leh

~*eyz*~ says:

hahha

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

they ride bike here

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

den we go put superglue into their keyhole

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

den i'll be the nice tow truck that happens to be nearby

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

tow to malaysia : 500RM

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

den we put another bike nearby

~*eyz*~ says:

ya think they stupid is it?

~*eyz*~ says:

can tow to singapore, don't want, wanna tow to jb

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

n i pretend to be the "bad person" who's stealing "other ppl's bikes"

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

they see liao scared

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

late at nite lar

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

see they wan to tow where

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

aiya

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

oke lar

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

last last resort

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

we camp and checkpoint and claim we got aids lar

^WxxXxxxx^ says:

should be quite effective

~*eyz*~ says:

-____-

tis is an extract from an conversation i had with fibre, when i asked him whether does he has jobs to introduce...

and yes, the target he's talking are m'sian...

sorry if this is an unrelated and uncontructive post...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

alex, ya using stock carb, mikuni?? haf ya tried FJT/WEDA for mikuni parts?

Originally posted by muser@Jul 5 2005, 08:04 PM

Are you talking about the main straight between Turn 2 and Turn 3?

eh ok when u stand in the pits and see it should be behind u where the starting line is infront of u.... the very big right turn we cell it as turn one.... so its in between turn one and the sec turn whish is the high speed left

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 5 2005, 08:10 PM

eh ok when u stand in the pits and see it should be behind u where the starting line is infront of u.... the very big right turn we cell it as turn one.... so its in between turn one and the sec turn whish is the high speed left

Yah, we're talking about the same one, the main long straight, I say wrongly already, between Turn 1 and Turn 2, my brain fried already, going to go dinner break soon for kopi gao :giddy:

Originally posted by muser@Jul 5 2005, 08:13 PM

Yah, we're talking about the same one, the main long straight, I say wrongly already, between Turn 1 and Turn 2, my brain fried already, going to go dinner break soon for kopi gao :giddy:

o ok... haha... well have u got all the gears yet? wan still got go track with his frazer ah?

alex u neber tried kehin carb before izzit~~ my fren say got larger carb can used.. my spark plug colour are ok...but some how i wan something richer in combustion.. but dun knoiw how to try out~~think tat time i piston jam due to small air jet~~your current carb jetting already very big already rite~~

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 5 2005, 08:15 PM

o ok... haha... well have u got all the gears yet? wan still got go track with his frazer ah?

Haiz, only armoured jacket, gloves and race boots, no pants, so if going then I'll trouble fspider (Marcus, former RS250/current R1) to lend me his suit, which is actually currently with Wan.

Yup, Wan's still going track with Fazer, recently checked out his scraped exhaust and foot peg from cornering too low on the right :giddy:

ummm i might have 2 Keihin PWK 39mm carb...

do ya think it can fit the 250????

interested??

i can't imagine a 250 with 2 bloody 39 carb...

Originally posted by warren84@Jul 5 2005, 08:21 PM

alex u neber tried kehin carb before izzit~~ my fren say got larger carb can used.. my spark plug colour are ok...but some how i wan something richer in combustion.. but dun knoiw how to try out~~think tat time i piston jam due to small air jet~~your current carb jetting already very big already rite~~

only tried in rs125.... 40mm one if i remembered correctly.. wat is yr air jet size(pilot jet)?

Originally posted by muser@Jul 5 2005, 08:22 PM

Haiz, only armoured jacket, gloves and race boots, no pants, so if going then I'll trouble fspider (Marcus, former RS250/current R1) to lend me his suit, which is actually currently with Wan.

Yup, Wan's still going track with Fazer, recently checked out his scraped exhaust and foot peg from cornering too low on the right :giddy:

oic.. hah have not heard from him since he change to fraser... did he tell u his timing with fraser?

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 5 2005, 08:23 PM

ummm i might have 2 Keihin PWK 39mm carb...

do ya think it can fit the 250????

interested??

i can't imagine a 250 with 2 bloody 39 carb...

ya i think can fit with some mod from the manifold but i wun wan it cos the stock carb comes with power jets so i can adjust the top end to just the right ratio without losing my mid and mid high...

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 5 2005, 08:33 PM

ya i think can fit with some mod from the manifold but i wun wan it cos the stock carb comes with power jets so i can adjust the top end to just the right ratio without losing my mid and mid high...

hmm i think ya the one which desmond mentioned to me who can stripped and fixed back an Aprilia within 6 hours huh???

if ya really the one, then i hope to learn from ya if i do own a 250 in future~

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 5 2005, 08:36 PM

hmm i think ya the one which desmond mentioned to me who can stripped and fixed back an Aprilia within 6 hours huh???

if ya really the one, then i hope to learn from ya if i do own a 250 in future~

o did he tell u? my free advertiser... haha... actually i do overhaul for ppl with 250 lah... being nuch cheaper than motor shop and i can earn a bit also lor...:cheer: :sweat:

Aprilia Riders Club (ARC)

Active

amonamarth Benjamin (9782-8437) RS125

Axxis Chris (9125-6095) RS125 Woodlands

berukblue hanif (9477-3946) RS125 Woodlands

Benguin46 Benedict (96988499) waiting for tp

Bluesea01 Henry (9877-5179) Serangoon

Bokers Julian (97441244) RS125 Replica East Coast

CMYRS Andre (9199-2019) RS125 Seletar

Divine^ponytailz Jude (9436-0943) RS250 Serangoon North

eyz Chin Kuan (9239-0400) RS125 Potong Pasir

gonggong (9637-7477) RS125 Tiong Bahru

Jmega Johan (97566466) RS125 Novena

lacrimosae Lawrence (9863-2724) RS125 Serangoon

lightbolt75 Godfrey (9336-1475) RS125 Y2K Braddell

M@+r!x Andrew (9855-4161) AMK

macan_putih Khai (9042-2503) RS125 Boon Lay

maiker Michael (9691-6356) RS250 Jurong

muser Chris (9740-5630) RS125 Tampines

myxilplix Rafeal (91255705) RS250 Marsiling

Roadster Mark (9675-1984) RS250 East Coast

servoprax wan (9822-6237) Former-RS125+RS250 Paris

snowparang Hansen (9479-0437) RS250 Bukit Batok

Speedkills Samuel (91060925) Yew Tee (waiting for TP) RS125

sPideR Marcus (9757-0644) Former-RS250 Pasir Ris

spiderman Alex (9734-8976) RS250

Sub Zero Viknesh (9182-0340) RS125 AMK (waiting for TP)

_wacko_ Syah (9012-6423) RS250 Boon Lay

warren84 Warren (9150-2864) RS250 Hougang

xiongzzz(9665-4547) RS125 Bishan

xxes123 Edwin (9826-5496) RS125 Yishun

Inactive/Unconfirmed status

ACEVIPER107 John (8113-0265)

ahwing bert (9823-4294) Tampines

Bee Patrick (9852-0111) Ubi

bktan Bernard (9877-0874) Tuono125 (Former owner???) Lentor

cheng_xi07 (9021-0871) RS125 Novena (bike scrapped)

cruz cruz (9482-6421) Johore

CykeArtemis Andre (9852-5524) East Coast (Near Bedok)

daojeff Steve (9383-5822) Yishun

Den Dennis (9877-4776) RS250 Tampines

Edward1029 Edward (9800-5460) Bukit Batok

efferverscence dave (9008-8848) upper serangoon

em7 Emmett (9389-1111) Bukit Merah

Emperor Knights Mike (9767-7979) Bedok Reservoir

fibre Alex (9199-8979) RS125 Sengkang

fire_ufo kioki (9049-8583) Bishan

FuBby Kelvin (9847-2564) Pasir Ris

Greydium Kelvin (8113-3423) Former-RS125 Sengkang

gta James (9835-0577) Yishun

Gucci Briane (9688-5743) Former-RS125 Bedok

Hon Ryan (9686-9694) Punggol

hunt (9767-3284) Clementi

HUNTER Richard (8111-4463)

jasper (9431-5715) AMK

jimmy25 aka rvf7972 Kumar (9693-7264) Pasir Ris

kink galen (9046-9601) RS125 Holland Rd

kokakola eugene (9363-1448) West Coast

LostRose Haidar (9799-0070) Tampines

messiah Darren (9649-4321) Upper Bukit Timah

Navigator ZongHan (9007-1837) CCK...soon 2 be Serangoon

nicky Edmund (9369-7922) Queenstown

Onikage Hazam (9004-6162) Bukit Panjang

rogie Roger (9169-4411) Serangoon

ROTHMANS Derrick (9450-5124) Woodlands

sadistic Jason (9675-5040) Former-RS125 Bedok North

SafetyCar aka Guan (9848-8259) RS125 West Coast

siewsphone Wen Xiu (9482-6078) Potong Pasir

Supertzm Jerra (9737-3969) Jurong East

wqlin84 Weiquan (9698-5712) Hillview

Xiung Rudy (9125-0725) CCK

zaid Thaurinzil (9695-3344) Extrema Tampines

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 5 2005, 08:41 PM

o did he tell u? my free advertiser... haha... actually i do overhaul for ppl with 250 lah... being nuch cheaper than motor shop and i can earn a bit also lor...:cheer: :sweat:

but alex u got all the stuff to clean your carb for eg...or the air gun to blow into the small holes~~~

Originally posted by warren84@Jul 5 2005, 08:44 PM

would wan to try.but think a bit hard.. alex btw our carb how many mm...

stock is 34mm... pilot 27.5 and main of 270/280 for stock...