• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 20 2005, 05:15 AM

wheelie? donut? think my friend wave can do... mine cannot do dount... play with that guy of cos fun... dunno y he make me feel like he see ppl no up... so have to do my part... haha :sweat:

no la, he jus likes to play. dun think he see pple no up...know him very long le. very helpful guy but jus a little crazy. :sweat:

Originally posted by speedkills@Aug 20 2005, 09:57 AM

no la, he jus likes to play. dun think he see pple no up...know him very long le. very helpful guy but jus a little crazy. :sweat:

me derick winson all feel the same way so must be something wrong... :D

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

look like it so much fun no one call me till i come back home c the web then by the time u all at dam it 1.30am liao then IF i go, by the time i reach u all going back soon so in the end i no go no point wat, next time go dam call me lah cos thats the only time and place i can go meet u guys up after my wrk lay:cry:

Have a question about tyres.. GPR70 or Battleaxe? What are their pros and cons?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Aug 20 2005, 02:30 PM

Have a question about tyres.. GPR70 or Battleaxe? What are their pros and cons?

have not used the other before... so far gpr70 is a good and cheap track tyre.... pls use the following size for yr 125... 110/70 and 140/60... tried out personally good combination and can use tyre to the max.... the edge..

Originally posted by Benguin46@Aug 20 2005, 04:01 PM

hey guys, helping samuel check, are we still going to town tonight? sheesh..

wah once he got licence keep going out... petrol cheap nowadays? haha...

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 20 2005, 05:03 PM

wah once he got licence keep going out... petrol cheap nowadays? haha...

new riders are like dat... haha

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Aug 20 2005, 03:39 PM

haha, andrew spreading your mad countersteer to people again arh

eh wad sial lol he said without hanging his ass out he cant steer into a corner wad so i tot he might be doin it the wrong way

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by Benguin46@Aug 20 2005, 03:30 PM

samuel, tonight orchard rite.. who going?

Benedict, pls remember not to squeeze so close in between riders...

it's just so dangerous...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 20 2005, 02:35 PM

have not used the other before... so far gpr70 is a good and cheap track tyre.... pls use the following size for yr 125... 110/70 and 140/60... tried out personally good combination and can use tyre to the max.... the edge..

Alex i'm not famliar with the tyre sizes you stated.. ARe you giving me the sizes for both GPR70 and Battleaxe??

I'm currently using Battleaxe.. it's 150 on the rear.. quite stable and good..

I've heard one of these 2 tyres is good for staright, the other is good for corners..

Any idea which one? Thanx for your opinion bro..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by DMS4R@Aug 20 2005, 04:11 PM

new riders are like dat... haha

ya... i remembered when i just got my licence... lucky got friend bring me go jb pump... haha

Originally posted by DMS4R@Aug 20 2005, 04:17 PM

counter steer not easy to do... every 1 talk like very easy...

its easy if u noe how it works n put it into action if u seldom do it den seldom practice = hard n alot of ppl actually do it.. oni tt they're unaware

although im no pro myself im still trying hard to get it right

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Aug 20 2005, 04:30 PM

Alex i'm not famliar with the tyre sizes you stated.. ARe you giving me the sizes for both GPR70 and Battleaxe??

I'm currently using Battleaxe.. it's 150 on the rear.. quite stable and good..

I've heard one of these 2 tyres is good for staright, the other is good for corners..

Any idea which one? Thanx for your opinion bro..

gpr soft componud plus good profile so better to corner... but also depend on the rider skill lah.. see if u can use 100% potential of the tyre... 150 is too big liao... 140 is enough...

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Aug 20 2005, 04:37 PM

its easy if u noe how it works n put it into action if u seldom do it den seldom practice = hard n alot of ppl actually do it.. oni tt they're unaware

don really need to counter steer if u r not going fast enough.... its advantage is later entry.... learn the basic first... get low enough then learn counter steer... if u don learn step by step then u will not be fast.... get to know yr bike limit on how low it can go first...

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 20 2005, 04:41 PM

don really need to counter steer if u r not going fast enough.... its advantage is later entry....

ya but in order to practice it i do it even if im juz moving at 30km/h.. n when u're going tt slow u gonna throw tt handlebar soo hard till as if im gona fall off the bike.. but i wonder will these do harm on the steering cone or whell bearings in the long run?

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Aug 20 2005, 05:37 PM

hey bro... counter steer onli can do at high speed... those ppl who say n do so called "counter steer" are not.. i think u say 1 are those so called "counter steer" but is not.. n i think those doing counter at 30km/h r not counter steer

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Aug 20 2005, 04:42 PM

ya but in order to practice it i do it even if im juz moving at 30km/h.. n when u're going tt slow u gonna throw tt handlebar soo hard till as if im gona fall off the bike.. but i wonder will these do harm on the steering cone or whell bearings in the long run?

no u wun spoil it lah... but i suggest u do step by step... i edited my last post...

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 20 2005, 04:38 PM

gpr soft componud plus good profile so better to corner... but also depend on the rider skill lah.. see if u can use 100% potential of the tyre... 150 is too big liao... 140 is enough...

alex, iswan once mentioned tat the centre part of the gpr tyres tend to wear out or flatten vey fast due to it's soft compound... n suggested battalax for a better choice..

wat ya think?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg