Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Nov 24 2005, 03:29 PM

hei... to all the aprilia brudders who supported mi yday... i am really grateful n thankful... really.. its was a night to be remembered forever for mi...

bro how did it go? i wasnt able to watch! wadever outcome was, your already a star being able to get thus far and daring enough to go for it! do drop by for my birthday! have a time of relaxation! haha :cheer:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hi guys, just got my 05 rs125 2 days ago. and once again, thanks JL.

BTW, the past 2 days were torture since I was used to the phantoms riding position, my back, shoulders and wrists almost killed me.

Slowly getting the hang of it since i have to consciously use the legs and back to support myself instead of the arms. Teend to be lazy and just use the arms.

Am running in now with only 200km. cant go above 90 maintaining at 6000 rpm max according to manual.

Yes its true, there seems to be a dead spot at 5-6k rpm.

See u guys soon.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Nov 24 2005, 01:19 PM

Anyone got rs125 vavle for sale ? pm me tks

i got valve for sale.. $150... PM me if interested..

Plus, i jus got a shipment of 8 bottles of rockoil 2T and 1 gearoil.. going very cheap..

2T jus 10 bucks.. while stocks last! :thumb:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by cheng_xi07@Nov 24 2005, 03:29 PM

hei... to all the aprilia brudders who supported mi yday... i am really grateful n thankful... really.. its was a night to be remembered forever for mi...

cheng xi, go print some sticker with ya face and hotline, i'll paste it on my bike to advertise for ya!!! haha

just for ya k!!!

if ya wanna find out where to do sticker, contact me haha

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by mnphosis@Nov 24 2005, 05:53 PM

BTW, the past 2 days were torture since I was used to the phantoms riding position, my back, shoulders and wrists almost killed me.

Slowly getting the hang of it since i have to consciously use the legs and back to support myself instead of the arms. Teend to be lazy and just use the arms.

Am running in now with only 200km. cant go above 90 maintaining at 6000 rpm max according to manual.

See u guys soon.

hey dude, got any aprilia polo t to let go??

i wanna get a aprilia polo t! either S or M..

if anyone has it... sell it to me cheap

Originally posted by mnphosis@Nov 24 2005, 05:53 PM

See u guys soon.

How long have you been riding the phantom? why did you decide to get the rs125 now, instead of saving money for a cls2a bike? (i am assuming you just got your 2b)

you are intending to get a cls2 bike, aren't you?

you mean, at gear6 6k rpm can only max out at 90km/h? sigh. i will have to find out soon; have to run in my new parts.

having ridden another sportsbike at higher speed before, i'd say that above some speed, the windblast does help keep you body upright, so it becomes more comfortable.

Originally posted by eyz@Nov 24 2005, 08:08 PM

hey dude, got any aprilia polo t to let go??

i wanna get a aprilia polo t! either S or M..

if anyone has it... sell it to me cheap

get fm Jieliang la.. he sell u cheap cheap... :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 24 2005, 07:51 PM

i got valve for sale.. $150... PM me if interested..

Plus, i jus got a shipment of 8 bottles of rockoil 2T and 1 gearoil.. going very cheap..

2T jus 10 bucks.. while stocks last! :thumb:

can i have 1 bottle of 2t? how much??

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

and its almost already 06. i think the 05, not many ppl have but did not ask mah how many bought it.

Mike,

the phantom was with me for 5 mths and i just thought i'd have a feel of a different bike so i got the rs125. no specil reasons though.

although i just passed, i was previously suspended after having my class 2 in 1994 at 19.

the only sportbike i rode then was the tzr. Tried the cagiva freccia and fzr but both not very aggressive stance.

even at 1.8m, i found the rs125 to be way too sporting for me in position. other than that, i did own an xr400, virago 750 and the african twin, all 2nd hand b4 i was on a zx12 which was not mine and i got caught and fined and appeared in caught and revoked. long story.

Anyway, just re got my 2B after more than 10 years rest from biking. 6k at 90km/h is still running in for me. Remember, i weigh almost 100kg :)

it should be more when its run in I'm only at less than 200km so far.

btw, i put on 40kg in 16 mths after joining my foodie company. have to lose some weight soon anyway.

I might skip the 2A bikes since its basically only super 4 n xjr now. nothing much left on the market. how abt the rs250?

just go straight to class 2. but for me, at class 2 i'd forego sports bike and get something more comfy. think harley vrsc series :) laughs

Anyway, wind blast might keep one upright but its uncomfortable as well in a long run. i'd rather hide behind the fairing.

just have to get used to the new riding position guess but handling surely beats all the 125s i have been on from the 90s till now.

its just so rock steady

no plans 2nite?? im so freaking bored and hungry! :mad:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

boy, you must have been going really fast on the zx12 eh?

just got my license this year too, though i really wonder why i took so long to decide to do it. guess i never really needed a bike in the past, cos i lived like a $3 taxi fare away from my workplace until last year, and before working, i never had to do hour long bus rides on a daily basis; and also i actually believed the scare tactics about how riding a bike was dangerous and all that.

in my short one week with the tuono 125, i loved the handling on the bike. agree with you that it is very steady- going over road imperfections where i had expected my previous bike to give me problems, the tuono just soaks it up and tracks so smoothly.

harley? dun lar. nice meh? it's going to be worse with no wind protection on criusers isn't it? some more the engine not very efficient :p go for something more rare, something more exotic and italian lar...

i'll prob skip the cls2a bike too. the aprilia is good enough for within-singapore riding, and even short trips up north, i think.

okay my fellow riders..

i'm here to help a fren of mine...

he very interested to get a 2nd hand aprilia...

can i know which motodiam....have them?? any good shops to reccomend??

or anyone to sell theirs???

cheers....

Originally posted by deReLict@Nov 24 2005, 11:49 PM

okay my fellow riders..

i'm here to help a fren of mine...

he very interested to get a 2nd hand aprilia...

can i know which motodiam....have them?? any good shops to reccomend??

or anyone to sell theirs???

cheers....

try jie liang..

he selling his FZ plater..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

yeah.. i went down to MAH today and had a look at their 250.. there's a FX plater, selling for 10,200 (machine price) its very well kept and no sign of accident on the surface.. gotta strip off the extra sticker to confirm.. also another FX plater goin for 8k++.. some scratches on the left side and a broken front fender...

feel so tempted to get a 250..

eh.. i'm underweight... do ya haf any vacancy in ya company??

Originally posted by speedkills@Nov 24 2005, 04:18 PM

bro how did it go? i wasnt able to watch! wadever outcome was, your already a star being able to get thus far and daring enough to go for it! do drop by for my birthday! have a time of relaxation! haha :cheer:

dont worry bro..i be there with my malaysia cub..heheheh

i dont know wat to buy for u..maybe its putoline 2t from ah boys shop...

An idle mind, is the devil's playground

2 papers down.. 2 more to go... sien...

hey guys.. long time since we had a meetup.. would this sunday be a prob for anyone?

as usual, nicks, names, and contact nos.. those who not riding or need ppl to pillon pls state so beside yr particulars and i try to arrange.. tks guys.. =)

date: 27.11.2005 sunday

time : 3pm

meeting venue : kallang kfc as usual..

where to : chill out either at kkfc or orchard parade hotel starbucks, then prob head down for steamboat at marina south like e other time..

(guys pls try to go along for dinner k, the other time so many had plans or "on a diet" dont wanna eat.. )

confirmed :

1. redridinghood - vivi - u guys have my no. already i guess

2. myxilplix - raf - 91255705

3. lacrimosae - lawrence - 98632724 ( after 7pm )

4. Xenophobia07 - Jeremy - 96705838 (Nevermind. I confirm. I shall leave the house before they leave for church) ( pilloning mythology frm kkfc onwards =) )

5. Wan_xtc - Wan - 96924681

6. wan23-90228852- I'll b there but only for awhile due to wk.

7. Mythology - Marcus - 93876082 (No Bike! waiting for chaffeur =X )

8. .::CoRoNa::. 94363570(Bike like dirt bike.. So paiseh)

9. lightbolt75 - godfrey - 93361475

10. speed*demon - amin - 91062571

11. raf's aprilia fren

12. xiongzzz - wx - 96654547

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

hey guys.. long time since we had a meetup.. would this sunday be a prob for anyone?

as usual, nicks, names, and contact nos.. those who not riding or need ppl to pillon pls state so beside yr particulars and i try to arrange.. tks guys.. =)

date: 27.11.2005 sunday

time : 3pm

meeting venue : kallang kfc as usual..

where to : chill out either at kkfc or orchard parade hotel starbucks, then prob head down for steamboat at marina south like e other time..

(guys pls try to go along for dinner k, the other time so many had plans or "on a diet" dont wanna eat.. )

confirmed :

1. redridinghood - vivi - u guys have my no. already i guess

2. myxilplix - raf - 91255705

3. lacrimosae - lawrence - 98632724 ( after 7pm )

4. Xenophobia07 - Jeremy - 96705838 (Nevermind. I confirm. I shall leave the house before they leave for church) ( pilloning mythology frm kkfc onwards =) )

5. Wan_xtc - Wan - 96924681

6. wan23-90228852- I'll b there but only for awhile due to wk.

7. Mythology - Marcus - 93876082 (No Bike! waiting for chaffeur =X )

8. .::CoRoNa::. 94363570(Bike like dirt bike.. So paiseh)

9. lightbolt75 - godfrey - 93361475

10. speed*demon - amin - 91062571

11. raf's aprilia fren

12. xiongzzz - wx - 96654547

13. alanhim - alan - 96800844 (Not confirm yet)

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Who else coming for Samuel's bdae?? Like 2 outings in a row.. I most prob going for Samuel's one only...

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 25 2005, 11:04 AM

Who else coming for Samuel's bdae?? Like 2 outings in a row.. I most prob going for Samuel's one only...

vik wanna show me the way i scare i lost....

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower