Originally posted by dannis@Dec 20 2005, 02:03 AM

Maybe we should organize a trip n bring ur bro here to Little India liao.....lol.

Aprilia is a bike u either like or just hate. This bike is rated world #2 for stability at corners. It might not be the cheapest at maintenance but sure is good IF u really take care of it. Need to do weekly n fornightly simple maintenance which most bikes dont need to. Oh... it also sucks in a lot of fresh air when u ride it n so this bike got into the wind chamber n had the engineers design it there.

apparently all the old birds arnd here didnt had the benefit of knowing aprilia was #2 on the list when we got on our bike.. so.. lyk i said old birds its either we had too much money hangin arnd or we were simple juz sffering frm alzheimer's to get an aprilia =p

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by speedkills@Dec 20 2005, 02:04 AM

oh! its 2600.... even more gian man! argghhhhhh..... how andrew? i very gian lei...... :sweat:

omg if 1 dae i happen to ride on the road n see a grp of X-1s all riden by a grp of gals.. ull noe y ill be missing frm here already :sweat: juz hope i wun get to see such a thing ok? heh

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Dec 20 2005, 10:19 AM

hahaha this is FUNNY !! :cheer:

COSTA SAND RESORT

come la..

no need bring present come eat la coz my gf got prepare food for u all no need shy last min coz ytd then prepare all the food thingy hahahha

VIK u jio ppl come ba today 20/12/2005

come for the food hang ard no need paiseh

my gf got prepare food for u all no need paiseh coz abit last minute to inform u all

my GF celebrate birthday celebration u all can come ard 6pm and i will b there.

is at costa sand resort and u msg those ard ba u. coz we tt time go outing all jio la i will also go call the kips guys to invite them to come also.. then at night after eat finish u all can go fisherman or CHANGI village to see PRETTY BOYZ :)

plz add ur name dun b shy

1;ah^_^pek^_^lah

2;

3;

4;

5;

6;

7;

8;

9;

10;

eh ill be at pasir ris oso leh.. my fren bdae chalet also -_-"

u can call viknesh if u wanna meet him.

he also will come over when he finish work..

the kawa guys will b coming :)

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by dannis@Dec 20 2005, 02:03 AM

Aprilia is a bike u either like or just hate. This bike is rated world #2 for stability at corners.

this #2 thing should be taken with a pinch of salt.

though it appears very 'scientific' with equations to calculate a numerical value for comparison, you have to look closely at the terms that they used.

i cannot remember the article and the equation they used, but one of the factors was expectation, given something like a 1-10 (??) scale, and it was in the denominator of the fraction. this obviously subjective number therefore was given a lot of weightage; bikes like the RS125 was not expected to corner well, so acheived a higher score. A Ducati 749 was like #49 out of 50, simply because the expectation of it being a good cornering bike is very high.

My point? need to understand how these ratings are 'manufactured', and not just use them without justification.

COSTA SAND RESORT

J-04

today 20/12/2005

come eat la coz my gf got prepare food for u all no need shy last min coz ytd then prepare all the food thingy hahahha

no need paiseh coz abit last minute to inform u all

is at costa sand resort and u msg those ard ba u. coz we tt time go outing all jio la i will also go call the kips guys to invite them to come also.. then at night after eat finish u all can go fisherman or CHANGI village to see PRETTY BOYZ :)

1;ah^_^pek^_^lah

2;

3;

4;

5;

6;

7;

8;

9;

10;

I remember that the ratings were used as a norm whereby the expectations were not in place but the tested performance out of quite a num of experts.... but not to have a debate here...

Just that RS has indeed performed really well to be a very stable bike for corners. Stable here i mean is for additional advantage n not for anyone here with an RS to start a conering Frenzy all over the coners in Sin. It is just additional to our own personal safty for the just in case.....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

their equation:

[(LAP+F+MCS+ED+EE)/RHF] X I=OR

where:

LAP = Lean Angle Potential

F = Flickability

MCS = Midcorner Speed

ED = Exit Drive

EE = Exceeding Expectations

I = Involvement

RHF = Risk of Hospital Food

OR = Overall Rating

each term is given a 1(lousy) to 10 (excellent) rating.

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 20 2005, 03:00 PM

omg if 1 dae i happen to ride on the road n see a grp of X-1s all riden by a grp of gals.. ull noe y ill be missing frm here already :sweat: juz hope i wun get to see such a thing ok? heh

wah liao.......my carpark got this FZ98** X1!!!!! wah........parked beside me somemore!!!! so nice..... very cute lei... :lovestruck:

andrew.....wan anot? hahahahaha problem free bike...jus ride only... jhahahah

Originally posted by speedkills@Dec 20 2005, 06:18 PM

wah liao.......my carpark got this FZ98** X1!!!!! wah........parked beside me somemore!!!! so nice..... very cute lei... :lovestruck:

andrew.....wan anot? hahahahaha problem free bike...jus ride only... jhahahah

-_-" stop it sam! its getting to me.. argh.. the temptation.. .. but no! ill still stick wif my bike! erm erm.. if it doesnt gif me anymore probs.. :cheeky:

COSTA SAND RESORT

J-04

today 20/12/2005

come eat la coz my gf got prepare food for u all no need shy last min coz ytd then prepare all the food thingy hahahha

no need paiseh coz abit last minute to inform u all

1;ah^_^pek^_^lah

2;Sub Zero

3;luciferwayne + girlfren

4;Hanz

5;xxes123??

6;

7;

8;

9;

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by quikslvr@Dec 19 2005, 11:11 PM

congrats! how many points? getting RS ? hope to see u soon on the road! :cheer: :cheer:

Haha I got 18 points man. Damn heng. Blind spot points given like there's no tomorrow. But bottom line is I pass la. Haha.

Bought a RS liao man. It was already in my carpark since like 1 month ago. It's a wonder it's still running now. Haha...except that it cant idle. Need to rev else engine will stall.

Anyway you are right about the insurance thing! 5 years ago, my friend bought 2nd party, fire and theft for less than 400 bucks. Do you know how much it is now? Nearly 1k man! F@#%! I'm nearly bankrupt liao. Anyway wanan buy my RS? :sweat:

The secret of success is knowing whom to blame for your failure.

Originally posted by buttbutt8@Dec 20 2005, 01:44 AM

can anione enlighten mi wat are the plus pt of aprilia bikes ah? Coz all i heard of are negative ones like high maintainence, ex spare parts and etc... Thanks

1. It looks good.

2. It looks bloody good.

3. It looks so good, Indian chicks will dig you out.

The secret of success is knowing whom to blame for your failure.

Originally posted by andytankk@Dec 20 2005, 11:38 PM

1. It looks good.

2. It looks bloody good.

3. It looks so good, Indian chicks will dig you out.

U must state how much u might want to sell n the age n milage traveled of the bike so buyers interested will be able to negiotiate with u.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by jiaxi07@Dec 20 2005, 03:10 AM

yaya... today jus went for defensive riding course at SSDC.. and i said i ride an rs125. then a gal beside me say ride same bike... saw her bike... FZ8***.... cant remember... she got it 1st hand lor.... ha.. then i said mine is FW.... there is really lots of FZ rider nowadays...

Hello, fellow rs-rider from the ssdc defensive riding course! Grin:) Unfortunately didn't get to see your bike that day...

Originally posted by Blues*@Dec 21 2005, 02:41 AM

Hello, fellow rs-rider from the ssdc defensive riding course! Grin:) Unfortunately didn't get to see your bike that day...

Welcome to the club lady.....Finally we have a lady RS rider. Sub Zero here will be willing to provide u with free carb maintenance.....lol.

RS is a bike which needs constant care n maintenance every week or say 10 days. Stay on to this thread n u will learn lots of things. Meet-up with the group to ride around if u want. We are just one crazy lot of ppl who actually used so much $$ to buy such a problematic bike... but love it so much...

Originally posted by dannis@Dec 21 2005, 03:06 AM

Welcome to the club lady.....Finally we have a lady RS rider. Sub Zero here will be willing to provide u with free carb maintenance.....lol.

RS is a bike which needs constant care n maintenance every week or say 10 days. Stay on to this thread n u will learn lots of things. Meet-up with the group to ride around if u want. We are just one crazy lot of ppl who actually used so much $$ to buy such a problematic bike... but love it so much...

Wash valve i can la.. Carb i only know how to take out.. put back damn sien..

Shagged, jus came back fm Ah PeH La's chalet... Got to meet some nice ppl though! :smile:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Then we need a gentleman to help our lady aprilla rider to wash carb liao

nice chalet outin... got to know more about the class 2 bikes.. haha..

vik i think he wasn't referring to the girl's bike's carb. i think he meant her carb in her body.. =P

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Hey u guys dont scare our ONLY lady RS rider away hor...

Blues*... they are good man but just a little naughty here on the forum...

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 21 2005, 03:14 AM

Wash valve i can la.. Carb i only know how to take out.. put back damn sien..

Shagged, jus came back fm Ah PeH La's chalet... Got to meet some nice ppl though! :smile:

wah lao u shag who ..

PRETTY BOYZ frm changi roundabout???

hehehehheheh

:X

u lucky u go off early

hehehehe if nt u can sleep in the rain le...

*drunk*