Originally posted by Benguin46@Jan 5 2006, 01:33 AM

can throw ah.. nvm i don want already.. i also forgot abt my milo kong. haha! sorry.. vik, wats yer max rpm? i got 3 gears my rpm reach 13k my speed abt 120-140km/h le.. how come u so slow? hehe!

Max RPM at gear 1 is 12K... I din go beyond 10K on sixth gear.. 140km/h... sien... gotta do settings....

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by dannis@Jan 5 2006, 12:33 AM

Congrats Vik... hope by the time u come back from KL I will e riding my Aprilla. Taking my TP 7hrs later.... wish me luck..... will post once I have a green.

Good Luck and all the best to ur TP test, I believe u can make it with no sweat . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Originally posted by spiderman@Jan 4 2006, 07:32 PM

with a cbr600 friend and some forum guys too... u wanna join in?

hmmm.. i think i will be joining them on the 9th jan... enjoy!!!~!

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by xxes123@Jan 5 2006, 01:20 AM

any one interested in upgrading the front brake master cylinder (M.C)???

maybe we can MO for better price....

currently aprilia front is ard 12 or 14m only...

BRAKING M.C , race version, is $480 , internal ported, spec is 16mX 18 or 18m X 18 , with or w/o reservior, should be able to get it cheaper by 10-20% if got more orders. repair kit will cost $120 including of extra original lever

brembo P16X16, road version, is around $390 but internal is not ported , look nicer , but repair kit dun include lever. our stock repair kit already quite ex liao so the repair kit price should not be an issue...

normal stock big cows with both front disc caliper usually used 16m X16 or 16 X18 ....aprilia is able to use the 16m X18 version due to our 320mm oversize brake disc without any upgrade to caliper and disc .. 16X18 wit steel braided line is more than enough for normal road and hard braking on tracks .. can afford to brake harder and later when entering corners at PG ... sure to cut down timing ... :thumb:

erm i think big doesnt mean good leh

big = more bite but less feel....

anyway i seen a demo of the braking master cylinders b4, its quite good, can change lever in seconds, rebuild kits comes with lever, but a bit overkill for the road right?

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jan 3 2006, 11:49 PM

Never whack la... Also i was merely overtaking in the 1st lane when i reached the above mention speed.. Not used to the speed la... :cheeky:

Congrad. on ur new arrow bro . . .

Ride safely too remember we only have 1 life . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jan 5 2006, 01:33 AM

can throw ah.. nvm i don want already.. i also forgot abt my milo kong. haha! sorry.. vik, wats yer max rpm? i got 3 gears my rpm reach 13k my speed abt 120-140km/h le.. how come u so slow? hehe!

ok 1st thing when i get back from track tomorrow... :smile:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by eyz@Jan 5 2006, 01:40 AM

big bikes have 2 disc and caliper.. 2 hose runnin from the cylinder.. and i guess tat's the reason for such bigger master cylinder...

can't imagine our side front disc using such cylinder.. will it warp our disc?? lol or will it lock our handle bar cause by the brakin inbalance?

nope, it wouldnt warp the disc, disc warpping is usually caused by the heat inbalance or poor heat dissipation... ours is a 320mm oversize disc , comparing to double 290mm disc as used by rs250 or other bikes the area isnt very big difference as in at max 1.5 times larger only, 320 mm disc area is ard 310cm sq per disc.. then u mus remenber the caliper piston area , aprilia caliper piston area is also oversize, pressure = force /area... so overall effect should be a very strong braking effect w/o wheel lock or skidding provided good tyres and braking skill , remenber our tyre contact area is also big enough to support this stronger MC , same MC on a kips, sp or cub would simply means wheel lock/skid..

the first number is the pump cross sectional area and the second is the lenght which will translate to the vol of brake fluid being moved

i would rather have better brakes than more power(torque) any day.. wan more speed mus also have more stopping power to complement ... i simply not satified by the power our stock braking system is to offer, for our bike during cruising or normal riding is more than enough , during acceleration of 13-14k rpm , our brakes cannot make it during ebrake, the bike momentum is simply to big ...

having more braking power isnt overkill , it all depends on how u look at things, i wouldn wan telling myself this" knn car , suddenly jammed brake infront of me , knn, cb, f&*k up brakes cannot stop , then *BANG*, grow horns and tails ,go to hell and complain tat the car ebrake... having more spare braking power is better than maxing out watever u have in an emergency,

similarly having more torque/power , an immature kiddo will speed ard disturbing other bikes he met on road and mature rider will jus keep the addtional torque for emergancy use eg speeding out of a tight/danger spot... its 2 side of a coin... how u look at things

personally i feel having more/overkill for normal usage is ok rather than cursing and swearing during times of emergency

i think it should be warp, not wrap...

for sale :

Originally posted by xxes123@Jan 5 2006, 02:12 AM

nope, it wouldnt warp the disc, disc warpping is usually caused by the heat inbalance or poor heat dissipation... ours is a 320mm oversize disc , comparing to double 290mm disc as used by rs250 or other bikes the area isnt very big difference as in at max 1.5 times larger only, 320 mm disc area is ard 310cm sq per disc.. then u mus remenber the caliper piston area , aprilia caliper piston area is also oversize, pressure = force /area... so overall effect should be a very strong braking effect w/o wheel lock or skidding provided good tyres and braking skill , remenber our tyre contact area is also big enough to support this stronger MC , same MC on a kips, sp or cub would simply means wheel lock/skid..

the first number is the pump cross sectional area and the second is the lenght which will translate to the vol of brake fluid being moved

i would rather have better brakes than more power(torque) any day.. wan more speed mus also have more stopping power to complement ... i simply not satified by the power our stock braking system is to offer, for our bike during cruising or normal riding is more than enough , during acceleration of 13-14k rpm , our brakes cannot make it during ebrake, the bike momentum is simply to big ...

having more braking power isnt overkill , it all depends on how u look at things, i wouldn wan telling myself this" knn car , suddenly jammed brake infront of me , knn, cb, f&*k up brakes cannot stop , then *BANG*, grow horns and tails ,go to hell and complain tat the car ebrake... having more spare braking power is better than maxing out watever u have in an emergency,

similarly having more torque/power , an immature kiddo will speed ard disturbing other bikes he met on road and mature rider will jus keep the addtional torque for emergancy use eg speeding out of a tight/danger spot... its 2 side of a coin... how u look at things

personally i feel having more/overkill for normal usage is ok rather than cursing and swearing during times of emergency

you're really contradicting. dunno exactly wat ya want in the stuffs.

ya were tellin me ya're modding ya bike for street drag, hence the better braking and stiffer fork?? and now ya're tell me ya need those stuffs as a bike safety feature to used in the event of emergency?

immature rider will speed ard disturbing other bikes he met on road?? how bout someone asking me to go 2nd link to challenge for a drag?? :cheer:

haha guess tat's the other side of the coin..

but but but i fully understand why are ya in such a contradictory state...

justification in gettin ya toys!! haha

btw, how do you define good braking system? brakin with jus ya pinky finger when the bike is movin at 160 and it comes to a complete stop within ??? second?

ya comparision of an immature rider and a mature rider is so unappropriate..

the latter is better described as a sensible bike owner. a mature rider will simply ride maturely on the road, and definitely not maxin out his/her bike to 13/14k rpm, cos it's jus so very unwise to do so. :smile: likewise for a sensible bike owner, maxin out at 13/14k will be so very hurtful for the bike.

but for drag race, yeah see the red with every shift :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by xxes123@Jan 5 2006, 12:48 AM

yes , the arrow has a cat inside but the legal arrow dun not have any restriction to the max rev.. the shape of the legal arrow stomach better for high rev >10k , older arrow better for 8-11k...

personally i had tried clearing the rpm meter >14k ,the pick up is shiok very shiok and scarey , but too bad tat setting is uncontrollable and not suitable for road use only applicable to jackpot race....mus think of a way to tweak my carb till able to hit and control tat setting... else its jus plain suicidal

reasons for unable to hit max 14k

1) tuning

2) either not enough air or fuel or both at high rev

3) accelerate firing

4) air velocity in carb too slow to make up the max(optimum) vol in block

5)reed valve

6)cdi frestriction

7) compression not enough

8) venturi not enough

blah blah blah

actually nobody noes if there's any restriction in the header :sweat: i assume have because u noe when the rpm reaches the max and refuses to go up anymore? even when ur 1/4 of the throttle after hitting the max rpm liao and u tried to turn some more of the throttle the rpm still stuck there with a throaty sound booming out? dats exactly wad i feel on my previous stock still-restricted exhaust. oni dat time the rpm was stuck at an even lower level. straight after changing to the arrow the pick up was improved alot! but the feeling's same when the rpm stuck to the max liao.

5th gear hitting 190km/h is oni wads being shown on the bike's meter nia ma. for mine, the needle on my stock meter touched 160km/h+ when the actual speed's 130km/h nia(on my friend's rvf & my digital speedo). for comparison, once got a stock planet clocked 160km/h (as seen on his friend's r1) from juz derestricting his header nia wor :giddy: no other parts was being changed other than the jettings. if there's other bigger bikes at that moment to verify the top speed, then the claimed top speed's true :confused:

oh btw i ride a cagiva planet.... haha the planet thread's almost dead liao so dun mind join in the discussion :sweat:

]

Originally posted by xxes123@Jan 5 2006, 04:12 AM

Thank you for sharing, May I know what brake pads you use?

Originally posted by spiderman@Jan 4 2006, 05:51 PM

the stomach is called the expansion chamber my friend... :smile:

actually the whole section's called the exhaust pipe, in simple terms. :smile: the endcan's called the silencer. the exhaust pipe's consists of 3 main sections- header, where the narrow pipe is joint to the engine. expansion chamber-(called stomach since it really looks like a stomach) where there's a bulge. stinger- where the exhaust pipe narrows down and join to an endcan.

and from the following webbie, seemed custom making the tuned pipe offers true performance, since every engines' different. u gotta tailormake the pipe to ur engine!

very interesting... so our bikes have a turbo charger after all! haha!

http://www.maxxtraxxusa.com/Tuned_Pipes_3608.cfm

]

ok guys im selling my bike soon so im letting go of some of the parts.

1st thing to go is

1x FM stainless steel valve. bought @ $150 going for bid.

*contact 96859522

still more to come.....

Happy new year!:smile:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by sanishankin@Jan 5 2006, 10:56 AM

When e nxt outing..? :cheer:

there's an outing on the 27th..

venue: Pasir Gudang

i supposed there's an outin during the next weekend, as it's SBF anniversary..

other than that, our outing is always last min. seldom there'll be posting online, solely by sms and calling..

so jus make sure vik's no. is in ya mobile and calling him every now and then.

Originally posted by eyz@Jan 5 2006, 12:02 PM

there's an outing on the 27th..

venue: Pasir Gudang

i supposed there's an outin during the next weekend, as it's SBF anniversary..

other than that, our outing is always last min. seldom there'll be posting online, solely by sms and calling..

so jus make sure vik's no. is in ya mobile and calling him every now and then.

i thought 9th jan 2006 also got a outing? PG?

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

Originally posted by xxes123@Jan 5 2006, 02:36 AM

something interesting, maybe we should all change to cup kias

5th gear 190km/h , http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=0#entry2569913

vik ur bike can throw away liao :D can pass me ur arrow if u decide to change bike :sweat: RXZ plus chamber power ley , arrow no good ,give me, help u change to rxz plus chamber

wahahahahahahahaha..... vik, i cant imagine wad will the expression on ur face will be when u struggling with 140km/h and a kup kia juz zoom pass u single-handedly...

i think u will look like this :giddy: or this :cry:

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@Jan 5 2006, 12:19 PM

i thought 9th jan 2006 also got a outing? PG?

oh yah.. there is.. then again guys, i think i can't make it on the 9th..

i'll go for the 27th session..

if anyone of ya need knee guard, i have some at home..

OK Guys Track of the Month.

9th Jan 2006 & 27th Jan 2006

Meet up white card house at 8.30am

Pls put your name, HP number & the date you want to go.

1)Alan 96800844 (9th Jan 2006 & 27th Jan 2006)

2)Viknesh 91820340 (27th Jan 2006)

3)Wayne a.k.a Luciferwayne 90990980 (9th & 27th)

4)wacko 93481465 (9th need to double confirm & 27)

5) eyz 92390300 (27th)

6) fibre

hanz, i can't make it for the weekend..

i think i can only pop by at the carnival after my my sch on sunday..

so sad...

currently , i am using gold friend brake pads, as a temporary ones before my new brake disc and HEL comes in mid jan.. i tried isumi, braking , ebc , new friend ,etc,

enough braking power for normal use but jus not enough when wrist is itchy and at high rpm

Originally posted by xxes123@Jan 5 2006, 03:33 PM

currently , i am using gold friend brake pads, as a temporary ones before my new brake disc and HEL comes in mid jan.. i tried isumi, braking , ebc , new friend ,etc,

enough braking power for normal use but jus not enough when wrist is itchy and at high rpm

Hi there,

thank you for your prompt reply, however you fail to indicate which model from a specific brand you have used, or you are going to use for your new brake set up.

Most brake pads manufacturer have a few models of brake pads. Ranging from Race use (probably 0.65 heating rating onwards) to sports use (0.55 heat rating) to Kevlar/Ceramic brake pads.

For instance EBC range from (example) FA126 and FA126HH is alot of difference.

Will you mind indicating which are the specific models you have used and going to use for your new brake set up.

il4, ya got good lobang for EBC sintered pads eh??

those bits are exp man..

i prefer braking.. it's kinda cheap and efficient..

OK Guys Track of the Month.

9th Jan 2006 & 27th Jan 2006

Meet up white card house at 8.30am

Pls put your name, HP number & the date you want to go.

1)Alan 96800844 (9th Jan 2006 & 27th Jan 2006)

2)Viknesh 91820340 (27th Jan 2006)

3)Wayne a.k.a Luciferwayne 90990980 (9th & 27th)

4)wacko 93481465 (9th need to double confirm & 27)

5) eyz 92390300 (27th)

6) fibre 91998979 (27th)

for sale :