WAYNE'S 21st BIRTHDAY CHALET

OK guys, my RVF brudder wayne is having his 21st birthday chalet at Pasir Ris chalet.. All Aprilia riders are invited.. We can use this occasion to meet up with all the new dudes who jus passed and got their italian stallions... As usual pls add your name and number below.. If want to meet and go, jus gimme a buzz.. I'll be heading down to fm yishun...

Venue:Pasir Ris Costa Sands Chalet

Unit G03

Time:8pm onwards..

1)Sub Zero 91820340

2)Dannis 90214262

100)

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by dannis@Jan 7 2006, 02:51 AM

Someone no valve n i top mine at 130km/h also cannot catch.... hehe... after he fix his valve, duno how to catch-up also.....

ya lor, someone bike so far no valve already 140++km/h,imagine got valve..... everytime go expressway cannot see liao , knn , everytime dun wan wait for me :cry: :cry: my bike too slow to keep up liao :weep:

03"model stock no problem sure can win arrow replicate w/o any further mods... jus ur tuning and half clutch technique need to brush up a bit cos vik half clutch technique is :thumb:

vik , tommorr nite i see how first

:pray: tommorr a sunny day my bike need go SUNTAN , if got suntan then i go for the BBQ or else sure kena bully by vik esp when he put his valve back :smile:

dannis: tuning look for muser, gong gong or eyez......

my tuning knowledge and setup is not applicabe or relevant at all, cos most mech say i mad ,asking for the immpossible... if u follow my advice , ur bike will need to go suntan everytime after rain

tommoor most prob i will up jet again for vik only :lol:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jan 7 2006, 03:47 AM

Ya bro.. Valve broke... KNN...

Hanz, actually it broke when u taking out leh.. today riding i can really feel how it is when valve dun open.. I think my valve was opening before, jus jam and cant take out myself... haiz...

Aaron, i using normal valve.. stainless steel valve at FM is 150 at the moment.. i'd recommend not buying it unless ur valve does bring...

Now fast liao is it? haha untill valve broke .......:cheeky:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jan 7 2006, 03:54 AM

OK guys, my RVF brudder wayne is having his 21st birthday chalet at Pasir Ris chalet.. All Aprilia riders are invited.. We can use this occasion to meet up with all the new dudes who jus passed and got their italian stallions... As usual pls add your name and number below.. If want to meet and go, jus gimme a buzz.. I'll be heading down to fm yishun...

Unit G03

1)Sub Zero 91820340

I know most of you are lazy bums, so pls make the effort to add ok.. haiz.. why do i bother?? :cheeky:

Tonight or tomorrow night? Never stated leh......

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Anyone joining the SBF anniversary outing? I thought of joining on the 15th..

15th Jan (Sun) 10.00am at Kkfc.. To Marina South Carpark B.. We meet up first then join them at Marina..

1).::CoRoNa::. 94363570

2)speed*demon 91062571

just let u guys noe abt somthing and c wat u all think,

recently my piston spoile and i have to replace it, when the piston was taken out the boss show me that the side have scrates and the reason is due to my steel valve that break at the welding point and its rubbing with the piston, seriously i really dunno if its true but i DID c the scrates on both the piston and the valve.

so how wat u all think ?

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jan 7 2006, 12:05 PM

recently my piston spoile and i have to replace it, when the piston was taken out the boss show me that the side have scrates and the reason is due to my steel valve that break at the welding point and its rubbing with the piston, seriously i really dunno if its true but i DID c the scrates on both the piston and the valve.

so how wat u all think ?

if its the neck there, but there should be something holding the valve back and preventing it from dropping in / causing damage

but then again, the dimensions of the steel valve may be different from the standard aluminium one

also scratches on the piston may not necessarily be caused by valve, rings wear faster at the exhaust port so it may be a case of seizure?

do u have any pics?

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by fibre@Jan 7 2006, 12:18 PM

if its the neck there, but there should be something holding the valve back and preventing it from dropping in / causing damage

but then again, the dimensions of the steel valve may be different from the standard aluminium one

also scratches on the piston may not necessarily be caused by valve, rings wear faster at the exhaust port so it may be a case of seizure?

do u have any pics?

no pic lay, so i oso nt very sure abt it hehe well me now hope that it will no happen again haha

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Jan 7 2006, 02:54 AM

Unit G03

1)Sub Zero 91820340

I know most of you are lazy bums, so pls make the effort to add ok.. haiz.. why do i bother?? :cheeky:

kips rider welcome??

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Unit G03

1)Sub Zero 91820340

2)Dannis 90214262

3)JL, 96859522

100)

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Jan 7 2006, 04:45 PM

Unit G03

1)Sub Zero 91820340

2)Dannis 90214262

3)JL, 96859522

8)AH^_^PEK^_^LAH

100)

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Hey guys, other than 9th & 27th Jan, I might be going on the 18th Jan too! Those who can't make it on the 9th Jan want to join me on the 18th?

harlow to those who i saw at first motors today!

Honda NSR150 SP - 2003~2004

Honda CB400 Spec II - 2004~2006

Honda Wave125S - 2006~2008

Honda CBR929RR - 2006~2009

Aprillia Atlantic 200 - 2009~2010

Honda SilverWing 400 - 2010~2015

Mitsubishi CS3 2012~????

hi guys i am new here ~

juz registered for bike 2day

got lots of ques to ask

erm for bike dun need to take basic theory test ?

just need take RTT and the practical till TP right ??

Originally posted by bigdipp3r@Jan 7 2006, 09:38 PM

hi guys i am new here ~

got lots of ques to ask

first take TTT, pass liao take RTT, pass liao get ur PDL and you can go for prac 6 cuz prac 6 needs PDL.

the first 5 pracs no need pdl so can take consecutively with theory

its better to take consecutively cuz u have to wait around 2 weeks for a RTT, failing which u have to wait for another 2 weeks. don't be like me, i waited for one whole month cuz i failed once.

Originally posted by bigdipp3r@Jan 7 2006, 09:38 PM

hi guys i am new here ~

got lots of ques to ask

Hi me also quite new here, just begin posting recently only . . . hehehe . . .

Actually when u register for ur 2b course I believe the instructor there have already brief u on the procedure liao rite . . . orrr the instructor not doing a good job . . . hehehehe . . . joking . . . :smile:

btw where u take ur 2b course? I took my at bbdc . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Originally posted by AaronTan@Jan 7 2006, 10:52 PM

Actually when u register for ur 2b course I believe the instructor there have already brief u on the procedure liao rite . . . orrr the instructor not doing a good job . . . hehehehe . . . joking . . . :smile:

i remember when my instructor briefed my class i was not really listening.. the rest of the class were all not really listening anyway, they were all staring blankly ahead :lol:

Originally posted by AaronTan@Jan 7 2006, 10:52 PM

Heiyo I passed out from BBDC too last year! :) Just before Christmas.

Anyway all the instructors there are very nice.

I'll go back and see them again next year for 2a.

Haha...

The secret of success is knowing whom to blame for your failure.

Originally posted by DNAdevil@Jan 7 2006, 12:05 PM

so how wat u all think ?

i would suggerst that u go back and complain if its realli the problem. bring along ur piston. its not that i do not believe u but i seriously doubt the ability of the motorshop ur doing ur overhaul :)

Originally posted by andytankk@Jan 7 2006, 11:55 PM

Heiyo I passed out from BBDC too last year! :) Just before Christmas.

Anyway all the instructors there are very nice.

I'll go back and see them again next year for 2a.

Haha...

I just pass 21/12/2005 this year hehehe . . . also before Christmas . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg