• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by jazzyme@Mar 14 2006, 02:03 AM

He's already apologized, humbling himself to admit that he's wrong (although his defences from then on went haywire), so you should be big enough to drop the matter. I know you hate him, I hated my backstabber too, but I dropped the matter and now we're still friends.

Not taking sides or anything, you know me, brother Vik, you know I care for you. But this has got to stop. I agree with certain parts of your posts, I agree with selected certain parts of "senior's" post, and I agree wholly with Lawrence.

Take a step back. Be the bigger man that I know is in you somewhere. :thumb:

Go read his apology.. If you think it's sincere, and completely being sorry about being a dumba$$, then i will gladly be the bigger man.. Even in his so called apology, he doubts me.. I have no need of a friend like that.. Simple..

But thanx jasmine.. i will try to cool down.. Anyway, it's bigger than tat now isnt it? now ppl talking about club.. So let it be me vs the seniors.. basically me against the world..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by dannis@Mar 13 2006, 10:05 PM

My bike not Piston Jam....... haha....... piston n block still super nice n good. BBBBBBBBUUUUUUUTTTTTTTT...... my con-rod jammed,.......sigh...... worse than piston jam...... now need overhaul n change con-rod. Lucky my mechanic is good enough to charge me super low price.... just for this time.....haha..... less than 1k n I will be on the road again by thursday with better engine than stock..... haha...... I over-rev the engine liao.....13k haha.... n i maintain at 10k-13k on track that day..... so shoik of the power esp after my tuning esp at 12.5k where my peak power comes..... so to those who havent or dont want to have this con-rod problem, dont over-rev ur engine.....lol...... or the price to pay is quite high......hahahahahaha

bro, 1k for bottom overhaul is cheap?? are ya gonna use hi speed bearings??

a full overhaul costs 700++, less the piston.. it'll cost ard 550++

tis is a rough price for ya.. our aprilia thou not fast.. but it's still of decent speed.. jus dun be taken for a ride haha

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by servoprax@Mar 13 2006, 10:19 PM

AND PLUS TO CLEAN UP THE MESS CREATED ALL THIS WHILE>

Ok Fellow seniors... Our Usual ADAM RD ?? Will ring u peeps up.

Eyez : I wana see your bike.

Lacri : Ur mountain bike can pay one new aprilia downpayment. hehe

Chris : I miss you tech details

Alex : Dun play dissapearing act like me. hehe

Those that celebrated my birthday with me : A very big thanks.

Those other seniors that I didnt mentioned : We need to meet up.

Hi guys, I'm not siding Vik or anyone but would like to know too what do your guys mean by seniors too. Although I'm new to the aprilia club or Team or this forum but I have been riding aprilia for about 7 years liao and have more than 14 years of riding experience so do I consider seniors also ha? ...... or must join the forum very long liao then consider one? :confused:

In my humor opinion, I think no one should call themselves senior cos everyone should treat everyone in this forum equally no matter how experience you are. We learn new things from one another everyday. By calling yourself senior might cause some unhappiness in this forum and also making others feel more inferior to you.

If you're telling me that it's not go by years of riding experience but by the nos. of years of joining this forum then I think it's going to be more ridiculous. Anyone can join this forum without even any riding experience and still call themselves seniors? :nono:

Perhaps if you guys want to have an outing but not at Dam, we can always organise it somewhere where we can enjoy our drinks and have a nice chat too. Cheers. :cheers:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by jazzyme@Mar 14 2006, 02:03 AM

erm.. hhmm.. ooOOoo.. aahhhh...

cool down Vik.. I know how it feels to be backstabbed by a good friend in a forum (where you guys shot someone else for me), where this so-called "trusted" friend of mine gave my details to two complete idiots.

But in a way, I was too heated up to listen to advices of my other friends to cool down, so I ended up lowering myself to their level to bicker with them like children.

When you take a step back and try to make sense, you'd find it really dumb to get so worked up over things people say online. Really. Some people say the most brainless things online.

He's already apologized, humbling himself to admit that he's wrong (although his defences from then on went haywire), so you should be big enough to drop the matter. I know you hate him, I hated my backstabber too, but I dropped the matter and now we're still friends.

Not taking sides or anything, you know me, brother Vik, you know I care for you. But this has got to stop. I agree with certain parts of your posts, I agree with selected certain parts of "senior's" post, and I agree wholly with Lawrence.

Take a step back. Be the bigger man that I know is in you somewhere. :thumb:

Wat jazz said is true . . . it has already heated up in a few page liao I think it have to stop also . . . bro just relax and keep cool . . . I know its easlier said then done but bro . . . u really have to try . . . to tell u frankly I see the posting post until like that I also don't dare to post . . . scare I write wrong things then kana shot . . . so bro let us keep this forum more friendly . . .

cool down . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Originally posted by eyz@Mar 14 2006, 02:35 AM

bro, 1k for bottom overhaul is cheap?? are ya gonna use hi speed bearings??

a full overhaul costs 700++, less the piston.. it'll cost ard 550++

tis is a rough price for ya.. our aprilia thou not fast.. but it's still of decent speed.. jus dun be taken for a ride haha

Dannis, listen to Eyz.. he makes sense..

But bro.. to me, you're the man la.. thanx for everything.. All you guys out there, better help Dannis while he doesnt have his bike.. Coz he's done alot for everyone..

If i didnt have my single seater, i would have gone against my principles of not pillioning for you Dannis.. :smile:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Mar 14 2006, 01:45 AM

Pro:

- RAVE unit not required

- weight saving, around 300grams less than using a standard RAVE unit and stock valve housing

Con:

- despite manufacturer's claims of durability, it is still a plastic housing after all. Which will remain after a baptism by fire, plastic or metal? Though the temperatures are not as hot as naked flames, the heat generated will still affect the plastic housing. Hairline cracks have been reported by UK riders. You decide.

- pretty expensive for a plastic replacement - S$400plus including shipping from UK

add on to lawerence...

air valve work on engine compression and rave unit on electrical solonoid...

ur very low rev will definetely suffer eg 2-3k esp if u are used to moving off ard tat region... cos the air valve will be closed at tat region ...

air valve open valve will be much smoother cos there wun be a sudden engine compression change , its more gradual...

most of us wun feel much difference using air valve cos most of our engine compression isnt very excellant due to wear and tear .. secondly and most importantly, 95% of us isnt using the max fuel/air vol possible for our carb ... so watever advatage in performace most likely it will be minimal..

valve open earlier but probably weaker cos the compression built up isnt too big in the first place.. air valve would fare badly compared to standard rave unit esp when u using top speed...

Guys, I'd mailed Peter Knight (manufacturer of Rotax) before. They are selling the Rave2 unit (with specific model for different cylinder) for 60 pound. They quoted their courier service for another 50 pound. I managed to talk them into using normal mail service which I guess will cost less than 10 pound. So all in all, if ya getting it by mail service, it'll be around less than 200$ SGD.

But I'm still skeptic with the drilling on the cylinder.

revving to 13k++ quite normal ley... but dun do it when u already peak out already cos the peaking out part very hurting to the conrod and bearing...very difficult to expalin in words ... but if ur peaking rpm is higher then its ok...

at the instant of peaking out=> wheel rotation acceleration and momentum faster than engine rpm differential causing additional resonance vibration via the gears to the conrod and bearings

so if u know ur max rpm is then rev lower than tat can liao... if there a need for SPEED to rev higher eg 13k+ rpm then set ur max rev to >14k ++ thru the carb setting ....

before modding , know wat u wan, and depending on usages and riding style... be it pick up, top speed , cruising torque or fuel economy... dun keep going round in circles wasting $$$ ...

No matter wat mods are done jus remenber this => power w/o control is simply waiting for a date wit the grim reaper.. mods mus always be complementary in nature...

F.UC.K the aprilia ... Bus & MRT now my best friend liao...

Okay, Im not supposed to post anything else here, but I think my previous post has somehow given the wrong idea, especially the part about the thief.

What I was saying is just an example to illustrate how swears are unreliable as I've heard so many of them before. However, I never thought of viknesh as a thief, in fact he's never stolen anything wat....Im terribly sorry if ive given the wrong idea...

Ultimately, I have to admit that I was wrong in misunderstanding vik in the first place. However, I do not ask for forgivance, but I just hope that this issue ends here.

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by alanhim+-->
QUOTE (alanhim)
In my humor opinion, I think no one should call themselves senior cos everyone should treat everyone in this forum equally no matter how experience you are. We learn new things from one another everyday. By calling yourself senior might cause some unhappiness in this forum and also making others feel more inferior to you.[/b]

Urgh, oh no! Words words words... Alan, remember when you posted on the ARC forum that it's only meaningful if people who are serious about Aprilia maintenance and riding are considered active members of the Aprilia Riders Club. That's who servo's talking about. "Seniors" is an easy way to refer to them, simply because if you're still around after all this time, you're probably serious. It doesn't mean if you just bought a bike, or haven't even bought a bike, you can't be a genuine enthusiast. If you, who are such a track fan, can't be considered a hardcore enthusiast, then who can? I hope you don't ever feel excluded by carelessly chosen words.

So, on behalf of servo and anyone else I can speak for, I take back the term "senior". No insult was meant by it. How about the term "Aprilia enthusiast"? Also, I think being an enthusiast means being interested in learning. You don't have to know everything, but when someone's eager to teach you, it's good to be appreciative and try and learn; whether it's jetting, mods, suspension, whatever. That brings me to Vik's post...

Originally posted by Sub_Zero+-->
QUOTE (Sub_Zero)
Servo, muser, you guys ran away.. The excuses given? dont like the new crowd, wanted to step back etc etc. Dont give me that pls. What we got here now is a bunch of guys who just like to hang out.. Let them be.. Once upon a time, i wanted to have a proper club with meetings and watnot. But what's the point? most people aint bothered.. Simple as that..

And pls, you "seniors". Dont give me the crap about club image and cleaning up the mess.. If there is a club, you are no longer part of it.. in my books anyway, coz you chose to disappear... I did my share for the Aprilia riders and more... I've helped quite afew of them.. And i'm glad that ppl like Dannis are doing it in turn to others.. What have you guys done la while i was here?[/b]

We're no longer in your book? Oh no! :cry: Vik, you're such an angry dude. I honestly think you need a hug or something, and I hope you find what you need to be happy and smell the roses in life.

Anyway, people not as, er, high profile as you still meet up and share knowledge and company. That's, er, a club. What have we done for the club? Heh, what, so that we can turn this into a "I did more than you", "My daddy drives a bigger car than your daddy" shouting match? Vik, I'm glad you've helped people. That's always a good thing, seriously. But to suppose that you're the only one doing any good around here because we choose not to go to the dam with you is just slightly delusional.

Being a bike enthusiast means different things to different people. If it means mainly riding to the dam and meeting socially, please don't take it that I'm looking down on that in any way. But but but, how do you expect us to discuss technical issues when we're at the dam? Are we supposed to remove our carburetors there and do performance tuning next to the water? Because that's what many of the rest of us like to do, and that kind of activity is just more suited to void decks, car parks, etc. We all have different needs mah :cheer:

Enough with the blah blah blah already!

Chris, I don't know you but from the tone of your posts it sounds like you're trying to defend something.

Thing is, the ARC reputation could be preserved if you could just ignore the feud and let them simmer among themselves. You did not have to step into this, or drag the whole ARC into this. You're humiliating the whole of ARC.

By putting a foot forward, you make everyone here feel that you're defending your friend. In conjunction with what Alan says, does one have to buy into your books and be a close friend of yours to be considered a "senior"? Because from my point of view, your "seniors" are one group of Aprilias, while we "newbies" are another. Then why not split up and call ourselves group A and B?

It's ok, since our outings have always been fun enough without you "seniors". So let's just hush up and have our outings the way they used to be: away from each other.

You of all people should know that it'll be better to 1) let them battle it out by themselves, or 2) try to cool the thing down instead of adding oil to fire.

So just stop with the argument already! This place has no reputation whatsoever, this forum is just a normal place to chit-chat and share knowledge. You say the ARC forums have a reputation to protect, which makes it ok to drag everything here? From what I see, in my honest opinion, the ARC forums' reputation has already gone down the drain.

Heck, I'm not even an Aprilian, but these here are my brothers. I have the right to have a say when things get all heated up.

Not that I have a grudge against anyone but just my two-cents' worth.

wat the..

i thot i saw chris was tryin to clear things up and now

PS. I edited my post..

jazzyme, i seriously think that you're tryin to fan the fire here.

Originally posted by jazzyme+-->
QUOTE (jazzyme)
From what I see, in my honest opinion, the ARC forums' reputation has already gone down the drain.[/b]

Aiyoh, and we haven't even met each other yet! :giddy: Tell you what, I'm going to try and change the subject, ok? On that note, please see below:

Not fanning the fire la, more like my two cent's worth lor

anyway, i found this online!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v690/jazzyme87/wah/training_wheels_motorcycle.jpg

some crazy riders on the roads should get this.. :lol:

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Mar 14 2006, 05:13 AM

Yay, Muser's back.

At least some good's come up from all this stupidity.

Yes, finally. The most rational, sanest person I have ever known, back from the dead? Could it be true?

Muser, I understand your job requires you to be working while most people are sleeping, and your taking leave like no tomorrow for track days last year have definitely taken its toll on your schedules. Clearly you have to put in more time to make up for all that fun you've had on the Johor Circuit. Just too bad you had to lie low during the period when we had the highest surge of new riders joining us. Now those who vaguely knew you have clearly forgotten about you, and those who never knew you, well, just dont.

Welcome back into the fray, I mean, the forum. Let's all put this whole ugly thing behind us. There is no upper, no elites, no 'seniors', just riders and enthusiasts!

There are people who just love to ride, and there are people who love to understand what they're riding. And there shouldnt be a divide between these 2 groups of people. Because in the end, we all ride the same bikes.

Jazz, you are right abt how ridiculous the 'senior'/'newbie' thing is. Like Alan has said, how do we define seniority?

People, this club is supposed to be FUN!

For every person who does not wish to be bogged down with technicalities and only wants to ride, there is a person who loves riding but loves also to tinker with his toy and figure out what makes it tick. This club shouldnt be divided into these 2 groups, but should be bringing these 2 groups closer together. So that the riders can enjoy the rides, and the geeks, like myself, can enjoy the carburetion debates!

Let's all pucker up and well... make up. :smile:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by alanhim@Mar 14 2006, 01:31 AM

Sam his piston not jam la. His conrod Jam only. Think he's doing an overhaul that why near to a thousand dollars. As conrod does not affect the piston and block that's why it's still in good condition. Actually I saw it liao totally no scratch lor. we also surprise.

Dannis backside itch go and rev all the way to 13 000 rmp which he shouldn't have. The mech did tell him not to over rev but just that he wouldn't listen. so now he has to pay for it liao. haha ..... :sweat:

Dannis see whether you next time still dare to over rev or not! Unless you got too much money! haha :cheeky:

but overhaul what can you change? conrod for sure...gasket... i dun think this 2 come up to $500 lor. that means his workmanship $500 :faint:

he mus be a supermech... but then again, its dannis money=)

Originally posted by alanhim@Mar 14 2006, 02:37 AM

Hi guys, I'm not siding Vik or anyone but would like to know too what do your guys mean by seniors too. Although I'm new to the aprilia club or Team or this forum but I have been riding aprilia for about 7 years liao and have more than 14 years of riding experience so do I consider seniors also ha? ...... or must join the forum very long liao then consider one? :confused:

In my humor opinion, I think no one should call themselves senior cos everyone should treat everyone in this forum equally no matter how experience you are. We learn new things from one another everyday. By calling yourself senior might cause some unhappiness in this forum and also making others feel more inferior to you.

If you're telling me that it's not go by years of riding experience but by the nos. of years of joining this forum then I think it's going to be more ridiculous. Anyone can join this forum without even any riding experience and still call themselves seniors? :nono:

Perhaps if you guys want to have an outing but not at Dam, we can always organise it somewhere where we can enjoy our drinks and have a nice chat too. Cheers. :cheers:

you defitnitely senior.... u uncle alan lei...

uncle alan...when you wanna take me out for a spin? :cheer:

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz+-->
QUOTE (Divine^ponytailz)
Muser's back[/b]

Wah lao, dun make me paiseh leh :sweat:

Originally posted by lacrimosae+-->
QUOTE (lacrimosae)
There are people who just love to ride, and there are people who love to understand what they're riding.[/b]

What an excellent way of putting it! :thumb:

Originally posted by jazzyme@Mar 14 2006, 03:17 AM

YAY!

Happy ending! No more of the issue liao!

kay lets plan our next outing (hopefully wayne'll be out by then)

hi sorry to interrupt but what happened to wayne?

Originally posted by muser@Mar 14 2006, 04:30 AM

Urgh, oh no! Words words words... Alan, remember when you posted on the ARC forum that it's only meaningful if people who are serious about Aprilia maintenance and riding are considered active members of the Aprilia Riders Club. That's who servo's talking about. "Seniors" is an easy way to refer to them, simply because if you're still around after all this time, you're probably serious. It doesn't mean if you just bought a bike, or haven't even bought a bike, you can't be a genuine enthusiast. If you, who are such a track fan, can't be considered a hardcore enthusiast, then who can? I hope you don't ever feel excluded by carelessly chosen words.

So, on behalf of servo and anyone else I can speak for, I take back the term "senior". No insult was meant by it. How about the term "Aprilia enthusiast"? Also, I think being an enthusiast means being interested in learning. You don't have to know everything, but when someone's eager to teach you, it's good to be appreciative and try and learn; whether it's jetting, mods, suspension, whatever. That brings me to Vik's post...

Hey Chris so finally you're back! For long ? or ..... hahaha. OK I got it. Just want to clarify only.

For those who doesn't know Chris (Muser) he's actually a nice guy la. Still remember that last year when we went to track together and chasing one another. He always offer to help us (aprilian) whenever he can. And I know that he always try to keep the ARC going although he had been laying low for quite sometimes liao. Think you're really back liao. haha.

And for those who does not know Vik (Sub Zero) which I think most of the people here knows him he's also a very nice guy la! Just that he always like to use vulgar and not everybody can accept that which I have already told him try not to use them liao. He's just a straightforward guy which said thing out whatever he thinks which some people might not like it and offence people lor. But overall he's still a nice person la.

I know I'm one of the oldest here and since people always like to call me uncle Alan ha I shall try to end this issue here. Everyone steady or not? And No more reply on all these issue, OK? Vik if you still treat me as your bro, you should now what to do liao ha, OK? Anyway fibre did post another apology in the previous page ....... So rest the issue, OK? :thumb: Must give me face you know? hahaha ......

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!