How come forum so quiet suddenly ever since i had my accident? All waiting for me to organize outing isitz ?? Someone else can take over for the time being mah..... I will be back very soon.... just waiting my tissues to complete most of the work. About 20% completed liao.... can actually see them recovering every 6hours.... i snap a pic then u guys see.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

See the top centre part which used to be bruised... it has recovered.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Hi people,

just in case people have not already read, come over to the ARC and read these articles on riding skills.

No offence intended to Dannis and others who have met up with accidents, just that these skills are useful to anybody at any time.

Of course, reading is one thing, and riding is another, but there are some things which are better done when one has the theoretical background.

So, ride safe!

Originally posted by mike1024@Mar 28 2006, 11:09 AM

Hi people,

just in case people have not already read, come over to the ARC and read these articles on riding skills.

No offence intended to Dannis and others who have met up with accidents, just that these skills are useful to anybody at any time.

Of course, reading is one thing, and riding is another, but there are some things which are better done when one has the theoretical background.

So, ride safe!

any1 want to go JB petrol and makan now?

i love beautiful ppl,rider&bikes

http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/pp.jpghttp://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/NSR/Gallery/gp2_02tn.jpghttp://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/KramClose6.jpg

Originally posted by dannis@Mar 28 2006, 01:13 AM

How come forum so quiet suddenly ever since i had my accident? All waiting for me to organize outing isitz ?? Someone else can take over for the time being mah..... I will be back very soon.... just waiting my tissues to complete most of the work. About 20% completed liao.... can actually see them recovering every 6hours.... i snap a pic then u guys see.

suddenly the forum so quiet. :confused: why? o_O

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Sub_Zero+-->
QUOTE (Sub_Zero)
RVF can still do steel braided brake hoses, KNN air filter, change to street race fairings.[/b]

Plus change carb, change cams, change valve springs, change brake discs, change shocks, etc.

Originally posted by speedkills+-->
QUOTE (speedkills)
but yup...rather that than start looking after i get 2a. end up will rush to get anything.[/b]

Yah, plus window shopping is fun anyway.

Originally posted by Kazama

and also if a new bike, usually wat part will be the first to usually worn out and had to be change ah?

The rider? :cheeky: Seriously though, I'd say the brake pads ($10-$35 for organic pads) followed by the tyres (about $200 from Ah Boy).

i shld haf gotten riding boots.. i scratch my toes also.. altogether 3 right toes, right knee, right elbow.. if u tink abt it.. like i corner damn fierce huh.. haha!

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Riding boots n riding Jacket is a necessity when u ride. Just need the one time n u will feel that it is worth the investment. Riding Jeans/pants is harder to get but if u are able to get one, the price might not be economic. So at least try to wear a pair of good quality jeans.

Originally posted by mike1024@Mar 28 2006, 11:09 AM

Hi people,

So, ride safe!

It is ok Mike, I see ur good intension. Nobody like to have an accident n mine seems to be all the stupid ones. Just keep a look-out for cats or dogs that might dash across the road n cause accidents. If u bang a cow then God Bless u......lol.....

Originally posted by jinhanz@Mar 28 2006, 07:46 AM

hahahaha super suay sia for aprilia. lucky mi wound ok liaoz. removing stitches soon hahaha

I was advised to stitch up my wounds for about 5 stitches but I declined.... too painful... and further more mine is at the knees n I dont want to be unable to bend properly after the wound heals.

Hope all of us get well soon. Maybe we organise a anti-curse outings to wash away all the bad luck on our bikes after i get well.....lol... use "Xia Liu"(hokkien) leaves to wash away all the bad luck...... hahaha...

Originally posted by dannis+-->
QUOTE (dannis)
Riding boots n riding Jacket is a necessity when u ride. Just need the one time n u will feel that it is worth the investment. Riding Jeans/pants is harder to get but if u are able to get one, the price might not be economic. So at least try to wear a pair of good quality jeans.[/b]

Even cheap protection better than no protection. For example, Alan's GPR riding jacket didn't cost much but it saved him from injuries before. As for riding jeans/pants - we've been discussing this for quite a while, and have been looking at kevlar Draggin Jeans, from Australia. Maybe you'd be interested too?

Originally posted by dannis@

Nobody like to have an accident n mine seems to be all the stupid ones. Just keep a look-out for cats or dogs that might dash across the road n cause accidents. If u bang a cow then God Bless u......lol.....

Unfortunately, some accidents just can't be avoided. I guess we just have to be well prepared, and stay alert. Bang cow ah... I think if I bang a cow my head will end up jammed up its backside or something, heh. Or lagi worse my head jammed into my instrument display :giddy:

Dragon Jeans Lawerence did talk to me about it.... but quite ex leh.... nearly 300 each.... wow....

I took over the riding jacket alan used to have. Now I m the owner but I didnt wear it that day..... thats why my elbows got scratched.

If anyone bang into a cow like a friend of mine did on his R1 on last thursday at Rompin.... haha.... u will sure fly very far..... he ended up on a soft patch of earth but..... very smelly patch that is....hehe... he is ok n lucky he has 1st party insurrance. The villagers are more concerned whether he is alive or not than the cow......

in my opinion, now is a good time to import the jeans.. our currency is now strong against the OZ n US..

anyway, here's the link..

Draggin' Jeans

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by Benguin46@Mar 28 2006, 03:28 PM

i shld haf gotten riding boots.. i scratch my toes also.. altogether 3 right toes, right knee, right elbow.. if u tink abt it.. like i corner damn fierce huh.. haha!

Or maybe you were jus wearing slippers... :smile:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by dannis@Mar 28 2006, 05:51 PM

Dragon Jeans Lawerence did talk to me about it.... but quite ex leh.... nearly 300 each.... wow....

I took over the riding jacket alan used to have. Now I m the owner but I didnt wear it that day..... thats why my elbows got scratched

Yah, the Draggin Jeans not cheap at all, otherwise no need to consider for so long. The tests they did of dragging people on the road without injury are quite impressive though.

I'm too fat to fit into RS-Taichi armoured mesh riding pants otherwise I'd have bought, although also not cheap at $200+. I'm interested in trying a* armoured mesh riding pants next. Dunno if Regina got stock/size though. Mike and Roadster both have Dainese armoured touring pants, but not vented so very hot unless you're touring. Plus, Dainese is quite ex, heheh.

Your GPR jacket's protection is not bad for the price, plus the design is quite nice. I think I'll be seeing you wearing it the next time we meet up :sweat:

Eh, I'm glad your R1 friend was ok! Bang cow, wah lao, poor guy.

""""

Attention To all Aprilia Owners..... we are from the SBF Sportsbikes Aprilia thread. We are trying to gather all the Aprilia owners n have our very own "Aprilia Club" regardless whether u riding an Aprilia Scooter, Scrambler....etc

Actually we have our own web site already, sponsered by one of our ppl. We are not sponsered by any bike shop or organization at all. At this moment we have onli RS125/250 ppl in our club so we wish to extend our invitation to all Aprilia Owners from now onwards. Pls visit the sportsbikes thread for more information. """'

I posted this on the SBF scooter-aprilia thread liao....If they do drop by, pls welcome them.

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Mar 28 2006, 07:02 PM

Or maybe you were jus wearing slippers... :smile:

Ben wearing "racing slippers" ..... defence +1 .....lol..... then "racing T-shirt" .... defence +1 then "racing short pants" ..... defence +1 also........hahahahahha

Chris,

Does A* have a simple black riding jacket like how Isa wore that day to our meetup? I like the feel of it.. coz my shift jacket armour is CE armour.. but it's abit too restrictive for normal riding IMO.. thinking of a A* for daily use.. Any idea of the price?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by dannis+-->
QUOTE (dannis)
I posted this on the SBF scooter-aprilia thread liao....If they do drop by, pls welcome them.[/b]

We'll definitely give them a good welcome! I remember posting something in their thread but it was quite long ago. I tell you, I wouldn't mind an Aprilia Atlantic :lovestruck:

Originally posted by dannis@

Ben wearing "racing slippers" ..... defence +1 .....lol.....

dexterity also +1, heheh! Eh, like that your riding boots would be defence +5

Originally posted by muser@Mar 28 2006, 07:29 PM

Yup, they have a simpler (and slightly cheaper) armoured mesh riding jacket, much less bright than mine, hurhur. Marcus (fspider) has it, actually. Very, very nice. Same protection as my a* Venom jacket. Black a bit invisible at night though.

How much is it Chris?? A rough figure.. And with your special discount also! :cheeky:

My riding boots have a defence +50, confidence +20, agility -2, hehehehhe....... Padded riding Jacket defence +50, confidence +30, agility -2 .......... lol..... also "racing socks" ....... lollllllllll

racing underwear dont have??? :cheeky:

btw this sun meetup cant come.i couldnt find ppl to replace my shift.its too late anyway.need 1 week in advance to change shift :cry:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Guys, i'm a new player in bikes and i need some recommendations and tips can??

I'm currently very in love with the RS125 2006 model but i've yet to find out when it'll be released in Singapore. And also i can't make up my mind on whether to get a SP first then change to RS125 '06 model or get RS125 old model then change to the new one.

I really need some tips and hints so i hope you guys can give me some feedback?? Sorry to trouble.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough