Originally posted by dannis@Mar 28 2006, 11:46 PM

Bryan, usually I organise outings here in the past few months... but now i m injured n grounded to home so there is not much outings... wait till I recover then I organise again... there is no outing for "beginners" lah.... how to determine who are the starters or the experienced...?? Hahaha..... we own an Aprilia n we love our machine... we ride together legally n safely to make more friends n share with each other our incidents n to learn from each other's mistakes.... to enjoy the moments we had or will have together n cherish all the moments....

STEADY!!! I friday after work very free wor. I'll keep up with this thread and hope to see a positive reply on thursday ba~ Btw you're serious abt the price of TPFT?? Dat means i have to pay that kinda amount when i'm getting my aprilia? OMGzzZzz .. That's like asking me to work my s off lorh.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

I m organizing a June2006 Aprilia Club BBQ.... pls show ur support by replying to the ARC thread below. Non-Aprilia riders can join also. Price $20-25 per person. I need to have a show of ppl who is in support of this event so that I can know whether to go ahead with the plan or not.

http://themuser.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=2545#2545

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by brYan . k@Mar 29 2006, 01:32 AM

STEADY!!! I friday after work very free wor. I'll keep up with this thread and hope to see a positive reply on thursday ba~ Btw you're serious abt the price of TPFT?? Dat means i have to pay that kinda amount when i'm getting my aprilia? OMGzzZzz .. That's like asking me to work my s off lorh.

Of course we dont talk nonsence here....hehe.... I m 31yrs old n I bought 1st party insurrance n the price is at S$1700/yr..... next yr sure buy 2nd party onli....hehe.....

you should get a real-time quotation from bike shops about ur insurrance amount then u will have a better guide. Try asking for 3rd party with fire n theft first.....

Bryan, btw I usually organise outing at hard to reach locations by BMW (Bus,Mrt,Walk). No offence but unless someone rides u there, it will be quite hard to reach.... Places like Mount Faber, Kent Ridge Park, Yishun Dam, Labadour Park, Kallang KFC, etc.... N Aprilias dont really like to pilion ppl cause the bike design is more for single rider n if pilion, it will sort of enhance the rear shock to wear out faster.... so normally we dont pilion ppl n even if we do, usually the pilion is quite light-weight. No offence pls....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by FatiGuE@Mar 29 2006, 12:21 AM

How much would TPFT insurance cost for a '03 RS125?

Rider's info:

Age 18 and passed 2b roughly a month ago (thus no riding experience)

i under 21 .. just past abt 9 months ago .. NTUC insurance 736 third party with out fire and theft:cry: :sweat:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

This must ask ur friend to call Vik liao..... he is our forum bike salesman. He knows the selling price of the bikes better than many of us here.

Originally posted by dannis@Mar 29 2006, 01:48 AM

Of course we dont talk nonsence here....hehe.... I m 31yrs old n I bought 1st party insurrance n the price is at S$1700/yr..... next yr sure buy 2nd party onli....hehe.....

you should get a real-time quotation from bike shops about ur insurrance amount then u will have a better guide. Try asking for 3rd party with fire n theft first.....

Bryan, btw I usually organise outing at hard to reach locations by BMW (Bus,Mrt,Walk). No offence but unless someone rides u there, it will be quite hard to reach.... Places like Mount Faber, Kent Ridge Park, Yishun Dam, Labadour Park, Kallang KFC, etc.... N Aprilias dont really like to pilion ppl cause the bike design is more for single rider n if pilion, it will sort of enhance the rear shock to wear out faster.... so normally we dont pilion ppl n even if we do, usually the pilion is quite light-weight. No offence pls....

Oh last week i went to ASP they also offer me 3rd party insurance wor. It costs only $636 nia leii .. But at that time i wanted to buy TA150 de la, now wanna get RS125 instead dunno will be more ex anot leii ..

Dun worry i'm not a petty guy la, and i weigh only 51.5kg nia. If you all dun mind a Cagiva Planet coming with us maybe i can get a friend to pillion me lorh .. If not den i'll just to take a bus ba. =((

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Confirm I can walk liao..... recovering quite fast.... later I will start riding my bike a bit.... This Friday outing, anyone any suggesstions? I wont be able to ride far though..... At most is to meet-up at a certain place n then go makan after that.

Oh Bryan.... our Aprilia outings is always with quite a few make of bikes including Mito, Kup-kias, RVF, Kawa, SPs, etc.... so if ur friend on a planet comes along, we will welcome too.....

As for insurrance, Aprilia n Mito insurrance is sky-high cause the parts are also quite expensive. Italian .... thats the price to pay for riding one of them. U check with the insurrance company better but must provide them with the age of the bike u gona buy so they can give u a better n more accurate quotation.

Originally posted by dannis@Mar 29 2006, 08:09 AM

As for insurrance, Aprilia n Mito insurrance is sky-high cause the parts are also quite expensive. Italian .... thats the price to pay for riding one of them. U check with the insurrance company better but must provide them with the age of the bike u gona buy so they can give u a better n more accurate quotation.

comparing prices of parts between the different bikes, for example, an SP brake lever costs about $15, whereas an aprilia one about $25. the difference here is not that great.

i think the major reason why aprilias are so expensive to insure is the high performance potential of the bikes, the rarity, and also the risk of others' jealous vandalism attacks, arson, and even outright theft.

Also, the aprilia is one bike that gets tracked more often than any other bike, and also, riders are more prone to kill themselves and others on the road and also the track.

Bryan:

When you buy an aprilia, you should think that you are getting the motorcycle equivalent of the Lotus Elise:

http://fastcoolcars.com/images/wallpaper14/lotus_elise6.jpg

and not a toyota corolla or something.

and of course, age matters, you already mentioned that 3rd party for TA150, which is a "lazy-riding" bike, is already $636, you can expect more for an RS125. just think about it: which bike gives a better 0-100km/h timing? better cornering performance? better stopping distance? all these things are what the insurers take into consideration when they come up with the premium values.

Originally posted by mike1024@Mar 29 2006, 08:51 AM

eh dannis, is there a difference between third party fire and theft (TPFT) and second party? i always thought they were the same. :sweat:

I know that Mike.... Just like to refer it the normal way 1st, 2nd, 3rd which is easier.... I used to ride bikes for 4yrs n cars for 2yrs b4 i got my Lic revoked last time, 6yrs ago.

N u r right when u compare Aprilia to other bikes.... It has race spec engine, very good brakes, very good balancing at corners, n can run a bit... lol..... all sum up is that Aprilia uses race parts n some of the top quality ones they are.....

Originally posted by "dannis"

I know that Mike.... Just like to refer it the normal way 1st, 2nd, 3rd which is easier.... I used to ride bikes for 4yrs n cars for 2yrs b4 i got my Lic revoked last time, 6yrs ago.

N u r right when u compare Aprilia to other bikes.... It has race spec engine, very good brakes, very good balancing at corners, n can run a bit... lol..... all sum up is that Aprilia uses race parts n some of the top quality ones they are.....

orh. i tot there really was such thing as 2nd party.

eh, dannis- buy my battery la. i sell you cheap cheap. or else the thing left at home slowly discharge and then i have to throw away - very environmentally unfriendly. joking about installation charge la. :cheeky: i can install for you, np.

and, wah - so fierce - how did you get your license revoked? (if embarassing, dun need to say). i know one who revoked cos of too much alcohol, and another who rode an ZX-12 when he only had cls2a, plus he go and break sound barrier on land...

Originally posted by mike1024+Mar 29 2006, 01:38 PM-->
QUOTE (mike1024 @ Mar 29 2006, 01:38 PM)

Aprilia Singapore-June2006 BBQ

PLs put in ur names for those who are in support of this June BBQ priced at about S$30 per person. Will finalise the actual amount n date when the date gets closer. Pls note that the S$30 will be collected in advance for the BBQ to be possible. PLs also opt for a treasurer for this event. If there happens to be any access in the funds we collect, we will donate it to the charity. Wacko will book the chalet at Loyang for us under his a/c. So dont have to worry about parking there. I will arrange catering (my relative) for the BBQ. I m hoping to gather about at least 35ppl to come along for this event.

1) Dannis-RS125 (organizer)- 90214262

2) Wacko-RS250

3) mike (should be coming, depends on date)

ps: no alcoholic drinks allowed on this event... thanks.

Pls refer to our club http://themuser.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=2554#2554 for more details.

Aprilia Singapore-June2006 BBQ

PLs put in ur names for those who are in support of this June BBQ priced at about S$30 per person. Will finalise the actual amount n date when the date gets closer. Pls note that the S$30 will be collected in advance for the BBQ to be possible. PLs also opt for a treasurer for this event. If there happens to be any access in the funds we collect, we will donate it to the charity. Wacko will book the chalet at Loyang for us under his a/c. So dont have to worry about parking there. I will arrange catering (my relative) for the BBQ. I m hoping to gather about at least 35ppl to come along for this event.

1) Dannis-RS125 (organizer)- 90214262

2) Wacko-RS250

3) mike (should be coming, depends on date)

4) benguin46-cbr150r

ps: no alcoholic drinks allowed on this event... thanks.

Pls refer to our club http://themuser.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=2554#2554 for more details.

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Bring GF how u all want to count as? Half price or full or free???

i think should give incentive - half price for non-riding partner (can be b/f too)

but partners need to pay 'admin fee' which is less than the half price.

i think we should encourage more people to come, or else the non-riding people may be very bored when the riders keep talking about nothing else but aprilia this la, carburettor that la, track very fast la, etc.

oh.. heh. actually i was thinking of someone like jazz who might bring her b/f along.

But, i think we should state for the record that gay/lesbian partners are also welcome, i don't think it is fair to discriminate against that.

wah chalet... but 30 pple stay over...hmmmm...

how much the chalet btw?

30 x 30 = 900

900 for food and chalet :giddy:

then the rest go charity... even more duh right... rather budget properly then each give actual amount.

chalet if 1 night i think the max 120. surely food isnt worth 780? i think 280 you eat until u wanna puke liao. thats taking ben into context. :lol:

say max $500 for food.. that time my birthday i spend $400+ catering for 50+ 60 pple...alot of sausages and crab sticks left over! :sian:

bungalow?

i once went to a bungalow at changi yacht club or some other places..

tat unit was facing the seat.. and it's 3 storey high with more than 4 rooms.. geez..

i suggest.. jus a normal bbq will do.. or a small chalet.. no need to get a big 1.. unless ya got a confirm no. of people stay thru the period..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

Wacko can get it for us at about S$70/night..... n also we wont have parking problems then.... bike beside us in the bunglow compound.

Originally posted by dannis@Mar 29 2006, 02:32 PM

It is a bunglow..... the purpose is to gather more ppl n do up a clear account for all to see n the balance will be donated to charity( which one we decide later )

eh like dat bo meaning la...u give so much money then in the end give charity. you got to spare a tot for some of those who are taking allowance. and 30 is quite abit of money too. dun come out with weird ideas lei..

somemore $70 a night.. that means $830 for food. and if u say give charity... i think $300 will go charity.. abit dumb la..i feel.

maybe thats why many people arent responding yet