Check with LTA on how you can import your own bike.

Also check with them if they are stopping imports of 2stroke bikes.

I dont see a reason why LTA would ban a street-legal mass production bike that meets euro emission test.

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

The 2006 Aprilia RS125 is on route to Singapore. It's emission standards surpasses Euro 3, where currently Singapore only requires Euro 1.

We don't forsee any problems getting this bike on the road. We are also planning a launch for this model, so stay tuned.

Mah Pte Ltd

Exclusive distributor for Triumph, Aprilia, Husqvarna and SYM.

http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/1209/4df788f2e6a30c768ce4964.jpg

http://www.mah.com.sg

We are located at: 1179 Serangoon Road

E-mail: [email protected]

Tel: 6295 6393

Originally posted by Mah Pte Ltd@Mar 30 2006, 12:20 PM

The 2006 Aprilia RS125 is on route to Singapore. It's emission standards surpasses Euro 3, where currently Singapore only requires Euro 1.

We don't forsee any problems getting this bike on the road. We are also planning a launch for this model, so stay tuned.

wah....the tua tao speaks up..

hey mah..can i have a free 06 rs125? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Mah Pte Ltd@Mar 30 2006, 01:20 PM

WOW! That's a good new to all the aprilia lovers! But just wonder when the 06 model will be officially launch in to Singapore? :confused:

Samuel you want free 06 rs125 ha? Think you have to wait long long liao ........ haha :cheeky:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

A.R.C.- June2006 Club BBQ

** pls post here on SBF onli ... I will update the ARC.

Date: Sometime in June2006 (try to be Fri/Sat)

Time: 6pm-2am

Venue: Somewhere in LOYANG, holiday bunglow

Price : Not fixed yet but the max S$30 each

** Staying Overnight (also means can drink alcohol) :-

1) Wacko - 93481465 (in charge of booking Bunglow)

3) Dannis - 90214262 (Organizer)

4) Benguin46 - 96988499 (Consumer)

5) Viknesh - 91820340 (bangalah... must stay n help)

** Not staying overnight (also means cannot drink alcohol) :

1) Muser aka Chris -

2) Eyz -

3) Mike -

4) Jazzyme - xxxxxxxx

5) Lazychoo aka Kenny - 94879127

6) Taiji aka CS - 98780511

7) Jerertan - 91061317

8) Bryan - 97622737 (Maybe staying over depends on crowd.)

PS : Put in ur names first, for those interested, then this Sunday during the meeting, we put it up for discussions on some of the details. Everyone xcept Jasmine, pls add in ur hp number also.

U may refer to ARC- social... for more details on the plans : http://www.themuser.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=2582#2582

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Wad the .. That guy's name is called Alan lorh. Here's his number: 90032741 If i find out that he lied to me i'm really gonna scold him for sure lorh. Alright so now you all have Alan's number le don't mind help to post to LTA or Aprilia Italy can ?? Hope wad Alan said are lies ba~

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Originally posted by brYan . k@Mar 30 2006, 02:25 PM

Wad the .. That guy's name is called Alan lorh. Here's his number: 90032741 If i find out that he lied to me i'm really gonna scold him for sure lorh. Alright so now you all have Alan's number le don't mind help to post to LTA or Aprilia Italy can ?? Hope wad Alan said are lies ba~

seems like tis guy is not very trustworthy, such a sad thing...

luckily ya came here to ask.. if not ya'll grab ya balls while riding ya 05 model when ya see the new 06 model on the road..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Mar 30 2006, 02:48 PM

luckily ya came here to ask.. if not ya'll grab ya balls while riding ya 05 model when ya see the new 06 model on the road..

I love it when Eyz talks like this.. Was laughing my head off!!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Wahh... my name Auto Added into the list one ar....

Honda NSR150 SP - 2003~2004

Honda CB400 Spec II - 2004~2006

Honda Wave125S - 2006~2008

Honda CBR929RR - 2006~2009

Aprillia Atlantic 200 - 2009~2010

Honda SilverWing 400 - 2010~2015

Mitsubishi CS3 2012~????

fiak guys tt's it.. i tink im selling my aprilia n getting a kuprilia.. reason is simple im freakin hell broke.. last fri i kena LTA roadblock for arrow n mudguard fine is pending duno amt how much. fined for modified silencer n mudguard too short den on mon i got a pavement fine of $70 by TP opp market street.. den followed by sum unknown ****er arnd my block moved my bike without my knowledge thus breaking the rubber fairing piece.. n den yest.. amazing... under blk parking fined by town council $100 i suppose..

omg fines accumulating up too 700 odd in less den a week.. buy 4d 3 times my freakin no. dun 1 come out.. power....

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Mar 30 2006, 05:05 PM

fiak guys tt's it.. i tink im selling my aprilia n getting a kuprilia.. reason is simple im freakin hell broke.. last fri i kena LTA roadblock for arrow n mudguard fine is pending duno amt how much. fined for modified silencer n mudguard too short den on mon i got a pavement fine of $70 by TP opp market street.. den followed by sum unknown ****er arnd my block moved my bike without my knowledge thus breaking the rubber fairing piece.. n den yest.. amazing... under blk parking fined by town council $100 i suppose..

omg fines accumulating up too 700 odd in less den a week.. buy 4d 3 times my freakin no. dun 1 come out.. power....

you really suai ah. Go and by season parking la. $17 you don't paid then you want to paid more? Where got worth it?

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Originally posted by alanhim@Mar 30 2006, 04:13 PM

you really suai ah. Go and by season parking la. $17 you don't paid then you want to paid more? Where got worth it?

no la bro its coz it was raining heavily i rode in the rain so of coz i parkunder blk ma.. zzz n den **** happens..

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Hahahaha after all the incidents, I finally decided n had my original rs pipe fixed back.... safer on the road- thanks Andrew. Then I washed my bike with "xia liu" leaves....hahahaha....kia su a bit.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by Mah Pte Ltd@Mar 30 2006, 12:20 PM

How much would the selling price roughly be? Many of us are quite interested. Will Aprilia forum ppl get better price?

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by brYan . k@Mar 30 2006, 02:25 PM

Hi Bryan, this is Dylan from Mah Pte Ltd.

We have some new staff around. Thus the confusion.

But still, they should have checked with me before shooting off. So my apologies on their behalf.

Come see me regarding the purchase of your RS125. We'll discuss your options be it 05 or 06.

My number is 98287581.

a quote by Wacko.... pls make decision faster... we are left with the weekdays onli.

""ok guys..

u can look up the chalet here..

http://www.aloha.gov.sg

look at the price list listed under civil servant..

then revert to me which one u all want.. ""

regards

Wacko

Guys good News! I went to Mah just now and talk to them regarding the BBQ things liao and the boss had agree to sponsor us $300. Let's cheers and Thanks to Mah! :cheer: not forgettting Dylan also as he help to talk to the boss. :cheer:

As for how much each of us had to pay I will discuss with you guys further this Sunday at the meet up.

Originally posted by alanhim@Mar 30 2006, 07:05 PM

Guys good News! I went to Mah just now and talk to them regarding the BBQ things liao and the boss had agree to sponsor us $300. Let's cheers and Thanks to Mah!

Woah! Thank you Mah Pte Ltd! :cheer: :cheers: :bounce: :thumb:

Originally posted by tAiJI@Mar 30 2006, 07:33 PM

hey guys~~overhaul will take how long ar? Dex u juz overhaul rite? how long it took ar?

Depends where you go, what their workload is like, etc. Can range from a few days if you're super lucky, to a few months, if you're suay. Call a workshop to ask for an estimate, and to find out what their current workload is like.

Originally posted by alanhim@Mar 30 2006, 07:05 PM

Guys good News! I went to Mah just now and talk to them regarding the BBQ things liao and the boss had agree to sponsor us $300. Let's cheers and Thanks to Mah! :cheer: As for how much each of us had to pay I will discuss with you guys further this Sunday at the meet up.

thank you mah pte ltd :cheer:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

I would rather not accept their kind donation.. rather we pay and enjoy ourselves..

But kudos to Alan for getting such a good offer!

EDIT: However i think it's reasonable to accept Mah's generous offer as long as that there are no obligations on our part in the future.. Sorry guys, I was just worried abt any hidden strings attached.. But who wouldnt something free eh? I'm all on for it if everyone else is.. Cheers!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Mar 30 2006, 08:06 PM

I would rather not accept their kind donation.. rather we pay and enjoy ourselves..

But kudos to Alan for getting such a good offer!

agreed. but what the heck.. its free..lets go!

mah can sponsor me my rs125 06 anot? i be your free billboard la...i travel about 100km per day at least. very good advertisement lei! :cheer:

anyone went to discuss with dylan regarding the new 06 rs125?

oh my god

cant wait to get it man~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

hais you all talking about 06 model i'm still thinking about how to get a 03 one. ha.

went down mah with my dad just now around 720 just as they were closing. a malay salesman showed me 2 03 models. fw plate 6k+ fx plate 8k+. insurance for me (18years old) plus minus 1.5k. :giddy: and since i'm below 21, i have to find a owner for the bike and i be the sub-rider. troublesome..

i asked him about 06 model too. he said will be coming.. maybe in may? -shrugs.