Originally posted by Cantabile@Apr 2 2006, 02:42 PM

just wondering... really will have any singaporean willing to fork out 10+k to get the 06 rs125 meh... 10+k lei... 10+k lei... can buy silverwing... can buy so many things. den when selling wah siao liao... lose $ until siao..

hey dude, are ya also thinkin of getting a 06 RS125?? and ya attempting to dissuade yaself from getting by finding some supportive responses from here, cos it's simply an irrationale thing to do??

if so, i think ya'll have to try very hard on the RS riders... oh, tat excludes the Kuprilia/Aprilkia riders haha

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by dannis@Apr 2 2006, 08:04 PM

I always go to Malaysia with all the big bikes. They play top speed also but most of the time, they wait at each toll booth for us n always I manage to keep up or some of them who travel slower will accompany me to go at 130-170km/h. They rest their bikes more than us. About 30mins of riding then they rest it.

My top speed is onli at 180km/h on 6th gear at 12k rpm (my clutch is new). My gear ratio is somewhere at 2.14 which means it is very "heavy" n I dont understand why ppl with the ratio of 2.39 (general riding) can go at a speed of 200km/h!!! Someone pls tell me why. Is it my "03 meter more accurate or the older version of Aprilia meter is different from mine? I tried to clock my speed via a handheld GPS n the accuracy is to +-3km/h. So I got big bikes to clock mine n it seems to be the same also.

ps: take rear sprocket size divide by front sprocket size = gear ratio. The low the number, the more horsepower required to push. My test with different sizes tells me that 17x39 using 520 chain, is the best for stock Aprilia.

same here..

my top is sadly 150.. and my sprocket ratio and size are2.35 and 40/17 (haven't check the front but the rear is stock, so i believe front is stock as well)

lawrence usin a slightly lower sprocket ratio, he only managed to clock 159..

changin my carb doesn't affects my top speed.. it only affects my acceleration and of course, the fuel consumption.. but if i go for a bigger carb, i can afford to go for lower sprocket ratio, which will in turns give me higher top speed..

but then again... i think i'll jus stick to the stock ratio for daily usage.. and will only change to bigger carb for track use.. having better acceleration is much more fun on the track..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Apr 3 2006, 01:51 AM

hey dude, are ya also thinkin of getting a 06 RS125?? and ya attempting to dissuade yaself from getting by finding some supportive responses from here, cos it's simply an irrationale thing to do??

if so, i think ya'll have to try very hard on the RS riders... oh, tat excludes the Kuprilia/Aprilkia riders haha

3 Cheers For You =))

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Originally posted by brYan . k@Apr 3 2006, 01:44 AM

This thing sarks like shiet man .. All my hair stood up when i saw the outcome .. Especially the star which is their logo .. OMGZ .. :giddy:

Hey i also willing to fork out the money to get the new Aprilia .. Pm me when you going down Mah okie .. I getting my pay soon le den we go down put downpayment together see can get further discount anot. =))

yes.. i know how u feel! my balls actually shrunk.. haha!! n if u get yer 06 already.. i wana try can? haha! where u stay? :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Sepang I wanna go..... if I have time. Do let me know if u going n how much is the expenditure there also.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

A.R.C.- May 2006 Club BBQ

** pls post here on SBF onli ... I will update the ARC.

Date: 22nd & 23rd May 2006

Time: 6pm-2am

Venue: Somewhere in LOYANG/CHANGI, holiday bunglow

Price : Not fixed yet but the max S$30 each

** MAH PTE LTD has been generous enough to give us S$300 for Aprilians for the BBQ

** Staying Overnight (also means can drink alcohol) :-

1) Wacko(RS250) - 93481465 (in charge of booking Bunglow)

3) Dannis(RS125) - 90214262 (Organizer)

4) Benguin46(CBR150rr) - 96988499

5) Viknesh(RS125) - 91820340 (Must stay n help)

6) Isa (quicksilver)(RS125) - 81254579

7) Khai (macan_putih)(RS125) - 91455310 (wont be drinking...its against my religion)

** Not staying overnight (also means cannot drink alcohol) :

1) Muser aka Chris(RS125) - 97405630 (Owner of ARC forum)

2) Eyz(RS125) -

3) Mike(Tuno125)-

4) Jazzyme(Mito) - xxxxxxxx

5) Lazychoo aka Kenny(Kuprilia) - 94879127

6) Taiji aka CS(RS125)- 98780511

7) Jerertan(RS125) - 91061317

8) Bryan - 97622737

9) Andy(RS125) - 9040 9014

10) Lawrence(RS125) - 9863 2724

11) Xiong - 96654547 (need someone to pilion him there)

12) Dax(RS125) - 94599385

13) Alan(RS125) - 96800844 (Chairman of ARC )

14)

15)

PS : Everyone xcept Jasmine, pls add in ur hp number so that we can contact each other more easily.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by kram@Apr 3 2006, 12:02 AM

bro i will support u is time for aprilian to organize further place to enjoy riding count me in thanks from aliens...

Bro I dont have ur number.... even if got organize I cant sms to let u know.....:giddy:

Originally posted by dannis@Apr 3 2006, 04:01 AM

Sepang I wanna go..... if I have time. Do let me know if u going n how much is the expenditure there also.

room prepare 200rm

track 70rm for 3 hours

toll 1.30rm

eat should be 60rm max!

petrol u calculate yourself the trip there is 320km

i done 960km in cluding track... :sweat:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spiderman@Apr 3 2006, 10:24 AM

room prepare 200rm

track 70rm for 3 hours

toll 1.30rm

eat should be 60rm max!

petrol u calculate yourself the trip there is 320km

i done 960km in cluding track... :sweat:

Alex you ride all the way there? :faint: Think I will faint man by the time reach there. So far ....... see when we meetup tell me more about it. Really interested going there! If not something had happened I would have go there too .......... sian ha ....... :sian:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

TRACK DAY on 9th April

3hrs for RM80. Entrance fee $5RM

10am - 1pm

at 12 noon got 5 lap race for under 400 and 600 and above

Meet up white card house at 8.00am . Moving off time will be 8.30am Sharp!

Pls put your name & HP number if you want to go.

1) Alan Him

2) spiderman

3) Dannis

4) quik

5) wan23

meeting up at second link esso Gelang Patah

8.00am move off 8.30 am sharp..

dun want to stuck in jam?

then follow me..

1) wacko

2) Lawrence

3) muser

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 3 2006, 12:42 PM

isa u know aie har?

He knows.... but how good, i dont know.

Originally posted by dannis@Apr 2 2006, 08:04 PM

I always go to Malaysia with all the big bikes. They play top speed also but most of the time, they wait at each toll booth for us n always I manage to keep up or some of them who travel slower will accompany me to go at 130-170km/h. They rest their bikes more than us. About 30mins of riding then they rest it.

My top speed is onli at 180km/h on 6th gear at 12k rpm (my clutch is new). My gear ratio is somewhere at 2.14 which means it is very "heavy" n I dont understand why ppl with the ratio of 2.39 (general riding) can go at a speed of 200km/h!!! Someone pls tell me why. Is it my "03 meter more accurate or the older version of Aprilia meter is different from mine? I tried to clock my speed via a handheld GPS n the accuracy is to +-3km/h. So I got big bikes to clock mine n it seems to be the same also.

ps: take rear sprocket size divide by front sprocket size = gear ratio. The low the number, the more horsepower required to push. My test with different sizes tells me that 17x39 using 520 chain, is the best for stock Aprilia.

bro i see one solution in the speedo problem.... fix a 2nd digital speedo! like me! hahah....

u gotta measure the distance covered in one revolution of ur front wheel & key into the speedo. then u mount a neodymium magnet on ur wheel and voila! super accurate speedo. though mine's a speedo meant for bicycle, it's rated for 299km/h and came wit odo, trip distance(fc for one tank), max speed, etc. all for $30 :smile:

and the speed displayed is very consistant, u can see tinny bit of speed change even when u juz closed or opened ur throttle. so far one of my friend's rvf clocked same as mine, 2 other rvf was going at 150km/h while mine displayed 130km/h. din compare wit class2 bikes since when the 1st mentioned rvf clocked meter, an r1 had clocked exactly the same as him.

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@Apr 3 2006, 05:30 PM

bro i see one solution in the speedo problem.... fix a 2nd digital speedo! like me! hahah....

u gotta measure the distance covered in one revolution of ur front wheel & key into the speedo. then u mount a neodymium magnet on ur wheel and voila! super accurate speedo. though mine's a speedo meant for bicycle, it's rated for 299km/h and came wit odo, trip distance(fc for one tank), max speed, etc. all for $30 :smile:

I highly recommend this solution to everyone. Not only is the speedo reading accurate, you also get an accurate odometer reading. A nice plus is being able to check your top speed clocked on the track.

Originally posted by brYan . k@Apr 3 2006, 01:46 AM

Hey i also willing to fork out the money to get the new Aprilia .. Pm me when you going down Mah okie .. I getting my pay soon le den we go down put downpayment together see can get further discount anot. =)) :cheer: :cheer:

when u wan to go....i will be trading in my rs'03 if no one wanna get it.....if may then i wait till june to get it since i m getting my bonus on june

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by alanhim@Apr 3 2006, 09:36 AM

Alex you ride all the way there? :faint: Think I will faint man by the time reach there. So far ....... see when we meetup tell me more about it. Really interested going there! If not something had happened I would have go there too .......... sian ha ....... :sian:

yeah i rode there.... not as tiring as i tot it would... at least better then my scooter.. the girl can do y can't u right? :smile:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

and the speed displayed is very consistant, u can see tinny bit of speed change even when u juz closed or opened ur throttle. so far one of my friend's rvf clocked same as mine, 2 other rvf was going at 150km/h while mine displayed 130km/h. din compare wit class2 bikes since when the 1st mentioned rvf clocked meter, an r1 had clocked exactly the same as him.

Sometimes I will use a handheld GPS. I presume satilite would be quite accurate also... n i wont miss my way. It has top speed, map, trip odometer, time travelled, average speed, distance left to reach the desired destination, route memory.....etc.

Thanks for ur offer but i think mine is better.

wow.... what technology can do..... but mine have map....have waypoints...have satalite to confirm where u r on earth n speed n elevation height..... haha....

Originally posted by spiderman@Apr 3 2006, 01:26 AM

sepang next month!? i on u man! haha... Anyway i had a very good time in sepang for the weekend... join me man!:cheeky:

okie alex, hp contact but me only weekend can

i love beautiful ppl,rider&bikes

http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/pp.jpghttp://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/NSR/Gallery/gp2_02tn.jpghttp://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w114/kram_6/KramClose6.jpg

this commin sunday anyone wan go for a swim ? at jurong sports cc ? :D

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by muser@Apr 3 2006, 08:00 PM

No lar bro, this is best, heheheh! :lovestruck:

power lah!!! sure is ex man

Oh yea jonathan is here. Hehex .. Hey Jon, they going track soon you wanna go ??

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough