Originally posted by jinhanz@Jun 8 2006, 10:05 PM

from what mah person say, there is currently 8 on the road already. haha

i was told 13 by the woman there.. Lee Motor (i think that's the name) also sold around 8 already. gosh.. selling like hotcakes! except their super expensive.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Well u guys can help out but spreading the word around to these newbies of our clubs existence. At least they will not be duped into believing myths on aprilia circling the motoring community in sg.

Say hie, smile or even wave. Its a well known fact that aprilia riders here in SG are a friendly bunch so keep it that way guys. Lets show our humility and kindness to these people and hopefully, this tradition goes on throughout the generation.

ServoPR @Work.

Taken off ApriliaForum.com

APRILIA RSV Factory - "Masterbike!"

APRILIA WINS THE “MASTERBIKE”!!!

The Aprilia RSV 1000 Factory has proven itself in the most important comparative test in the world of sport motorcycles. An extraordinary success for an out-of-this-world motorcycle.

For nine years in a row, journalists from the 16 most prestigious specialized magazines in the world (In Moto and Motosprint for Italy, Motociclismo Spain, Motociclismo Brazil, Motorrad, PS, Kickstart, MCN, Australian MCN, Cycle World, Motosprint, In Moto, Moto, Motociclismo Mexico, Motociclismo Portugal, Bike, Bike India, and Motorcyclist) have been gathering for what has become known as the most important and prestigious comparative tests for series sport bikes; the “Masterbike”.

With the chronometer as a protagonist, it is the motorcycle with the absolute fastest times and the best average times from the various journalists that counts. Journalists who just so happen to be very special; in some tests they defer this unique occasion to professional riders.

On the long and engaging Spanish circuit of Jerez de la Frontera, the 13 best contemporary supersport motorcycles battled it out until the end. The Aprilia Rsv 1000 Factory, Ducati 999 S, Honda Cbr RR 600 and 1000, MV Agusta F4 1000R, Suzuki Gsxr 600, 750, and 1000, Triumph Daytona 600, Yamaha Yzf R1 and Yzf R6R, and the Kawasaki ZX 636 R and ZX10R.

Yet no other European bike knew how to make it into the final classification, until now always territory of Japanese four-cylinders.

Instead, the 2006 edition of the new Aprilia RSV 1000 Factory knew how to take it all the way after dominating the Maxisport category (72 final points as opposed to the 53 of the Suzuki Gsxr 750 and the 21 of the Ducati 999S). It competed for the title against the Kawasaki ZX 10R (that had taken care of the MV Agusta, Yamaha R1, Suzuki Gsxr 1000, and the Honda CBR 1000) and the Triumph Daytona 600 (winner over the Yamaha R, Suzuki Gsxr 600, Kawasaki Zx 6r, and the Honda Crb 600).

Aprilia conquered the victory with 76 points (as opposed to the 63 of the Japanese bike and 17 of the English motorcycle) and also finished with the best time on the track, a 1.52.514 earned by the Spaniard, Oriol Fernandez.

“We are talking about an extraordinary affirmation – said the Director of the Aprilia Brand, Francesco Mercani – to have the RSV 1000 singled out as the fastest series motorcycle in the world. It is a huge honor to be able to assert yourself as the best product in the most prestigious sector of the motorcycling market, or more accurately, the 1000 supersports into which every production house invests their greatest technological efforts. An international success that rewards the Aprilia philosophy of seeking out the most refined equilibrium between engine performance and mechanical rigor that you find in the RSV that is refined year after year, model after model. A perfect application of the philosophy. It is truly an award for our technicians and developers who, with their competence and passion, maintain the Italian motorcycling tradition at the highest of levels.”

The queen of the Masterbike, the Aprilia Rsv 1000 R Factory allocates 143 cvs (105,24 kW) at 10,000 rotations with a maximum torque of 103 Nm at 8,000 rotations thanks to its twin V60° Magnesium that also conforms to Euro 3 standards. With an extremely high level of components that include the triple bridge brake system, radial calipers, and Ohlins suspension; the forged rims complete the image of a motorcycle that was born to win.

Originally posted by fnee@Jun 9 2006, 04:56 AM

i was told 13 by the woman there.. Lee Motor (i think that's the name) also sold around 8 already. gosh.. selling like hotcakes! except their super expensive.

There are mototiams other than Mah Pte Ltd who are authorised to sell brand-new '06 Aprilia RS125s? :confused: Where is this Lee Motor? I'm very curious to go see.

Some tips taken off apriliaforum.com

Suspension Question...

Hi Guys

You racers and track day people....

I have just ordered a set of .95 fork springs from AF1 store, what would you suggest for the rear?

I am 100 Kg's suited up (maybe slightly more), should i just try it with standard or will i need a higher rate one straight away?

reply : I am 205# (about 225# with gear on). I use a .9-.95 kg/mm front spring, and a 450 lb rear spring. You will NEED a heavier rear spring than OEM for sure!

When you speak with a suspension company, like Traxxion or Race Tech, they talk about matching the spring rates front and rear. A match for the 0.9 kg/mm front springs is a 450 lb rear spring (425lb rear is a match for the 0.85 fronts, and is still heavier than stock...I don't know what OEM is, but it is less than 425lb). I have had my front forks revalved by Traxxion, and replaced the rear shock with an Ohlin's unit and a 450 # spring. The Ohlin's allows more rear ride height, which is very helpful. I personally also use a 110 mm air gap on the front forks as well, and slightly heavier fork oil than stock to increase rebound damping. If you use a stock rear spring, you will get way too much rider sag in the rear and will slow down steering ...if you increase the preload to avoid this all you will do is ruin the rear suspension's ability to do it's job...you need the appropriate spring rate.

Originally posted by Gundam Zeke@Jun 9 2006, 10:23 AM

can anyone giude me how to get to kallang kfc for tmr's hangout?

Where do you stay? Maybe we can meet up and i can bring you over...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

wow..

today's track session was so fun!

all geared up... and had breakfast at JB shell station, while watching the rain~

and also lunch at JB mobil station

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

lee motor is around bike production area juz further down. if u dunno bike production i think u should knwo chiap lee. that stretch of road down at the junction u will see lee motor and they place the 06 outside. if u cross the road there is a shop name nam wah if i am not wrong they also have the 06. rode past there and saw it.

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jun 9 2006, 02:44 PM

lee motor is around bike production area juz further down. if u dunno bike production i think u should knwo chiap lee. that stretch of road down at the junction u will see lee motor and they place the 06 outside. if u cross the road there is a shop name nam wah if i am not wrong they also have the 06. rode past there and saw it.

Ooorh, Chiap Lee I know :cheer: Maybe I'll go down one of these days to kaypoh kaypoh :D

Saturday, 10 June 2006.

Event : Outing

Time : 9pm (pls practice punctuality)

Meeting Place: Kallang KFC

I organise this event for the purpose of a get-together of the usual group And also for those who just got their Aprilia or Mito n wants to ride with us. Pls pump full tank cause we gona go rounding.

Option 1 :Mount Faber > 99 bends > Kent Ridge Hill > Labador Park > West Coast Mac > HM

OPtion 2 :East Coast > Changi > Punggol end (maybe can play fireworks there) > HM

*** pls state option 1/2. The more the counts, we take that route.

*** In the riding world, there is no newbies.... onli new riders who will learn to be as good as time goes by.

1. Dannis *90214262 (opt 2)

2. Zeke 97689251 (opt 2)

3. Patrick, Hp91911589 (opt 2)

4. Jerertan 91061317 (opt 2)

5. Alan him

6. Andy (opt 2)

7. Viknesh

8. OnceEarth ( if i not woking ) hahaha

9. servoprax

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by muser@Jun 9 2006, 08:32 AM

There are mototiams other than Mah Pte Ltd who are authorised to sell brand-new '06 Aprilia RS125s? :confused: Where is this Lee Motor? I'm very curious to go see.

yeah like jinhan mentioned.. it's at the corner of cross junction. black 06 rs on paddock stand being displayed outside.. there's another company on classified whose also advertising their 06 rs. don't know the shop name thought cause they didn't state, their address is 316 Lavander Street.. link is here.

anyway.. andy posted a thread about cheap insurance for rs125 if you buy from Mah. wonder if it's for the 06 model or including the 2nd hand aprilias they're selling there.. and i doubt it's for my age group anyway. read about it at here.

Originally posted by servoprax@Jun 9 2006, 05:56 PM

chris : wei !! then rs250 dun have meh ???? hehehe just kidding

Heheh! Any bike that Pipercross makes filters for, we can order together. This guy is the official distributor for Pipercross. Plus, if we order lots, it will show him that there IS demand in Singapore.

Wan, if you want a filter for your Fazer1000 and they have filters for it, put your name down. We can easily expand the mass order. But frankly, right now, I don't expect many people to join the mass order, let alone those riding other Aprilia models or even other brands.

ORDER FOR APRILIA RIDERS CLUB T-SHIRT

This MO will be going on for two weeks only. And once it closes I will not take in anymore orders. Money have to be collected within this two weeks (before 12th June) if not even if you name is in the list I will consider null and void.

P.S. For those who like to deli dali & take their own sweet time and don't even bother to call me I'm not going to chase after you guys. If money not collected after 12th June, sorry to said that there will be no T-shirt for you!

Deadline: 12th June 2006

1) Alan - S size, short sleeve ==> Reflective side & front aprilia logo Paid

2) Mike - S size, long sleeve

3) Adrian - S size, long sleeve

4) Aaron - L size, long sleeve - Nick[Yoshiki] left Sleeve ==. $25 PAID!

5) Andy - L size, long sleeve - Nick[Andy] left Sleeve ==. $25 PAID!

6) Jinhanz - XL size, short sleeve - - Nick[Hanz] left Sleeve ==> $25 PAID!

7) Viknesh - M size, long sleeve

8.) Bun - M size, short sleeve - -Nick[bun^buN] left Sleeve ==> $25 PAID!

9) Insaint - (XL) -Nick, Reflective[Patrick] Right chest ==> $28 PAID!

10) Jazzyme - XS size, short sleeve - Nick Non-Reflective [Jazzyme] on left collar, Nick Reflective [Aprilia mascot] at the back above logo ==> $30 PAID!

11) Chris (muser) - L size, long sleeve and short sleeve (total of 2 shirts for me) (To be paid direct to Law)

12) quikslvr - M size,short sleeve

13) jiaxi07 - L size, short Sleeve

14) no.license - xl size, short sleeve

15) Danny'29 - xxl(american size),short sleeve

16) tAiJI - M size, 2 short

17) brYan . k - M size, long sleeve & short sleeve ( total 2 )

18.) jonathan- L size, short sleeve - Nick, Reflective[jonathan543] at the back above logo & reflective side & front aprilia logo ==> $33 PAID!

19) khai - s size, long sleeve and short sleeve

20) eyz - M size, short sleeve

21) wacko jacko - XL, short sleeve

22) chic_gal - XXS, short sleeve

23) xxes123- m size, short sleeve

24) sanishankin - S size, long sleeve

25) Maiker - M size, Short sleeve

26) Jerertan -M size, short sleeve - Nick, Reflective[Jerertan] left Sleeve ==> $28 PAID!

27) Jackson - m size, short sleeve - Nick, Reflective[Jackson] left Sleeve ==> $28 PAID!

28) K17G - L size, short sleeves

29) Andre - Nick [CMyRS] left Sleeve ==> $25 PAID!

30) Alex - M Size - Nick[MeePokDry] left Sleeve ==> $25 PAID!

NOTE: Those guys whom did not give your tshirt sizes pls add them in. Thanx.

Those who want the shirt, pls contact vik, place your order and make arrangements to pass him the cash. Or transfer to me.. My account number is 074-06058-7 POSB Saving account. Do give me a call or sms me @ 96800844 when you done with the transfer so that I can check. Thanks.

BTW, there's another Meet up coming up on Sat. If you want can settle ur payments then too..

T-shirt sample

Material: Dri-Fit

Type: Polo Collar

Front

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Printing/modelfrontaprilia.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Printing/modelbackaprilia.jpg

The prices:

Basic:

Shirt + Logo (front + back + Sleeve) = $23

Total min price for the T-shirt will be $23

Additional:

Name (can choose whether you want it to be at left/ right collar / at the back or in the front) = +$2 (Choose one postion only)

Reflective Sleeve = +$3

Reflective name = +$2

Reflective Front logo = +$3

For long sleeve t-shirt, it is available only in cotton material. Deduct $4 from your grand total. So if you want a long-sleeved t-shirt with name, it will be:

$23 (basic) + $2 (name) - $4 = $21

As for the Dri-Fit polo short-sleeved at a basic $23, I guarantee this is the cheapest you can find in Singapore.

The price is usually much more for other groups, including car clubs, etc. This price is only for our Italian fan clubs.

Will bring the sample t-shirts for you guys to try out the sizing.

But for the actual t-shirts, this supplier only accepts COD payment, not credit. So that's why must collect payment first.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by xiongzzz@Jun 9 2006, 08:30 PM

alan! i wana order still can or not? :weep:

Can la bro... Just pass me your order and money.. I'll come collect from you..

Provided you treat me to Ramlee burger.. :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Whoever else is comming to the meet-up at Kallang KFC n rounding after that at 9pm, Pls try to be punctual. If rain then no choice.... come when it stops(if it do stop). My hp is 9021 4262. Pls give me a ring or sms if anyone is coming later than 9pm.

I have an exhaust pipe which gives a lot of mid range power for sale. For RS125 use. It is the small stomach original aprilia exhaust with PGM4 end can. Selling for $70.

Also I got a 2nd hand valve for sale at S$100. Anyone interested in buying can contact me via sms.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by jazzyme@Jun 9 2006, 01:13 PM

orh yi orh yi orh!

miss you guys so much man..

Dont miss us too much or else later Kenny will come chasing after us with a monster engine n blow the hell out of us........lol. Be there for the meet-up n u shall c the old group plus a few new friends.....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by dannis@Jun 10 2006, 05:11 AM

Dont miss us too much or else later Kenny will come chasing after us with a monster engine n blow the hell out of us........lol. Be there for the meet-up n u shall c the old group plus a few new friends.....

must ride aprilia out then can go ???

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by dannis@Jun 10 2006, 05:11 AM

or ride italian bike then can go???

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower