Originally posted by Redline_Chaser@Jun 25 2006, 11:39 PM

i'm totally fine with that idea too. I really want us to progress as a club and mature it if you get what i mean. Although i just joined not long ago but kinda fun being with you guys and stuff.

Since cant print on collar then change mine to left sleeve, rather prefer it that way.

Anyway guy have you noticed an rx-z using aprilia front disc and calipers? Also noticed a kup using what seems to me like an aprilia brake disc but not the caliper. Uh some sort of craze going on or something?

i was at ah gua lane ytd night and i saw tzm using an aprilia brake disc too. lol.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

bidder disc plus aprilia calipers = better braking..??

most cubs at the kallang cub race do use aprilia's caliper with oversize disc..

so u guys going to jb, pls keep a good look out for ur bike..

they can kapok ur calipers under 10 mins..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

AZ : whats the prices like for these premium 2t at ur end ? Do u have a local distributor ?

If u can do list the prices for the items u have bought in KL city. At least we have some prior info on it.

http://img226.imageshack.us/img226/6507/fotopgimg131611132095600zp.jpg

Isaw someone with the above paintwork having the pilot powers tyres. can the owner confess where u bought the tyres from and how much?

cos im sure there are some of us here who want alternative tyres other than gpr70.

Guys another good news. Harley-Davidson of Singapore had invited us to their

Open House and BBQ event

Date: Saturday, 1st July 2006

Time: 5 to 8 pm

Venue: Harley Davidson of Singapore Showroom

253 Alexandra Road (Leng Kee Roadside)

Event Highlights:

-Games-

-Great Singapore Sale offers on Apparels, etc-

-Special Ride Draw for Non-Harley Owners-

Please do pass this on to your friends, our club members,

and fellow enthusiasts.

Kindly RSVP to

[email protected] or [email protected]

by 28 June 2006

Harley-Davidson of Singapore (1994) Pte Ltd

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

hi guys,i'm currently running in my aprilia..

however i found out that my bike have tick tick sound

whenever i close my throttle at speed of around 50++km/h.

izzit normal??engine brake??or izzit the sound came from the piston ring??

anyone knows wat happening to my bike???

pls help..thankx!!! :giddy:

:help: :help:

Originally posted by servoprax@Jun 26 2006, 05:22 AM

Isaw someone with the above paintwork having the pilot powers tyres. can the owner confess where u bought the tyres from and how much?

cos im sure there are some of us here who want alternative tyres other than gpr70.

Sorry just a few questions guys abt tyres since i saw Servoprax posting abt Michelin.

How's e GPR70 doing on ur Aprillas?

I dont like e feeling that i have to stop n rest after 15 laps cos e tyres start to slide at e rear. Or should that b e case n i can continue riding? Its always around after 15 laps. Maybe its pyschological cos i m tired but well not too sure either.

Anyway e tyres r manufactured in wk22 of yr 05 so its abt 1 yr old tyres.

I was using 150/60 for my rear b4 n recently changed to 140/60. Though e 150 there's still ugly chicken strips left, at least it does gives me more confidence cos i know there's always still room for more but this time it will b e front that cant take it.

How many laps in ur opinions is e GPR70 able to last? Use it till it is going to botak?

What r e alternatives to GPR70? Are e BT any better? Wet weather grip doesnt really concern me that much cos seldom meet rain in PG but i still do ride ocassionally on e streets of Singapore.

Wanted to try e M3 but well dont think they have 140 for e rear.

M1 is dual compound but its not for track right?

A million thanks in advance!

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by servoprax@Jun 26 2006, 05:22 AM

who else but the person using the same picture as his siggy..

gekokujyou,

mayb ya tires is a bit old.. there's a certain no. of heat cycles for each type of tyres and for GPR70, i dunno wat's the exact no., but i'd heard ppl sayin tat the no. of heat cycles for GPR70 is 4 cycle.. whereas for myself, after 6 track session, i started to notice tat my tires are not wearing as much as before.. and the tires is only 7 months

i dun think the tires aren't suitable to use after ya maxed out the no. of heat cycle, mayb it's jus tat it won't be of an optimum performance..

i have never encounter any sliding on the track before, partly i dun ride tat many laps continuously on the track hehe

anyway, some people takes tis heat cycle thingy with a pinch of salt.. they'll change their tires when it's totally worn out..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

sorry:offtopic: for a sec i have oil jet setting for sale size 140 & 135 interest party pls let me noe thanks

eyez , gek : the best person to ask is Spidy. He's answer will be the most politically, most unbiased, tried tested and proven words which probably non of us here including me can answer.

I can answer for pilot race since i used them before though.

hey! follow riders! i started riding an Aprilia rs125 like 1-2 mths ago, any kind souls can tell me more on how to maintain my bike, wat to do and wat not to do. Servicing and how to ride it so that i will not spoil my bike. dun really wan to see my bike sick. that trouble will come. Thanks in advance.

Speed within Your Control STAY ALIVE

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jun 25 2006, 09:07 PM

Can we use part of the $42 leftover to print an extra club tshirt for Dillon of Mah Pte Ltd in appreciation of this procurement of the $300 contribution to the BBQ event?

I am CoOl with go go go ! ! ! hehehe gd ! !

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

Originally posted by linglila@Jun 26 2006, 10:14 AM

hi guys,i'm currently running in my aprilia..

however i found out that my bike have tick tick sound

whenever i close my throttle at speed of around 50++km/h.

izzit normal??engine brake??or izzit the sound came from the piston ring??

anyone knows wat happening to my bike???

pls help..thankx!!! :giddy:

:help: :help:

maybe its the valve lose cos i also now having hte tick tick sound . my mech told mi its valve lose if not its yr con-rod liao better go see yr mech ..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

Originally posted by alanhim@Jun 26 2006, 09:26 AM

Guys another good news. Harley-Davidson of Singapore had invited us to their

Open House and BBQ event

Date: Saturday, 1st July 2006

Time: 5 to 8 pm

Venue: Harley Davidson of Singapore Showroom

253 Alexandra Road (Leng Kee Roadside)

Event Highlights:

-Games-

-Great Singapore Sale offers on Apparels, etc-

-Special Ride Draw for Non-Harley Owners-

Please do pass this on to your friends, our club members,

and fellow enthusiasts.

Kindly RSVP to

[email protected] or [email protected]

by 28 June 2006

Harley-Davidson of Singapore (1994) Pte Ltd

this looks interesting. but the notice a bit too short, isn't it?

Originally posted by spiderman@Jun 25 2006, 06:03 PM

if u think thats loud then u have not heard from some other 2strokes yet...

Anyway if u dun ride a bike then u might not notice the aprilias anyway.

i'm not saying aprilias are damn bloody loud, i'm just saying that as a group they capture more attention than other bikes. that and the fact that we have gatherings here, meetings there, that's prolly why people are paying attention.

and for the record, i've seen people standing at the roadside or driving their cars turn their heads when we pass by in a group.

ok..

been using only gpr-70s..

i dun know bout heat cycles of the tires but i do push my bike for bout 10 laps before resting every track days..

dun feel any sliding on my rear tires.. only fishtailing when hard braking at T1 of PG..

check ur tyre pressure as for road and track is different.. lesser pressure to ensure more contact areas for the tires..

sportec m-1 is road bias with oaccasional track usage..

i have seen bikes on m1s knee sliding like no body business..

but for BTs..

often or not there are few crashes involving Bts tires..

hope my chattering shed lights..

weee..

sometimes me myself dun know wat i'm talking..

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by jazzyme@Jun 26 2006, 03:34 PM

this looks interesting. but the notice a bit too short, isn't it?

Ya but I just got the mail yesterday night also :sweat: So anyone interested :confused:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Thanks eyz, wacko, servo for all e responses so far.

Wacko bro, I dont think its e tyre pressure. The night b4 track session when e tyres r cold i will pump 24 front/26 rear, so when its heated up its abt 26/28.

The reason i asked abt M1 is cos HKL having promotion for M1 now. Set of M1 including installation n balancing for $280. Perhaps to clear their old stock for M3.

Judging from responses so far, it seems that GPR70 overheats rather fast. I suppose 15 laps is somehow e limit even though i m not attacking for all 15 laps? Usually 10 normal laps first followed by 5 hard laps. I dont know cos i have no balls to continue after e tyres start to slip. Anybody who tried 15 or more laps continously on their GPR70 before?

Servo how's pilot race like? Planning to try other manufactures' after my this set of 140.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jun 22 2006, 06:30 PM

who is it? :confused:

so zeke dude, u going to spray side fairing only? wat abt the head n tail? make sure its nice ah.. hahah!! :lovestruck:

i miss aprilia.. i cant wait for 2A.. i cant wait for RS250.. :cry: :cry: :cry:

haiyo...now shopping ard to check out price first...

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Originally posted by alanhim@Jun 26 2006, 03:06 PM

Ya but I just got the mail yesterday night also :sweat: So anyone interested :confused:

YAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by EricOng@Jun 26 2006, 01:56 PM

hey! follow riders! i started riding an Aprilia rs125 like 1-2 mths ago, any kind souls can tell me more on how to maintain my bike, wat to do and wat not to do. Servicing and how to ride it so that i will not spoil my bike. dun really wan to see my bike sick. that trouble will come. Thanks in advance.

Hi Bro, Servicing has alot of categories...depending what u wan to change.. like for me, every month i changed the engine oil and spark plug though others like Sub zero and dannis etc they go servicing by mileage.. For valve usually i would washed it once every 2 months... just bear in mind that ur 2t have to be rich..

My fellow brothers and not forgetting sisters of punk rawk aprilia's, care to contribute ur side of servicing fairy tale?

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

pilot race H2 was the one i was using. good grip. made u lean lower but with confidence. a pair here is expensive close to 500. but for aprilia size might be lower.

maiker has a pirelli set on his bike. that is another gd set. so grippy while at sepang that time riding his bike.

in fact, purpose made tyres like pirellis and michelins have little to fault with. they are well worth the investment altho pricey. probably dats y aprilia not meant to be on our daily rides. hhehe.. dun u think so.

personally, i prefer the pirellis as they are predictable having used pirelli corsa's before. class2 tyres and 2b no difference in terms of compound etc. u can still select the soft medium and hard range. only difference is the size. and most times these tyres are Z-rated. unlike our gpr and bt090 which are H-rated.

reading abt the heat ratings, take it with a pinch of salt. the only way to know what's best for ur riding style is more likely a trial and error testing session. so unfortunately i cant tell which is the best for u.

u might want to get a side bike eg wave, x1; and set this aprilia as a hobby bike, like what me, law, spidy, and even alan are unconciously doing.

it'll save u money for better goodies for a superb ride on those super weekends and OCCASIONAL rides out.

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Jun 26 2006, 05:24 PM

YAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

You want to go ha? :smile:

Originally posted by alanhim@Jun 26 2006, 04:41 PM

You want to go ha? :smile:

no TIME

:sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

i agree with servo regarding the pirelli's..

they are very very sticky..

bythe way..

try doing few laps, then rest and then few hard laps..

thats wat i always do..

few laps to get acquainted with the track..

then few hard laps to clock my timings..

wat i noticed is that when i go for hard laps..

i noticed my laps timing decreasing, then coming into 5-6 laps, it start increasing..

maybe guess due to fatigue..