• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by insaint@Jun 29 2006, 09:10 PM

Hi everyone.

Thanks Andy.. i live in hougang. So anyone want to meet around our area then we go together? Thanks. :cheer: Muser i naked no choice weather hot. :sweat: HaHAhA

patrik.. im living in AMK.. u can meet me first.. im tinking of meeting up wit vik den go.. haha! how abt tht vik? :smile:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Just now was my 1st time met some of the ARC... :cheeky:

Nice meeting u all... :cheer:

N

Nice Shirt... But i cannot wear it.. :cry:

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u241/danny2913/1.jpg

Where is RaaZ Now???

Life Is A Journey... Enjoy The Trip...

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jun 29 2006, 09:09 PM

i muz agree wit servo.. but if thts the case.. i tink im stuck in the middle.. hhahaha!!!

Moral of the story - Eat more. :hungry:

Originally posted by LordCani@Jun 30 2006, 01:51 AM

Hi guys, got a question to ask... to Rekit the brakepump means replacing the spoilt parts inside the pump?

If you're talking about rebuilding or overhauling brake cylinder pumps, it means servicing them by cleaning them and replacing worn-out parts. Same thing with calipers.

anyway guys, i've found a quality & economical product dat'll give us problem free start up everytime! i think a proper name for it should be a battery revitalizer.

it's a black rectangular box sized like a pack of cigarettes, wit 2 wire leads coming out from it(pics coming up soon). simply connect the coloured leads to the battery and it's done. a red led lits up to show it's in operational mode.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=112262

not trying to hijack the thread above but dats pretty much similar to wad this thing does, though it dun warn users of impending battery failure, it simply maximizes the battery life & its charge capacity.

aftermaths of after fixing it on the 2nd day-

be4- on small rds where speeds are pretty much restricted, switching on the mainlight and after parking it, my starter motor would give a very weak & dying crank, if not no response at all(pushstart again). therefore i would religiously switch off the mainlight unless on the expressway/main rd, and would switch it off again when turning into small rd again, as wad i've always adviced fellow italian riders.

after- i can leave the mainlights on all the way and even get a fairly strong crank up from the starter motor wit my mainlights on at the same time!

be4- even i got my mixture screw & idling screw set up correctly, my idling rpm will always go higher or lower at random times, never stayed at dat particular rpm for long( i had my shift light to display the 1st led to be lit up at 1500rpm). makes me hysterical in thinking some parts of the carb or engine was leaking air in.

after- the idling rpm stayed the same everytime whether hot or cold weather. and after revving the bike, the rpm came down fast & evenly, used to come down randomly in response.

so as u can see it's a pretty great product on economical price at the promise of trouble free starting up & extended usable life of the battery! oni to be used for wet cells- applies to wet cell wit unscrewable tops & maintance-free cells. look out for the symbol "pb" on the battery which is the element symbol of lead.

or shake to hear if there's any liquid sloosing ard inside juz to double confirm.

if sufficient ppl were interested, maybe we can do a mo on it?

]

Eh, Jon, your link something wrong lah. From your description, it sounds like my Revtec unit.

Forex update: I think US Dollar's stopped it's fall, so if you wanna buy stuff from US, you may wanna buy before the Dollar goes up. Again, I'm not guaranteeing anything, making a forecast, etc. Just my 2 cents from where I'm sitting.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=112262

does rev-tech works on our 2t bike? from wad i readup, rev tech is supposed to free up the charging process when the battery's fully charged up and therefore reducing the load it has on the generator, giving the bike much more efficiency and power due to the reduced load. works exactly like z-stab on cars which was widely acclaimed few yrs back?

but this thingy works by giving some electrical pulse to the battery, and breaking down the sulphate salts dat was forming on the lead plate which was hindering the chemical process which was taking place between the lead plates & sulphuric acid to charge & discharge the battery.

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@Jun 30 2006, 09:58 AM

but this thingy works by giving some electrical pulse to the battery, and breaking down the sulphate salts dat was forming on the lead plate which was hindering the chemical process which was taking place between the lead plates & sulphuric acid to charge & discharge the battery.

Yup, Revtec is Z-Stab for bikes.

The Sulfarid box sounds interesting, and my only reservation (besides spending yet more money on this crazy hobby of mine) is connecting yet another thing to my battery terminals. But I am interested. Count me in for a MO. Feel free to start one on the ARC forum.

rev-tech can be used for 2t bikes? koz from the thread on the bikes fixed, mostly bigger 4t bikes. got a guy wan to sell off his rev-tech due to upgrading, he commented it might dun work well or even at all koz of the way 2t charging systems are diff from 4t. though there are plenty of positive comments, got some negative as well, plainly there's not much diff after installations. aha... chris care to reveal wad is ur "yet another thing" is? heheh....

btw, how does pickup booster works? by enhancing the spark to advanced ignition? or a more powerful spark?

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@Jun 30 2006, 10:29 AM

rev-tech can be used for 2t bikes? koz from the thread on the bikes fixed, mostly bigger 4t bikes. got a guy wan to sell off his rev-tech due to upgrading, he commented it might dun work well or even at all koz of the way 2t charging systems are diff from 4t. though there are plenty of positive comments, got some negative as well, plainly there's not much diff after installations. aha... chris care to reveal wad is ur "yet another thing" is? heheh....

btw, how does pickup booster works? by enhancing the spark to advanced ignition? or a more powerful spark?

If you look at the Revtec SBF thread again, you'll see pics of both my bikes. Difference on my 4-stroke XR200 is bigger than on my 2-stroke RS125.

The "yet another thing" would be the Sulfarid thing you've introduced us to lor. SBF thread has SBF's Andy saying that Revtec will work fine in conjunciton with Sulfarid, so I'm cool to try it.

No idea about pickup booster, and personally I wouldn't try it. You want better ignition, alter your ignition timing, simple as that.

Originally posted by seraphx@Jun 29 2006, 09:48 AM

Uh,

I actually have a hard copy of the 06 RS 125 use + maintenaince book.

I can let you have the copy if you want.

haha bro can i have a copy of it pretty please....i'll pay for the photocopying....

:cheeky: thanks

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Originally posted by muser@Jun 30 2006, 11:27 AM

If you look at the Revtec SBF thread again, you'll see pics of both my bikes. Difference on my 4-stroke XR200 is bigger than on my 2-stroke RS125.

The "yet another thing" would be the Sulfarid thing you've introduced us to lor. SBF thread has SBF's Andy saying that Revtec will work fine in conjunciton with Sulfarid, so I'm cool to try it.

No idea about pickup booster, and personally I wouldn't try it. You want better ignition, alter your ignition timing, simple as that.

ooo.... then wad are the positive feedback of the rev tech on ur rs125? very noticable? haha... might got lobang for a similiar chinese made product... at half the price of course! heheh...

]

Originally posted by jonathan543@Jun 30 2006, 02:00 PM

ooo.... then wad are the positive feedback of the rev tech on ur rs125? very noticable? haha... might got lobang for a similiar chinese made product... at half the price of course! heheh...

Very slight difference, but bigger difference than switching from SPC 95 to SHell Vpower fuel. Stronger and more consistent idle, revs slightly more eagerly, and slightly more power.

Originally posted by sanishankin@Jun 30 2006, 07:57 PM

devils bend anyone? :sweat:

You sure?? I'm waiting... Let's see what you got...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by servoprax@Jun 30 2006, 05:53 PM

ben, jb pa you.... after midnite.. with the last nite bencoolen peepz... well 2 of them i guess...

sorry bro.. having dinner wit vik n dannis at ang mo kio.. we'll see after tht.. haha! wanna join us for dinner? jus call me dannis or vik.. see ya! 96988499 is my number.. :smile:

Originally posted by sanishankin@Jun 30 2006, 07:57 PM

devils bend anyone? :sweat:

y not meet us for dinner first den after tht we go? :cheer: :cheer:

Hi to All. For the meeting tomorrow do we wear our club shirt?? :sweat:

PLus this coming monday(evening time at around 7) i got a chalet under my sister, she invited us to go down for bbq dinner.. BTW its her 21st birthday.

If anyone coming down pls leave your name n contact num. Or call me at 91911589, Patrick.

Venue:

ALOHA LOYANG

POOL TERRACE 8

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg