Originally posted by fibre@Aug 15 2004, 08:04 PM

I just came back from my experiment with opening up the headlights

heres how it went:

Having bought silver paint and normal epoxy and armed with screwdrivers, i proceeded to take off my head fairing starting from mirrors, den a total of 6 side fairing screws and 4 super hard to reach screws

After I finally got the head fairing out n detached the headlamp, i went on to opening up the unit with a screwdriver and a rather sharp jack knife. Turned out to be a very scary experience with glass chips flying out whenever i started to pry a little part open! After some prying here n there, i felt a glass chip fly into my eye and yet, the headlamp was still firmly stuck together

Decided to give up and put everything back together again. I just wasted 3 hours of my life and $15 for the paint n epoxy

arrgh...

n now that glass chip is probably somewhere in my eye still..hahaha

morale of the story guys, is not to try it, its really a waste of time n its so dangerous, might as well spend the time polishing ur bike or cleaning ur PV

thanks for sharing your experience, hope ur eye will be alright :goodluck:

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by bktan@Aug 15 2004, 10:00 PM

whoa scary sia... i'll be bringing to a mech nearby to fix it.

however, travelling around a bit today, the temp didn't go up nor down, stayed the same usual temp though.

before it seize will the temp of the engine shoot up? what are the symptoms?

btw, i thought for 2 stroke the gears and engine is dislocated. how come coolant can get into the gears when the coolant is suppose to cool the engine?

monitor ur temp gauge closely from now on

avoid traffic jams n dun whack the throttle

if it goes over 90, shut it down ASAP

btw top up the coolant that has spilled out, it'll help reduce the temp

100 is seizing temp

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by bktan@Aug 15 2004, 10:00 PM

whoa scary sia... i'll be bringing to a mech nearby to fix it.

however, travelling around a bit today, the temp didn't go up nor down, stayed the same usual temp though.

before it seize will the temp of the engine shoot up? what are the symptoms?

btw, i thought for 2 stroke the gears and engine is dislocated. how come coolant can get into the gears when the coolant is suppose to cool the engine?

The coolant jacket is all around the engine block. Your gear oil should be around the gear box, not in the piston area. That's all ok for now.

But when enough coolant has leaked into the oil, leaving less to circulate, you'll notice that the bike will run hotter. Eventually when it overheats often enough, the rest of the gaskets will also deteriorate, causing the rest of the coolant to enter the piston/crankcase area. And that's when disaster happens.

That's exactly what happened to my Aprilia abt 4 yrs back.

Originally posted by servoprax@Aug 15 2004, 08:22 PM

i got an idea... lets go watch kumar's comedy nite at hard rock cafe monday nite.. ? any takers ?

else kopi on monday nite at town area.

list ur names

Hey is this meeting still on? Coz if it is...im in :smile:

no bike yet but would love to try yours :cheeky:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by berukblue@Aug 16 2004, 10:00 AM

Hey is this meeting still on? Coz if it is...im in :smile:

no bike yet but would love to try yours :cheeky:

Hey back off servo's bike man ;p haha just joking!

I just saw him on sat night, and he's riding his "father's wave", or so he claims...

So servo, since i never ride wave before, i get to ride yours tonight ah? I chope your bike liao...

berukblue: :sorry: joking only don't whack me!

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Aug 16 2004, 02:23 PM

Hey back off servo's bike man ;p haha just joking!

I just saw him on sat night, and he's riding his "father's wave", or so he claims...

So servo, since i never ride wave before, i get to ride yours tonight ah? I chope your bike liao...

berukblue: :sorry: joking only don't whack me!

What?! wave?!...wah..so dissappointed man....lol

Anyway dun worry bout it, i dun whack pple one..pple whack me got ah :cheeky:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Hey if the kopi drinking session tonite still on give me a call liao...see if i can make it or not...my num should be on the aoc members list

Originally posted by Onikage@Aug 16 2004, 07:06 PM

hmm.. u saw servo ride wave ?

i saw him saturday noon. and he is riding ...

nvm u will get to see his bike tonite..

i wan u all to be surprised. hehe :bounce:

So is tonite still on????! :giddy:

Originally posted by Onikage@Aug 16 2004, 07:13 PM

i duno. but if it is still on den be surprised.

this da plan guys. we gona eat at kembangan area. gd thai seafood like seafood mee goreng, tom yam etc and there's also prata.

Time 1030

Place : Meet up at kembangan mrt first then we go together. Very near.

Confirmed list

lacrimose

eyez

sadistic

Good day all~ can anyone tell me whats reasonable price to get 2nd hand aprilia? saw one extrema at shop FM plate i tink, left 8 year on coe, 1.8k... tot it to be quite reasonable considering condition not too bad jus a lil chipped off paint on fairring.. or anyone got any lobang for rs 125 be it replica or extrema?? :cheeky:

my budgets only abt 2k++ anyone helP? if cheaper better lar, then can go do servicing and wat not else...

any help is appreciated! tanks! :smile:

this da plan guys. we gona eat at kembangan area. gd thai seafood like seafood mee goreng, tom yam etc and there's also prata.

Time 1030

Place : Meet up at kembangan mrt first then we go together. Very near.

Confirmed list

lacrimose

eyez

sadistic

ryan

patric

dennis

su-inn

fubby

that mangkok lah...

telling other people he's still riding father's wave...

when others has already blow his cover...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Guest MinistryofAlex

Hi guys need some advise from u all hope can "duo duo pang mang" :

1)whats the market price for a FP plate Rs250

2) Any special things to note when viewing one?

Thanks in advance! :smile:

Sorry i couldn't make it guys, tot u all going to town area thats why i was so enthuasiastic(spelling? :confused: ). Me no bike yet mah so got problem going so far far away :cheeky:

Originally posted by eyz@Aug 17 2004, 02:58 AM

that mangkok lah...

telling other people he's still riding father's wave...

when others has already blow his cover...

Ssshhh... It's wave mah... Make BIG waves!

So i guess all of you know the secret already lah?

Sorry i couldn't make it again last night... Finished damn late...:sorry:

last nite was a lil different cos we had 4 new frens riding rs250 to join us. so in total there were 6 rs125 and 5 rs250. a damn cool outing. not forgettin our lady sea sports intructor riding a rs125. chio lah.... i mean da bike lar... hehehe

in anycase, hope u guys had some fun getting to know each other and all. im really open to ideas for future meetups. lets stray away from town and find other cool places to chill out or do some activities like bowling, pool, etc.

too bad i didnt take any pics last nite. totally fergot that my digicam was in my backseat. sianzzzz... oh well.... like duno who that time say, last minute events always got many people come down.

really appreciate ur attendance last nite. for those who called to say u cant make it, its ok cos there's always more to come.....

ps : anyone for track sessions ? :)

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Aug 17 2004, 11:21 AM

Ssshhh... It's wave mah... Make BIG waves!

So i guess all of you know the secret already lah?

Sorry i couldn't make it again last night... Finished damn late...:sorry:

hey we only went home @ around 1+

next time you should just call just to check whether are we still around~

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by servoprax@Aug 17 2004, 01:47 PM

last nite was a lil different cos we had 4 new frens riding rs250 to join us. so in total there were 6 rs125 and 5 rs250. a damn cool outing. not forgettin our lady sea sports intructor riding a rs125. chio lah.... i mean da bike lar... hehehe

in anycase, hope u guys had some fun getting to know each other and all. im really open to ideas for future meetups. lets stray away from town and find other cool places to chill out or do some activities like bowling, pool, etc.

too bad i didnt take any pics last nite. totally fergot that my digicam was in my backseat. sianzzzz... oh well.... like duno who that time say, last minute events always got many people come down.

really appreciate ur attendance last nite. for those who called to say u cant make it, its ok cos there's always more to come.....

ps : anyone for track sessions ? :)

who was that lady sea sports instructor.. also into sea sports coaching.. curious to know her.. ( not to chio her ar but curious to see another mate in my line as well)

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Hmm pool outing sounds cool, but don't trash me :D

Anyway I wana go track, but with my crappy milo n lousy top speed, i reali duno wat i can do on the track sia....how much does that ah boon charge for tuning?

in fact i jez scraped the milo this morning, best is i didnt even know wat happened n just carried on riding until i parked the bike n thought about the scraping sound

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5