Originally posted by macerena@Aug 24 2004, 10:09 PM

eh ... i also have that problem leh ... today just go fix only. 2nd one in one month. this mech at kembangan say its due to rain leaking into the sensor. but then erm, like that means everytime rain must change sensor. die lar like that. :weep:

Erm... *sheepish smile*

What's a front/back brake sensor?

BTW, my back brake sometimes step, the lever depresses all the way without any feeling. Almost like sh*t my brakes fell off feeling... And only happens sometimes. Time to change brake fluid?

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Messiah@Aug 24 2004, 06:16 PM

haha dunno leh

maybe naming some pieces of rubber after a legend can make the bike faster

so how the radiator diy session ?

like nothing concrete going on leh...

Firstly, MotorX is out of Waterwetter stock. Stock must be moving fast because I was told still have but when I was there, there was none left.

I was told to check back earliest on Friday or next week. Sianz.

Secondly, servoprax remains largely uncontactable at the moment. I'm trying to arrange with him a time and place to conduct this next DIY Session. Have been unable to get hold of him at his office nor home.

The most important element here is the Waterwetter itself. Without it, no point conducting a DIY coolant change.

Sorry guys... looks like it'll have to be put off another couple of days or so.

My sincerest apologies to all who were looking forward to this event....

Here's the list again.

1) Greydium

2) Siewsphone

3) Messiah

4) fibre

5) Servoprax

Jude,

Time to change brake pads or check your brake fluid.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Aug 25 2004, 09:58 AM

Sorry guys... looks like it'll have to be put off another couple of days or so.

My sincerest apologies to all who were looking forward to this event....

Brother,

It is ok for me (maybe us?). No hurry, take your time ^_^

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Aug 25 2004, 11:18 AM

Any recommendations on a good place to get the brake fluid and get it fixed? How much does it cost?

Anyone wants to meet Saturday afternoon for DIY, wash bike, kopi, etc?

Sure.

hp: 9863 2724

28 Aug Sat afternoon, say 12noon?

I've got committments after 4pm.

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Aug 25 2004, 11:44 AM

Sure.

hp: 9863 2724

28 Aug Sat afternoon, say 12noon?

I've got committments after 4pm.

count me in

1. Divine^ponytailz

2. lacrimosae

3. Messiah

hopefully can get waterwetter by then :cheer:

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Aug 25 2004, 09:47 AM

Erm... *sheepish smile*

What's a front/back brake sensor?

BTW, my back brake sometimes step, the lever depresses all the way without any feeling. Almost like sh*t my brakes fell off feeling... And only happens sometimes. Time to change brake fluid?

That happened to my front brake when i just got the bike. The mechanic said something like there is air somewhere along the brake line. I think need to bleed the brake system to get rid of the air bubble/s inside... if your mech say its not that, could be some other causes which i don't know of yet. :thumb:

Originally posted by Messiah@Aug 25 2004, 12:39 AM

why you and i always suffer the same problems ?

anyway the switch looks like a simple one with no complicated sensor to me

so, not sure wat sensor the mech referring to.

can't be that we are the only 2 suay kia to kana such prob

or the others have anti-rain aura on their bikes ?

Hmm..maybe we're the only two who don't cover bike when parked? then rain then keep leaking in and spoil it... :confused: The so called sensor only one small black thingy, looks fragile though ... touchwood it won't give way again.

Haha ... haiz, keep having this kind of problem soon will have no money to change clutch plate already . . . :nono: but then again, it makes owning an aprilia more interesting isn't it? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Aug 25 2004, 02:49 PM

All Aprilians (Oh heck, just everyone lah ;p)

What: DIY, wash bike, kopi, etc

Where: To Be Announced

When: 12 noon, 28 August, 2004

1. Divine^ponytailz

2. lacrimosae

3. Messiah

Lacrimosae, any place in mind?

Hi Divine_ponytailz,

My place is at Macpherson. Quite central. Very spacious void deck, partially hidden away from carpark so neighbourhood patrol and parking attendent wont give us any trouble.

Also, there's a tap where we can fill our buckets. And a place large enough to park 12 bikes. I've got 3 buckets, wax, soap, aluminium foil (for removiing rust), WD-40 and GT-85 that you guys are free to use. But you guys gotta bring your own rags if you want clean ones. I can only provide a couple of stained ones...

Nearby, there are

Mobil 1min away

Shell 3min

BP 1min

Caltex 3min

Kopitiam 8min

neighbourhood coffeeshops(x3) 0.5min

Old Chang Kee 8min

Turtle Soup 8min

MSCP 0.5min (in case of rain)

15min from Orchard Rd

10min from Jalan Besar

The Cons:

I do not have special tools, chain lube or portable radio.

Anyone has whatever tools or lube you think is good (or radio), just bring. Share to show that you care, yeah?

Perhaps you guys give suggestions to where we could hold DIY Session 2, and give a run down on that location.

Any more riders interested? Time to learn more abt our bikes, and ourselves. Do join in if possible.

Cheers! Ride hard; Ride safe!

:cry: :cry: :cry: i no more aprilia le... i now riding sp... can i join??? i oso wan to polish my sp leh...

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

daojeff: what happened eh?? what happened to your extrema?

sure you can join...

i too wish i can join..

gotta give my brake dust covered rim a good wash...

but cannot confirm whether am i working for this saturday...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

Heya everyone!

So sorry I didn't post for such a long time. Was visiting my friend in Medan; the connection speed there is... er... well let's just sae that a Vespa can run faster

^_^

Did I miss anything? How is everybody?

I think my dad found out abt my FZR... hehehe... He's keeping quiet though...

Originally posted by servoprax@Aug 23 2004, 09:00 PM

bro there's a whole list of things to change if u had the financial power :)

steel braided lines

- goodridge

- hel

- swage

all below $150 front and back labour inclusiv

front shox

- how about a conversion kit like swapping the internals of the fork to that of a rs250 96 model ?????

- conversion kit to fully adjustable rebound, compression and preload. $900

rear shox

- wp $1300

- bitubo $1400

- penske $1k plus

brakes

- brembo front / rear master cyclinder with adjustable lever $400

- full floating braking(brand) disc with choice or round or wavy $350 - $400

pipes

- arrow pipe rs125 $850 rs250 $1400

- jollymoto rs125 $850 rs250 $1400

rims

- magnesium rims $3k plus

carbon fibre fairings !!!!

- rs250 sebimoto complete set minus tank $1600

- sebimoto fibreglass minus tank $800 plus

windscreen

- mra $120 - $150

footpeg holder

- front rider footpeg holder rs250 ( have to check but cfm avail )

- yoshimura frontpeg holder ( saw one rs125 fixed one recently dunno originally for which bike as long as the holes fit )

still not enuf ? check out http://www.apriliaforum.net under online shop.

for those who are really interested as to how to get them and are confirmed buying, let me know and i'll bring u to the place. i will not entertain questions as to which shop selling and whether got discounts or not. all parts mentioned above are available, if not then allow 3 weeks for ordering cum delivery after initial downpayment. all prices are close estimates of the actual retail. so guys just save up ur cash :) credit cards, master/visa debit, nets, cash card, cold hard cash all accpeted at these shops.

My gawd....

Hehehe... U're really planning to do up your RS250 eh Servo?

Gimme a ring when it's all done... I wanna have a look-see at your 250. :lovestruck:

daojeff,

Please feel free to join us!

eyz and siewsphone,

you guys live just a street away from me... do try to make it for the DIY Session. Show some support for events and it will slowly build up and more pple will support in future. cheerz!:cheer:

DeusEx,

now you know how hardcore servoprax is pro-Aprilia....

hahahaha:bouncefire:

guys do u think we shld set a component price list like the SuperFour group has? i think it helps us a lot in terms of maintainence.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by rachel_jenn@Aug 26 2004, 01:15 AM

Heya everyone!

So sorry I didn't post for such a long time. Was visiting my friend in Medan; the connection speed there is... er... well let's just sae that a Vespa can run faster

^_^

Did I miss anything? How is everybody?

I think my dad found out abt my FZR... hehehe... He's keeping quiet though...

Everyone's favourite Aprilian is back! :cheer:

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Aug 26 2004, 08:01 AM

DeusEx,

now you know how hardcore servoprax is pro-Aprilia....

hahahaha:bouncefire:

Ya balls.

I always thought he loved his bike... but WOW... he really willing to go all the way. Hahah.. :lol:

When I had my Replica 125 last time, I also didn't mod it until siao on like him. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Aug 26 2004, 08:01 AM

eyz and siewsphone,

you guys live just a street away from me... do try to make it for the DIY Session. Show some support for events and it will slowly build up and more pple will support in future. cheerz!:cheer:

Sure no problem, but I may a bit late, bcoz I need to go JB in the morning.

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

Date: August 28 (Sat)

Time: 12 noon

List

1) Divine ponytailz

2) Lacrimosae

3) Messiah

4) Daojeff

5) Rachel_jenn ???:smile:

6) Siewsphone (will be late :p)

can somebody bring radio? hahaha....

Originally posted by siewsphone@Aug 26 2004, 04:18 PM

Date: August 28 (Sat)

Time: 12 noon

List

1) Divine ponytailz

2) Lacrimosae

3) Messiah

4) Daojeff

5) Rachel_jenn ???:smile:

6) Siewsphone (will be late :p)

can somebody bring radio? hahaha....

Late not a problem lah... You go good enough :thumb:

Anyone else?

Guest dragskor

HI guys

some info on tyres

whenever we buy tyres we look at model of the tyre and some useful experience

from our riding and fellow riders

but there is something to look out for

some might know and some might not know

WHEN A TYRE IS MADE FROM FACTORY ITS LIFE IS ONLY 2YRS

AFTER THAT ITS CALL SUB STANDARD

USUALLY MICHELIN AND BRIDGESTONE WILL RECOLLECT THE TYRES AFTER 2YRS

ITS A PRACTICE STRICTLY FOLLOWED IN AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND

AFTER THEY COLLECT IT THEY EXPORT IT

THATS WHY SOMETIMES U HEAR SOME GOT IT CHEAP

AND WORST SOME SAY THE PERFOMANCE IS SO BAD WHILE WAT U USING IS THE SAME AND THE PERFORMANCE IS GOOD!

HOW TO IDENTIFY THE TYRE?

ITS EITHER IN THE LEFT OR RIGHT

I M USING A BATTLAX TYRE 090 {0604}

THIS MEANS ITS THE 6TH DAY OF 2004

IF LETS SAY {12503}

ITS THE 125TH DAY OF 03

CHECK URS BEFORE U BUY

OR SEE IF URS IS ALREADY MORE THAN 2 YRS