This morning after a bad incident with a toyota driver near ubi there, i ride off to make my top up at this Esso station at the katong side (towards ECP east coast).. i would say normally when we bikers go into petrol station to top up, those uncles or young man WON't even entertain us to ask topping up or need any help Or even smile (I KNOW) where they would only did those service to those big cars.

And so i carry on topping up as usual... at the end of topping up, the petrol spill out of my oil tanks and kena my footrest and so i went lookin for rags to clean up the mess... i found nope at the side and so i went asking one of the staff standing right beside the next station... he say no he dun have it and so i back to my bike, put back the cover den went paying...

After paid, i went back to my bike and know what i saw.. i saw the staff has a pouch around him that has a RAG in it... now than i notice that rag was in it and yet he say he dun have it... was very pissed and den i went back in to the cashier lady and say " ur guys out there are having bad services u know, (i told her) i ask for a rag from one of the staff just now before i come in make payment yet ur staff say dun have.. den now i went out den notice they have it in the pouch.. (i add on) Why, are we bikers not motocar is it, not topping up petrol and not giving u money to earn is it.. (i was very pissed thats y abit hash in my words and i add on) if this kind of services is what u showing us bikers den next time i won't come into ur station anymore...

Wrote in here because it is not the first time... i felt we bikers doesn't get much respect from they.. bad services..

• Replies 26

Hmmm.... There are all kind of ppl out there and i have experience such things before also. Take it easy. The final conclusion is either bring your own rag or change to a big car. Cheers!!

hmzz..

normally esso has spare dirty rags near the bins.. maybe u shld ty finding them near it.. i always have no problem finding. hmzz.. maybe u unlucky??

juz keep a spare rag with u on ur bike bah.. =)

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Got a few time i pump petrol in the early hours of the morning, the cashier china women doing stock take at the counter, when i want to pay have to wait for her to finish counting her stocks (1 to 2 mins) then can pay... This not happen to me one but a few times... (Sometime she counting stock at the fridge) Sometime i think she serve me or i serve her....

Maximize every opportunity with the best of your ability.

mebe for guys bah..if ladies dey will entertain u like nobody's business..sometimes i get pissed off when topping up petrol n dey kip staring at u or strike up a convo wif u esp when u r in a rush..as for rag wise..i tink jus kip a rag mebe under de seat or somethin..fold fold fold it till can be squeezed into some compartment of de bike =D

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

hmzz..

normally esso has spare dirty rags near the bins.. maybe u shld ty finding them near it.. i always have no problem finding. hmzz.. maybe u unlucky??

juz keep a spare rag with u on ur bike bah.. =)

thats the problem, normally can find it near there but there isn't any this mornin... thats y went to ask for it lor...

final conclusion: dun pump in SG lor.

nowadays i use SPeedpass dont have to Q and wait..just tag pump and go..

rewards point aso will go in ur rewards cards.

but i can say woodlands avenue one all service very nice... greeting ask u need a drink etc even u are paying less than $5 bucks...

. . . I am a Discipline rider . . .

Hmn...thats bad..

but had no problem wif the service i get from my regular SPC petrol kiosk under my blk. service best la. maybe very familiar liao. everytime go, they will know what i want and take for me without me even saying anything..(More Menthol light). hehe..

Once, one of the pump attendant uncle even clean my "WIndshield" for me.lol saying dirty leh, i clean for you la. lol joker sia

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

anyway, just to add on. is it okay for petrol stations not to accept payment when they changing shifts? it's irritating when they ask you to wait for another 20mins or so.

anyway, a few days ago, i overhead a guy who top up his petrol on his car and tried to pay with a $1000 note. and sadly, that's the only cash he has and the sales attendant refused his payment of $1000. i wonder how he pay in the end.

No prob for me with Esso.

I been a few times to Katong branch too.

Quite ok leh :p

Payment wise i use speedpass too. Save hassle for queuing up la. Then also got better discount then using smiles card hehehe.

Staff normally dont bother bikers coz most of us will prefer to pump our own ? Just open the cap and pump fuel only. But that time my speed pass got prob detect, the staff oso very automatic come over and help leh.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v135/forkie/gif/cbike.gif αll oveR Ür toWή

a good thing to do right is to reduce theses kind of occurances...

like what i do is...i top up my petrol to full tank every night from the Shell near my house.Even if only use a bit i sure pump until full one...since i also almost around the same time go home, i always see the same petrol pump attendant and cashier...den will become friends...

if anyone thinks i am lying when i say sometime they will help me pump, can go down to the Geylang shell and ask the China guy..haha...service damn good...

minus those times when really no oil den bo pian...

anyway bro i feel for u but carry a wrench with u next time and if it happens again, open ur engine oil cap and release some on the floor...see if now go rag or not...

everyone...lets go to the Katong Esso and give that ah lau a hard time k...

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

This morning after a bad incident with a toyota driver near ubi there, i ride off to make my top up at this Esso station at the katong side (towards ECP east coast).. i would say normally when we bikers go into petrol station to top up, those uncles or young man WON't even entertain us to ask topping up or need any help Or even smile (I KNOW) where they would only did those service to those big cars.

And so i carry on topping up as usual... at the end of topping up, the petrol spill out of my oil tanks and kena my footrest and so i went lookin for rags to clean up the mess... i found nope at the side and so i went asking one of the staff standing right beside the next station... he say no he dun have it and so i back to my bike, put back the cover den went paying...

After paid, i went back to my bike and know what i saw.. i saw the staff has a pouch around him that has a RAG in it... now than i notice that rag was in it and yet he say he dun have it... was very pissed and den i went back in to the cashier lady and say " ur guys out there are having bad services u know, (i told her) i ask for a rag from one of the staff just now before i come in make payment yet ur staff say dun have.. den now i went out den notice they have it in the pouch.. (i add on) Why, are we bikers not motocar is it, not topping up petrol and not giving u money to earn is it.. (i was very pissed thats y abit hash in my words and i add on) if this kind of services is what u showing us bikers den next time i won't come into ur station anymore...

Wrote in here because it is not the first time... i felt we bikers doesn't get much respect from they.. bad services..

i go caltex near temasek poly dere.. got excess petrol from last pump i take kene ma whole tank...and seat.. the uncle simply jus come and clean for me.. smile2.. their service good=)

~Please Ride N Drive Safely.~

if u cant,its ok,but dont bring harm to other ppl.

wana die,go die alone.dnt bring innnocent ppl along.

OKae!

I work P/T for SPC before.. The rag they are carrying is for cleaning windscreen so they won't bother to give it to you to wipe ur overflow petrol.. Other rags are stain with oils so they may not want to mess up your bike too.

I heard from those OLD BIRD Pump Attendants saying that bikers usually don't want PA to pump for them as they are afraid of people dropping their bikes..

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

final conclusion: dun pump in SG lor.

Well Said ! :thumb:

I work P/T for SPC before.. The rag they are carrying is for cleaning windscreen so they won't bother to give it to you to wipe ur overflow petrol.. Other rags are stain with oils so they may not want to mess up your bike too.

I heard from those OLD BIRD Pump Attendants saying that bikers usually don't want PA to pump for them as they are afraid of people dropping their bikes..

But quite true also bah...Even if i drive car to pump i also pump myself de...:angel:

That 'rag' is used to clean windscreens, they wouldn't want petrol all over the windscreen!

Anyway, next time you spill petrol, don't wipe it off. Take the watering can and wash it off first.

thats good for u bro... i wanna pump caltex too but not much of e discounts lei... dunno how to get e max of it...

if you're a safra member, u'll enjoy 12% off.. not many know of this tho.. anyway, great service as alwez for Caltex at temasek poly, even tho its quite packed often..

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

if you're a safra member, u'll enjoy 12% off.. not many know of this tho.. anyway, great service as alwez for Caltex at temasek poly, even tho its quite packed often..

But with safra card, but you can't earn points :mad:

but actually adding on for bikes, the points dun really do much lol.. i rather the instant discount

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Whack yr engine let him heard... I also experience it b4..

Please do not perform such an act as you will project a bad image for bikers. Not you know why bikers are treated unfairly......

It is impossible to defeat an ignorant man in argument.

was very pissed and den i went back in to the cashier lady and say " ur guys out there are having bad services u know, (i told her) i ask for a rag from one of the staff just now before i come in make payment yet ur staff say dun have.. den now i went out den notice they have it in the pouch.. (i add on) Why, are we bikers not motocar is it, not topping up petrol and not giving u money to earn is it.. (i was very pissed thats y abit hash in my words and i add on)

i dont understand why TS vented his anger on the lady cashier.

frm wat i observe, usually the job of the cashier staff is very separated from the petrol attendant (maybe even employed differently. one by NTUC FairPrice Xpress while the other is employed by Exxon).

pt 1: wat if u are the cashier w/ a person who suddenly approaches u and give u some piece of his mind abt the other guy who is a petrol attendant?

pt 2: wat if the petrol attendant refused to pass u his rag even if u drove a merc/bmw & pumped $100 of petrol? would u have interpreted that the attendant dislike rich buggers w/ big cars? frm the way things are described, it seems that the biasness towards bikers versus drivers seems more likely to exist in TS's mindset than perhaps the petrol attendant or cashier.

juz my 2 cents. :)