SBF PGO Cafe 2009 / 2010 (G-Max, X-Hot, Libra, TR3, T-Rex)

Kopi session. Anyone?

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb103/g-max1881/2009tmax500.jpg

"ALWAYS SAFETY FIRST"

"RIDE SAFE & SMART"

HP - 9645 7667 (Alvin)

• Replies 1.4k

Hi guys,sorry to budge in...just wondering how low can a gmax corner...? cuz looking from G-max_scoot's pic...the gmax can corner quite low...jealous cuz i riding gilera..cannot corner that low..hehe..i dun always do racing corners but sumtimes when the urge comes to corner..i like to go down as low as possible..ahaha..but of cuz depends on the road condition...hey..just sharing..dun flame me..:)

I think Gilera can do tt too if u remove main stand and ur balls is big enough especially right corner. Left corner won't be tt low...

Hi guys,sorry to budge in...just wondering how low can a gmax corner...? cuz looking from G-max_scoot's pic...the gmax can corner quite low...jealous cuz i riding gilera..cannot corner that low..hehe..i dun always do racing corners but sumtimes when the urge comes to corner..i like to go down as low as possible..ahaha..but of cuz depends on the road condition...hey..just sharing..dun flame me..:)
Edited by ah_dun

hmm...yea,no mainstand tats why..n yeap..right corner can go lower but kinda scary to do low corners on a tall bike..btw ah_dun..nice ktm paintwork there.:) n it seems like gmax 200 is monoshock? just wondering how fast this machine can go...might be the next scooter im getting..

Well.. i tried low enough to scrap my engine holder..

hmm...yea,no mainstand tats why..n yeap..right corner can go lower but kinda scary to do low corners on a tall bike..btw ah_dun..nice ktm paintwork there.:) n it seems like gmax 200 is monoshock? just wondering how fast this machine can go...might be the next scooter im getting..

Gmax is monoshock.. thus i think cornering more stable. Gilera sure runs faster on the straight.

:cheeky::cheeky:

thks~! Gmax 200 is monoshock and cornering more stable as wat kuro_tenshi said. Anyway this is only 200cc SCOOTER. How fast u 1 2 go?

Gmax very stable when corning but once on straight smell Gilera smoke

want to play corner pls do it on track.. pls ride safely on the road.

Almost crash my bike yesterday because of sand on the road :sweat:

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

nowadays every corner also got sand/small stones.. beri dangerous.. especially some stupid drivers wanna act F1 drivers.. cut corners become cut lane.. lagi dangerous.. Hope the F1 fever faster subside..

i think the reason why gmax so stable is becoz we're just sitting above the spring/suspension itself.. so not much compression.. the tail also not that heavy. the box max 3kg.. i myself am a feather weight person some more.. only when pillioning ppl.. then i will feel the suspension pressing abit =..= otherwise bumpy ride XD

thks~! Gmax 200 is monoshock and cornering more stable as wat kuro_tenshi said. Anyway this is only 200cc SCOOTER. How fast u 1 2 go?

I c..wud be good if gilera makes a monoshock 1...i tried being the pillion and when go through bumps..wah..backside can become flat...i guess the gmax is better on bumps..yea..of cuz 200cc cant go fast but im looking at the bike's performance when it does 100-110km on expressways..no prob the gilera can do 100-110 easily with pillion too..:) quite stable and engine doesnt sound scary..

100-110 no problem.. wun even sound scary at all.. i change open pod so it sounds abit scary.. the whole bike macam growling at u..

hi kuro...sekarang u ni riding gmax scooter ya...saja nak tau lah u pernah cuba top speed tak bro???

tks

:popcorn:
anyway, no point trying top speed also.. how fast u wanna go with a 200cc? u buy a packet of milk also got 250cc already.

h ibro...jangan salah faham dengan soalan yang di berikan bro...I cuma tanya u pernah cuba top speed ke tidak dan bukan tanya tentang how much u expect for 200cc bike?

i hope u understand bro....

:popcorn:
h ibro...jangan salah faham dengan soalan yang di berikan bro...I cuma tanya u pernah cuba top speed ke tidak dan bukan tanya tentang how much u expect for 200cc bike?

ermm.. can someone translate?? i dun understand malay >"

I c..hmm..open pod looks fierce so maybe the bike wanna sound fierce too?ahaha..btw..thanks for the response guys..:) good reasons for me to get one if thinking of changing bike...

^^ anyway, change to open pod.. cant see also.. all hidden..

i see i see.. mis com... heard top speed was ard 130 on the meter.. not really that accurate though.. BTW, i dun understand malay >"

Hey guys.. i just need some info.. I've read ard and heard the gmax 150 can accelerate from standstill to 7 ~ 8k rpm? The max speed is not the problem for me.. But from standstill, my bike can only pick up till 6k rpm even at full throtle till 80 km/h..

The problem comes when in trafic, i have to slow down, then to pick up again to overtake other vehicles.. the pick up can barely reach 6k rpm and speed goes up slowly.. end up, to overtake a lorry also kinda dangerous.. Any help? thanks.