Anyone 'good friend' with Motoworld can help check for Pirelli Diablo price?

Scooby knows who can give a relivetaly good price. U should know who I'm talking abt.

Buying 1 tire from Motoworld, u can't expect any good price. Unless u willing to buy more. Dun forget Motoworld has to protect their own dealers. So can't expect much discounts too.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 22.2k

I thought of installing additional rear brake lights for my bike for enhanced safety. Currenty there is only the stock one and my rear box (Givi E45) does not have any brake light.

Anyone done something like that before?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

this US$49.95 wireless brake light will be ultimate... whahahaha

http://www.safedriving.com/Helmetbrakelight.htm

http://www.safedriving.com/ImagesSafedriving/helmetblink.gif

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Anyone 'good friend' with Motoworld can help check for Pirelli Diablo price?

wah Pirelli Diablo.. you Rich leh.

I use bridgestone Hoop nia.. sian la. my suspensions sux leh..:(

anyway, any idea how much is the voltage/watts for the LED headlight??

i looking at 35W or lesser type but able to give brightness like 55W and above..:angel:

anyway once u change all your lights to led esp signal, you need to change to electronic relay else your signal light won't blink....

35W.. HID lor. like mine.. lol.

i using 4300K.. also 黄色..

tried 6000k, too white for my liking (eyes tiring..)

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

Anyone using KNN filter??

Edited by Andydy

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

Alternatively you try a lower cost option by pasting more reflector which I did for African Twin couple of years ago

I thought of installing additional rear brake lights for my bike for enhanced safety. Currenty there is only the stock one and my rear box (Givi E45) does not have any brake light.

Anyone done something like that before?

wah Pirelli Diablo.. you Rich leh.

I use bridgestone Hoop nia.. sian la. my suspensions sux leh..:(

Anyone using KNN filter??

hehe... you lagi rich leh

diablo scoot only around 170+, hoop about 240+ right :cheeky:

some of us are using, me too... good stuff, go for it :thumb:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hehe... you lagi rich leh

diablo scoot only around 170+, hoop about 240+ right :cheeky:

some of us are using, me too... good stuff, go for it :thumb:

240+ for front and back? eh, i just changed my rear for 158..

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

240+ for front and back? eh, i just changed my rear for 158..

Too ex and it's slippery.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Just changed my rear brakes... almost finished and going to hit the plates already.

SBS brand I think. $41.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

The last time I replaced my previous bike with SBS, I remember there were alot of brake dust collected on the rim.

Just changed my rear brakes... almost finished and going to hit the plates already.

SBS brand I think. $41.

I had mine change to Pirelli Diablo both front n rear for $175 at Unique Motorsport at Defu Lane few mths ago. Cos Metzeler nil stock. If not, I will stick to it but it is kinda soft. Good in wet weather too.

how about this... fix just below the tailfin :cool:

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Rx8BrakeLightlookalike.jpg

dun FAQ me hor... i not seller :cheeky:

This looks interesting...

this US$49.95 wireless brake light will be ultimate... whahahaha

http://www.safedriving.com/Helmetbrakelight.htm

http://www.safedriving.com/ImagesSafedriving/helmetblink.gif

Wear liao look like Kuku leh...

Alternatively you try a lower cost option by pasting more reflector which I did for African Twin couple of years ago

I prefer brake light than reflector. My purpose of adding brakelight is for vehicles behind to see when they are nearer. I realized SW brakelight a bit hard to be noticed by driver shen too near..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Are u considering installing this light....?

I prefer brake light than reflector. My purpose of adding brakelight is for vehicles behind to see when they are nearer. I realized SW brakelight a bit hard to be noticed by driver shen too near..

seems tires all lok kay... remember to bargain, else robert sure loooogeeeee :cheeky:

I kena robert liao.. sian man..

box brakelight considered?

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

Too ex and it's slippery.

which tires is not slippery?

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

which tires is not slippery?

Bridgestone TH01. White line at wet also no prob. Too bad they only make for Nexus, Tmax & Burgman 650s.

Heard that the Pirelli Diablo is not bad. I've tried the bridgestones & IRC, these are never good on wet and high speed.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

yo peeps... this is a reminder of next Sat's "tour de lobster" trip http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif

i will call Good Luck these few days to book a table for 10 and pre-order 10 baby obsters; 1 each if we have 10 eaters, spare if less going but surely can finish one :angel:

1D Jason Bay/Pengerang Seafood/A&W Trip

Date: 14/11/2009 (sat)

Time: 0830~2000hrs or earlier

(no overnight Visa required!!!)

0830: meet at GP Petronas (there're seats inside), gazz up & admin

(kindly do not plan for a 8.15am arrival at tuas checkpoint thinking to clear tuas/msia immi and still arrive on time; expect the usual sat morning peak hour jams hor)

Participants:

1. scoobydoo / 90112330 (organiser)

2. SW9000 (sweeper)

3. Atlantic 200

4. jsilverwing

5. infinity

6. infinity brother

7. trang

8. paithorn (auto added)

10. scarab (pending/meet there direct)

Summary of trip?

map http://i692.photobucket.com/albums/vv287/josephsbs/Pengerang%20Trip%20Nov%202009/PengerangTrip_Nov2009.jpg

start with a leisurely Jason Bay at the east coast of M'sia, north of Desaru. enjoy a few moments of breeze, photo session and rest for our butts. tide levels forecasted to be going down, near midway towards low. followed by a 1hr coastal ride down to Sungei Renggit (Pengarang), passing desaru on the way. the trunk road down is rather nice but don't get carried away by the sea view, do look out for a few wok sized craters.

LUNCH!!! lets have different styles of lobsters; we had deep fried, stir fry with cheeze and braised with sauce during the last trip. we didn't manage to eat the famous deep fried baby lobsters during the last visit so lets try again, hope we'll have some luck at Good Luck. estimated damage? 11 of us paid about Rm77 (approx. S$32) each during the last trip. we shall decide what to do next while waiting for the lobsters to "crawl" up our table.

after lunch, instead of walking around the smallish town (nothing much to see anyway), lets make a short visit to Tg Pengelih jetty 18km west along the coast if time permits; that's where we disembark and clear customs if we take a bump boat across from Changi village. then whether its shopping at Giant skudai, Jusco at Bt Indah, or some other unknown random places we play by ear :p

return to sinkapor via option A (2nd link) or option B (causeway) depends on concensus. my personal preference is to return via 2nd link especially after the smoky-scratchy experience, even though causeway would be very much nearer to my CCK home. in any case, riders are free to go OTOT after the makan :lol:

~

Trips:

I'm joining for this! but dont bother with lobster for me. I will just eat veggie.

Paiseh, so late then arrange my schedule for this lobster trip. been bz past few weeks.

hi zesture, no problem... i'm a vege lover too, no vege i also cannot tahan :angel:

can you eat ginger, garlic, balachan?

tentative menu: to be finalised upon arrival

+ 油浸小龙虾 oil fried baby lobster

+ stir fry cheese lobster

+ 上汤锔龙虾 stir fry sauce lobster

+ 姜葱 小麦菜

+ 清炒 baby kailan

+ 马来风光 kangkong

+ 铁板豆腐

yo peeps... this is a reminder of next Sat's "tour de lobster" trip http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif

i'll call Good Luck these few days to book a table and pre-order 10 baby lobsters (about 1 each), spare if less going but surely can finish one lah:angel:

1D Jason Bay/Pengerang Seafood/A&W Trip

Date: 14/11/2009 (sat)

Time: 0830~2000hrs or earlier

(no overnight Visa required!!!)

0830: meet at GP Petronas (there're seats inside), gazz up & admin

(kindly do not plan for a 8.15am arrival at tuas checkpoint thinking to clear tuas/msia immi and still arrive on time; expect the usual sat morning peak hour jams hor)

Participants:

1. scoobydoo / 90112330 (organiser)

2. SW9000 (sweeper)

3. Atlantic 200

4. jsilverwing

5. infinity

6. infinity brother

7. trang

8. zesture (veggie eater)

11. scarab (pending/meet there direct)

12. paithorn (pending)

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

hey guys..i'm riding a revo super 4 now..i'm so in love with silver wings..wad's the market price like for now??anyone wanan treat with revo super 4??heE

YAMAHA x1 110CC

YAMANA X1R 135CC

SUPERFOUR REVO 400CC

CBR 600CC

EVO JoyMax 300CC

Xciting 400CC

Scooby, maybe I meet u at your side, then we go 2nd link together eh?

anyway, xiao_vintage, silverwing GT, is around 15k ba. You can go check it out at Looi or Mah Motor. If not, the old silverwing model, is around 13.5k for brand new.

2nd hand one, price varies according to age. :)

I assume your revo is pretty new. So fast wanna sell liao huh?