wat u mean by whisk type? Wat's d diff between a dynomix?:dot:

different type of voltmeter..

see the two link and you will understand.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 22.2k

sold off to chia already ar 380

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

an alternative to sungei rengit for lobsters...

... park (FOC) at tanah merah ferry terminal then take ferry across ($36 pax; return tics) to tg pengerang (passport required to enter malaysia), take a 20+min taxi ride (about RM16~20) to sungei ringit,

... lunch at Good Luck (ecommended) or Jade Garden

... post lunch walk about, visits (heard bicycles are available for hire, bee & ostrich farms, etc.) cum shopping (strongly suggest the beh teh sau at local bakery shop)

... take taxi back to tg pengerang, back to singapore via return ferry, collect bike

... home sweet home

http://www.penguin.com.sg/PDF/Pengelih_Flyer.pdf

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

i'm checking out the package tour from VIP Tours and Travel, they'll send me the itinerary and lets see how it goes. if pricing is reasonable, why not just pay and let them do all the leg works :p

else, we can easily go on our own.

dunno whether TMaxes dare to park at TMFT... scarli found in bintan/batam beaches :lol:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

i'm checking out the package tour from VIP Tours and Travel, they'll send me the itinerary and lets see how it goes. if pricing is reasonable, why not just pay and let them do all the leg works :p

else, we can easily go on our own.

dunno whether TMaxes dare to park at TMFT... scarli found in bintan/batam beaches :lol:

i think they rather ride there.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

if memory didn't fail, someone suggested going by ferry to do cycling n makan during the last visit there :angel:

now got new ride ma. wait till they sian again lo.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Hi Guys, I just traded in my African Twin for the new Silverwing SWT400. It's a downgrade but at least i will get a brand new bike. So is there any tips for a new Silverwing rider? Izzit as smooth as people say it is? How is the mileage? How far can it go on a full tank? Tot of getting the Nexus 300 but it was sold out already, lucky thing as heard maintenance quite ex.

Wah. New SWT400.

SW very smooth de.

FC ard 23-25 km/l with a full tank abt 400km @ 90-100km/h.

Just need to keep the belt compartment in tip top condition then everything is ok.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Thursday at Rail Mall 7.30pm.

Come molest my bike or the blackie if he is free to join.

first and foremost, welcome to the SW club :clap:

we're a group of kakis comprising of current/ex SW (2 recently defected) and non-SW riders (e.g. S4, Versys, GS, etc.). as usual, many SWingers has come-n-gone but those who're happy to meet up regularly on thursday evenings for a cappa & TCSS are still around. other than the many tours and makan trips, you'll find friendship, bike tips/lobangs and lots of TCSS with the gang... read the posts and you'll see lots of flying around... whahahaha

as a new comer to SW, we'ld recommend that you check out the SW technical thread at

Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner

lots of reference information inside (from maintenance matters to mods-n-enhancements, etc), many of which are based on SW specs ;)

i've added some pointers (aka FAQ) at the tech for new SW riders

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6605473&postcount=99

another thing you may consider is to relocate your IU into the right or left (can lock cash card inside permanently) glove compartment; IU spoils the SW's good looks. some riders simply spray the IU black.

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

can anyone direct me to the Rail mall??? might be able to drop by tml...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Blub and ballast. Dirt cheap!

hi bro! ur HID H7 6000k is consider as white light? will it use less current than the OEM bulb? sorry for asking as i'm very noob in this...

thanks! :cheeky:

to be more exact, park next to coffee bean rail mall branch (422 Upper Bukit Timah Road); you should be able to see TMaximiser's new black max if arrive about 7+pm

yes sir! :D

hi bro! ur HID H7 6000k is consider as white light? will it use less current than the OEM bulb? sorry for asking as i'm very noob in this...

thanks! :cheeky:

yes white..

power not too sure..

but definitely cooler then stock

yes white..

power not too sure..

but definitely cooler then stock

cos i read from somewhere the ballast will consume lesser current and provide a brighter output. i dun wanna use liao lata coil or rectifer burnt... :cry: and izit street legal?

dont worry. HID technically consume lesser current, if not the same. and it definitely wun burn ur coil or recitfier.. swing leh, not kup...

and no, HID is not street legal..

Welcome new member!!!

Looks like it is going to be crowded at RailWay Mall tomorrow.

I have installed hyperPro front spring, I can feel the front wheel is biting the road more.

haha. Wait till you try it with the Hagon rear... then can kup corner like the Tmax liao.

Btw, can sell me the spare base plate for the box?

Keeping it for... SWT6... hehehe.